Hostelworld.com

Glur Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.7
Glur Hostel Located at 591 Mu.2, Soi.Aonang 11/1, Aonang, Mueng, Krabi, Krabi Ao Nang.
Glur Hostel
Thailand
Krabi Ao Nang 81000 591 Mu.2, Soi.Aonang 11/1,, Aonang, Mueng, Krabi
90% 279
8.0337470 98.8327800
Glur Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I've stayed in, fast wi-Fi and a really chilled atmosphere. Couldn't recommend enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2016
8.3

Amazing place and perfect for chilling out which, unfortunately is its downfall slightly. Great design, lovely pool, comfy areas/hammocks to relax, free tea/coffee/water, cheap laundry, good showers, clean toilets, very quick wifi. Great social area but just didnt seem like a very social place. I think its location contributes a little to this. Dorms designed well with loads of storage plus curtain. I may have been unlucky but some people seem to think a curtain blocks sound, so dorm was noisy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th May 2016
8.6

Clean new hostel, comfortable beds and very nice toilets, it was kind of empty when I was there but I suppose the atmosphere it's good at a normal season

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.3

Nice place! Very pretty. Good to relax. Not very good to meet new people though. If you're looking for a place to relax, it's a good place. The downside is that they turn the air con off in the afternoon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.7

Wonderful time at Glur. Very private dorm rooms, very clean, excellent staff. Clean everywhere, beautiful pool, beautiful grounds. A bit off the beaten path, but well worth the peace, quiet and serenity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.1

This was a REALLY nice hostel. I really loved how they turn each bunk in the dorms into a little room of sorts, complete with locker area/closet big enough to fit your bags into with no problems at all, AND a closet with hangers, and a little area to sit and look in the mirror. The beds are super comfy, the pool is nice, the grounds are beautiful! I would def stay here again. My only complaints are that it's a bit far off the main nightlife area, and the cozy room made for less socializing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
5.7

Pros: spacious room with personal bed area above what experienced elsewhere, huge locker space (bring own lock), small place to hang clothes, clean facilities. Cons: far from beach (hardly any tuk-tuks on the way down), on an isolated and unlit road, stagnant sewage trench just outside hostel and along the road, staff not particularly welcoming, you can hear the mosque in the room, air conditioning gets turned off at peak heat hours (1PM-4PM) making it impossible to escape the heat.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2016
7.7

I stayed at this hostel for 3 nights i was impressed with the cleanliness, staff and facilities cannot fault that but also left disappointed with certain things had I been by my self I would of probably checked out earlier. it was a very unsocial hostel the time I stayed bit to quiet although it's nice to have some peace and quiet it was a bit to lifeless for my liking. Also there was drain right outside the hostel that had a strong smell whenever you sat outside could smell.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Has pool and very nice social area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
9.7

Glur was the best hostel our groups of 5 have ever stayed in. Absolutely beautiful grounds, 100% clean, safe and quiet environment. Good areas for socializing. Stayed in the 8bed mixed dorm, each bed had its own large locker, hangers & closet, curtain, drying rack for clothes, light and outlet, and small shelf for phone, water, etc. Have nothing but great things to say about Glur and would stay there again. Staff was very helpful and booked activities for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.