Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Glasgow Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Glasgow Youth Hostel Located at 7/8 Park Terrace, Glasgow, , Glasgow.
Glasgow Youth Hostel
Scotland
Glasgow G3 6BY 7/8 Park Terrace, Glasgow
82% 961
55.8690627 -4.2809772
Glasgow Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel, just a little bit far from the city center but I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.3

Great place! My only concern would be the internet. It was only available in one room. Having it all over the hostel would have made the place perfect :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.7

A good, but not a great, hostel. The staff are great and the hostel is clean, secure and in a good location. They also have a very good, fully-equipped kitchen. However, there are some issues. The Wi-Fi only works in the lounge downstairs. There is also a lack of power outlets in the rooms and the bedside lamps don't seem to work. There is no elevator, which is annoying if you're on the third floor like I was. The interior of the hostel is generally a little outdated an could use a revamp.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
6.9

Hostel is located about a fifteen minute walk from a subway stop, on a scenic, quiet hill. Lots of lovely houses around but no bars restaurants or the like in the immediate vicinity. Staff were friendly. Hostel feels dated and needs refurbishment, and had a musty smell throughout. Did not have a fun youth hostel vibe I'm normally accustomed to. And 94 steps from the lower level to our room (we counted) - not for the faint of heart! Worst bit is the lack of wifi and charging spots in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.3

I stayed here 3 nights, it is quite clean and presentable, the staff were very good. I've stayed in a few hostels and this one was one of the best. I'd consider staying again absolutely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
6.9

This hostel is all right for one night. The beds are clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. However, it's really difficult to get there, uphill and no public transport. The shower door was broken, bathroom/toilets not too clean, the wifi patchy. The toilets and showers are inside the rooms which means it's rather noisy. I'm a great fan of Syha but this hostel isn't their best one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
10.0

Great stay would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Dec 2016
8.3

Great location looking over the park and within walking distance of lots of great places. Bit spartan, but well maintained and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
5.4

Even though the location is great, the Youth Hostel was far from what I had expected. First off, there was no wifi in the rooms which I didn't understand because that is usually something most hostels have. There were also no outlets next to the beds so I had to leave my phone charging across the room, which was really frustrating. I paid quite a bit for this hostel and I hadn't expected such poor resources. I will say, the staff were really nice, but that was the only nice thing about it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
6.0

It was an alright stay. The window to my room was broken and not enough air was circulating. I also find it weird that they advertise as a youth hostel but most of the visitors are either way too young or way too old. I was expecting it to be guests my own age (18-29 yrs old). . Wi-fi connection was bad since it never reached my room. My friend was also kicked out of his room and moved to a higher floor without his knowledge and they even moved his stuff from the closet. Very strange!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.