Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Glasgow Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1071 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1071 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
8.3

Really awesome location!! Easy to walk to just about anywhere and the area felt very safe. Other guests in the hostel were friendly but most kept to themselves and there weren't many opportunities to interact with one another. Facilities provided basic necessities and were clean. They are currently upgrading their WiFi system so you could really only get WiFi in the lounge. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.0

Hostel was decent

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.0

Only stayed for one night but lovely welcoming place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
8.3

I was there for a conference so was mostly interested in somewhere close, clean, and quiet. This place was perfect for that, other than the two people having a snore-off on the last two night (can't really blame the hostel for that though). Maybe not the best place if you're on your own and want to meet people but good location near the uni, beautiful area, clean, cheap, staff seemed nice so pretty good place overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Jun 2017
8.3

Friendly+helpful staff. Rooms relativly clean although I found a candy wrapper underneath my pillow. Matrasses are almost certainly older then I am from the amount of springs that were sticking out. Atmosphere is quiet as its in a nice area about 10min walk from town centre area. For some reason high pitched alarm goes off if you dont close the door to your room hard enough: lots of fun at 2am in the morning. Working bed lights would have been nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
7.7

I have mixed feelings about this hostel. Some of the staff were great, others seemed to rather chat with their coworkers instead of help you. Like other reviews have said, this isn't a social hostel. No one really hangs out in the lounge, it has more of a hotel feel. There aren't outlets at each bed. It is clean. I don't know if I would book here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
8.0

A nice hostel! A little far from city centre, but a in a cool residential area. My room was exceptionally clean and secure. Having wifi in the rooms would be great for the atmosphere and ease but overall it was not the biggest deal, I will take a clean room over wifi any day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
4.0

We has a private room and for what we got it was Overpriced. The beds are tiny. It was Loud. We had to bring down our linen when we booked out from the room. A staff member talked to us like she was our mother, clearly was not going to call us a cab until we brought it all down. We already had, right in front of her. The stairs are steep, not okay to be getting guests to do what should be staff's job. Even the cold breakfast and regular coffee cost money. Do not recommend. Find different hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Very nice place. Staff are welcoming, friendly and willing to help you with anything. Well recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
8.0

Nice hostel. A little far from downtown.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.