Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Grampa's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 973 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 973 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Aug 2017
10.0

I enjoyed my stay here. The facilities are nice and clean. The rooms are air-conditioned. Kitchen & living/chill-out room are large and conducting to hanging out/relaxing. The best part about his hostel is its friendly, welcoming staff. They give helpful info, help out with anything you might need, and just treats you well in general. Thank you for making my stay such a pleasant one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
9.4

I can't recommend this place enough! The location is perfect, the staff is great, and there's a pub crawl every night that is always fun. It's also in a pretty quiet area of town which is nice. Definitely would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel! Nice spacious rooms, a really well equipped kitchen, and fun activities organised every evening. A really good social hostel with a fun and relaxed pub crawl each night. The showers were very blocked up and didn't drain properly so that was a bit gross, but that's pretty much the only downside I saw.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.4

Grampas hostel was exceptional! We arrived very late and very tired when we were received by a very friendly and helpful receptionist! Our first impression was that everything was very clean and and a very relaxed atmosphere! The kitchen is open to everyone at anytime and the bathrooms were kept very neatly and clean. We truly appreciated the free breakfast and three socket's on each bed. Definitely worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

Very good hostel in Wroclaw. Staff is awesome, location is a little bit outside of the Old Town but both the market square and the cathedral are within walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cosmidumi
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.7

Great, friendly staff; every evening they have events, perfect for meeting new people and for having fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2017
7.7

The lockers in the room could be slightly bigger so they fit your suitcase in or more of your valuable things. However, the hostel was very clean and lots of room. Breakfast was free and a good choice of food and there are plenty of showers and bathrooms, so overall a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel with a great vibe, especially for solo travellers. The volunteers make it easy to get involved in games and the staff are super helpful. The city square is also an easy walk from the hostel. For a last minute booking this ended up being one of my favourite stops on my trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
10.0

The best place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliverrelux
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.7

I was looking for a place in Wroclaw to sleep over when I was getting a hair transplantation in that city. So, I needed a good atmosphere and good sleep in the hostel; in addition, it shouldn't be too far from the city center. Well, I got everything I wanted. I'd like to taste the Sangria they made in the evening as well, but well, another time ..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.