Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Glasgow Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1010 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1010 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2017
9.7

I just needed one night in Glasgow and this hostel was perfect! Easy to find, great location overlooking the city! Staff was very welcoming and friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Apr 2017
6.9

The hostel is beautiful, but a 30 min walk to Buchanan bus station/citycentre. Internet is good, but only available in the lounge, not even the kitchen has internet and that's in the basement. The kitchen is well equipt, but the stoves and sinks are apart. If you want to drain your pasta you'll need to walk 3 metres. Just a warning; a female dorm is at the top, at least 5 stairs up. You'll feel it:). It is a good place to stay at for several nighs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, great price, clean, many offers and options such as tours, info posted about local events. No complaints. Great experience. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.1

A hostel that feels like a hotel. Everything was great, I stayed in the female dorm and it was really nice that the toilet and the bathroom was ensuite. I did not expect the hostel to be on top of a hill (literally) and that I had to go through so many stairs to get to the room. Other than that, everything was amazing. Tip: if going home late at night, don't go through the park as it will be very dark. There is an alternative route to go to the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
5.7

Basically only families so everyone was very quiet and didn't socialize. Location was near nothing and wifi is only on first floor. Was so bored the entire time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
7.1

The cons: beds were super creaky, no outlets right next to them, and dudes, you GOTTA get wifi in the rooms. Location is also pretty far from downtown. However, the location was also a pro, because it's in the West End and absolutely beautiful. This big peaceful park area up on a hill. You can walk into town but it takes maybe 40 minutes or so. The hostel building was a cool old mansion feel and the staff were really nice, made me feel taken care of.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
9.1

Great location, wonderful staff, and overall very helpful, friendly, and traveler friendly. My only qualms were the lack of power outlets in the room (could easily add an extension cord to fix this) and the wifi limitations (only to the common areas). I would highly suggest staying here due to the cleanliness, organization, and location. Wonderful en suite shower and bathroom. The entire facility is very clean and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
10.0

Super good. The Staff was so nice and kind and helped us so much. I recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
9.4

This place was really cool! It is randomly in the fanciest part of the city and the building is awesome! It has so many amenities. We only stayed here for one night but we really enjoyed our stay. It is a little confusing to use public transit to get the the hostel, so you may want to take a cab and skip the confusion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.0

Unfortunately there doesn't seem to be any really cool hostels in Glasgow, so that one really does the job! Really clean hostel, Fully provided kitchen, great location as it's between downtown and the west end, the two main neighbouhoods in Glasgow. Not a party hostel, not much atmosphere either, but a Nice common room to meet people (as well as the dorms ) . Toilet and shower in each room which is Nice, pricey breakfast for What you get, wifi only in common room are my main cons.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.