X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Goda BCN Bed&Breakfast Reviews

Sicilia N172 2º 2º, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
136 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The hostel is located in one of the best areas of Barcelona and has all you need to have a comfortable stay. From the first minute of you stay you are surrounded by friendly atmosphere. You are provided with helpful advices and have all the necessary for traveller information to begin your vacation in Barcelona. Every morning you have the breakfast and have the allday round access to the microwave in case you need it.

  • 11th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Extremely friendly staff that helped a lot with tourist information.


69%

The hostel is well hidden. If you fail to contact someone of the staff or miss the check-in time, good luck with finding your way. We had terrible problems with getting VAT invoice for the stay (instead just a receipt). The breakfast is two toasts, a dash of marmelade, mini-muffin and tea / coffee (read: poor). The hostel is extremely cramped (rooms, toilet, bathroom). Good sides: location (nearly centre, 5 min walk from bus station and subway) and price.


97%

The place is highly recommendable, clean, secure, quiet, good price, we were very happly we could find it!


89%

Very nice service. Staff goes all the way to help you. Small, but cozy, comfortable and cheap. We really enjoy our stay.


100%

Very helpful and friendly staff. The apartment was very clean. Always smells good. Very good breakfast, they offer two options continental and Mediterranean. Great location near bus station and subway. Cheap restaurants around. I recommend it one hundred percent

  • 12th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Perfect BnB for short city trips. They're cleaning every day and it is located very close to the city (Rambla) and the Sagrada Família - you can walk there easily and quickly. All in all unbeatable in value for money.

  • 10th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

It was like staying in a private apartment in Barcelona. The host was very helpful and gave us many tips. The apartment was very clean. Great location near bus station and subway. Cheap restaurants in the vicinity. Overall great stay.


80%

Small but nice B'n'B. Very friendly and helpful staff.


77%

Didn't get the e-mail from David on time so we were quite confused when got there. But after bad first impression all was OK, apart from no kitchen available. 3 min walk from BCN Nord bus station! Breakfast - fine for B&B at this price.


100%

A very nice, cosy, private hostel with 4 rooms. I have rated it very high, cause it really deserves it. Location excellent! Staff very friendly and helpful. I've enjoyed staying a lot!

  • 27th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Very good value for money. The location was excellent for me as it was really near the coach station. The staff member was friendly and kindly offered me an orange juice a couple of times on arrival back at the B&B.

  • 7th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

It was rather frustrating to not have access to a microwave or frige (especially when we knew there was a refrigerator in the locked kitchen. There was only one tiny rubbish bin (in the bathroom) to dispose of waste. The breakfast was also quite bland. But we had a very nice time. It was very practial that the hostel was so close to the bus station. The hostel was so quite and clean and it was nice that there was soap and shampoo in the bathroom.


71%

No air conditioning or external window in the room so very hot at night. Breakfast was disappointing (only a couple of slices of toast) Location is ok, however still quite a walk to the major sights. The staff were friendly and happy to help


54%

We found a toe nail on the floor of our room, an ice tea bottle underneath our bed, the sheets were VERY old and used, the breakfast was very boring and the coffee was instant and went cold within a minute. The atmosphere was boring and we hardly had the chance to meet people except for during the breakfast, and there was only room for 4 people at a time. However, the staff was very kind and helpful, the bathroom and the toilet were good.

  • 15th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

David was very welcoming on check in- comprehensive introduction to Barcelona. Location is good- out of city centre away from tourists and the high prices, but well connected by public transport to everything. very close to main bus station. Negatives- only 1 working toilet, no kitchen available to use, dirty bath and breakfast was barely worth waking up for.


66%

The room was good. The bath was a bit dirty and the WC are not that great. There is a lot of rules in this hostel (no food and drink in the room, can't leave your luggage after check-out, no check-in after 22h00, etc.). David was really nice to us, though.


80%

Great value. Simple and clean. Don't hold out for the breakfast.

  • 11th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Basic, clean accommodation in a great location. The staff were really friendly and helpful and I felt very safe -- even had the place to myself for a couple nights, so it was lovely and quiet. No use of the kitchen and the breakfast was just some toast, but it served my purposes very well and was a great starting off point for exploring the city. Great value and would stay again. Recommended.

  • 1st Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Great place to stay when leaving early in the morning with bus to Girona. Extremely nice and helpful staff.

  • 17th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback