Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Munich-Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jul 2017
6.3

Wasn't advertised as a family hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

its advertised as "FOR ALL GUESTS"

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel, such a safe and friendly atmosphere. Not that central but near some great places (Zoo and river) and a lovely area with shops and restaurants and 2 minute walk from the underground which takes you straight into Munich so perfect for me personally!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your lovely comment!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2017
6.3

Large hostel in suburb of Munich. Near underground is a positive. However staff were uninterested and borderline rude. Conincuding with very warm weather and with south facing room(s) meant we were advised to keep windows and the flimsiest of curtains closed. This was totally ineffective and it was sweltering. Cannot understand why sunblocks or roller blinds are not installed. Probably because this hostel is used by large groups of teenagers..... minimum standard breakfast. Won't be returning

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay. Your room were West facing and yes it Keep the heat out when you Close window and curtain during the day and open it in the evening and night.

23rd Jun 2017
5.7

The bathroom reeked like an elementary school boys bathroom. Not even any hand soap in the restroom! My bunkmate said her mattress smelt ok, but that she thought the wood under reeked of urine like the RR did. The security lockers in the room are not free. Only good thing about this place was the free parking, and awesome breakfast buffet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
5.4

It is a youth hostel/hotel with many rooms and a nice outdoor area, many kids and family were there. quite cheap for Munich, but it was a bit far from the city center but if you walk 10min you get to the train station which takes you to Marienplatz in like 15min The bed was ok I had good sleep. The breakfast was good ! However, their toilets were not clean, seems thatthey did not clean neither the toilet inside the bedroom nor their main toilet near the reception It was always smelly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay. We are cleaning each day the bathrooms of the dorms. But as it says your are not alone in a shared dorm .....

  • baileysmithbkk8682
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel! I lucked out and met some awesome people here. The location is not in the center but it is in a really nice quiet neighbourhood outside the city, but still near the metro so it is very easy to get around in the city. My room was a 6 bed mixed dorm and was very spacious with lots of bathroom space as well. Good breakfast and overall it was just a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

super, thank you so much!!

15th Jun 2017
8.6

Overall, my fiancé and I enjoyed this hostel very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you!!

9th Jun 2017
9.1

In English it was expensive but a good room except that a double usually has a double bed or twins. Staff was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for stay and Review. As described all rooms have bunkbeds and private bathroom.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.9

Overall a nice place, more of a family hostel though, although you do find all kinds there. The staff aren't really that bothered, and you'll get charged an extra 3.50 if you aren't a member

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much!

8th Jun 2017
8.9

It's a fantastic hostel, they've really thought of everything you could possibly want. The only thing that could be better is the location. It's about 30 min by subway from the city and it seems it's too far for young travellers to bother with. Hostels in the city were packed with people while my stay here was really lonely and quiet. A lot of families and old people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for stay and Review. Ist only 10 minutes by Metro to Marienplatz - City Center

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.