Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Munich-Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
6.9

This really should not be advertised as a youth hostel, its really for families with small children and old people. Nice facilities, but its pretty far out of the city center and absolutely no social aspect whatsoever

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

what is youth? only 22 years old or all under 26 or???

3rd May 2017
8.3

Great hostel however not an ideal location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for stay and Review. However we believe in guests to check Google maps and description ;-)

  • Sophie0206
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Apr 2017
7.1

Nice clean hostel. Breakfast was good but unfortunately no kitchen facilities. It has really good common areas but no atmosphere - I think there were school groups there when we stayed. Spring beer fest was on at the time we stayed and we had no idea - probably our fault but its the sort of thing most hostels tell you about. Easy to get into the main town. Pizza place around the corner was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying here.

26th Apr 2017
3.4

I don't know why this hostel is evaluated as a good location. It is really far from the city center and everywhere you go you have to go by train. The hostel is not so easy to find in the first time also. They say that you have to pay a small fee for each day if you are not a member but it cost like a new stay for me. I really don't recommend this one.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

such a bad mood traveller .... so sorry. The small fee is 3.50 Euro .....

  • mostafahanafy
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.1

It's great hostel but more for family and ppl who want to have quite time, if you have your friends will be great with the facilities there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much!

  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
8.9

During my 3 days stay, I found this hostel very good. Staffs are friendly. The better part is they serve very very good breakfast which is free. The weird thing is you have to take membership of this hostel. For people like me who visit Munich only once it is useless and waste of money. Overall good hostel to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for stay and comment. The Membership is valid in all 4.000 Hostelling International Hostels around the world.

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
9.7

Very recomended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muchas gracias!

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.7

Since I only stayed 1 night I cannot give a profound review but in general it was a great stay, the room was nice, the people friendly, the breakfast was really good, I felt safe all the time, nothing to complain about, I would defenitely go there again! The hostel is highly recommendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you very much, lovely Review!

  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
9.7

It was really nice, appriciated

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much!!!

4th Mar 2017
9.7

very nice stay and nice environment. staff is very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much for stay and your lovely comment!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.