Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
6.9

Green Kiwi had changed it name and it was confusing because Hostelworld still remained the previous name

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
7.4

Not much was going on in the hostel for the days I visitied. Was comfortable and clean which is the mist important.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nataliewayt74
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.7

This hostel was great value for money in Singapore. It was full of great ideas on what to see in the city and also a good spot to meet fellow travelers. The rooftop is great for relaxing after a long day of traveling. We would recommend this spot for anyone spending a few days in Singapore.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
7.7

This is a clean and comfy hostel in an alright location. There is a simple breakfast with only toast however there is great butter. The staff are very friendly and helpful, sometimes a little too friendly. The toilets are ok, not the cleanest but useable. Overall pretty good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Stayed there two nights, wasn't easy to find at first. It was overall pretty good. Clean, hot shower, and helpful & friendly staff provided lots information.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
6.3

As I travel more, I start to get a sense of hostels that really suit me and feel great. This one was OK, but just that compared to some other hostels I have stayed at for the same price range. Green Kiwi has merged with Rucksack Inn and it's a good thing because I spent way more of my time in Rucksack! Not dreadful, but not amazing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
8.0

Very clean and secure hostel. Not the most ideal location, but taxi's are very cheap along with Uber to get around the city. Not a very social vibe, but friendly none the less.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kitcathe
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
8.6

The taxi driver finds it hard to locate the hostel and it was a bit struggle when we check-in. But the location is good, it is near Boon Keng MRT Station about 10 minutes walk from the hostel. Room were okay, except for the light, there is no main light only those attached in your bed so it's a bit dark. The bathroom is untidy, it should be cleaned more often. But overall, we had a great stay and the staffs are accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
8.6

A bit of a trip away from downtown but overall a really cool vibe at the hostel. Plus they have so many recommendations for things to do in Singapore and offer lots of free maps/guides/etc. Overall, really accommodating staff and clean, fun environment for first time and veteran travelers alike.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
9.1

Had a good stay overall. Very convenient location and they got the basic stuff a traveler needs. Great job, Green Kiwi!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.