X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Pub & Garden! Reviews

Berka Joselewicza 23 Street, Kazimierz, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
1030 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Such a great atmosphere! Would definitly go back here, to meet people and to have a good time. Bath and shower were maybe not on top, but totally acceptable. Considering the other good sides of this hostel it is worth it.


74%

Staff were great very helpful! Location is just a short 10 minute walk from the main square in Old Town. The hostel it self is tucked away in the back of an alley which means pretty much no noise from traffic. One downfall is the smoke pit is right next to some of the rooms on the ground floor so if you want to air out your room expect to return to it smelling like smoke.


74%

Good Bye Lenin was a standard hostel with a good free breakfast and comfy bed. The location was a little out of the way, the staff wasn't especially great, and all-in-all I wouldn't recommend this hostel to a solo traveller looking to meet people. There were enough bathrooms and large lockers available, which was nice! And there is a cheap grocery (Biedronka) right down the street.


91%

Had a great week at Goodbye Lenin Hostel, great atmosphere, facilities and especially awesome staff. Kasia, Carola and events planner Irish Thomas were all fantastic! 20 minute walk from the train station - slightly tricky to find but once you've found it you're set. You can also book tours and pub crawls at reception. Would recommend to anyone!

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel...evocates nostálgic times and the facilities are great....location is good too


97%

This was probably the best hostel I have ever stayed at throughout my trip. There's a bar in the basement that easily facilities socialization. The location is super close to Kazimierz, which is where all the cheap student bars are. It isn't in the exact city center, but a straight shot to the main square. Definitely walkable. The staff was wonderfully kind, and the facilities were clean. Lots of outlets. And it was cheap. I was very impressed.


100%

A really good Hostel with great staff.

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Towels et pillow too small, perhaps invest in, great confort after that!

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Goodbye Lenin helped make our stay in Poland amazing! The reception desk staff was extremely helpful the entire time and helped us organize a few excursions and offer suggestions on places to eat around the city. The included extras like breakfast and linen were nice and the facilities were clean. Also, first hostel I've been to where I loved the beds!!

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I stayed there only for one night but i'm definitely gonna stay there again. The location is great, in walking distance is everything. The staff was awesome and very helpful.


80%

It's a very nice hostel and super value for the money. The room was ok (double room), but small and a bit noisy (there are a lot people for party in Krakow). The showers could need a renovation. The rest was perfect! Just the location is too dificult to find - there is one big sign at the corner Starowislna/Joselewicza and then you are in the street Joselewicza and you don't find the hostal course it's hidden on the right side behind the barrier down a small road.


91%

We stayed for four nights and fell in love with the city, the staff and pirogi. Definitely recommended!

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

If you want to have a great time stay at this hostel. Staff paid for a dinner for the whole hostel, free vodka shots one night. Best hostel I have ever stayed in. Staff was super friendly and because the hostel is not to large there is a good chance everyone staying there becomes friends. Make sure to go down in the basement, play pool and socialize, and you will have a great time in Kraków.


100%

Hi! I was planning to stay in this Hostel just for a few nights but I ended up staying 8 days. The reason is that I loved this place, there were so many great people there, especially the staff Kasia Karola and Ksenia. My stay was so nice that I didnt want to leave. Hope to be back soon. Thank you girls! See you soon. Renan Quinhoneiro'


97%

I spend a long time in the Good Bye Lenin Hostel, I used to be a long stayer in Krakow, and this one was my best one. Everything is made to make you happy, you have all you need (free laundry, pool and football game, big breakfast....) and a very nice, helpfull and friendly staff. If I had a chance to spend more time here, I'll obviously did. No complain about this Hostel, for me the best in Krakow. I recommend this hostel. Best Regards.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Awesome. At every level.

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

There was a great atmosphere at the hostel, all staff members were friendly and happy to answer any questions. It's very close to old town and the Jewish quarter. Free breakfast was a huge bonus too and delicious. The bar wasn't open but we were allowed our own alcohol which was perfectly fine.

  • 17th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

A good option to stay a few nights. A bit far from the train station and not so easy to find. The bed was comfy. The kitchen is too small. A good free breakfast.


91%

The best hostel I've stayed in, in Krakow. For the price you won't find anywhere better. The location is good, on the edge of the Jewish district and only a ten minute walk to the main square. It has a really good common area with free pool table and table football plus lots of comfy sofas :) Great for meeting people and sharing a few drinks. Best thing about the place is the staff. Karolina, Kasia, Ksenia, Gosia, Aga, Piotr et al were always incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.


86%

Overall good, especially for the money. Found it a bit more rustic than the GBL in Zakopane. Rooms have thin walls but there's an 11pm sound curfew everywhere except the bar area. Also was rather difficult to find; there's no neon sign or iron gate like the directions say, but a canvas sign and a boom gate. Similar, but confused me enough.


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback