Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Glasgow Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th May 2017
7.1

Definitely a safe hostel and location, but it's really not worth the value you pay. There is little social atmosphere and it seems more sterile than fun. A hybrid of a 1980s motel and a geriatric ward.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
9.7

Great place to stay. Comfy bed. Clean and spacious. Really close to SECC and O2. Not much of a view from the the bedroom window though . In a quiet area with plenty trees and green spaces . Some nice wee cafes a short walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
9.1

It's a really nice hostel. I liked the 4 person rooms. I lucked out with respectful roommates. There's a nice quite room to read. Its immediately right next to the University. Nice park to walk in. Plenty of places to eat within 1K. I didn't look for a kitchen so I don't know if they had one. You'll like this place if you like architecture.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.7

I just needed one night in Glasgow and this hostel was perfect! Easy to find, great location overlooking the city! Staff was very welcoming and friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Apr 2017
6.9

The hostel is beautiful, but a 30 min walk to Buchanan bus station/citycentre. Internet is good, but only available in the lounge, not even the kitchen has internet and that's in the basement. The kitchen is well equipt, but the stoves and sinks are apart. If you want to drain your pasta you'll need to walk 3 metres. Just a warning; a female dorm is at the top, at least 5 stairs up. You'll feel it:). It is a good place to stay at for several nighs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.1

This hostel is very well-maintained. The building and the set-up of the rooms make it feel like a hotel, and it's located in a very nice area of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.3

Location is a bit far from the city centre but the distance is still walkable. The room was incredibly clean. The hostel itself was a bit of a maze (there are multiple corridors of rooms), but they had very helpful signs for guidance and it doesn't take long to figure out the layout. Staff was very friendly and the prices were rather affordable. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.0

Cool place, bit far from town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, great price, clean, many offers and options such as tours, info posted about local events. No complaints. Great experience. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.1

A hostel that feels like a hotel. Everything was great, I stayed in the female dorm and it was really nice that the toilet and the bathroom was ensuite. I did not expect the hostel to be on top of a hill (literally) and that I had to go through so many stairs to get to the room. Other than that, everything was amazing. Tip: if going home late at night, don't go through the park as it will be very dark. There is an alternative route to go to the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.