Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
9.7

Great place for travellers. We stayed here for 2 days in the 14 people dorm. The bathroom and shower were clean. The staff were very helpful and chilled out. The dorm bed was a little shapeless but overall clean. Breakfast included toast jam, peanut butter, Nutella and there was all day coffee & tea provided. Great place to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
8.3

Good value for money only negative was lack of lockable locker.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
6.6

I learnt The Green Kiwi is merged with the rucksack in when I arrived there so i could not even locate it with Google map. It's quite far from the MRT(Approx. 15mins walk to Lavender MRT or 10mins to Boon Keng MRT)The staffs were friendly. There seem a few long term residents there. The free breakfast was okay, with basic toast,spreads,tea and coffee. Bathroom and toilets were fairly clean, just fairly clean. The bed was fairly comfy . i could just say you cant expect much for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
8.6

Stayed in the mixed dorm, each bed had its own plug and curtain which was wonderful. The beds had a bit of an odd smell but it wasn't dirty or anything. The hostel is a bit far from the center of town but is right near a bus stop and MRT station that has frequent transit stops. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
7.7

Helpful staff if ever I needed and lots of information around the hostel about things to do in Singapore. However when booking supposedly discounted attraction tickets it would have been cheaper if I'd just bought directly. The main issue is the lack of good air conditioning in the rooms. There was one unit in a room of 10 but it was blocked by a wall divider, so every night during my stay I would wake up multiple times due to the heat and not be able to get back to sleep. Very uncomfortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
7.1

Generally an alright stay, the room was clean enough, but the bathrooms weren't cleaned evidenced by the toilet paper strewn everywhere for the duration of the stay. The hostel beer was cheap (tiger) and the rooftop was a great place to socialize. All in all a good stay would stay there again, but probably would try a different hostel first.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jul 2017
6.0

It was a no for me... The hostel has absolutely no atmosphere, people are not very friendly, and its pretty far from the main attractions in Singapore, though convienetly located to bus stations and nearish the MRT. The pod dorm was chock full of the 40+ crowd. I had hoped the rooftop would provide some atmosphere, but it was full of people sitting on their phones. The staff was friendly and very helpful, which does count for something.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
9.7

Very good hostel for decent price in singapore!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Nice, clean, A/C

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Aniceta30
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.3

Pros: helpful and friendly staff, 10 minutes to Boon Keng subway station, restaurants and convenience stores close by, breakfast (very basic but free), free WI-fi and computer station, AC in the rooms. Cons: cleanliness of bathrooms! It needs improvement.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.