Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 569 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 569 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane Located at 44 Chlabowka, , Zakopane.
Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane
Poland
Zakopane 34-500 44 Chlabowka
90% 569
49.2843797 19.9992370
Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

I was staying in GBL Hostel for 5 days and those were some of the best days of my life. The staff were great and would go to extra lenghts to help you out with a problem, the location was perfect- a shop, bus stop and entrence to the National Park all 5 min or less walking distance. The young travelers and easy going staff made for an amazing atmosphere in which I was lucky enough to make 3 new friends and loads of good aquaintences. If you're going to Zakopane, there is no better place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.7

Pretty nice places very homey feel to it and people were quite friendly. Sadly we had rubbish weather here so wasn't much to do around the hostel it's self: but other then that nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
3.7

It's really far from downtown. Which is fine but according to the intro it's really close. The staff was not really friendly. Please lead to smile :) the athmospheee was absolutely one of the worst one I have ever experienced in a hostel. Maybe its just like this - a bunch of unfriendly closed minded foreigerns going each other's emptiness. It was not really clean. :) there was mildew in the walls and flyying insects during the night. The small room is absolutely iny-weeny for 8 ppple.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.0

Solid hostel. Rooms are a little bit small for the number of beds, and there could be more showers and outlets, but it's the atmosphere that makes this place. It's a true backpackers hostel. The kitchen is also nice and the location is perfect (near the trails).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel. I would recommend staying here for sure! Pretty easy to get to town To the hiking spots from here. Staff are helpful. Rooms are quite small and stuffy but completely fine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Good Bye Lenine hostel is the perfect place if you want to relax, be in the nature, do some hiking. It is located right in front of two minor hiking trails and very close to the most popular main hiking trails in Zakopane. It has a very warm, homely, 'secluded mountain hut'-atmosphere and the reception staff and the cats add to that homely feel. Truly, the only thing it would need for me is lockers you can put a padlock on for extra security. Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Jul 2016
6.9

This place was ok. Bathrooms got so wet after the first person had a shower. Lack of power points in rooms. It's about a 45 min walk to the town and the public buses there are regular but confusing in the high season. Also the locker we had was pretty much broken so that wasn't great. Luckily it's a pretty cosy place so you get to know everyone there. The staff were pleasant enough but weren't really chatty. Although it must be said it's cheap and good value for the money spent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Cute, small hostel. Location is a 30min walk or short bus to Zakopane centre. Close to lots of hiking tracks. Small hostel with lounge room for hanging out and meeting people. Beds comfortable and rooms spacious enough. Staff were really friendly and helpful with all information. Wifi was good most of the time but not super quick. No lockers but hostel secure. Kitchen well enough equipped to self cater if wanting to. Good value for money. Enjoyed our stay here and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing place. Feels like home. Extended my initial stay and definitely wish I could have stayed longer. The staff all go above and beyond.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

What a beautiful getaway from the city! This is where you should stay if you want easy access to the beauty of the Tatra mountains, tips for hikes, and the chillest atmosphere you could ask for. This is no frills but friendly, like a vacation at a log cabin with friends you just made. Well layed-out common room that facilitates discussion, idyllic porch swing looking out on to the forest, kitchen, breakfast, and boot/bag rental for hikes! Ended up extending, wish I could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.