Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 731 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 731 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2017
4.9

No sleep at all zero and had big 10hr trek in the morning. Why?, Bunk bed is right next to tap for washing up, walls made of wood bunk bed of wood only 4 inches away, very very loud when tap opened and with full house 20 plus on and off all night until 3am as people still arriving late. Felt like leaving and sleeping in the car, DREADFUL.... left at 5.45am. My worse place of sleep lifelong EVER

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Cool place to chill out and do some hiking

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.7

One of my favorite hostels. It's like living in a cabin in the woods with good company and good hiking. Everyone was super friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
9.4

Nice and cosy hostel with warm atmosphere. Little bit out of the center, but if you prefer silence and nature, that's the place to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.7

Favourite chill hostel I've stayed in for a long time. Beautiful hostel in a stunning location. Perfect to chill for 3-5 days after too long around big cities. Perfectly located a little out of town, this is a draw card, not a minus. One of the best views from the front deck I've seen in many years of hosteling. Super helpful staff. Perfect R&R from long days of hiking. Super social, great for solo travelers. I'll be back if I'm ever in Zakopane

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
9.4

Awesome place! I wish I had more time to stay here. It's in the woods and a little tricky to get to, but once you're there you will want to stay for a while. The house isn't super big but you'll probably just be sleeping and eating there. Staff is very helpful with outdoor recommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vvaj8471
  • Czech Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
7.4

I liked the fact it was outside the busy roads and shops etc. Really nice place. Great common room area, very helpful staff/ volunteers. Free breakfast is great too. Just find it too little to have one toilet at a main area, bathroom dirty ( but it would be nice if other guests kept it clean) and sheets sort of worn out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sscholtz19987029
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.1

Awesome place. If you keen to explore zakopane, this is the place to go. Breakfast is included which is super good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
9.1

Homely feel I stayed only one night small hostel so everyone spoke amongst each other.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • siirikoponen
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay in this hostel! No bad words, totally worth the price. And I already miss the goat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.