Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Munich-Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Aug 2017
9.7

An amazing location. Even though not near to central station, still worth visiting... Friendly staff, and a positive atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Very nice Review! Thank you so much for your stay and enjoy your Travel.

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2017
8.3

I see more family than young people in the hostel. It seems like people are usually traveling in a group. the breakfast is fine, have everything that you would expect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your Review. From Mid July to Mid August ist Familytime in Munich, just few backpackers.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
8.0

Very pleasant place to stay. 10 or so minutes to the city center by U--bahn. Breakfast was included and was pretty good. The room was really great too. pretty spacious room with a very spacious ensuite. I didn't really meet anybody at the hostel and I wouldn't have described it as very social but the facilities and everything were great. I would say it's a great place to stay particularly if travelling with friends or just for if you're planning on being out and about all day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your stay and time to write the Review, very apreciated.

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.7

It's a really nice hostel with great facilities, quite fancy for an average backpacker I'd say! But still, you get better than what you're paying for. Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much - muchisimas gracias!

  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.7

really nice hostel, it is a bit far from the city but just a 10 minute walk to the metro and you are done.. it´´´ s more like a family or mature people hostel, basically no young people, but one of the best hostels i´ ve stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much. Yes, Mid July to Mid August is Family time over here. Muchisimas gracias pro venir y su lindo comentario.

31st Jul 2017
7.7

This is a great hostel for families, but I would not recommend for a solo traveler. The hostel is clean and the staff are helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you. Mid July to first week of August is Family time in Munich.

  • everity8686
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.9

This is very much a family hostel so if that's you, perfect, or if you're looking for a quieter stay it's good too. It had an awesome free breakfast. About a 10 minute walk from the nearest metro stop, but the line goes straight to all the major stops. Overall i had a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for stay and Review. Mid July to first week August is Family time in Munich.

11th Jul 2017
6.3

Wasn't advertised as a family hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

its advertised as "FOR ALL GUESTS"

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel, such a safe and friendly atmosphere. Not that central but near some great places (Zoo and river) and a lovely area with shops and restaurants and 2 minute walk from the underground which takes you straight into Munich so perfect for me personally!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your lovely comment!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2017
6.3

Large hostel in suburb of Munich. Near underground is a positive. However staff were uninterested and borderline rude. Conincuding with very warm weather and with south facing room(s) meant we were advised to keep windows and the flimsiest of curtains closed. This was totally ineffective and it was sweltering. Cannot understand why sunblocks or roller blinds are not installed. Probably because this hostel is used by large groups of teenagers..... minimum standard breakfast. Won't be returning

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay. Your room were West facing and yes it Keep the heat out when you Close window and curtain during the day and open it in the evening and night.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×