Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel Located at 280A Lavender Street, , Singapore.
Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel
Singapore
Singapore 338800 280A Lavender Street
83% 1904
1.3144570 103.8600570
Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel. Nice rooms. Nice beds. Clean and tidy. All good. Definitely worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

Very good hostel for Singapore. The hostel was a bit dead and there was very poor lighting in the room. But the staff more than made up for this. Especially one member of staff made great effort to show us around the city she loved and we went to loads of locations we would of not adventured too our selves

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • melodicyeah
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.3

Would definitely recommend this hostel, had good vibe while I stayed there for NYE, and has a great rooftop area, with some ok views, and some rats who I gave names to. It is very difficult to find though, it is obscured from the road and has no signage so you have to be standing right in front of the door to see it. And then you actually check in to the hostel next door. It is also a few train stations away from any point of interest in Singapore. Prices also went up over NYE but I am sure it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Dec 2016
7.7

Nice place, little out of the centre but the best staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
10.0

Good places to stay.... Everything is good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
7.4

everything was great, but it has had a change of management. the breakfast,and kiwi owner is a guise . it no longer exists, and the owner will give you bad excuses about why breakfast is just toast. my bed wasnice, and DORIS makes the place feel like mom is looking after you! Rooftop patio is a nice touch, and the shower are outside the main building, no must ,no smell, and very spacious. Bathrooms separate from toilets, no no wet floors all the the time. Didnt like lockers in public area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
4.9

Honestly can say the strangest place we stayed in 5months of SEA and one of the worst, 1st let's clear up, location isn't great but that's same for alot here,money wise yes it's not great value but that's Singapore for you, what's strange is there is NO atmosphere what so ever, the breakfast isn't great and the tour prices you get a few dollars off its still cheaper online the private room is a box, no luggage room..it's annoying the place has so much potential but there's nothing no life there

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Dec 2016
7.7

Hostel close to the metro link which is handy and cheap to use! I felt like it was a bit cramped here, the beds were pretty small felt like I was in a cot. Bedrooms could do with having a main light in they just have bedside lights. Breakfast in the morning was a nice little bonus, has a roof top terrace. Bathroom is communal, could do with being cleaned more often.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
8.9

Green Kiwi is a good choice in S. Its location is wonderful, I can catch the bus or MRT within a few minutes of walking. The only minus is that we have to put the shoes out on the shoe racks, that makes the shoe closet smell bad all the time. Although the hostel is trying to burn essence oil, it's still uneasy every time we get out the door. Moreover, due to bare feet inside the building, I find it uncomfortable to walk in bathrooms and toilets. You should bring your own flip flops. Many thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

Very good location and nice helpful staff! Met a lot of good people. Easy to take buses and trains from here. Good local food in the area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.