Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gyeongju Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Mar 2017
9.1

Korea is very safe but I still felt very uneasy that the hostel doors didn't have locks to our room door

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.4

Nice place with a good kitchen. My bed wasn't super comfy, and I think they need to use an extra sheet on the bed (there's just a blanket and surely that isn't washed between guests). The older guy who seems to run the place was extremely helpful in planning what to see around town. It's walking distance to pretty much everything you need to see in Gyeongju, except Bulguksa, and the bus for that leaves from right outside (you can use your T-Card from Seoul on the bus).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.1

Best self catering I've seen for a long time! Warm rooms, good location, everything you need. 2 nights in this town is ample to see the sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jan 2017
7.7

I spent only one night in the guest house with a friend. Our staying was pleasant and we didn't have any problems! Sadly, there were not many guests. Breakfast, location, room, bathroom and lockers were fine as expected. The staff could speak a bit of English and was extremely friendly and helpful. We got maps, indications and tips and a recommendation to a very good traditional restaurant nearby. The building, furniture and bathrooms are old but I would recommend this hostel anyway.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
9.4

Gyongju Guesthouse was a very nice place to stay. The staff was very helpful, though some of them did not speak that much English. The location is excellent, close to the center of town and some of the main sights. Everything was clean and well-maintained. I also liked the free breakfast that you could cook in the common room, which was very spacious and nice. Overall, a very positive experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
7.4

The guy who runs the place is very friendly and will help you with anything you need. There weren't many people staying there when we were there, maybe not the best place for meeting people. Nice clean room and bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
6.9

As the guesthouse is near railway hence it is noisy. Staff are friendly , as the room are not locked and inside room only has a frizzy locker hence not very secure

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
8.9

Located at a stone's throw away from the train station and on the main Highway leading to the National Museum and the Danggung Palace,not to mention the downtown area south of the hostel,the hostel's a steal.The owner speaks English but the rest do not.They're still helpful and will try.The breakfast could use a bit more variety;it has eggs,toast,butter,jam,coffee,tea and it's self-service but hey,who's complaining?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.