Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Pub & Garden!

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • emj007
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.4

Really cool little hostel. It is about a 10-15 min walk to the old town, however it is situated right next to the Jewish quarter which has loads of amazing food and nightlife. There is a really handy super market at the end of the road and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had the rooms were quite cool and the kitchen, although clean, is not very well equipped, which makes it difficult to cook. Perfect place for solo travellers who are wanting to meet others and socialise

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2017
6.6

Stayed for 1 night and found it to be pretty good. Could have been much better if there were shakefree beds, was situated near the centre and the parking and removing of the car from the hostel would have been much easier ( instead of walking all the way and asking to open the gates to the people in the front desk each and every time ). A lot of options in breakfast and a few activities to do inside like Pool and kicker. All in all an average experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.9

Really enjoyed the location - close to the old town square and the jewish quater. The hostel had very comfy beds but not the cleanest. The kitchen stove lid doesnt stay up and burnt be quite badly when it closed at boiling water spilt on my arm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
7.7

Vladimir Ilyich definitely brings a great atmosphere to this hostel, but the furniture, beds, facilities and the smell made me feel like I was staying in a secondary school dormitory around the early 1980s. If you are very minimalist, this is a great place for you to stay as it is very cheap which includes free breakfast, staff is nice and the hostel has a great location. I personally liked to spend a night there but I know this place would not meet everyone's needs in its current state.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.9

Wifi was a bit rubbish and bathrooms a little dirty bit everything else was great. Really nice pub in the basement!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.4

The other thing was SUPERB except the internet..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
9.1

Had a very pleasant stay at this hostel. No complaints. The free breakfast is a nice gesture. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elgambero6806
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
31st Dec 2016
7.1

Staff has been very nice and helpful. Our bedroom wasn't warm and in winter that's important. We solved the problem with an extra blanket. Free space in the bedroom was really minimum, fortunately each bed has it's own space underneath for a bit of luggage. There were very few plugs and no single spot lights so if you enter the bedroom in a late time you have to switch on the central light risking to wake everybody. General cleanless was barely ok in the bedrooms and bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
7.7

Ambiance of the hostel was incredible and the staff really really friendly and resolutive. In fact, we had planned to spend New Year's Eve in Old Town and going to a disco, but we finally spent part of New Year's Eve at the Hostel. The room was not what we expected. The beds were really uncomfortable and the bathrooms quite old. Apart from that, we had good heating and hot shower water, so not everything in the room was bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.1

The hostel suffers from a severe lack of adequate heating whereby myself & roommates despite wearing 3 layers to bed were still cold. Due to it being a good 15-20min walk to the old town this is quite disappointing. So I thus found myself at friends hostels most of the time. However the free hot chocolate, tea & coffee were appreciated.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.