Hostelworld.com

Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Pub & Garden!

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Pub & Garden! Located at Berka Joselewicza 23 Street, Kazimierz, Krakow.
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Pub & Garden!
Poland
Krakow malopolskie 31-031 Berka Joselewicza 23 Street, Kazimierz
83% 1210
50.0550722 19.9481034
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Pub & Garden!
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.1

Great Hostel with very friendly staff! You can get to the city center in 15 minutes on foot. Highlight of the hostel is the comfy pub in the basement which also serves as the common room. I will definetly return again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.3

It wasn't easy to find but we had a good stay. Our twin room was fine and the whole place felt safe. The staff spoke excellent English much better than a much more expensive hotel we stayed in elsewhere. Loved the bar. Thanks for the pirogi Elizabeth. would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

By far one of the best hostels we stayed at during our trip to Eastern Europe. Even though it is not centrally located, Krakow is so small the place is less than 10 minutes away from the historical center and 15 minutes away from the central train/bus station. The rooms are comfortable and clean, there are two bathrooms to be shared by all the rooms (6?) but we never had to wait to use them. The breakfast was great and the staff was amazing. We really loved this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2016
7.7

I stayed at the hostel for 3 nights altogether. I don't think the ensuite bathroom was cleaned once and the bins in the room and bathroom were beginning to overflow. The sheets on my bed were stained and the mattresses were so worn that they were V shaped. I was on the top bunk and the bed was very creaky. One side of the bedframe was broken so it made climbing up difficult. That said, the staff werefriendly and helpful, it's in a great location and the facilities are really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your remarks. We will think how to change cleaning routine and improve performance. New beds and mattresses are on our shopping list! :)

5th May 2016
9.4

Good place to stay. Friendly atmosphere and cool pub to hang out in basement with couches and pool table. The staff were very nice and helpful. The Communism theme was cool with the paintings on the wall, which made the atmosphere unique.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
6.3

Overall a good hostel, but unfortunately it was swarming with huge school groups the whole time I was there. It seemed that a new group arrived every day while I was staying, just as a previous group left. This meant that the common areas were constantly full of large, loud groups who only socialized amongst themselves. This is, of course, not the fault of the hostel, but you should be aware that this hostel seems to attract a lot of these groups.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
7.1

I like that this place had character. Some reviews say "old and dated" but I found it cool. Staff was spot on and helpful. We had a lot of fun down in the basement bar at night. Great place for socializing and kicking some ass on the pool table. Breakfast is good...but doesn't ever change. Biggest complaint was 6 bed dorm I was in was tiny, crowded, and really needs updated beds and mattresses! Hooks in bathrooms and shelves to place bath materials would be nice also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
6.6

The employer was very nice. The kitchen is not so clean in effect. However it's cheap for us so overall I can accept everything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
8.9

This place was Lit! However, I had some bothersome roommates who went out one night, and they were extremely loud and rude when they returned early in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
6.9

Close to the Jewish Quarter which has great food options. The common area downstairs is really neat and there is a bar. There are two rooms in the lobby area which gets noisy in both the morning and evening. Overall a pretty decent hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.