Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grampa's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Grampa's Hostel Located at pl sw Macieja 2/1, , Wroclaw.
Grampa's Hostel
Poland
Wroclaw pl sw Macieja 2/1
92% 732
51.1190724 17.0364653
Grampa's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Aboslutely amazing! If I ever come back or need to recommend a place, this would be it. The atmosphere is phenomenal, and everyone--staff and travelers--were kind and fun to hang out with. Thank you for a wonderful time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Very quiet hostel, ideal if you want a rest from partying. I only stayed one night though so could be livelier at the weekend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

My favourite hostel in Poland !!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I every stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay at Grampa's hostel. The location is just outside the city centre, really easy to walk to the Rynek, but far enough away from it that you can get a good night's sleep or just have a chilled evening in if you wish. The staff, they are by far the best I've seen at any hostel, they're all super-friendly and helpful! It has a good atmosphere, you can easily meet people to explore the city with, or if you wish, do your own thing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Loved my stay at Grampa's! A bit out of the way from the center but such good staff and really great atmosphere! thanks Ewa and gang! Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.1

This is a great little hostel! Nice lounge area, free breakfast and probably the most comfortable beds on our whole trip!! Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.4

We stayed at Grampa's when we were in Wroclaw for a frisbee tournament, not for tourism or partying. For us, it was the best choice! The facilities were clean, the staff spoke great English and did everything they could to help, even working out transport in Warsaw for us. Overall a really nice, homely stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

Fun place! And clean! Really the only downside is that the hostel seemed to be mainly male. But as I travel through Poland that seems to be the trend. Not sure why! But regardless, the hostel was quality. I appreciated the outlets attached to the beds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.3

I loved staying here, it really feels like a big share apartment with people who are easy to chat to and very social. The staff are really helpful as well, I arrived at 7am off an overnight bus and they were really accomodating, letting me rest and shower after a long trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.