Hostelworld.com

Glur Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.6
Glur Hostel Located at 591 Mu.2, Soi.Aonang 11/1, Aonang, Mueng, Krabi, Krabi Ao Nang.
Glur Hostel
Thailand
Krabi Ao Nang 81000 591 Mu.2, Soi.Aonang 11/1,, Aonang, Mueng, Krabi
90% 271
8.0337470 98.8327800
Glur Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Apr 2016
8.3

Nice place! Very pretty. Good to relax. Not very good to meet new people though. If you're looking for a place to relax, it's a good place. The downside is that they turn the air con off in the afternoon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.7

Wonderful time at Glur. Very private dorm rooms, very clean, excellent staff. Clean everywhere, beautiful pool, beautiful grounds. A bit off the beaten path, but well worth the peace, quiet and serenity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.1

This was a REALLY nice hostel. I really loved how they turn each bunk in the dorms into a little room of sorts, complete with locker area/closet big enough to fit your bags into with no problems at all, AND a closet with hangers, and a little area to sit and look in the mirror. The beds are super comfy, the pool is nice, the grounds are beautiful! I would def stay here again. My only complaints are that it's a bit far off the main nightlife area, and the cozy room made for less socializing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
5.7

Pros: spacious room with personal bed area above what experienced elsewhere, huge locker space (bring own lock), small place to hang clothes, clean facilities. Cons: far from beach (hardly any tuk-tuks on the way down), on an isolated and unlit road, stagnant sewage trench just outside hostel and along the road, staff not particularly welcoming, you can hear the mosque in the room, air conditioning gets turned off at peak heat hours (1PM-4PM) making it impossible to escape the heat.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2016
7.7

I stayed at this hostel for 3 nights i was impressed with the cleanliness, staff and facilities cannot fault that but also left disappointed with certain things had I been by my self I would of probably checked out earlier. it was a very unsocial hostel the time I stayed bit to quiet although it's nice to have some peace and quiet it was a bit to lifeless for my liking. Also there was drain right outside the hostel that had a strong smell whenever you sat outside could smell.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Has pool and very nice social area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
9.7

Glur was the best hostel our groups of 5 have ever stayed in. Absolutely beautiful grounds, 100% clean, safe and quiet environment. Good areas for socializing. Stayed in the 8bed mixed dorm, each bed had its own large locker, hangers & closet, curtain, drying rack for clothes, light and outlet, and small shelf for phone, water, etc. Have nothing but great things to say about Glur and would stay there again. Staff was very helpful and booked activities for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
9.4

Beautiful and clean hostel. Friendly staff. Big storage areas in the dorm rooms. We got clean blankets and a water bottle everyday. The little things that make me smile. About a 15-20 minute walk to the beach. We would go back! Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
8.9

Really impressive decor and size dorms! There's so much space here, but you do have to make a little effort to mingle more if you're a solo traveller. Pretty and quaint setting. I wasn't a fan of Ao Nang though, not a lot to do and the beach is not great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
9.4

Felt like a resort. It was such a nice surprise. I enjoyed my 4girl dorm and automatically made friends with the other girls. Beds and bathrooms were clean, loved being able to do my own laundry, pool was great.. But just don't count on breakfast, it's just white bread and some fruit. Mosquitos could get into our room easily but Deet helps that. Staff were friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.