Hostelworld.com

Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,739 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,739 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel Located at 280A Lavender Street, , Singapore.
Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel
Singapore
Singapore 338800 280A Lavender Street
83% 1739
1.3141564 103.8603526
Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • arturo_orgaz6033
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.7

I booked this hostel cause it was highly recommended. It had received some awards but from my experience it hasn't nothing special. Hostel was fairly enough for the purpose but it wasn't great as i expected. Room was clean. Bath rooms wasn't too much clean. Breakfast was compound of a hot drink, toast and fruit. Staff are very kind and helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.1

Such a great place to stay. The staff were amazing and the free breakfast was pretty decent. It included toast with butter, jams and Nutella and a selection of fruits with tea or coffee. The location is ideal if you use the MRT as there's a station like a 5 minute walk away. If you walk everywhere however, it can be a little bit far out from everything. The hostel could be a bit more social however it may have just been quiet when I was staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • intigonza
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.4

very nice hostel 100% recommended :) beautiful breakfast and nice staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.6

We spent 3 days here and enjoyed it thoroughly. The rooms were nice and the bathrooms were reasonable. Pretty close to a MRT station so it was always easy to get into town. The best part was the roof top terrace, especially with the cheap beer you can buy from the fridge in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Best shower hostels I've ever used! Clean and great facilities. Lacks atmosphere though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place to stay! Nice beds and shower, clean hostel, Great staff!! Mrt is in walking distance and brings You to city centre really quickly. Would definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
6.9

The place is okay and you could not ask more for the price you are paying. It is quite near lavender mrt as well. I love walking so i guess the distance to mrt is part of my tour

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th May 2016
8.9

Super friendly, clean hostel. The dorm beds were really comfy and the atmosphere welcoming. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2016
6.3

Dirty and not very close to public transport

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.4

Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.