Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Pub & Garden!

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Feb 2017
7.7

Vladimir Ilyich definitely brings a great atmosphere to this hostel, but the furniture, beds, facilities and the smell made me feel like I was staying in a secondary school dormitory around the early 1980s. If you are very minimalist, this is a great place for you to stay as it is very cheap which includes free breakfast, staff is nice and the hostel has a great location. I personally liked to spend a night there but I know this place would not meet everyone's needs in its current state.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.9

Wifi was a bit rubbish and bathrooms a little dirty bit everything else was great. Really nice pub in the basement!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.4

The other thing was SUPERB except the internet..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
9.1

Had a very pleasant stay at this hostel. No complaints. The free breakfast is a nice gesture. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elgambero6806
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
31st Dec 2016
7.1

Staff has been very nice and helpful. Our bedroom wasn't warm and in winter that's important. We solved the problem with an extra blanket. Free space in the bedroom was really minimum, fortunately each bed has it's own space underneath for a bit of luggage. There were very few plugs and no single spot lights so if you enter the bedroom in a late time you have to switch on the central light risking to wake everybody. General cleanless was barely ok in the bedrooms and bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
7.7

Ambiance of the hostel was incredible and the staff really really friendly and resolutive. In fact, we had planned to spend New Year's Eve in Old Town and going to a disco, but we finally spent part of New Year's Eve at the Hostel. The room was not what we expected. The beds were really uncomfortable and the bathrooms quite old. Apart from that, we had good heating and hot shower water, so not everything in the room was bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.1

The hostel suffers from a severe lack of adequate heating whereby myself & roommates despite wearing 3 layers to bed were still cold. Due to it being a good 15-20min walk to the old town this is quite disappointing. So I thus found myself at friends hostels most of the time. However the free hot chocolate, tea & coffee were appreciated.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cristianoilemes
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.7

This hostel is very nice. It's close the Jewish neighborhood, 15min from the center and has good staffs that help you to know well the city. The breakfast was amazing as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
8.6

Good experience I would definitely go there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
4.3

I would not recommend staying here. Even though there was only 10 people in the hostal someone still managed to sneak in due to low security and rob me while I was asleep stealing passport and wallet off of the bed I was sleeping seriously. Never going back

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are really sorry that this situation happend to you. We just want to empasise that we do provide lockers in the rooms where valuable items should be kept in order to prevent them to from being stolen. Best regards, GBL Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.