Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Pub & Garden!

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Pub & Garden! Located at Berka Joselewicza 23 Street, Kazimierz, Krakow.
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Pub & Garden!
Poland
Krakow malopolskie 31-031 Berka Joselewicza 23 Street, Kazimierz
79% 1315
50.0550722 19.9481034
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Pub & Garden!
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
4.3

I would not recommend staying here. Even though there was only 10 people in the hostal someone still managed to sneak in due to low security and rob me while I was asleep stealing passport and wallet off of the bed I was sleeping seriously. Never going back

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
6.6

Have to say, can't complain for the money! Nice little place, but the facilities like the toilets and bathrooms could do with a regular clean, new seats and hangers in the bathroom. The only bad thing I have to say - just after paying the remainder of my bill in the evening, my bank card was compromised and my card had to be cancelled by the bank! So I wouldn't recommend paying by card.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Nov 2016
5.7

The wifi was really temperamental and only worked occasionally while sitting in the reception area. There also weren't enough sockets in the rooms and those that were were literally over someone else's bed so you couldn't use them so you had to cram with everyone else into the reception area to use the ones there. Ok if you're only planning on staying one night but any more than that I'd stay at another hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
8.0

The value is good, the hostel is conveniently located close to the Jewish Quarter, but a bit farther from the town center. The atmosphere... is a bit strange, but maybe only because I was there during a quiet season. The only major problem is the almost non-functional wi-fi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Nov 2016
7.1

Good place to crash for the night if that's what you need, and it's in a great location in between two stations and it's really close to both central Berlin and is on the direct line to the bar district in Freidrichshain and the East Side Gallery. Hostel had no atmosphere whatsoever though & seemed deserted, but that could be due to it being November. Some staff okay but on the whole unfriendly and rude. Bizarre lockers don't work unless you have a huge lock. Alright value for money though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Nov 2016
7.1

Goodbye Lenin is an okay hostel. Quite small with a bar downstairs which means the atmosphere is very dependant on the people that are around. Offers a tonne of free facilities such as towels, laundry etc. People at the front counter were quite difficult to deal with. Otherwise was an okay hostel with awful internet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Nov 2016
5.7

This was an okay hostel, but not great. WiFi was consistently really bad - couldn't get connected in my bed, reception was always full of people trying to connect since the signal was a bit stronger there. Still dropped sometimes. Only four power points for six beds in the room, none of them were anywhere near my bed. Big window (though frosted) into the bathroom was a bit weird, could see people on the toilet. Staff were friendly, breakfast tasty. Overall I'd say go somewhere else if possible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
8.9

very nice place, good location, great staff. great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
7.7

This place is tucked a little bit out of the way down an alley, but it's not too far from a metro line that takes you back up to the old part of the city where a lot of the restaurants/ bars/ sights are located. It's also a few steps from the Jewish Quarter. The free breakfast was pretty much just some bread and lukewarm cheese put on a table and the showers were a little sketchy, but nothing that was out of the ordinary to find at a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
28th Oct 2016
7.1

Good location, amazing breakfast!, big rooms with big lockers, but very old mattresses, power sockets are not well placed in the room, bathroom basic but clean. Atmosphere was non existent, no music in common room, hard to meet others. Staff were ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.