Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Guest House TaiwanMex

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Jul 2017
7.4

Very small room smelt stale when shared with semi-permanent resident. Friendly staff and great location though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ydlaz2006
  • Philippines, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2017
10.0

Nice for backpackers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th May 2017
6.9

The hostel is located near the mtr station, which is very convenient. The staff is helpful and friendly and the facility is good. The problem is that I frequently saw small cockroaches(2-3 within one night) in the room (even if I didn't keep any food waste in the room), which made me feel very uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
8.0

The location is excellent, the room is small but okay, washroom is clean. But the sound insulation is not good, i could hear almost everything from the other room. Overall, it was a fine experience to stay here, suitable for the low budget travelers. But if you do care about the accommodation and have a bit more budget on it, you might want to choose other hostel instead.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Mar 2017
7.7

Tiny rooms, not the cleanest place and not a very cozy common area but you get what you pay for. Location is really good. If you don't plan to spend a lot of time at the hostel this is a decent place to stay in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Please Note:our two bed dorm room is for two people sleep, the size is 200cm x 215com,if you don't mind we are welcome you stay with us,about the bathroom we always keep eyes on it,but we can't to chooice our guest who clean up after dirty, Thank you

25th Feb 2017
2.6

The best is the location, the rest is really really depressing, smells bad is so dirty the toilets are a disaster...so uncomfortable place, sorry is my opinion

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment,sorry for you feel uncomfortable the bathrom,we always keep eye on it, but we can't to choice our guest who clean up after dirty. Thank you

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.