Hostelworld.com

Grampa's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Grampa's Hostel Located at pl sw Macieja 2/1, , Wroclaw.
Grampa's Hostel
Poland
Wroclaw pl sw Macieja 2/1
90% 649
51.1192059 17.0363885
Grampa's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Cameroon, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Super awesome hostel, with super friendly staff!!! It is also cheap, clean, nicely decorated and has a great location. Free breakfast and dinner on weekends! Honestly, what else could you ask for a hostel? Thank you to everybody in Grandpa's hostel for the great weekend in Wroclaw!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

I had one of the best hostel experiences while staying here, the minute I walked in I was introduced to all of the staff & the other guests. What makes this place special is the friendliness of the staff, all of whom make you feel so welcome and actually bound with you. This created a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for all of the guests who all mingled together and it became like a small family for the little time I was there. Thanks you all at Grampa's, I will miss your company & also yoga :p

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Very average hostel no complains. The staff was very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
9.1

Worst snoring festival ever, but I guess it's not the hostel's fault

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
8.6

Good hostel. Location could be better, but it's not bad. The place seemed very clean and the facilities were very nice. There were a few activities announced, such as free dinner and pub crawl. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
9.4

The hostel was great, clean, well-kept. A very nice common area, perfect for hanging out and relaxing, some organized activities, a big and well equipped kitchen, clean bathrooms. It's located in an old and run down tenement house (all the houses in the area look like that) and the staircase leading to the hostel is kind of freaky :) but once you walk into the hostel it's like a different world. Reasonably good location, metal lockers, friendly staff, good property security, I enjoyed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.1

The staff were awesome, especially Eva and Luka, maybe I booked at an unlucky time but it was mainly groups and very few solo backpackers. The actual hostel is great, clean, cheap, good location and the staff were lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lilianepatricio6892
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

The hostel is clean and the location is fine. I walked to all the main sightseeing spots and the room was quiet and comfy. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wojtom425
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

Very nice staff and a great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel with great vibes. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The rooms and the facilities are nice and clean. Just a short walk to the city centre and quiet neighbourhood. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.