Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1996 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1996 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jun 2017
7.4

Quite far from the MRT and they did not give back my deposit because receptionist was late in the morning and I had to rush for my flight, but overall good place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
8.0

Really nice lounges, and a decent atmosphere. Rooms were pretty good too. The bathrooms weren't that clean, and the soap smelled pretty bad. Late at night the hot water also seemed to run out. Also a lot of the guest policies are not stated on their profile here. Finally, the location is surprisingly annoying. They're at the corner of a really busy 4 way intersection, and one of the crossings does not have a pedestrian crossing. It was also annoying to get cabs/Ubers because of this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
9.7

I actually got to spend a whole week here when i was supposed to stay just one night. Met a lot of amazing people. Travellers and actual singapore's locals who stay at the hostel in between apartments leases. These people can be very helpful for tips or showing around if you need. Very awesome rooftop with lights at night. Beds VERY comfy with fluffy pillows :) only thing is they don't have a towel service and there are no lockers in the room but trusty ppl. Bathrooms clean:) enjoy! #RUCKSACKINN

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.3

Comfortable beds, super helpful friendly staff, nice rooftop area. I got woken up 3 days in a row at 6am by (different) people talking loud in my room. This gives you an idea of the backpacker crowd in this hostel. Besides that it was a very good place and would definitely go there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
7.1

Overall nice hostel. Free breakfast, nice staff, nice bathrooms. Downside is the location bit far out from the hustle and bustle of the city. My curtains on my bed had a lot of big stains which were very gross. But overall I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2017
6.9

This has merged with rucksack inn. Hostel has a weird layout - it's like two next door buildings. More importantly this place does not have a backpacker vibe at all. I stayed in a room with 3 people who lived there (2 that worked at the hostel) and one person there on business. Everyone was nice but it is not good for meeting other travellers. Otherwise - breakfast was toast and spreads, good that they had computers to use, bathrooms were ok but sinks really dirty. Wouldn't stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th May 2017
8.9

The hostel itself was great! It was a little out of the way, but it is very close to the bus and the train. Free breakfast was basic, but nice. It's a great price for Singapore! I'd recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th May 2017
5.7

Really not worth the money, even for Singapore prices. Rooms were tiny, nowhere to put your bag. Lockers were small and in a communal area that any passerby could get to easily. Beds not comfortable, and the lights are so bright that if anyone in the room has one on then you won't sleep. Staff were helpful, but not particularly friendly. No atmosphere whatsoever. Rubbish wifi.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dlowry
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
10.0

My group and I truly did enjoy our time while staying with this inn. It also looked like rucksack joined with green kiwi. We had a shortcoming and they accommodated to us well. The staff especially Carol and Francis were very friendly. I kept asking them questions and so they were very patient with me. They both help me get the best deals on the attractions in town. The older lady on the top floor was very friendly and nice as well. Overall, I had so much fun and will come back here to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
9.1

It was my second time at this hostel, and there is so much improvement now compared to their set up a few years ago. Lounge is very good for meeting fellow travelers. However, the only challenge would be its proximity to the train station - it's a bit of walk. Nonetheless, everything else is awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.