Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Pub & Garden!

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Pub & Garden! Located at Berka Joselewicza 23 Street, Kazimierz, Krakow.
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Pub & Garden!
Poland
Krakow malopolskie 31-031 Berka Joselewicza 23 Street, Kazimierz
81% 1278
50.0550722 19.9481034
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Pub & Garden!
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
7.7

it was fine place to stay if you have limit budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
7.7

Very friendly and helpful staff and nice brekfast included. The bathroom in our room (for 6) was not the cleanest and bunk beds made a lot of noise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Sep 2016
6.3

Clean but basic. Not every bed had a plug socket. Poor wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
6.6

I preferred this Hostel many times and always the staff was always so kind and friendly, unlikely this time they were not even friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.0

A great hostel to meet people and go out to party! An old place though so the rooms need some updating and the 2 bathrooms for one whole hallway really sucked. Also thin walls so you hear everything. The social side was awesome. Great to have a bar on site and Mikell organized events for us was great! The kitchen neeeeds work -- we couldn't even make eggs the stove was so old and the supplies to cook with were limited. Overall a decent place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel is good, the staff is nice, the breakfast very complete! It has a garden and big common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.4

I love staying with Goodbye Lenin and would like to say that the staff are fantastic, especially Magda, to whom we took particular liking. Centrally located, offers an easy access to the Old Market Square on foot or by tram and the Jewish Quarter is literally a 3 minute walk from the hostel. Great value for money and the atmosphere is what you'd expect from the name "Goodbye Lenin". Would recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.4

Look, it was really cheap - so in the end, you get what you pay for. Pros - breakfast included, large fridge to store your food, bar on site, felt safe, free towels. Cons - cleanliness was lacking unfortunately. When I was packing up I realised the duvet (inner, not the outer thankfully) had a large blood stain on it, and the showers were always a little grimey (only two per floor). Toilets were always clean however. Wifi also didn't work in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel. The staff was amazing and the location was great, right between the Jewish quarter and the Main Square. Plus you have a Biedronka (supermarket) next door. The beds were conformable and it was really quiet at night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
7.7

I think I could find a better hostel in Krakow. Staff is kind and helpful, rooms are clean but the beds looks old and creak when you move in a different position. Location is good you can reach the main square walking. There are markets and restaurants near. Wifi signal is poor in the room but you can go to the lobby for that. Share toilets and showers, it looks old but it has hot water.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.