Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grampa's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 771 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 771 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Grampa's Hostel Located at pl sw Macieja 2/1, , Wroclaw.
Grampa's Hostel
Poland
Wroclaw pl sw Macieja 2/1
93% 771
51.1190724 17.0364653
Grampa's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.4

We had a great time at Grampas hostel!! It was so clean, the showers were amazing, breakfast was the usual cereal and bread however they had cheese and tomato for making a toasted sandwich(delicious)! The staff were so nice and the other backpackers were very nice too. I would highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.3

10 minutes walk to main square. Several small corner stores for basic needs. 2 good Cafes nearby, 1 also good for dinner (you will pass both on your way from tram). Clean facilities, basic breakfast and always well stocked. Well equipped kitchen but it gets crowded super quickly. Never had to wait for toilet or shower. Mattresses had number of stains, seemed old. Good common area with books, games, console&tv. wifi didn't work so well in room, beds could have had individual reading lights too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very nice and we also had to free dinners over the three nights we stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels we've stayed in! Instantly made to feel welcome by the receptionist, who invited us to that evenings pub crawl. Very lively and friendly place, but chilled out too. We had some of the best nights sleep, even while being in the 8 bed dorm. Always kept clean and tidy and the breakfast was simple and filling. Ended up extending our stay, we were so happy to be there. Thanks to all the staff for their hard work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.4

To keep it short, I loved the city! And I loved the hostel! Nothing to complain! GO THERE!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place to stay! Comfortable bed, very clean, fab common area, really nice staff, great kitchen, plus free breakfast. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

BEST. HOSTEL. My boyfriend and I spent almost a week at Grampa’s. The free breakfast is incredible, the whole place is super clean (literally spotless), the atmosphere is friendly and the staff are fantastic. Do you need more convincing? The wifi works perfectly (even in the rooms), there are social activities every night and the kitchen is super well-equipped (Full stove? Got it. Sandwich press? Got two. Cake pop maker? You probably won’t need it but they got it!) We can’t recommend it enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel is absolutely fantastic! The staffs are amazing and they really put a lot of effort in organizing events.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.7

Had booked for 3 nights but ended up staying for 4 nights. Great place to meet new people and only a short walking distance to the city center, and with a supermarket just around the corner. Helpful and welcoming staff that really knows the city. The staff organized pub crawls several times per week, and even made a (free) dinner on Friday for everyone. Super relaxed and homely atmosphere, and just amazing value for money. Would love to stay here again if I come back to Wroclaw.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mister_polak938
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.9

Clean hostel and well equipped kitchen. Break out area makes it easy to meet people. Not too far from city centre (10-15 Min walk). Easy connection to Central train station. Staff were ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.