X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Pub & Garden! Reviews

Berka Joselewicza 23 Street, Kazimierz, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
828 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Great hostel, great staff. Dorms are very small and you do share the shower with many people. Overall good for what you pay.


100%

Excellent hostel. Great breakfast, good bar area with free pool. Helpful staff. Location was good, about 15 minute walk to the old town and 5 minute walk to the Jewish quarter. Would definitely stay again!


89%

Very good staff and great breakfast! However, I would renew the beds (specially mattress). Nice experience in Krakow!


86%

Terrible wifi.


91%

the hostel was ok. the staff very kind and with a great predisposition to help you. the kitchen was very well equipped. the only think to mention are the lockers; they are very big, but you have to close them with a key that belongs to the hostel instead of closing it with your on lock. Definitely I ll come back to Good bye lenin!


100%

I stayed here for only one night but met so many different people, the atmosphere brought us all together. Great hostel with bar and free parking spot. Will be back to stay longer soon. Hopefully see all again!

  • 11th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place for students/backpackers, low prices, friendly staff. Close to Old Town, "Kazimierz' and train. I like my stay.

  • 10th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I have worked at the Zakopane hostel so staying here was familiar and really great The staff is always helpful and quite friendly and the hostel is clean the only problem was that in the room upstairs that I was staying in could not reach the wi-fi, so whenever I needed internet I had to either sit in the lobby or go into the computer room other than that my stay was pleasant


100%

Całkiem fajny hostel, w którym panuje wyjątkowa atmosfera. Duży plus za pracowników i darmowe śniadanie.

  • 3rd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I liked everything! This is not your typical hostel. I'd recommend it to anyone! I love staff and free breakfast. The facilities were fantastic: comfortable furniture, bright and cheerful colors, and the ironic Soviet-style decor was out of this world

  • 2nd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Très bonne auberge de jeunesse très bien située dans le quartier juif de Cracovie et à 5 min à pied de la vieille ville. Ideal pour découvrir Cracovie. Déco originale et vitaminée , propreté des locaux, délicieux petit déjeuner.

  • 2nd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is old but has got a good atmosphere. It is easy to meet other travellers at the evenings when the bar is opened.

  • 25th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Я вярнуся! One of the cheapest hostels with everything included in the price!

  • 23rd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good located hostel with funny nice people. Cheap beer in the bar! Also they great (compared to other hostels) breakfast for free.

  • 23rd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Great atmosphere- always something going on. Bunks could be better and bathrooms comfier but nothing that overrides the other stuff- right around the corner from all the cool bars in the Jewish quarter and about a 15min walk to old town.


94%

I had an amazing time at this place and couldn't have selected something better. Its so fun. The bar downstairs is pretty cheap. I loved the atmosphere, clean bathrooms and the receptionist are super nice. Thanks to Karola, Gosia and Kasia. These gals really did me right and had all the best recommendations ^.^ can't wait to go again

  • 17th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel is located right in the middle of everything. Friendly staff, room and bathroom were OK, nice common area with great bar. Free WIFI and breakfast.

  • 13th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I have great memories from my stay in this hostel. The bar downstairs gave a great opportunity to meet other travellers at evening. They also had a very good breakfast - for free!

  • 11th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Excellent and helpful staff !! A++ Old, cold and bad smelly room. Possibility to borrow electric heating.

  • 8th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

This hostel is so friendly clear safe and near the old town.its very cheap even including breakfast ;) people in reception are very helpful :) the only problem is that there isnt any electric points by every beds.


(42 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback