Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Glur Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.7
Glur Hostel Located at 591 Mu.2, Soi.Aonang 11/1, Aonang, Mueng, Krabi, Krabi Ao Nang.
Glur Hostel
Thailand
Krabi Ao Nang 81000 591 Mu.2, Soi.Aonang 11/1,, Aonang, Mueng, Krabi
89% 313
8.0337470 98.8327800
Glur Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • risadahler
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.0

Beds comfortable. Fairly clean. Supplied towels that smelt odd. Bathroom also smelt funky. After one night I got used to it. Private room had TV which is nice. Located in green lush area nice but also many bugs/geckos. Lounge area is nice with hammocks, sitting area, kitchen, pool. Very quite chill vibe.im thankful I was already with friends as it would have been very hard to get to know others. Overall I'm not impressed with Krabi so prb a reason I was not in love with it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
8.0

Good location, decent swimming pool and ping pong and DVDs for entertainment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
8.6

A good stay, the area was very touristy and quite much simply walking down the street, but Glur was a good retreat from this! Comfy beds, basically a private room within a dorm with a big curtain, personal mirror and massive locker all within the bed area! Free tea and coffee and free breakfast plus Cooking facilities. Overall a good stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Glur is a great hostel!! I loed my time here, extended my stay two times. Its a short and pleasent walk to the main restaurants and stores. great cheap options for food around. There is a massage place for 200baht/h with good massage (don't go in groups). The hostel was pretty busy even though it's low season and the common area ia cool. Pool, movies, hammock, very social! It is also a great place to take a break from the travelling pace and just chill. the beds feel like a private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Gorgeous hostel! Surrounded by plants and trees. Nice pool, comfy beds, huge lockers, kitchen facilities, comfy chill out area. Really friendly and helpful staff. The only problem was that the bedding could have been a little cleaner, that's all! The location is great too, close enough to restaurants and bars, 15 minute walk to the beach, but located in a quiet road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel, a bit far from beach, but very clean, big beds, showers, nice pool, big lockers, free breakfast and bottle of water every day. Very relaxing hostel if you need some peace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

This hostel was wonderful!!! Very private with the best bunks/bed layout w/ space & privacy. And so cute!! You have a thick curtain that pulls across bed & big platform with mirror and 2 large cubbies (one to lock). Loved it!!! Great outdoor common area with complimentary tea/coffee was a lovely touch! Only downside is location if you're by yourself because it's down a long/quiet road to main street. Flashlight came in handy! You had to walk outside to the bathroom, but it was nice & clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice and quiet hostel to stay. There is barely any interaction between guests though. Partly because all beds have curtains, which is kind of nice on the other hand.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Loved the pool, helpful staff, private beds in the dorm, great communal area. Only thing is it's a long way from the beach. Other than that, loved it! Happily extended my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I've been to in terms of facilities. Not the greatest atmosphere but could have just been because it was low season.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.