Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Pub & Garden!

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Pub & Garden! Located at Berka Joselewicza 23 Street, Kazimierz, Krakow.
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Pub & Garden!
Poland
Krakow malopolskie 31-031 Berka Joselewicza 23 Street, Kazimierz
82% 1230
50.0550722 19.9481034
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Pub & Garden!
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Franshazeleger
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
5th Jul 2016
7.4

Nice bar, although it closed way too early when we were there (around 23:00). It's located 15 minutes from the old city, but there's a supermarket right across the street. Beds are alright, nothing special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
7.7

Pros: free breakfast, close to the old town and Jewish quarter, free laundry, free towels, free coffee/tea/hot chocolate, had lots of events going on, interesting decor in the bar Cons: enough outlets for everyone but they were in inconvenient places, not enough bathrooms, Wi-Fi was shaky, had to walk down an alley to reach it (which was totally safe, but a bit scary when I came the first time at night), washer and dryer didn't work well and ended up ruining some of my clothes

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

Cool place if you like it stylish. The concept of the place is to give you a little time trip back to communist Poland. So the interior is not super new but cool. The staff is friendly, downstairs they have a nice bar and also a garden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

It was pretty nice! Being a guy who likes Soviet history, the Lenin theme was great. Good atmosphere, good facilities. Only thing I didn't like was the wifi, the quality of which definitely feels like something one would expect in the Soviet Union.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
6.6

This was not my favorite hostel. The staff was nice and the location convenient (right in the old Jewish district and very short walk to the old town. accessible to trams). However, I felt that the facilities were EXTREMELY shabby and it wasn't so clean. I was in a 4 woman dorm and the cleaning staff never once came in to empty the trash. The sheets were threadbare and the pillow was old and lumpy. lockers were big enough. breakfast was meh. Probably wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
10.0

This was my favorite hostel that I stayed in during my time travelling in Europe! The location right between the Old City and the Jewish Quarter is great for sightseeing and the bar and garden provides a great venue to meet other people staying at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.1

I stayed here for 3 nights and it was a really pleasant stay. The staff were friendly and arranged activities which made you feel welcome. The beds were comfortable and the room had it's own bathroom. They had a nice bar and a garden to hang out in, free laundry and free breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!! Good to hear that :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.1

Great Hostel with very friendly staff! You can get to the city center in 15 minutes on foot. Highlight of the hostel is the comfy pub in the basement which also serves as the common room. I will definetly return again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot! Hope to see you again :-)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

It was my very first hostel experience and I literally could not have picked a better hostel. The style is the perfect amount of communist kitsch. Decor is fantastic and he staff are grade A people. They remember you and the things you need and offer them to you later without you even needing to ask. They are so personable and easy to get on with. Everything was very clean and tidy. The back porch was a great place to hang out with guests. It is well located, could walk everywhere. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot! We are very proud to hear that and will continue our efforts to make sure everyone here feels like you did! :-))

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.3

It wasn't easy to find but we had a good stay. Our twin room was fine and the whole place felt safe. The staff spoke excellent English much better than a much more expensive hotel we stayed in elsewhere. Loved the bar. Thanks for the pirogi Elizabeth. would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much. We are super-happy to hear that you had a good time with us :-)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.