X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel Reviews

280A Lavender Street, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1361 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

good stay


46%

Unfriendly staff , asked 3 times to repair the brojen aircon. Nothing happend, they were even lying to us about it. Felt like 30 degrees in the room. Nice rooftop bar. All in all not worth it 25$.

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Better-than-average-college-dorm conditions, which was mostly what I expected. Enjoyed my time there.

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

really good hostel overall! Price is high but to be expected for singapore. Location could be slightly better, but not too bad either. Dorm Bunks are well separated, each with its own light and plug. Extra lockers in the reception. cheap beer at the hostel. Computers you can use. breakfast was basic but good.


66%

Very average hostel, everything you need just very basic. Showers were great though


94%

A bit farther from the subway than I would like. But otherwise a great place! Cheapest beers in town too.


94%

I had a wonderful stay at Green Kiwi! The atmosphere was brilliant- I'm travelling alone so it's important for me to stay at a hostel that makes it easy to meet others. It had a chilled vibe but pretty much every night on the rooftop people would be chilling and drinking and chatting so within an hour of arriving I had made new friends. The facilities were great, very clean bathrooms and the best showers! I would definitely recommend to anyone travelling alone!!


97%

Absolutely fantastic place! Will definitely be staying here again next time I'm in Singapore.

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel staff are very helpful. The food is GREAT - not just your typical bread and jam. They offer lots of kinds of bread jam flavors and fruits too. The room is comfortable and clean enough, as well as the bathrooms. But the bathrooms can sometimes smell stinky, but just let them know and they will fix it.


77%

Location was decent with buses right outside and the metro less then 1km walk away. Staff were great and breakfast was delicious, but facilities were average.


86%

Very friendly and well located.

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff was very helpful. The roof is a nice place to hang out and meet people.


94%

Rooftop is a great place to hang out and meet fellow travelers. Great value for the money in one of the most expensive cities in the world. Would stay here again when in Singapore.


71%

When checking out early there is nonone to receive the key, they ask for a 10 dollar key deposit, as no one is there they keep the deposit, such a bussiness.

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The rooms need to be aired out more often or the bed sheets washed better. Smell like arm pit in the bed.


89%

The hostel is good, breakfast is very good! The rooms are very hot though and the air circulation seems quite bad.


100%

amazing hostel! first of all, people treat you as friend instead of customer, it's amazing thing for those who are travelling. delicious breakfast free, true coffee, fast wifi and near two MRT station. if you are going to singapore, stay at there.


89%

Although out of town the hostel was in a good location as the MRT makes the city easily accessible. Reception staff were really helpful and breakfast was toast and fruit, good for what you pay! We were in a 10 bed female dorm and it was one of the smallest rooms we've stayed in, there is space to put bags under the beds but other than that not much room to move about. Toilets and showers were clean and in good condition. Overall a really good hostel!

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

nice to stay here

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

You're living in one of the most expensive cities in the world, in a hostel that costs less than 15USD a night: count your blessings. It's a clean, safe and cosy place, in a real comfy area.

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(109 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback