Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Glasgow Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Glasgow Youth Hostel Located at 7/8 Park Terrace, Glasgow, , Glasgow.
Glasgow Youth Hostel
Scotland
Glasgow G3 6BY 7/8 Park Terrace, Glasgow
82% 895
55.8690627 -4.2809772
Glasgow Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Sep 2016
8.3

I just had a short overnight stay here and hurried off in the morning for a train. The building is being redecorated at present, with a lot of scaffolding outside, It is a very grand building but probably because of its size there is little or no social atmosphere . Continental breakfast was adequate but not generous for £4.95. I arrived at night-time and had difficulty in locating the bike shed, up a road at the back of the building, but it was a very secure location and everything worked.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Sep 2016
4.9

The building itself is nice but I could feel every spring in the mattress and there was only one pillow provided. The hostel is located on the edge of Kelvingrove park and it's a fairly long walk into the city centre. The only wifi can be found in the common room; you can't get wifi in rooms. The hostel didn't create any kind of social atmosphere among the guests; everyone sits in the common room an doesn't speak to one another. The staff didn't know much about events/bars/live music in the area

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
6.6

It was an alright stay. I was only there one night. The staff were nice. It seemed pretty lame place for a hostel with so many rooms. There was no culture to meet people. It's just a hostel to sleep in. Nothing special

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.6

A good hostel and with a few improvements it would be great hostel! The kitchen, the location and the staff were great. Suggested improvements Internet : it was only available in the lounge , and was very intermittent and slow. The computers in the lounge were very slow , suggest they be upgraded Beds: while ok , the springs in the mattress could be felt and with extra padding I'm sure they would be improved

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.3

Good hostel, no complaints 😊 Wish I just had longer to stay in Glasgow. I would stay at this hostel again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
7.7

Very close to a subway station. In a nicer area. Walking distance to pubs and nightclubs. Decent rooms and accommodations. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.1

Really nice place, especially if you're after a good night's sleep. YIU get what you pay for - it's a little more expensive but the building's beautiful, everything was clean and comfortable, a huge kitchen and great security. The hostel is a little out of the city but there's the subway nearby that takes about 4 mins and the local neighbourhood is really lovely, with a beautiful view of the city. Not really a place for socialising but I made friends with a fellow traveller.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Aug 2016
6.9

Our stay here was average at best. Biggest complaint is the wifi only works in communal areas, not in the bed rooms. And there were only two outlets provided for a six bed dorm. Overall the place was clean, staff was friendly, and location was mediocre.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rdalglish3406
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Cracking hostel, with great value for money, and a perfect location between the centre and the west end.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

I enjoyed stay in the hostel very much. The location is quite good and the building is outstanding, Thank you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.