Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane Located at 44 Chlabowka, , Zakopane.
Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane
Poland
Zakopane 34-500 44 Chlabowka
89% 614
49.2843797 19.9992370
Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Amazing ! If u want to go Zakopane, you must accommodate at GBL :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Sep 2016
7.7

Great time at Goodbye Lenin. It is a bit far out of town, but really nice and serene in the woods. Upon arrival, I asked about the bears mentioned in their description; was told that nobody really ever sees bears around here! Staff members who are here on a short term basis are great value. A really traditional hostel vibe, definitely not a place to party, but a place to unwind after enjoying the natural beauty of Zakopane. Locker included, but no security at entrance or for individual rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

We had a great stay! The atmosphere of the hostel is cozy and fits to Zakopane. The staff was very nice and helpful! Thanks you for the good time :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Sep 2016
6.6

I was only here for one night because I needed a cheap room to myself, and that is all I would recommend spending here. There was absolutely no atmosphere when I was there, no one to chill with or organized activities. The lights in the bathroom didn't work for a while. The bedrooms looked old and dirty and the beds made a lot of noise. However, staff were nice and welcoming and the hostel is very close to the Old Town Square. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.4

Awesome stay in an amazing place, loved every minute :) however there are only two bathrooms with both shower and toilet in them so usually a wait at high traffic times, another toilet or two would make this place a 10/10 :) but otherwise an awesome stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.4

Had a great time at Goodbye Lenin Hostel. It has a very cosy and friendly atmosphere and is a great base to explore the Tatra mountains from. The hostel is on one of roads leading out of Zakopane and the surrounding area (Jaszczurowka) has some nice mountain views. The staff were really helpful and friendly and I got to chat to the others in my dorm a lot at the included breakfast/ evenings and get ideas on good hikes to try out. This is definitely a great place to start your Tatra-travels from!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
6.0

Basic, cheap accomodation. Staff member who checked us in was uninviting and unfriendly, the rest seemed nice. The bedrooms smelt bad and the 2 shower/toilets aren't enough for the amount of people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.3

Very cosy sweet hostel in a gorgeous location with a wonderful atmosphere. my only complaints are the toilets being in with the shower, when everyone wants a shower and to brush their teeth we all have to wait and negotiate who gets to go in next. An upgrade of bed sheets would go down well as mine was thin and had holes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.3

Was a wonderful atmosphere and great staff would definitely stay here again just for that reason! Kitchen was small and fridge was over full which made it difficult for cooking. Shower also needed attention, the shower head/handle was broken and would make showering extremely difficult and leave the area very wet. Otherwise great! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel in an amazing European gem! Visit Zakopane and stay at Hostel Lenin if you love hiking and nature. Super chill hostel: front yard with a picnic table, no locks on the room doors, chalet style building, shoes off when you enter, and a cosy living room for hang outs. You won't be disappointed in the town or hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.