Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel Located at 280A Lavender Street, , Singapore.
Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel
Singapore
Singapore 338800 280A Lavender Street
83% 1768
1.3141564 103.8603526
Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Jul 2016
5.4

This hostel is ok it has everything one needs for a two night stay. The staff are always very helpful with directions. Kept mostly clean. But don't except anything fancy at all. However very much a backpacker vibe. Perfect for cheap two day stay in Singapore. Also made some friends in the dorm. Quite a mix of different nationalities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.9

Love this Hostel! They clean the bathrooms two times a day. You are getting good coffee in the morning and have airconditioning in your room. The people are realy nice and give you tips. Also rhey are super near by the bus station and the MRT. Will come again when I am going back to SG!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Awesome stay at the Green Kiwi! The staff were incredibly friendly and went out of their way to make me feel at home. Breakfast was tasty and the coffee was magical! Highly recommended!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
8.0

Absolutely loved this hostel! Great atmosphere and super easy to meet people and make friends. Good location, right near the MRT. The beds were so comfy and the air con was great which we definitely needed. Bathroom could have been a little cleaner but nothing majorly wrong Breakfast was fab and the coffee was amazing!! Only negative was that the wifi doesn't react to the bedrooms, BUT this does force people into the common areas so there's some benefits!! Would definitely return!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Lovely staff, went above and beyond. Overall really good hostel and would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.1

lovely place with clean shower room. You can walk from Boon Keng station nearer than Lavender street station. The host is so helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gatfam
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
3.1

We were recommended to go, but were so disappointed. There was no social space, the roof has no lighting and poor cushions on the chairs so the only seats are stools downstairs. The security was poor, no lockers for your backpacks and the front door which was coded was open all day. The rooms were so small, there was no space to walk through as bags were everywhere. The older lady was very rude all the time and they never had any beers or tickets in stock.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • benjaminfink937942
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.6

If you arrive during the night (before 7am), you must email the hostel in advance, otherwise you won't know the door code to get in! A bit away from Downtown, but easily accessible by metro and bus (there's a bus stop just outside the hostel). Lots of information and travel tips taped to the walls, and the friendly staff can answer any other questions. Floors could be a lot cleaner if everyone took off their shoes and left them on the rack. All in all I would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
6.3

The staff was vey helpful and the hostel made me feel safe. There was free breakfast which was good, but the bathrooms are outdoors, and in humid singapore, it was way too hot for that. Location wasnt great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • arturo_orgaz6033
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.7

I booked this hostel cause it was highly recommended. It had received some awards but from my experience it hasn't nothing special. Hostel was fairly enough for the purpose but it wasn't great as i expected. Room was clean. Bath rooms wasn't too much clean. Breakfast was compound of a hot drink, toast and fruit. Staff are very kind and helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.