Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Feb 2017
7.7

I was only there for one night. It was a bit of a struggle to find the place because they have now merged with Rucksack Inn but there was not enough signage. The staff are quite friendly and the hostel is clean. The best part is the breakfast that u get until 12pm. Overall I had a good experience and would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
5.4

They have merged with rucksack inn, my room was upstairs in the older hostel. Room was a little tired but was good for me. The crowd who were staying there were older than I expected, some past middle age (friendly and polite) however was not a fun vibe. There were a few locals who have lived there for a few years... so all in all not a fun hostel, quite lax security (no lock to the outer door of the older hostel, just the bedrooms. Staff didn't proactively suggest travel ideas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
6.0

First, be aware that pictures on Google Maps are not from this place. The place is outside. No MRT close. There is a bus stop close though. The room had a little cleaning material smell in it. The mattress was laid through. Not very comfy. Staff was really helpful and very friendly though. Thanks for that!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
9.1

This is a really great hostel, super cute place, really secure and nice little extras (like wifi and coffee). I would recommend these guys!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jan 2017
8.6

This hostel is ok. We stayed in a 6 bed dorm, there was no main light only those attached to each bed which sometimes made the room very dark and dingy (especially as the window was small) Although the beds were comfy and the room was clean. If you're tall make sure your on a top bunk as their isn't much space on the bottom bunk and I hit my head several times! The staff at check-in and check-out could not have been more friendly or helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel. Nice rooms. Nice beds. Clean and tidy. All good. Definitely worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

Very good hostel for Singapore. The hostel was a bit dead and there was very poor lighting in the room. But the staff more than made up for this. Especially one member of staff made great effort to show us around the city she loved and we went to loads of locations we would of not adventured too our selves

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • melodicyeah
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.3

Would definitely recommend this hostel, had good vibe while I stayed there for NYE, and has a great rooftop area, with some ok views, and some rats who I gave names to. It is very difficult to find though, it is obscured from the road and has no signage so you have to be standing right in front of the door to see it. And then you actually check in to the hostel next door. It is also a few train stations away from any point of interest in Singapore. Prices also went up over NYE but I am sure it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Dec 2016
7.7

Nice place, little out of the centre but the best staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
10.0

Good places to stay.... Everything is good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.