X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel Reviews

280A Lavender Street, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
950 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

very helpful. everything are good.

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

毎日ゴキブリが現れました。

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Overbooked bed but handeled it perfectly with a refund while I slept on a matrass anyway. Staff knows you by name and the best breakfast since 2 months


89%

This hostel is great, the staff are all really friendly and helpful and the breakfast is good too. Going to back to Singapore in a few weeks and will definitely stay here again!


91%

I've had a great stay at the hostel. It was clean, the WiFi was working fine and they had four working computers with internet access plus a possibility for printing - that option served me perfectly. Staff was extremely friendly on the morning shift, but the evening shift a lady and a guy had a rather sloppy attitude. They couldn't match the morning staff at all. Loved the possibility for purchasing soda and beer at reasonable prices at their fridge. Beds was great and aircondition was good.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Lovely place. The breakfast is A . Nice comfy bed and good showers. Five minute walk to train which is good

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I can only recommend staying at the Green Kiwi if you're stying in Singapore. The staff is really friendly and everybody seems happy to answer all your questions and give tips on what to do. The hostel is located close to the MRT and several busses which makes exploring the city quite easy. Big plus are the rooftop terrace, the great breakfast and the general atmosphere that made it so easy to meet other travellers.


74%

Bit cold in the 2 bed dorm


97%

we had a really good stay there. also the check in during the night worked perfect. we would come again.


91%

Had a delightful stay - super friendly staff who actually made an effort to get to know your name regardless of the length of stay. A whole bunch of recommended activities and always there to offer help and info for anything. Only remote negative would be minimal security in rooms, small lockers in common area but there are better options available I think. Overall 2 very enthusiastic thumbs up =)

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Very helpful staff, all in all a good place to stay. Hawkers food market across the street, bus right outside front door.


77%

The breakfast, bed and room was good. The only downside was the reduction in the prices of tickets to the attraction places. We expected a little bit more. And the location of the hostel was a bit far than expected. Other than that, it is all good and we really had a great time at SG and at Green Kiwi.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Experienced was good n i like their shower n rooftop. Staffs are friendly except one malay lady...-.- . All good n will fo back again.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • jac1485
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I felt very comfortable to stay for the whole period for all - staff, breakfast, location, cleaning and daily rate ! Perfect !


83%

Excellent for a solo traveller. 21 Aus M


80%

Very nice hostel with some of the best staff I've ever seem. The only problem is that they were renovating the hostel and the place is a bit messy and smells like fresh ink.


49%

Was greeted by a rushed receptionist the night i arrived therefore no information was explained to me in detail. Stayed in a 12 bed mixed dorm it was cramped and not as stated in the description. However clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were mixed and always dirty - not very private either. Breakfast was nice but didn't find morning staff anymore friendly infact found them quite rude


94%

The staffs are so nice and willing to answer you any questions. I also like their smile and polite, it makes me feel comfortable when i go to singapore first time. I will stay here next visit

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Location is good, friendly, nice breakfast and really good staff. Would stay again, plus ac free of charge!

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The reception was very friendly and the rooftop garden was lovely


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(126 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback