Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grampa's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
Grampa's Hostel Located at pl sw Macieja 2/1, , Wroclaw.
Grampa's Hostel
Poland
Wroclaw pl sw Macieja 2/1
94% 822
51.1190724 17.0364653
Grampa's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome cosy hostel, great location, nice free breakfast, very clean & secure and very helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Nov 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel with great staff. The welcome I received could not have been more friendly or enjoyable! I would definitely recommend staying here if you visit Wroclaw, which is a fantastic city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Amazing. Very social and hospitable. Made some wonderful friends and will definitely be recommending Wroclaw and this hostel to all of my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • phoenixspirits5594
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.9

Absolutely fantastic hostel. They did free meals every evening, all of which were substantial. The people who stayed there were really easy to get on with, something goes on every night if your into that thing, and there's a very large common room where it is easy to chill. Only minor complaint I'd have is it a fair bit of a trek from the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Nov 2016
6.9

This hostel was ok and provided a nice but basic free breakfast and tea/coffee. It was freezing cold inside though so not comfortable for hanging out, I think there was a problem with heating. Location ok but could be better. Very cramped room with no space for guests to put their luggage, or hang towels to dry, and no reading light. I felt really claustrophobic in my 4 bed dorm and hate when there's no female only option. Still, it's definitely a nice enough place to stay for a night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
9.7

Nice hostel, friendly staff, comfy beds. 15-20 minute walk to old town square, 45 minute walk to Glowny central station. Free breakfast, good wifi, nice large kitchen and common room with lots of seating room and large tv with games. Staying here again if I come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Nice hostel,cozy room,big kitchen and living room.Breakfast is great.Everything is good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
8.9

It was a really a pleasure to stay in this hotel. Staff was friendly, quiet neighborhood and city center was not so far :) I really liked the kitchen and common room, they even have a board games!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

A clean, well run facility!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
9.7

Big, friendly hostel which is clean and very well equipped. Great kitchen and living room. All felt very homely. Fantastic value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.