Hostelworld.com

Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane Located at 44 Chlabowka, , Zakopane.
Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane
Poland
Zakopane 34-500 44 Chlabowka
92% 516
49.2843797 19.9992370
Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.4

A cool little hostel in a really good location for some treks. You can get a bus to morsie oko lake easily. Clean, safe but not great for meeting people as its small. Luckily I met a few people. Staff are friendly and will always help you if you are trying to get somewhere after your stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

I had my best ever hostel experience here, although it felt more like a home. The staff are so lovely and its in a great location for hikes :) I wouldnt want to stay anywhere else in Zakopane!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Excellent stay! Overall I really recommend this hostel. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are great and the location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
7.1

The hostel was cozy and overall clean. It is located a bit outside the city center and the buses schedule is a bit confusing, but you can get a taxi and its not expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2016
10.0

Had a great stay at this hostel, the location was awesome and the staff were very friendly and fun. The hostel had a great atmosphere and I was very sad to leave! Thanks Goodbye Lennin! You guys were great! x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
10.0

I initially booked three nights at this hostel, and I ended up extended my stay, twice. I went out snowboarding, hiking, and climbing. Every single one of the staff exponentially exceeded my expectations. As a solo traveller, it was nice to genuinely have a place that felt like home. I would come back here in a second!!! If I could rate Goodbye Lenin 11/10, I would give it a 12!! =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my time at Good Bye Lenin. One of the best hostels I have stayed so far, excellent atmosphere. The staff where all brilliant, kind and helpful. I would go back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel ! You need to go

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel with great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
6th Mar 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel! It's located at the entrance of Tatras Mountain National Park, so if you're in Zakopane for the mountains, this is the place. The views are amazing. The staff was also amazing, sharing meals and helping all the time; they also know the park, so they can give you tips for available hikings. Each bed has a locker where you can put even a 90lt backpack inside. The common room is perfect to make new friends. I'm definitly coming back to Good Bye Lenin for at least a whole week!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.