Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Glasgow Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Glasgow Youth Hostel Located at 7/8 Park Terrace, Glasgow, , Glasgow.
Glasgow Youth Hostel
Scotland
Glasgow G3 6BY 7/8 Park Terrace, Glasgow
82% 937
55.8690627 -4.2809772
Glasgow Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
7.7

Booked a private room with double bed and received two singles instead...not ideal but they were fully booked so we dealt with it. The overhead light in the room took a minimum of 5 minutes to turn on after hitting the switch which was really frustrating when we returned in the dark. Had a private bathroom which was nice but the sink leaked onto the floor anytime you used it. Wifi only on main level, lots of stairs. It's in a residential area and not very close to the main center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.7

Very friendly, good value for money. Ideal for the stopping over in Glasgow, Just what I was looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Beautiful hostel in a lovely location! Staff was really friendly and helpful and had great facilities. Only downside was you had to be downstairs in the lounge to use the wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
6.3

The hostel was so cold my fingers turned blue while I was waiting to charge my phone when I arrived. The staff were very friendly and sociable!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
10.0

Great place to stay and very helpful staff. Only criticism was lack of a bedside light and table and incredibly noisy radiator. One of the staff did go and get us a floor lamp and very obligingly got me some soya milk for my morning cuppa. Fabulous location opposite the park and nearby Argylle Street the best place to find food and a bar. Would definitely stay there again. Thanks Mary H

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
10.0

excellent particularly the staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Oct 2016
7.4

Nice hostel but if you're traveling solo there isn't much of an atmosphere or community vibe. Staff are helpful and rooms are kept clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
8.3

Located on a hill in a rich neighbourhood. A little bit hard to find, though. The building looks very fine. Room is tidy with 2 bathrooms and toilets, but only 2 sockets. Atmosphere was a bit awkward, as some elderly person would bombard you with global politics (not as the "Youth Hostel" would suggest), but I did have a lovely conversation with someone of my generation in the lobby. Cooked a tasty lamb steak meal in the fully-equipped kitchen. Free food fridge is a brilliant idea!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel: clean, quiet and totally convenient. You won't feel like you are in a city center - the hostel is above a large quiet park, and so it feels very peaceful. That said, it is an easy walk or train ride to the center of the city. The rooms are lovely, and have nice views. Good wifi (only in the common areas). Only place I see room for improvement is with the beds. The mattresses (or at least my mattress) was lumpy and terribly incomfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
8.9

Only my second time staying in a hostel, but I enjoyed the place. Great staff with top recommendations (food, sights, etc). It's nice being close to the university and Kelvingrove. Will probably stay here if I'm ever in Scotland again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.