Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Glur Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
7.7

Great place to relax with a pool and common area surrounded by greenery, far enough from the main strip that even during Songkran it was peaceful. Friendly fellow travelers so not too lonely. Free towel and beds have curtains which afford a bit of privacy, but while bathroom facilities were relatively modern they weren't cleaned regularly. Main con was being woken up by staff changing the bedding when dorm mate left early, maybe they forgot I was there. Overall worth a stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
8.6

Beautiful secluded hostel. Great design and very clean. Spacious rooms with personal space for each traveller. The staff was not very useful w restaurant, tour, massage suggestions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
8.0

Lovely little hostel with a gorgeous pool and sitting area, but a bit expensive compared to similar hostels I have stayed at. I needed to get some work done and this was a great atmosphere for that - As many people have said, it isn't the best spot to meet fellow backpackers, but its a nice little oasis if you need a break! Wish it was closer to the beach, but not a terrible walk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.4

Even though the hostal is a little further away from the beach, it is only a 10/15 min walk and the facilities are beautiful. The beds with the curtains and a space for bag and mirror are super cosy and thoughtful. Nice and helpful staff. Really enjoyed the stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.1

Great Hostel, i can recommend it to everyone! Would definitely stay there again :) very clean, nice Pool, small breakfast, Nice staff, you can book Tours from the Hostel easily with some Discount!! I would book it again!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Unique design, great garden, you will be surrended by flowers and butterflies and will see the dramatic view of carst scenery while you dip in the pool. This is truly a gem of a place. The dorms are spacious and comfortable and with eye of detail. The common area is just prefect, open and with nice facilities. And it attracts nice people, This is the place to slowdown, think, write, sleep, meet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Glur's atmosphere is so beautiful that I decided to spend a whole day just chillin on the patio, hammock and pool. With tropical plants, flowers, and limestone cliff views along with tropical sounds, this clean environment is welcoming, calming, and stimulating at the same time. This is not a party hostel and slightly off the beaten path, but it's still easy to meet people in the lounge area. The personal space in each dorm room is both private and spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

The hostel was amazing, so well thought out. I wish I would have stayed longer than one day. Bed was comfortable, so much privacy because of the curtain and also there is a locker and a mirror next to each bed. The pool was nice and clean, breakfast was included which was awesome. Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.1

The Glur Hostel was a welcomed oasis for me during my time in Southern Thailand. The rooms are clean and the bunks are set up with privacy curtains, a big locker and room to hang clothing. The pool was a nice treat to escape the heat of the day and the laundry facilities were nice. The staff were helpful in arranging my ferry transfer. The breakfast was basic and the hostel was very quite, so if you are looking for a party hostel go elsewhere. I would stay again at this relaxing hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Mar 2017
7.4

The place is lovely and the facilities are really good for Thailand. I'd suggest if you wanted more of a relaxing time with good internet acess and peace and quiet to read a good book; this is your place. I stayed here for 3 nights after being down at Slumber Party by the Beach and the atmosphere is obviously different. More antisocial. Pretty far from the beach comparitively. Depends on what youre looking for but after some crazy nights down near the beach, a couple if quiet nights were nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.