Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Glur Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • daniellagagliardi5146
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
9.7

Such a beautiful place, its quiet and cozy. Away from the hustle and bustle. So clean and comfortable. A bit of a walk to the beach but it wasn't bad. Lots of places to eat nearby. Staff was really helpful and great. Breakfast in the mornings was simple but I'm not picky, it was nice. Pool was really nice. Overall, very relaxing stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2017
8.0

Friendly, helpful staff. Good location - set about 15mins walk from the main beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jamalhassan754855
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
9.7

Stayed here for 2 nights. Excellent location, perfectly kept dorms; beds were very spacious and private with a large locker at the foot of the bed. Free breakfast was basic, but enjoyable. Staff were extremely friendly. Toilet and shower facilities were perfect. Has a very nice pool also. Overall, very pleasant stay, would 100% stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • devzero
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
16th Aug 2017
9.4

This was my second stay here, very atmospheric hostel. A 15 minute walk an you're at the beach. Here's a pool and it's like an little oasis here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annabelwest221361
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
8.9

Really lovely hostel, very chilled out! A slight walk to the beach but nothing too bad. Great facillities and amazing breakfast but very quiet. Not a hostel too meet people but if you're travelling in a group I'd 100 recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Aug 2017
7.7

Good hostel / value for money. Despite common areas not a lot of atmosphere. Good for some R&R

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
7.4

We booked a twin room but when we arrived they didn´t have it. When we tried to explain it the staff girl was not kind at all, kept saying they don´t have twin rooms. We tried to explain that Hostelword offer this option (I showed my reservation mail) but they didt care, said that is not their responsibility (Whose is it then?) and was very rude. The breakfast was poor (watermelon & toast with jam), and with a lot of ants on the fruit. The place is very nice, but we have a bad experience there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
8.3

A comfortable and cozy accommodation for budget travellers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel with a very chilled atmosphere and great location. Very quiet and could be difficult to meet other travellers. Breakfast was included, which was simple but good. There was a swimming pool and communal area with hammocks, ping pong table, TV and DVDs! Toilets and showers were really clean too. I loved my room which was very clean and cosy - curtains for some privacy, a large locker and hanging rail. Staff were really helpful and organised transfers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Clean and comfortable rooms. Awesome pool and spacious common area and kitchen. Very laid back. One of the best places I've stayed in all my travels. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×