Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2017
9.4

Beautiful people and beautiful place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielfletcher1218339
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Sep 2017
8.6

Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane is an idyllic location for a hiking base-camp. The tranquil location is straight-out of a fairy tale. Located 10 minutes out of town, Good Bye Lenin Hostel is situated away from the hassle of the busy streets of Zakopane, but is still surrounded by local amenities. You could not pick a better location. The staff at the hostel were very friendly and the owner is doing an amazing job at running this wonderful hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
9.4

I travelled in September for hiking in Tatra mountains . Beutiful sunny weather and the hostel is located in midst of woods and walkable from the bus stop. One of the best view and to be in nature for staying . Breakfast : standard cereals and Bread with butter/jam and bewearge - tea / coffee. Bunker beds : good condition Restroom : common and well maintained. Kitchen : common and Available . Very sweet that left overs from previous hostel guests are collected and u can cook what u want .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay here. I wish I could've stayed longer! Isolated from the crowds, but minutes from the park entrance. The floor of the bathroom was always wet and kind of dirty, and that was annoying, but oh well. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2017
8.0

Great atmosphere of people doing hikes. Staff is helpful with bus and hike info. There aren't lockers or any locked rooms so not too secure, but it didn't concern me. The location is great-- good views and hikes starting nearby

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
8.9

Good place, nice staff and cozy living room. Location was good if all you ate there for is hiking. As it was raining the whole time we were there it wouldve been nice if it was in town so we have easier access to indoor facilities. Shower was hot but woyld be good if it had a handle to hold the head up instead handshowering... but minor issue of course

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2017
8.6

This place was more like a home than a hostel and we had an amazing time here, extending for 2 more nights. Everyone here is so chill and hangs out together, making it super easy to meet people and organize hikes. It's basically a giant log cabin and is very clean, cute, and cozy. The staff are some of the coolest people ever, hanging out with the guests all the time and being super chill. It was really hard to leave because everyone at the hostel becomes family!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2017
8.6

Nice little hostel in the middle of the woods. Perfect location to start hiking trips. At night everybody gathers in the cosy common areas which makes it greats to meet new interesting people to go hiking the day after. The place is clean but the beds are loud and small, my matras didn't fit in the small bedframe. The male staff was quite moody and seemed a bit lazy and nonchalant, like getting toiletpaper seemed a really big effort or spilling coffee and don't even bother to clean it up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2017
9.1

Great place to stay with a friendly atmosphere. Nice and close to all the hikes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Aug 2017
7.7

Good location across the street from the national park

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×