Hostelworld.com

Grampa's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 848 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 848 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Very clean and organized. Staff were very positive and helpful!! Nice quiet place to stay the night while you explore the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
10.0

I really liked the stay there. Room was great, big and nice. Bed was comfortable and showers were clean! The breakfast is small but good! The staff is really kind! Loved!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.1

Really nice clean hostel with good WiFi and power outlets by every bed, and a huge kitchen to boot, and a very nice common room with TV and games console

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel experience I've ever had and I have stayed in around 100 hostels! 10/10! Would definitely recommend to anyone! Staff are exceptionally wonderful and go above and beyond to ensure all guests have an amazing stay whether they are looking for a fun time out in Wroclaw or just a quiet home for a couple of days. Free breakfast, delicious dinners, really cool pub crawls and facilities are outstanding! Great modern hostel! Booked here for 2 nights but ended up staying for a week!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

The staff was awesome! Their English was great, and their Polish seemed to be as well from what I could tell. They just reopened after closing for a few weeks for refurbishments. It was a very quick walk to a bus or tram stop, and tickets for that were quite affordable. About a 15 minute walk to the town square, it was just enough out of the way to quiet down at night while still being close enough to party. So really a hostel that works well for any type! I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
9.4

The hostel was well-located, about a 15 minute walk into the city centre square. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly; basic accommodation, but very clean. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Dec 2016
9.4

Good location and wonderful staff. For the two nights I was there, it was very quiet and chill, but the staff were still willing to go out at night with even just one guest. Has a nice communal area with plenty of games, books and activities; a nice pace to hang out. Only one key per dorm, so the rooms are never really locked, but the hostel is quite small and the staff are always watching the entrance, so it wasn't an issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
9.7

Nice hostel and helpful staffs, the bed is clean and cozy......it's the first choice to live in Wroclaw !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
10.0

Really great hostel! Gives you everything you need, clean, easy and pretty walk to the centre, friendly staff and atmosphere. Our first night there we were offered free dinner and to join in on a trip to town for drinks. Can't fault it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.