Hostelworld.com

Glur Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.3

Was one of the best Hostels I stayed in during my trip. The beds are large and have a privacy curtain. The communal area had a pool and was chilled. You can relax in the hammocks and drink the free water and tea. The location was a bit of a walk from the beach front but the walk is interesting

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
8.9

Glur Hostel has all the amenities I expect in a hostel - clean, private (if you want), everything works, it's secure, breakfast and anytime coffee, friendly and helpful staff. It's not a party hostel, and is about a 20 minute walk to the Ao Nang beach, which suited me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.0

Only spent one night here but the rooms were clean and quiet & pools and garden were lovely. Location isn't great - about 15min walk into town/the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
9.4

A little village paradise. Lush surroundings with trees, plants, hammocks and a pool. At times, it was hard get up and go. I could just nap in the hammock and listen to the birds. The room was very clean and smelled fresh. Plenty of room for bags, individual mirrors and a place to hang your clothes in the bunk. 5 individual toilets and showers, clean. A little ways away from the beach, but the walk is not bad, so much to see on the way. Breakfast could be better. Nice staff. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
7.1

The hostel itself was clean, toilets and showers were great. Can't complain about the hostel itself. The only downside was I found it quite unsociable which is weird for a hostel. Even tho staff told me they were full, no one really hung out in the common area. Seemed to be big groups of Russian and Japanese tourists there which is fine but they kept themselves to themselves. Not recommended if you're travelling solo and want to meet people. Take bug spray, lots of mozzies around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.9

Our stay at Glur hostel was excellent. The place is really beautiful and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. Breakfast is ok and the facilities are great (swimming pool, ping pong table and a lovely common area). It is a bit far from the beach (20 minutes walking) but it is not a problem since the area has really nice places to eat something... We definitely recommend staying at Glur Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mlaurinburgess4957
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.7

Great place away from all the noise. Superb garden-like layout, you'll want to spend some spare time there. Nice clean facilities. Laundry machine is available for cheap. Nice and comfy showers. Peaceful place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Glur Hostel ​is a proper flashpacking pad and definitely the best hostel I’ve ever stayed at! There is a massive sitting area with kitchen (including free tea, coffee and biscuits), a massive TV and computer (not that you’ll be using those). The rooms are super clean with lots of storage space and your own mirror. The best bit is the pool, which for most of my three night stay, I had all to myself. And to top it off you’re only about a 20 minute walk from Ao Nang beach. Pure backpacking luxury!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katiemordarski6164
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
7.7

A bit of a walk from the beach area, particularly in the heat. Not much in the way of breakfast. The basics are good - solid showers/bathrooms, convenient security locker (BYO locks), serviceable mattresses, and a little privacy. So much of your experience depends on your dorm-mates, and mine weren't great - lots of lights on/off late at night, leaving doors open to mosquitoes, and loud chatter. Folks, remember to be courteous; you never know who might be desperately recovering from heatstroke.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
9.7

The best hostel l!ve ever stayed in...! Thanks to B at the desk for being so polite and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.