Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Glur Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
Glur Hostel Located at 591 Mu.2, Soi.Aonang 11/1, Aonang, Mueng, Krabi, Krabi Ao Nang.
Glur Hostel
Thailand
Krabi Ao Nang 81000 591 Mu.2, Soi.Aonang 11/1,, Aonang, Mueng, Krabi
90% 344
8.0337470 98.8327800
Glur Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.7

The best hostel l!ve ever stayed in...! Thanks to B at the desk for being so polite and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
9.7

PROS: Fantastic hostel. Beautiful design! Very clean! Pool, toilets, showers spotless. Comfortable bed, LOTS OF SPACE in bunk, mirror, good aircon, small window in each. Helpful booking activities. Commune area is fab! Hammocks, tables, pool. CONS: Bring mosquito spray - lots of greenery, many mosquitoes. Breakfast was simple but nice (toasts and instant coffee, some fruits), but you can cook! Location is a bit far from the beach, but close enough to other hostels and bars for a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place! Stayed in a 4 bed mixed dorm. Private lockers, beds were huge! Ac worked great. Bathrooms very clean and grounds were spectacular!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
8.0

Had a lovely stay at Glur! The major highlight was the privacy and storage for beds. I stayed in a shared room with four people and felt like I was in my own room. It was a bit of a walk from the beach, but a refreshing walk once you got used to it. The wifi was good, my room was in the back corner and I still was able to connect to one of the networks. Breakfast was basic; bread, coffee/tea, fruit. Would definitely return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel was pure paradise. The beds were like little hobbit homes, with lots of locker space for big bags. The communal area had hammocks, comfy loungers, TV, kitchen and free tea and coffee and breakfast. Pool area was stunning with flowers and plants around it with a sun bathing area. Was really sad to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.6

Lovely hostel with a pool! If you have come to chill out and relax this is the perfect place. It's not a social hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
7.7

Wifi is spotty. No wifi in the room I got. Overall atmosphere is chill. Nice people. Clean facilities. A 20 min walk to the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Felt like I was at a resort. It's beautiful with hammocks, a pool, and a nice lounge area. A bit away from the main city area which at first I disliked but it created an excellent nights sleep away from the partygoers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
9.4

Great spaces to socialise with other travellers including a small pool. This doubles as a guest house so there's a real mix of ages, groups and solo travellers. Bed space was large with curtains for privacy and large lockers provided. Bathrooms were large and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
9.1

I spent three days here. The rooms were clean and tidy. Lots of space to chill around and they have hammocks too. The view if the cliff is amazing. The hostel premises has lots of trees that create a pleasant ambience. It's a rather quiet place devoid of loud party animals where you can read a book or take a nap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.