Hostelworld.com

Guest House TaiwanMex

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2
Guest House TaiwanMex Located at 2-F No.18-1, Lane 18 Nanjing W., Taipei.
Guest House TaiwanMex
Taiwan
Taipei 103 2-F No.18-1, Lane 18 Nanjing W.
78% 461
25.0511770 121.5200328
Guest House TaiwanMex
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

As great as usual!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jasonesmon4878
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
7.4

Good location, good price, serviceable room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
7.7

Nothing flashy but nothing wrong with that. Just what you need on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • LondonAliceW
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
19th Feb 2016
4.3

This is a place to stay for a night of your on a tight budget. It's ok. The rooms have no windows and the bathrooms are covered in mold. Get in, get out.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Feb 2016
6.3

The hostel is ok to stay one night - but the staff is not really friendly and I didn´t feel welcome.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Feb 2016
10.0

So nice for solo bagpacker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Feb 2016
10.0

I stayed 3days. I recommend this hostel for buget traveler. Room is OK! Bath room is OK! Japanese staff and Raul was sooo kind. I like here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2016
9.1

i had a great time passing by TaiwanMex. Raul the owner is taking so much care of his clients, uncommun compared to all the other hostels i've seen. Even the most materially unprepared backpackers wouldnt be in need. great staff, great location and great staff. Muchas gracias !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2016
6.0

Strange hostel...if you really need a place just to crush, sleep at night and then you leave it's ok. Anyway this place seems quite unprofessional and doesnt seem a hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2016
5.4

I think that it is hostel for one night (when there is for example no other option or you come to Taipei very late at night). Actually you can find there everything what you need (including washing mashine and free coffee) but if you want to feel good and comfortable, just look for other hostels (there is no space for any social life).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.