Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grampa's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Little bit out of town and in a somewhat dodgy looking apartment complex (look up for the sign when you arrive and there's a buzzer by the green door) but clean and comfortable once you get inside. Keys stay at desk or in the room, but not really a problem. Smallish lockers but can certainly fit valuables, and fitted everything I was carrying in my rucksack. Fridge (and marker pen for your food!) available as were good supply of cutlery, crockery and reasonable looking cooking facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the BEST hostels ive ever stayed in. Felt like I was at home in another country. Very helpful staff, comfy bed, amazing facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
10.0

By far, the best staff I've found on my trips around the world! I loved every single one of them, always helpful, happy and amazing. The hostel is great, a mix of old building by outside and modern (and comfortable) by inside. Definitively a place you could call home. Other than that, Wrocław is a good city, that worth be visited!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chiro_matt
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
8.6

Great staff! Nice environment and good social/ kitchen areas. Try and spend at least 2 nights :) Great place :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
7.1

Hostel was nice and cosy but storage in the room was absolutely tiny. I'm talking the size of a small safe to store your daily belongings in. About a twenty minute from the main square through a particularly rough area (as our Polish friends have now told us!). Beds comfy and showers good and nice and hot. Wifi good and reliable. Staff friendly and helpful. I do think you could get a hostel/hotel nearer the main square for a similar price to what we paid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
10.0

This place is really new and the owners really trying to put 100% of them self. I had really good time while was being there. Alot of good luck.Nir Israel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.7

Nice cosy hostel with helpful, pleasant staff. Very clean. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Very clean + good common area for meeting people. The staff were all nice. Only short walk to old town too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
8.3

The staffs are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is basic and good. Everything is clean. However, the location quite far from the train station and the long-distance bus stop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Feb 2017
9.1

Grandpa's hostel is a small hostel with really friendly staff. They organise nights out and make an effort to make you feel included. The atmosphere at the hostel is very friendly. They have good facilities, great showers, safety lockers, breakfast, free tea and coffee etc. The living room is really comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.