Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Glur Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.6
Glur Hostel Located at 591 Mu.2, Soi.Aonang 11/1, Aonang, Mueng, Krabi, Krabi Ao Nang.
Glur Hostel
Thailand
Krabi Ao Nang 81000 591 Mu.2, Soi.Aonang 11/1,, Aonang, Mueng, Krabi
89% 327
8.0337470 98.8327800
Glur Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.4

Loved the design of the property! Bunks were very spacious, same for the showers. Really likes this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Nov 2016
8.9

I love all the area here, very quiet place for stay with a cup of tea or books. We are four people of group to stay in four mixed dorm room, all of us really recommended!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Oct 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel, such a nice setting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.7

I loved every second. Was so chilled to be there and after a while felt really homely and safe. It is maybe a good 20 minute or more walk to the beach but its a nice walk with shops stalls and restaurants all the way. Id stay here again if I came back to ao nang. Who needs a hotel. Thanks glur!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • risadahler
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.0

Beds comfortable. Fairly clean. Supplied towels that smelt odd. Bathroom also smelt funky. After one night I got used to it. Private room had TV which is nice. Located in green lush area nice but also many bugs/geckos. Lounge area is nice with hammocks, sitting area, kitchen, pool. Very quite chill vibe.im thankful I was already with friends as it would have been very hard to get to know others. Overall I'm not impressed with Krabi so prb a reason I was not in love with it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
8.0

Good location, decent swimming pool and ping pong and DVDs for entertainment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
8.6

A good stay, the area was very touristy and quite much simply walking down the street, but Glur was a good retreat from this! Comfy beds, basically a private room within a dorm with a big curtain, personal mirror and massive locker all within the bed area! Free tea and coffee and free breakfast plus Cooking facilities. Overall a good stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Glur is a great hostel!! I loed my time here, extended my stay two times. Its a short and pleasent walk to the main restaurants and stores. great cheap options for food around. There is a massage place for 200baht/h with good massage (don't go in groups). The hostel was pretty busy even though it's low season and the common area ia cool. Pool, movies, hammock, very social! It is also a great place to take a break from the travelling pace and just chill. the beds feel like a private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Gorgeous hostel! Surrounded by plants and trees. Nice pool, comfy beds, huge lockers, kitchen facilities, comfy chill out area. Really friendly and helpful staff. The only problem was that the bedding could have been a little cleaner, that's all! The location is great too, close enough to restaurants and bars, 15 minute walk to the beach, but located in a quiet road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel, a bit far from beach, but very clean, big beds, showers, nice pool, big lockers, free breakfast and bottle of water every day. Very relaxing hostel if you need some peace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.