Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel Located at 280A Lavender Street, , Singapore.
Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel
Singapore
Singapore 338800 280A Lavender Street
84% 1792
1.3141564 103.8603526
Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed the place. I wasn't sure what I could expect after I read the reviews, but I was surprised. It is an amazing hostel. the beds are good and clean, the bathroom is really ok I used the one "outside" the shower was awesome, the breakfast was simple but totally fine, toast, jam, Nutella, peanutbutter, tea or coffee and fruits! the staff was really helpful and nice. I will come back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.1

Our stay here was short and sweet - it's a good and cheap hostel to stay at when exploring Singapore, which is what we did - so we really only needed a bed. The free/included breakfast was a great added bonus for the money you pay. The cleanliness is the main thing that got me really... For what we were paying (I do know Singapore is expensive, but) I think that it could be a lot cleaner - including beds, dorm rooms, shower and toliets and even the main reception area. Decent hostel overall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
7.7

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Light breakfast in morning was nice. It is an older place, and shower water would remain flooded in bathrooms some mornings. About a 10 minute walk to the MTR station. Wifi does not work in rooms but does work in the community area. Not a bad stay, but also not one of my favorites!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Had a lovely stay there. It's near to the MRT station (less than a 10 minute walk - nearest station is boon Keng) . Had a good breakfast with a choice of fresh fruits (watermelon, dragonfruit, orange), a coffee and toasts. Breakfast is also good for long sleepers. It's served from 7am to 1pm. The staff was really kind. We could use the lockers and the the showers after the check out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2016
6.0

Don't go here if you want sleep!! Terrible beds, dirty covers, mattresses with springs hitting you and over washed, scratchy, uncomfortable duvet and pillow cases. We were excited to come here after reading all the great reviews! Unfortunately, it wasn't what we expected. We booked a double private room (young couple) - were shown to a tiny room with a bunk bed. Music being played and noise until about 4am. Only come if you're a group looking to go out every night!! No sleep!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Doris is the best woman alive

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
8.3

Great hostel, had a lot of fun here with everybody, including the staff. Would def stay here again:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Full the whole time we were there. Staff were very attentive, and remembered my name after only the first 2 minute introduction. Nice rooftop terrace with great city views. Good shower facilities. Only downside of the stay sharing a dorm with sir snore slot, who's alarm went off at 4am every morning... But you can't blame the hostel for that! Would recommend to everybody.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
8.6

I recommend staying at the Green Kiwi because of the extremely helpful staff; they go out of their way to help you figure out the cheapest and most convenient way to do pretty much anything. Extremely knowledgable and accommodating! Good breakfast, clean place, ok internet. It's not the nicest hostel I have stayed at, but it's pretty decent, especially for this price in Singapore. It's in a cool neighborhood with a lot going on, and conveniently located right between two different subway lines.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Staying at Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel is an effective way of saving you money in Singapore. The place is clean, all sanitary installations were working and the receptionists are friendly and helpful. Bus stop and underground station is just around the corner. For a stopover in Singapore we would choice the hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.