Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel Located at 280A Lavender Street, , Singapore.
Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel
Singapore
Singapore 338800 280A Lavender Street
83% 1825
1.3141564 103.8603526
Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2016
6.9

Not a bad hostel, but construction outside hostel works all through the night, it can be very loud and you can hear it in the hostel at night. Breakfast is ok...1 tea or coffee (extra you have to pay), toast and slice of watermelon. the hostel is very tight and small, so not very relaxing and walking tours are cancelled so u much make your own way around. Don't buy the beer in hostel or 7/11, it is cheaper across the street from 7/11.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
8.9

nice comfy beds super nice and accommodating staff location is also pretty good, there is a bus stop pretty much right outside of the hostel and the subway station is a 5min walk away

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
8.0

Got home with out zika and that is good enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.3

Good location, easy to find, Awesome staff, toilettes and showers were sometimes a bit dirty

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Super nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elliew94
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Aug 2016
6.0

Strange atmosphere, not very social, rooftop garden is in a bad state and it's not a social area to meet people. Also bunk beds were low so the lower bunk could not comfortably sit. The staff are really nice though and the breakfast was good

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
7.7

Overall good hostel, but I personally chose Green Kiwi based upon the instruments they had listed. Each of them were damaged and unplayable which was a shame.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

The best hostel you can stay at in Singapore without a doubt! A great friendly atmosphere with even friendlier staff. The hostel is very clean with good free secure lockers. A great place to stay with the closest MRT station a short 8 min walk away, as well as Little India. Breakfast lasts till 1pm so have a lay in was without worries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
7.1

Definitely an affordable option in singapore but please beware its very run down their "roof top garden " is full of broken outdoor furniture and rubbish and their bathrooms whilst clean are constantly wet in the toilets due to leaking hoses. Our curtain in our bedroom only was one half the other half was missing. So in summary its clean but extremely run down photos arent true to life. Staff are really friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed the place. I wasn't sure what I could expect after I read the reviews, but I was surprised. It is an amazing hostel. the beds are good and clean, the bathroom is really ok I used the one "outside" the shower was awesome, the breakfast was simple but totally fine, toast, jam, Nutella, peanutbutter, tea or coffee and fruits! the staff was really helpful and nice. I will come back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.