Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Martha's Vineyard

  • Edgartown-West Tisbury Road 525, West Tisbury, MA, Mail Address: P.O.Box 3158, West Tisbury, MA 02575, Martha's Vineyard, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
10.0

My friend and I stayed at HI Martha's Vineyard and I would definitely stay here again if I am back on the island. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, they even called to confirm we were still coming in and helped us find the easiest way to get there. I appreciate all they did and I would highly recommend staying here if on the island!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2017
10.0

Leah and her staff are wonderful. A great location and wonderful atmosphere. May family and I had a great stay and highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
9.4

Great hostel, one of the nicest I have stayed in. The staff were very friendly and the facilities were very clean. Included free cereal breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
9.7

The staff and manager in particular were very accomodating. They gave more and above what was expected i was sick one day and they were very caring and concerned.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
6.0

And I share space cleanliness matters. And even though we both the private for bedroom ensuite I could tell that the floors had not been slept or mop properly. Also the continental breakfast was not even worth pulling out I saw them pull out open jars of jam and peanut butter from the fridge there was no juice or filtered water only tap very limited options. Upon arrival there was no staff to help support or answer questions no one answering the phone for over an hour.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
9.7

We arrived on the last ferry so were past the official check in time. Although we had called ahead a couple of days earlier as requested, the message didn't get through. As a result the staff person was put out and not aware late check-in was even allowed. It worked fine though and we enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable and convenient especially on pricey Martha's Vineyard island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
10.0

this was my first experience staying in a Hostile. It was excellent all around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Aug 2017
6.0

Cheaper place to stay on Martha's Vineyard compared with hotels etc but you get what you pay for. The location is quite a distance from anything so a bus is required to get to anywhere of note (buses run hourly in either direction). Facilities adequate but definitely not as good compared with other HI hostels I have stayed in previously.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
9.4

Great place, location a bit out of the way

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
10.0

My favorite hostel, clean, friendly, beautiful quiet area, and right on the bus route!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×