Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Pub & Garden!

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Pub & Garden! Located at Berka Joselewicza 23 Street, Kazimierz, Krakow.
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Pub & Garden!
Poland
Krakow malopolskie 31-031 Berka Joselewicza 23 Street, Kazimierz
82% 1264
50.0550722 19.9481034
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Pub & Garden!
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.4

Look, it was really cheap - so in the end, you get what you pay for. Pros - breakfast included, large fridge to store your food, bar on site, felt safe, free towels. Cons - cleanliness was lacking unfortunately. When I was packing up I realised the duvet (inner, not the outer thankfully) had a large blood stain on it, and the showers were always a little grimey (only two per floor). Toilets were always clean however. Wifi also didn't work in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel. The staff was amazing and the location was great, right between the Jewish quarter and the Main Square. Plus you have a Biedronka (supermarket) next door. The beds were conformable and it was really quiet at night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.7

Nice clean place. Not to far from everything. Nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Best place ever. Be kind to yourself and stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.1

It was okay. Depends what you're looking for. Not ideal as a solo traveller, I would say. The wifi only works in the lobby. The common areas aren't great for the summer although I expect in the winter it's a different story. The rooms and bathrooms were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
6.3

Great staff! All necessities were there and rooms and personal belongings were well secured. Location felt like down a ghetto alley and the facility was very dirty. Bedding was fine, however and breakfast was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
6.3

Look, it was okay. Pros: - Good location - Okay vibe, has a bar, a kitchen and a common room. Pretty easy to meet people. - Lovely, helpful staff. Cons: - Pretty dingy looking - No wifi in rooms - only in common areas - Unclean shared bathrooms, and I'm definitely not a fan of the frosted glass on the door. - Sub-par security. You have to manually lock the doors on the way out, which nobody does and so the doors are always unlocked. The rooms DO have lockers, though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
5.4

Hostel had a great location right in between the old town and the Jewish Quarter and the staff were helpful and friendly enough. Ultimately though we didn't have the best stay. Three bedbunks were crowded into the tiniest room, to the point that the space between beds was only shoulder width - it was impossible to really move in there or do anything at all. A number of these 8-person rooms also shared two single bathrooms which were incredibly dirty every day we were there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel. On arrival, I was greeted with a smile from the receptionist, Edyta, shown to my room and given an introduction to the hostel. She answered a lot of questions about where to go to eat, how to book activities and was super helpful to me and the other guests. I love that this is not a big chain hostel where everything feels generic and exactly like the last one you stayed in - it's authentic, rustic and personable. Great common areas for solo travellers to meet other people too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
8.0

It flooded the basement when it rained heavily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.