Hostelworld.com

HI Munich-Park

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
HI Munich-Park Located at Miesingstr. 4, , Munich.
HI Munich-Park
Germany
Munich 81379 Miesingstr. 4
88% 583
48.0993638 11.5433692
HI Munich-Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Mar 2016
8.9

Good hostel with great facilities. Very clean and lots of space for four people in a four person room. A LOT of parents and kids there so beware that it's not like a traditional youth hostel. A little far outside of the city, but there's a subway nearby. Kind of hard to find. Would stay again and would recommend, but if you'd rather stay somewhere with more action, I'd stay somewhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2016
7.7

The place is nice and clean, but its too pricey compared to other hostels with similar services. Even they charge you and extra for selling you a 'membership card' of the HI hostel franchise. The place is packed with families with children and school trips, thats a con for me. The brakfast is good, all you can eat with plenty of stuff. Location is pretty good also.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay, pls remember that brekafast and bedsheets are included.

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2016
4.9

Very bad athmosphere, it looks like a hotel and there was more staff people than turists. The staff was very unhelpfull, we asked them to heat food in the microwave and they would not us ("rules of the hostel"). Keep in mind that they charge 3.5 Extra per night eu if dont you have the internationas youth hostel target.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry, but we just do not have a guest kitchen, just read the description of what you are booking. There is no need to moan afterwards .....

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Dec 2015
8.6

This is a very safe and cheap option for hostel. It's a little far from the centre, but there is a tube station very close. The breakfast was lovely and the staff were friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for stay and comment!

28th Nov 2015
7.7

This is an old man hostel..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

sorry, our staff is about 19-32 years old. Guest age varies .... We can't promise 19 year aold roommates to everyone ....

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2015
9.4

Lovely staff and a great place to stay! We were in such a good spot and could get anywhere in a matter of minutes on the underground. For a firs trip to germany, it was amazing! thank you so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your stay and your lovely review, cheers.

  • Anonymous
  • Tanzania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2015
9.1

I enjoyed my stay. the breakfast was awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2015
9.4

everything was very good and excellent staff specially matias and flavia, i will return and i recommended highly thanks antonio costa room 268

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you very much and greetings from Mattia&Flavia, enjoy travelling!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.