Hostelworld.com

Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel Located at 280A Lavender Street, , Singapore.
Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel
Singapore
Singapore 338800 280A Lavender Street
83% 1711
1.3141564 103.8603526
Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2016
6.3

Dirty and not very close to public transport

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.4

Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
8.0

The hostel provides very nice food and friendly staff. But the bathrooms are less and a bit smelly. Apart from that good hostel. Location wise a bit far from station but manageable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th May 2016
8.9

Green Kiwi is a small and friendly hostel. The staff are very welcoming and happy to reccommend places to see etc. Location is fine as the public transport system is easy to use and very inexpensive. But the highlight of our stay was the free breakfast! Unlimited toast with loads of spreads, fresh fruit and good, real coffee! It's even served till 1pm, so you don't have to set an alarm to get up in the morning. The atmosphere is really relaxed. We would definitely come back to Green Kiwi! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.1

We really enjoyed this hostel. The wifi, breakfast, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff was highly valued. The only suggestion for improvement would be to provide international power plugs (which are starting to become common in hostels throughout the world). The location is a little out of the city centre, which makes it hard if you are on foot but Singapore's PT is amazingly efficient so grab yourself a transport card and get exploring! Machine made coffee was an added bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.9

The hostel was tidy, the atmosphere was very nice, and the staff members are friendly! :) The room I slept in was nice too, even though I happened to have rather loud roommates so it was hard to sleep at times. The location next to the Boon Keng station is great, and even if you haven't planned where to go or what to do during your trip, there are lots of useful tips on the walls of the common room! The only minus I can come up with was that the Wifi connection didn't reach our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Cleaner than a lot of single bed hotels I've stayed at in SE Asia. Great complimentary breakfast and location was great bc walking distance to MRT stations. Staff was super helpful and accommodating!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
8.3

Clean and tidy hostel! The staff was very friendly. Hostel is near bus stop, it's nice to go around Singapore by bus. I booked 10 female dorms but there are only 8 bed in the rooms, so i've enough space to pray since i'm a moslem. My roomates was very considerable too :) The only thing I can't enjoy in this hostel is they only have dry toilet :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.1

No. 1 choice in Singapore. Great staff, clean rooms with good aircon (it was 35 degrees these days in Singapore) and healthy breakfast with some fruits.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.0

The Hostel was good, and it is a good option in Singapur the personal was really friendly and amazing bredfast. They have a terrace that if they clean it and put illumination it would be incredible and considerably improved the hostel, but is super dirty, dark and in 4 days I saw 4 rats.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.