Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Grampa's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Grampa's Hostel Located at pl sw Macieja 2/1, , Wroclaw.
Grampa's Hostel
Poland
Wroclaw pl sw Macieja 2/1
91% 687
51.1192059 17.0363885
Grampa's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely the best hostel experience I've had. Amazing staff that will provide whatever you need and hang out and discuss everything and anything. Free dinners were fantastic and the bar crawls were legendary. The hostel was comfy and homey. Felt more like a family than a hostel, and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Great location, short walking distance from the Market Square, in a quiet neighborhood. Nice kitchen facilities and atmosphere. Very clean and modern. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing staff. Friendly and interactive with guests. Plenty of activities for guests to join in and meet people with. Free breakfast in the morning. We got given free dinner as well. Good working wifi, comfortable beds. Fantastic hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.9

nice place, easy meeting other travellers, everything quite new.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel that's a true backpackers hostel. I had a great pierogi - making class with Ewa! Great breakfast with real cheese slices and tomato. Only complaint is that maybe they should kick out guests that overstay their welcome and get too rowdy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

A great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.3

It was a nice hostel. Big, clean rooms with a nice kitchen and common rooms. The staff was cool, and the location is near the old town. No complaints at all with the hostel itself. There was some pretty weird old dudes staying there when I was there, but that's not the hostels fault. Overall would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

A very great hostel, close to the center of Wrocław. The staff is very helpful and nice, the rooms are clean and spacious. There's a free breakfast and a car park. I would definitely recommend this hostel to everyone who's planning to visit Wrocław.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.6

We enjoyed our stay at this hostel, the location is only a 10-15min walk from the main square. The staff were friendly and everything was clean. Only thing was that there is only one key to each dorm so our door was often left unlocked, but we would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Grampa's is probably the best hostel I've stayed in. They get the important things right: the staff are lovely, the place is clean, the facilities all work properly; but really it's the small things that add up. From the quiet-closing dormitory doors to the eco-conscious kitchen and bathrooms, the free lockers to the free breakfast, it all adds up to make a really characterful and versatile place to stay. Good for if you want to party, or if you just want to chill in this wonderful city! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.