Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Glur Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

The hostel was amazing, so well thought out. I wish I would have stayed longer than one day. Bed was comfortable, so much privacy because of the curtain and also there is a locker and a mirror next to each bed. The pool was nice and clean, breakfast was included which was awesome. Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Mar 2017
7.4

The place is lovely and the facilities are really good for Thailand. I'd suggest if you wanted more of a relaxing time with good internet acess and peace and quiet to read a good book; this is your place. I stayed here for 3 nights after being down at Slumber Party by the Beach and the atmosphere is obviously different. More antisocial. Pretty far from the beach comparitively. Depends on what youre looking for but after some crazy nights down near the beach, a couple if quiet nights were nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel with a homelike feel. Super comfortable, one of the best sleeps I've had in Thailand!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jeremylandreth8821
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.7

Glur has a wonderful setup as a relaxing peaceful hostel. They have a proper kitchen with cold filtered water at your disposal, not to mention fruit and snacks always on hand. There are hammocks, resting areas, pingpong, picnic tables, a pool, and many more things to allow relaxing and resting. The rooms come equipped with your own personal space, cupboard, big bed, and area to plug in your electronics with a nice privacy curtain. The toilets and showers are always kept clean and ready to be use

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
8.0

I instantly felt at home when I walked into the hostel. It is clean, comfortable, and the dorms were really nice. I heard that Ao Nang is quite the party place so I was worried it might by loud and crazy. The hostel is 1.5 km away from the beach front, so it is tucked away from all of the crazy. It was quiet, and a very restful place to be - not a far walk from the beach too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.3

Was one of the best Hostels I stayed in during my trip. The beds are large and have a privacy curtain. The communal area had a pool and was chilled. You can relax in the hammocks and drink the free water and tea. The location was a bit of a walk from the beach front but the walk is interesting

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.7

The best place I stayed during my vacation!! This hostel is amazing; friendly staff, nice and clean surroundings, huge private bunkbed spaces with airco, very good wifi, free breakfast, clean and warm showers, washing area and a pool :D. Very quiet, so not a party hostel. It's a 20 minute walk to the beach. They can help you with planning trips or activities. I forgot my bikini and they were so nice to send it to my next hostel, I would highly recommend this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
8.9

Glur Hostel has all the amenities I expect in a hostel - clean, private (if you want), everything works, it's secure, breakfast and anytime coffee, friendly and helpful staff. It's not a party hostel, and is about a 20 minute walk to the Ao Nang beach, which suited me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.0

Only spent one night here but the rooms were clean and quiet & pools and garden were lovely. Location isn't great - about 15min walk into town/the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
9.4

A little village paradise. Lush surroundings with trees, plants, hammocks and a pool. At times, it was hard get up and go. I could just nap in the hammock and listen to the birds. The room was very clean and smelled fresh. Plenty of room for bags, individual mirrors and a place to hang your clothes in the bunk. 5 individual toilets and showers, clean. A little ways away from the beach, but the walk is not bad, so much to see on the way. Breakfast could be better. Nice staff. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.