Hostelworld.com

Glur Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.6
Glur Hostel Located at 591 Mu.2, Soi.Aonang 11/1, Aonang, Mueng, Krabi, Krabi Ao Nang.
Glur Hostel
Thailand
Krabi Ao Nang 81000 591 Mu.2, Soi.Aonang 11/1,, Aonang, Mueng, Krabi
90% 293
8.0337470 98.8327800
Glur Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel, cool vibe. Everything is kind of open and outdoors. Place was clean and the private rooms were cheap. Free breakfast and a pool. Only downside is it's a pretty far walk from anything in Ao Nang so you end up having to take a taxi or tuk tuk to get anywhere. Good place to stay though, and there's some good street restaurants around the corner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Amazing hotel, super nice place, really chilled, beds, rooms annd showers were all great, highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
6.0

When arriving the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hostel had nice facilities, swimming pool, ping-pong table with an open spaced lounge area. Our private room with ensuite bathroom was very poor. The room smelt of sweat and mould, there was an infestation of ants, the bedding was soiled and smelt terrible, with many stains. There was no cover provided, only an old blanket. Generally not a pleasant place to stay, so we would not recommend this hostel/room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.0

We enjoyed our stay at Glur. It was close enough to the beach (15min walk), walking distance to anything. It's a relaxing hostel. The grounds were beautiful! Filled with hammocks and relaxing areas. They have tea and coffee available all day and self catering facilities. Loved that they went out of their way to offer a double bed at Blea Guesthouse for us as we were a couple and the guesthouse is attached to Glur and can use all their facilities so if your a couple still book here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Favourite hostel I've stayed at. Clean, cool, jungle feel, quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Beautiful, peaceful hostel with lots of great places to relax and enjoy a cup or coffee or a good book. Great location - away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Ao Nang but 5 minutes' walk from delicious food and 15-20 minutes from the beach. Great rooms, too - each bed feels like its own little nest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
8.3

Nice, quieter hostel. The showers got warm which was nice. The location was about a fifteen minute walk from the coast, but this was not a huge deal as the walk to the coast is rather pleasant. Breakfast was rather meager! However, overall we had a nice stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel, best I've stayed in. Better than an airbnb place which was much more expensive. A bit quiet, but we'll recieved after the craziness of phuket and if was low season after all. Staff sorted my transport to the airport next day workout fuss and a lot cheaper than it was too get there. Couldn't recommend enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.6

Very nice hostel with lovely decor and facilities. A nice quiet place if you are looking for somewhere to relax in Ao Nang. About 10/15min walk to the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.7

A really lovely, chill, clean hostel in Ao Nang. 15 min walk to the beach road. Wifi is good in the common room. Staff is really helpful. Absolutely worse the money! Loved the place. Extended my stay here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.