Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guest House TaiwanMex

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
Guest House TaiwanMex Located at 2-F No.18-1, Lane 18 Nanjing W., Taipei.
Guest House TaiwanMex
Taiwan
Taipei 103 2-F No.18-1, Lane 18 Nanjing W.
75% 491
25.0511770 121.5200328
Guest House TaiwanMex
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Kagenmi
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Safe and clean hostel conveniently located very close to Taipei Main Station. An entrance to the underground mall is nearby which connects directly to the station. Do keep the hostel's phone number on hand when checking in though, because someone may not always be there to buzz you in at the gate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
5.4

I recommand you spend 2more dolloars and choose another hostels. Actually, Staff is so kind and location is also perfect and cheap, But Sanitary was too bad and you can't take a hot shower. Actually, the location that is pointed at the google map is diffrent with real location, If you arrived that hostel, then you can nobody at that hostel and you have to call to the manager to pick you up.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
7.1

The family is friendly and attentive. Facilities are bare minimum, and function properly. There is ac and fans in the rooms, some pillows are extremely hard haha Staff is helpful, its nice having keys to room and buildings, plus location puts you a street away from zhong shan mall, and Taipei main station. No complaints, but I did alternate pillows with another empty bed because my original headrest was more like a bag of sand than a cushion so someone might end up with that pillow... Easy fix

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2016
7.7

The hosts are friendly but really not organized, we've been there twice and never got what we ask for on the first time. Otherwise the location is great, exit at Taipei main station from the back and it's not 5 minutes from there. The bus from the airport arrives there. The facilities are basic and cleanliness is OK. Good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2016
6.0

Pros: Very close to MTR station so it is very conveniently located. The common toilet is also very clean. Cons: Unfriendly staff, basically you cant really ask them for any recommendations because they don't seem to understand english.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
5.4

There was nobody when I arrived and they never replied to the phone. Bed and pillow were not comfortable. Old bank sheets. Old and messy facilities. One of the staff stayed in the same room and he was soo noisy at night. Basically a cheap place to crash in case of urgency. Only 10min from Taipei main station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest : Thank you for your comment,we are very small the guest house so have no staff for 24 hours the service,you're arrive at midnight,so when you arrive TaiwanMex,we will from the room go to living room to help you check in, Same the room with you is guest ,but he made noisy you can let we know,if we have the other room , Everything No new but is clean.

  • xiangcai88
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
2.9

i don't want to go taiwanmex anymore.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
7.4

Overall I really enjoyed my stay at Taiwan Mex, the owner, who is a Mexican (management) was really warm and inviting, ...the dorm bed I was assigned to had the tallest bunk bed of all the rooms (top bunk for me and stayed for 5 days), I had a bit of flu and Taipei was mercilessly hot (37c) so was drinking lots of water so natually during the night frequent trips to the toilet was needed...the location is unmatched by any other hostel, if you want luxury, look elsewhere...Go Tai Mex!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chentanlin765
  • Malaysia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
5.4

Cleanliness is good, especially toilet. There isn't any staff around most of the time. Safety vice really need improvement, can't find any fire extinguisher in the guess house; the staircase is really too steep, for escaping it is a bid deal of hazard. Most annoying part is the air condition. First, not providing a remote control, then the staff give a wrong remote control, at last the air condition switch on and during mid night water blowing out and dripping from the air condition.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.3

Relatively cheap hostel. Basic good facilities, great location friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.