Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grampa's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 906 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 906 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2017
2.9

This place was empty. Literally two other people there and it's summer! It really was a bad time. The location is terrible. Extremely far away from everything - and it is more expensive than places with good locations.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
9.7

If I could rate the staff 11 I would, there weren't that many people there at the same time as me but the staff were all beyond amazing. Weronika and Sasha especially made sure I wished I was staying longer. 24hr reception and leaving keys in the hostel means fantastic security, and everything is very clean. The common room is large, with lots of seating, games etc. Worth a trip to Wrocław all on it's own.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.7

Very clean; friendly helpful staff; cheap

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
8.3

I had a lovely stay at this hostel. The staff were really helpful and flexible, the accommodation clean and, as Wroclaw is not such a huge place, it was easy to walk into the old town area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
8.9

It was a really good hostel, nice and comfy place, good vibe, great staff, nice breakfast, the locati9n was perfect! No complaints! Totally recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • esrapirinen5955
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
27th May 2017
9.7

Friendly staff, very clean and cosy place! Had a great time there. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
9.1

Super nice hostel, the best in Wroclaw. Location is a little out of the way, but public transportation is close by and there's some good cafes in the area. Free breakfast was awesome and the kitchen was really nice. Stayed in a mixed bedroom dorm and didn't feel unsafe at all because the reception desk was right outside the room. Definitely stay here when you're in Wroclaw!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Little bit out of town and in a somewhat dodgy looking apartment complex (look up for the sign when you arrive and there's a buzzer by the green door) but clean and comfortable once you get inside. Keys stay at desk or in the room, but not really a problem. Smallish lockers but can certainly fit valuables, and fitted everything I was carrying in my rucksack. Fridge (and marker pen for your food!) available as were good supply of cutlery, crockery and reasonable looking cooking facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the BEST hostels ive ever stayed in. Felt like I was at home in another country. Very helpful staff, comfy bed, amazing facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
10.0

By far, the best staff I've found on my trips around the world! I loved every single one of them, always helpful, happy and amazing. The hostel is great, a mix of old building by outside and modern (and comfortable) by inside. Definitively a place you could call home. Other than that, Wrocław is a good city, that worth be visited!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.