Hostelworld.com

Glasgow Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Glasgow Youth Hostel Located at 7/8 Park Terrace, Glasgow, , Glasgow.
Glasgow Youth Hostel
Scotland
Glasgow G3 6BY 7/8 Park Terrace, Glasgow
82% 814
55.8690627 -4.2809772
Glasgow Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2016
9.7

Absolutely fabulous. The staff were amazing the hostel is such a lovely place. It was close to the West End, but is a bit of a walk to the City Centre. Loved being so close to the park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel, Staff was very friendly and informative! The hostel is in a very cool old building but there are limited electrical outlets. Even in the lounge area there are no outlets. I found the atmosphere of the building and the staff to be excellent but there is limited interaction amongst the guests because everyone is huddled at the outlets all over the building. They could improve this situation immensely by installing more outlets in the lounge facilitating guest interaction there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

Very cool location. Right to the top of a hill and provides a great view during sunset. Only issue I had was my having wifi in my room. I had bad luck and was sick on my trip to Glasgow, and it was very inconvenient to have to sit amongst healthy people to use wifi and putting them at risk of being sick as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
7.7

Good location for university gigs.easy commute on underground.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.0

I chose this hostel because of its glowing reviews and in most senses it did not disappoint. The staff were friendly and helpful, and gave recommendations as you inquired. Internet only works in the lounge on the main floor. It is an inconvenience, especially because it is not always reliable. Most cafes have free wifi that was a good alternative. The nearby area is lovely. Lots to see and do within a 15-20 minute walk. Despite my grievances with the Internet, I would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

This is the best hostel I've stayed in thus far. The facilities were immaculate and everything was well labelled (I've stayed places where signs lead you so far then you've got to guess). The rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable. I like that you got to pick your own bed within the room. Lockers were big enough to store a backpack or small carry-on suitcase. The common areas had lots of seating and were well lit. The only downside was location, not exactly in the middle of the busy city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2016
7.1

The location is great - just a walking distance from the city centre. However, I'm lucky I only stayed for one night as the room I stayed in only has one socket which makes charging a phone tricky if you don't get the bed next to it. Also the wifi only works in the common area. All in all it was an OK experince and I could stay another night if there wouldn't be any other option for the same affordable price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
9.4

Incredible kitchen facilities, very helpful staff, not in the city center but close to other attractions, great view too. Not really the cheapest though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Mar 2016
6.6

Great building, very clean, friendly staff. The kitchen is terribly laid out (sink in separate room to stoves), the WiFi situation is rubbish and most of the people staying there were elderly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Feb 2016
8.9

Not in the city centre but lovely hostel. The staff was friendly and helpful! Very clean and quiet atmosphere. The rooms have a big locker (for my 65 litres rucksack was perfect) and the bed was comfortable. Lots of facilities (the kitchen was big, clean with all you need). Highly recommended!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.