X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HI Hostel Chapada - Lencois Reviews

Rua Urbano Duarte 121, Chapada Diamantina, Chapada Diamantina, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
103 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very nice hostel and friendly persons working there! We enjoyed our time.

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great time here would stay again, my bus was late and the owner had come to collect me from the bus at 7 and 11 then i was lucky that someone was also there at 5am very good service.


83%

good organized, very good informations for doing trips...worthy to stay at this hostel!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your kind remarks. We are happy to assist our guests and make sure they make the most out of their stay in Chapada Diamantina. Best vibes from Lencois.

91%

Enjoyed my stay here. Great outdoor areas and solid breakfast. Had some great help from staff on what to do and they were keen for feedback.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us in Lencois. It is our pleasure to prepare a nice and varied breakfast for our guests. We hope you come back to make more friends and have fun. Obrigado!

100%

i had a wondrful time at lencois partically and in the hostel as well. Claudia is an spanish speaker hlped me with everything (where is the bank, coffee internet restaurants and of course good avtivities( the brakfast there is delicious !! good rlaxing room ! i enjoyed the hostl a lot !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Porat, we are here to make sure you get the most out of your stay. We thank you for your kindness and positive energy. Hope you keep having fun along your journey. Obrigado, Juan

94%

Great hostel in the heart of Lençois. Wonderful atmosphere and very nice staff! In the hostel you can buy "trip day" and surely you will meet many people! Nice breakfast in the morning and many hammocks to relax after a crazy day around lakes, rivers, caves, waterfalls!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Grazie Angelo, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us, is was fun trekking around with you. We hope you come back for more. Best vibes from LEncois. Juan.

97%

the hostel was so great really nice staff, good breakfast, room and bathroom cleaned everyday and you have good space. they gave me a nice ride to bus station in the morning which i guess they didn't have to but that's nice of them.

  • 26th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Abdelhamid, it was our pleasure to host you, it is part of the game to make what is within our reach to please our clients. We appreciate your taking the time to rate your stay and hope you come back for more adventures! Obrigado!

83%

Good little hostel, with nice breakfast. The location was great, close to the center and you could do some of the trekking by your selves from the hostel. The best thing about the hostel was definitely the receptionist MANUEL!! He was so helpful, smiling all the time and he had a awesome personality. We had the best laugh with him ! :) He was always open-minded and felt like freind to us. We will recommed to other travellers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Jacob, it was very kind of you to take the time and rate your stay with us. We are here to serve our clientes and do the best we can to make sure all goes fantastic and you guys have fun. Thank you very much for choosing to stay at HI Hostel Chapada in Lencois, we hope to see you back here one day. Obrigado! Juan .... Manuel sends his regards and many thanks!

100%

Great Hostel!!!, pretty chilled and charming. The staff (Claudia, Manuel, Diego, Danilo) and the owner (Don Juan) are really nice people, always willing to help. Location is very good, eventhough it is a small town. Greatly recommended

Owner Comment (Hide)
Gracias Mauricio, it was fun having you here among us. Please come back for more BBQ argentinian style :) Best vibes from Lencois :)

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

the staff were really nice, the hostel is really charming, we enjoyed our stay

Owner Comment (Hide)
Merci beaucoup Laure pour votre attention. We feel happy for your kind words and motivated to continue striving for our guests satisfaction. Hope you come back for more Brazilian BBQ and caipirinhas. Obrigado, Manuel, Juan & Claudia

91%

I liked it a lot! Their Breakfast is within the best I´ve seen is hostels. The staff was very helpful, specially Manuel and Gonzalo. I reccomend for everybody.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you Luiz Eduardo for your rating. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us in LEncois. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and hope you come back soon for more fun. Manuel and Gonzalo send their regards. Obrigado from all HI HOstel Chapada staff members, Juan.

94%

There is a very nice hostel. The staff is helpfull and nice. The common area is great. I recommend this hostel to everyone who want to go to chapada diamantina.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Obrigado Rodigo por ter escolhido o HI HOstel Chapada para se hospedar em Lençóis. Foi muito gentil de sua parte tomar o tempo de responder o questionário de avaliação. Sua avaliação nos deixa muito felizes e motivados a continuar nos dedicando à satisfação de nossos hóspedes. Foi um prazer tê-lo conosco. Volte sempre. Obrigado e abraços, Juan

100%

Wonderful place, helpful staff, fantastic breakfast!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Katharine, many thanks from our team for taking the time to rate your stay with us. It is our beloved task to serve our guest and make sure they enjoy their time while in Lencois. Your opinion is important to us and very much motivates staff to keep up with the good work. OBRigado!

83%

The hostel staff were great and went out of their way to help on a number of occasions. Staff pick you up at the bus terminal-very helpful. Breakfast was soooo great. Rooms safe, with big lockers to store important things. Lots of common space with hammocks and tables, TV. The common kitchen was well stocked, but it could do with a cleaning--i.e. with chemicals and brush etc.


100%

very good.


94%

You won't be needing anything at the hotel. You will be basically making some campings or sightseeings so you will only use the hostel to sleep. Breakfast is great, and the staff is unique. Ask for Flor, the tourist guide who will be the best guide you will ever meet. If you have the chance: make a camping on Cachoeira da Fumaça or Cachoeira da Mixila


94%

Great hostel and the staff is so nice, especially Adriana! The rooms are clean, the breakfast is great. The tours are very good and if you just want to hang out they have all these nice hammocks in the garden :) The only thing is that they make you pay if you want to have a shower or use the kitchen after check out..


100%

I arrived at HI Chapada as a first time traveller, never having stayed in a hostel any where in the world, so had no comparison and didn't really know what to expect. It's a cool laid back hostel very well organized. My room was spotless and really spacious. The bathrooms super clean. The garden was a great area for meeting people and socialising in the evenings. Great atmosphere and good for a hostel virgin like me!


86%

Very nice hostel, clean and well run. Only complaint is they charge extra for things like hanging out in the common areas if you have a late bus departure.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear William, please be fair. We regret your spreading false information. There is no charge for just "hanging out" in the common area after check out time. You "hung out" here until 23 h and was not charged for that. INstead, if one wants to keep the bed until 23 h, then yes, there is a late check out convenience fee of LESS than 1/2 daily rate. We kept your backpack locked in luggage room after your check out at 11h for free and you enjoyed our hammocks, garden, WiFi,bathrooms etc until 23 h all for free.

91%

A great hostel for organising and jumping on tours. They have booklets with trips to all the main sights laid out which takes all the hassle away from doing it yourself. The staff were very friendly and keen to help with information. There is a nice outdoor garden area for chilling out. The only downside were the front dorms being right next to the street. There isn't much traffic, but when it goes past you'll hear it. Best to take some ear plugs. My room was also very hot - one fan and no a/c.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Matthew, thank you for taking the time to rate your stay and for the positive review. Yes, you chose to visit Bahia during the warmest season , and you chose the main male dormitory as oposed to another smaller MALE dorm that is not so warm during summer. Yes, you also chose a room with ceiling fan and no A/C. We respect your choices. Thank you for staying with us.

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(52 results)


View all Chapada Diamantina Hostels

Please give us your feedback