Hostelworld.com

HI Martha's Vineyard

  • Edgartown-West Tisbury Road 525, West Tisbury, MA, Mail Address: P.O.Box 3158, West Tisbury, MA 02575, Martha's Vineyard, USA
Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
HI Martha's Vineyard Located at Edgartown-West Tisbury Road 525, West Tisbury, MA, Mail Address: P.O.Box 3158, West Tisbury, MA 02575, Martha's Vineyard.
HI Martha's Vineyard
USA
Martha's Vineyard MA Massachusetts Edgartown-West Tisbury Road 525, West Tisbury, MA, Mail Address: P.O.Box 3158, West Tisbury, MA 02575
93% 124
41.3837961 -70.6571960
HI Martha's Vineyard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2015
9.1

Pleasantly surprised at the facility. My Husband and I had never stayed at a Hostel and will definitely be doing this again. We are in our late 50's. Staff were all very friendly and professional.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2015
9.1

This was a very nice hostel to stay in. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was inviting and cozy, and it was very clean. There is a bus stop immediately next to the hostel and it comes frequently, so even though it isn't near a lot of attractions, it is easy to get there and to get to other parts of the island. To my knowledge, this is the least expensive place to stay on the island, including the campground, where I stayed for one night before changing to the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2015
10.0

This is my second year staying for a week. The staff continues to be very pleasant and kind. Danielle's pancakes are the VERY BEST! The rooms are spotless and the guests all seem to be well behaved. There's a wide range of ages and everyone is made to feel perfectly at home. Cannot wait til my next visit! Sally Donais Nahant, MA

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2015
6.9

Thank you we were in a jam with lodgings and you provided us a place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2015
9.1

I truly enjoyed my very first hostel experience here at HI-Martha's Vineyard. Sharing daily adventures while cooking dinner, or invitations to pal around the island for the day made for a wonderful experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2015
10.0

Excellent place to stay. Wonderful staff, respectful guests, great location. And a kitchen where you can cook anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2015
9.4

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in! Cute, Cape Cod-style house with large common room and kitchen where meals are shared (free yummy breakfast!). Bus stop is right in front, within walking distance to wonderful farmer's and artisan markets. Staff is so friendly, people of all ages stay here. Only complaint is that outlets were not reachable from bed. But other than that we loved it here and highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2015
8.6

Had to leave before 7am and a helpful staffer made a pot of coffee but strangely enough said she could not take out bread for us to have toast with the coffee. Overall experience was great though and really suited our needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2015
9.1

The bus stop is right out front & you can go anywhere on the Island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2015
10.0

I stayed with my husband and two kids and we loved it!!! Everything was beyond our exspections. Can't wait to g back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.