Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Martha's Vineyard

  • Edgartown-West Tisbury Road 525, West Tisbury, MA, Mail Address: P.O.Box 3158, West Tisbury, MA 02575, Martha's Vineyard, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
HI Martha's Vineyard Located at Edgartown-West Tisbury Road 525, West Tisbury, MA, Mail Address: P.O.Box 3158, West Tisbury, MA 02575, Martha's Vineyard.
HI Martha's Vineyard
USA
Martha's Vineyard MA Massachusetts Edgartown-West Tisbury Road 525, West Tisbury, MA, Mail Address: P.O.Box 3158, West Tisbury, MA 02575
90% 145
41.3837961 -70.6571960
HI Martha's Vineyard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Oct 2016
8.6

Great place to stay. Most other guests are fun people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Friendly staff, clean facility, great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.4

Thanks for providing this first-class service. The staff were wonderful! It was my first time staying there-won't be my last...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Exceeded all of my expectations! Staff was AMAZING! Big kudos to Jeramiah and Megan (she was there Sunday night when we checked in - not sure I have her name right). Both so helpful and friendly and warm and professional. Everything was perfect - seriously! Can't wait to return!!! Huge thanks and big gratitude! Jane

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
4.9

Cold showers, very poor location (have to take transport to get anywhere at all), rude staff who tell you to leave the kitchen before 10 (no problem), then whilst have a quiet conversation in the common area, everyone was kicked out and told if we wanted to speak at all we had to go away from the building outside. Ridiculous.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place! The location is a bit out of the way, but that adds to the charm - the view of the night sky is incredible! The bus stop is right out front, and the staff are friendly and helpful - I got a great tutorial on the buses. The kitchen area is great and the morning breakfast is lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.1

My first time visiting Martha's Vinyard and this place was great to stay at. They had breakfast every morning, friendly staff, right on a bus line..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.1

It's been a long time dine I have been to Vineyard. Next time We stay at hostel we will be sure to bring food to cook. We tried eating

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
10.0

I loved the outdoor shower! The staff and other guests were all very friendly and it's in a beautiful location, so handy for the bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.4

This was my first Hostel stay. The staff on the phone were so nice it made me feel very comfortable about coming. Once I got there it was really peaceful. I did the coed 20 bed room, lots of families and kids. Huge kitchen for bring your own food in. I am impressed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.