Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grampa's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 869 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 869 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
7.1

Hostel was nice and cosy but storage in the room was absolutely tiny. I'm talking the size of a small safe to store your daily belongings in. About a twenty minute from the main square through a particularly rough area (as our Polish friends have now told us!). Beds comfy and showers good and nice and hot. Wifi good and reliable. Staff friendly and helpful. I do think you could get a hostel/hotel nearer the main square for a similar price to what we paid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.7

Nice cosy hostel with helpful, pleasant staff. Very clean. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Very clean + good common area for meeting people. The staff were all nice. Only short walk to old town too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
8.3

The staffs are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is basic and good. Everything is clean. However, the location quite far from the train station and the long-distance bus stop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Feb 2017
9.1

Grandpa's hostel is a small hostel with really friendly staff. They organise nights out and make an effort to make you feel included. The atmosphere at the hostel is very friendly. They have good facilities, great showers, safety lockers, breakfast, free tea and coffee etc. The living room is really comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
9.1

Quite large and comfortable hostel, with a young stuff ready to help with any need. The breakfast is really enormous and good - it's like a little hotel's buffet basically, with toasts, jams, teas, lemonade, sweet cakes... The only flaws I found are the size of the lockers, too little to fit big bags or both the bag and the coat, plus the number of toilets, only two per gender. All the rest is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels we've found in Poland ! From the moment we arrived it had such a friendly atmosphere, staff were super welcoming and mixed with guests so much that you forgot who was a member of staff. Facilities were all really good and free breakfast every morning made it really good value. Everywhere was super clean and well maintained. In a good area of the city it was a bit further out and about a 15 minute walk from old town and about 25 minutes from trains but not really a problem

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Very clean and organized. Staff were very positive and helpful!! Nice quiet place to stay the night while you explore the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
10.0

I really liked the stay there. Room was great, big and nice. Bed was comfortable and showers were clean! The breakfast is small but good! The staff is really kind! Loved!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TheCanadianTraveler
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.0

Not a bad hostel for a few nights. Affordable. Staff are hit and miss. The facilities are clean, nice kitchen, and not too far from the major tourist attractions and sights. Not much of an atmosphere but then again Wroclaw isn't necessarily known as beeing much of a party town. Nothing bad about this place if you are looking for a clean place to stay for a couple nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.