Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Munich-Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
HI Munich-Park Located at Miesingstr. 4, , Munich.
HI Munich-Park
Germany
Munich 81379 Miesingstr. 4
82% 628
48.0993638 11.5433692
HI Munich-Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Aug 2016
7.4

Excellent hostel to spend a night and move on the next day. It has all the basics but it lacks in atmosphere it just feels more like a hotel then an actual hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice place to soend the night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you.

13th Aug 2016
6.9

Great family hostel. Not a party hostel. Free breakfast was really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay. Location is well described as not downtown.

6th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place with great facilities. They had large lockers which was a huge plus being on a bike trip. The rooms were very large too and everything was very clean. The included breakfast was amazing. Only downside is the location is a little south of the city center, but it was worth it because the facilities were so good. Staff was very nice too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for stay and Review!

15th Jul 2016
8.6

Good breakfast, good experience in general

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
6.9

Unless you are in a family or on a school trip this is not the hostel for you! As two 21 year olds we wanted somewhere to have fun and relax however there are children everywhere from 11-17 years old, running around the hostel. The hostel itself was fine, clean, safe, near to a subway station to get into town but not ideal for our age group. In terms of cost, READ THE SMALL PRINT, we didn't and had to pay to become a member or we were told we would not be allowed to stay at the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay, yes we are not downtown Party hostel.

  • alanfahey6710
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Big hostel, lacking atmosphere, but fantastic facilities including lockers and big common areas. The suburb is just gorgeous, if you stay here don't miss out on the parklands / woods along the river: perfect for a run or walk. Short train into the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much!!

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.0

The reception was kind, we could check in late in the evening. It is a huge building with lot of sporting and playing facilities. The breakfast is a very basic all you can eat kind (dont expect any fancy german food).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
7.7

It was a very friendly atmosphere with a lot of families, but it was a little out of the way. The only way into the city was via public transit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay. Thats what we say in all descriptions, we are not downtown but ist just a 10 min ride by Metro .....

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
7.7

The hostel is 10-mins away from the Thalkirchen Tierpark, which is ok but would take 20 mins to go to Hauptbahnhof. It was the largest I have ever seen, with large rooms, a huge canteen, and many functional areas. However, the strict silent hours policy enforced patrols through every floor had tarnished the experience of chatting into late night. My biggest complain is the HI-card which was charged €18 UPON ARRIVAL. I cannot support this hostel unless they can be transparent with upfront costs.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay. Ist very transparent that you ahve to be a memebr of Hostelling International to use our Youth Hostel. 3,50 per night if you aren't. You spent 6 night in total so the guestcard for 18 Euro was even cheaper.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.