Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Tucked away in the woods, but close enough to the main town of Zakopane and good hikes nearby by walking or bus. The staff give this place a great atmosphere and are always around to help with directions or recommending a place to eat. Would stay again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stasiabaldwin3026
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.7

Look no further, STAY HERE! Out of town but that's what you're after when you go to somewhere like zakopane. It's right at the entrance to the national park, which the town is not, so it's a huge plus! The people I met were awesome and it has such a homely vibe, however if you didn't maybe trust people in your room as much as I did, the security isn't great. Breakfast is great. Overall great stay. And the guys who work there are bloody brilliant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Loved it !! Best hostel ive stayed at so far, the atmosphere was lovely and the people there were to me as a second family ! thank you for the wonderful time 😄😄😄

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lincolndavies96
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Friendly staff that helped plan out treks and booked my taxi to the bus station when I was in a rush! Beds were comfortable and the showers are one of the best I've had in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2017
6.0

Overall it was OK, not great. The staff didnt really made you feel welcome. Instead it was totally the opposite. Only the manager girl was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
6th Apr 2017
10.0

10/10 Best hostel in Europe. The hostel is located out of town amongst the woods with hiking trails everywhere. The atmosphere is amazing and it feels like a little family. Breakfast is great, showers are hot and beds are super cosy. We have extended our stay twice and still don't want to leave. We'd come back in a heartbeat. Thank you Good Bye Lenin Hostel for an amazing experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Reunion, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay here. Didn't want to leave. So many fantastic hiking trails are within walking distance from the hostel. Cute and comfortable hostel with very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Very sociable atmosphere and very easy to meet fellow guests and hang out in the common area. I look forward to coming here again soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Mar 2017
10.0

I usually don't bother writing reviews because it takes up valuable travel time, but this homey hostel in the forest definitely deserves all the praise it gets! As soon as I walked in the door I was kindly asked to take off my shoes and join everyone in the loungeroom for icecream. My heart was sold. There are so many hikes right at the doorstep, for those of all fitness levels, and there will always be someone to go with. Everyone was so helpful in every way possible - thank you again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Wow. This hostel is phenomenal. One of the best hostel experiences I've ever had. Amazing place, amazing people, truly special filled with a social enviroment in the middle of the mountains.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. If you're looking for a get away from city, this is your place. It's like a cabin in the woods with an incredible homey feel. Amazing volunteer staff and super helpful manager. I planned to only stay for 3 nights and i spent 7 there and even then i didn't want to leave. Couldn't recommend it more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.