Hostelworld.com

Grampa's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Grampa's Hostel Located at pl sw Macieja 2/1, , Wroclaw.
Grampa's Hostel
Poland
Wroclaw pl sw Macieja 2/1
90% 627
51.1192059 17.0363885
Grampa's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2016
9.1

The staff were awesome, especially Eva and Luka, maybe I booked at an unlucky time but it was mainly groups and very few solo backpackers. The actual hostel is great, clean, cheap, good location and the staff were lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wojtom425
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

Very nice staff and a great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel with great vibes. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The rooms and the facilities are nice and clean. Just a short walk to the city centre and quiet neighbourhood. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
9.4

Don't let the location fool you - this place is awesome and the staff rocks. Location is really only about 15 min from town on foot (looks farther, it's not). Loved this place and would 100% stay again. Very clean and well kept!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.3

I have nothing to complain of. I had a comfortable stay and the staff was very pleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.3

A hostel that was really good in itself but when I went seemed to be pretty full of groups, which meant that at times the communal areas weren't great for meeting people. Didn't meet many of the staff but Ewa was always great, especially for breaking the ice, and Olga seemed lovely when I spoke to her too. The location is better than it looks in my opinion, with a nice little park with locals out the window, near a really nice coffee shop (Cafe Maconda). Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

Very decent hostel! Clean, spacious, with nice staff. The location is very good - it might seem away from the centre on the map, but is actually close to Nadodrze (excellent cafes and ice cream), Ostrów Tumski or Botanical Garden - and Rynek is just a short walk away. The breakfast is basic, but really nice. Great wi-fi. What could be better: linens (100% poliester, not very nice to sleep under) and shelf for personal items near bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.7

I have stayed in hostels all over the world and this was honestly one of my best ever experiences! Ewa and karolina where both fantastic staff members! Make sure you stay here when you come to Wroclaw!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.1

Ten minute walk to the main square. Really great atmosphere and great chilling space! Staff are great! There are small lockers available but it won't fit a backpack

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
7.4

My stay at grampas hostel was ok, first impressions wasn't that great but the girls who were running it made up for it with smiles and vodka shots on arrival.. Free breakfast was good. The shared enterance could do with some attention as it stinks which is not great, out of the two male toilets only one had a seat so when your sharing with 10 or more blokes it isn't good,.. But the rest of the place was good and the staff were sound!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.