Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Pub & Garden!

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

I was very impressed with my stay in this hostel. Great location, value, cool people. The bar and pool table were great for relaxing. The staff also were so nice, especially Liza who helped me out many times and gave great advice on things to do in the city. All of which allowed me to enjoy Kraków as much as I did!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
7.1

Pretty decent location, the shop Is close! Decent walk into the centre. Our stay would of been better if the curfew was enforced and the wifi worked, because it didn't work during our stay. Also there is two hostels with the same name, so you might end up walking to the other hostel like we did.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
8.6

There was one outlet in a room of 10 beds and WiFi was only available in the lobby or bar. The staff were exceptionally helpful and the facilities were very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
9.4

Great little hostel a short walk from the Kazimierz area which is easy better than the centre away from idiotic the stags/hens and other British in general. The centre is a tram ride away (3 stops) but a easy walk too. Staff are lovely bit gutted we never used the bar but needed to get away from a school trip that was staying there. Will be staying here again next time I go to Krakow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elefebvre999942
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
10.0

Great location and knowledgeable staff that pointed out everything I was looking for with-in walking distance. I'll be staying longer next time I'm in Krakow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
7.7

Pool table was siccccck. Breakfast was amazing and free! Only downside would be it was really dead but that's time of year so the bar was never open!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
6.0

Average star here. The bar was closed due to not enough staff which was a shame. Rooms could do with upgrading. WiFi not available in rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2017
7.1

It would be nice if Wifi extended to the upstairs rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emj007
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.4

Really cool little hostel. It is about a 10-15 min walk to the old town, however it is situated right next to the Jewish quarter which has loads of amazing food and nightlife. There is a really handy super market at the end of the road and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had the rooms were quite cool and the kitchen, although clean, is not very well equipped, which makes it difficult to cook. Perfect place for solo travellers who are wanting to meet others and socialise

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2017
6.6

Stayed for 1 night and found it to be pretty good. Could have been much better if there were shakefree beds, was situated near the centre and the parking and removing of the car from the hostel would have been much easier ( instead of walking all the way and asking to open the gates to the people in the front desk each and every time ). A lot of options in breakfast and a few activities to do inside like Pool and kicker. All in all an average experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.