Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel Located at 280A Lavender Street, , Singapore.
Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel
Singapore
Singapore 338800 280A Lavender Street
82% 1867
1.3141564 103.8603526
Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • FernwehGirl
  • El Salvador, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel in SG! My dorm (8 female) was clean and had enough space. Bathrooms always seem to be clean. No lockers in room but small ones by reception for valuables. The breakfast was great and the staff always very helpful! The airport shuttle from changi airport is only $9 and leaves you by the front door. Metro is a 3-5 min walk and only a couple of stops to little India and chinatown! Staff super helpful! Loved it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.4

Green kiwi really feels like a home far away from home! The staff is super friendly and so are the other guests. The rooms are clean and I loved the bed sheets, so comfy!! The showers are really relaxing after walking through the city but could have been a little bit cleaner. The breakfast is the best I've had in Asia so far with fresh fruits, whole wheat toast and Nutella. The location is great, just a few steps away from a good court, little India and the subway station! I loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janicwittwer7134
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Nov 2016
7.7

Solide hostel, event though it is not the most clean one - I really liked the breakfast, the big terrace and the staff. You're close to Little India, what offers a good starting point to some nice street-food dinner. But there are hostels in the city, which have probably a better location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • acsonnental9788
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
2.0

The hostel was very dirty even though the shoes had to be deposited outside. It felt gross to walk around without shoes in there. The rooftop would be nice if the floor wasn't covered with empty glass bottles and lots of other rubbish, the lounges were all broken and rats running around. There are no lockers in the rooms. The toilets were all flooded which was a no go considering that people are barefoot or in socks. Found a way better place than this after my first night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.4

loved it staff fantastic if calling through again would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Nov 2016
6.0

Would recommend staying at the Sleepy Kiwi hostel instead of here, much better location, much nicer staff and a lovely common area. We ended up at Sleepy Kiwi with the directions Google gave us and debated staying there instead but didn't want to lose our deposit for Green Kiwi. We now wish we had taken the hit as you can get much better for the same price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
8.6

Fantastic hostel. Roof top garden is a great place for aome afternoon drinks and to meet people. Staff are super friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
8.0

Hostel is basic but you get what you pay for Singapore is exspensive. The staff are great and help you with anything you need. Good breakfast. Overall a good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • caseylouisec2927
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Nov 2016
9.4

I loved it here!! The beds are comfy, the showers are better than my shower at home, and the staff were so pleasant and lovely to chat to. The included breakfast was great, loved having fresh fruit available to eat and having breakfast on the roof early in the morning (before 9am) is quite pleasant as it hasn't gotten too hot yet. The roof terrace is amazing though it could be refreshed a little bit as it is a bit weathered (to be expected in temperate climates!). Thank you!!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Oct 2016
9.7

Green kiwi was excellent. Great wifi, comfy beds, free breakfast till 1pm, easy access to transit and lovely staff. Would recommend to anyone! Loved it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.