Hostelworld.com

HI Munich-Park

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
HI Munich-Park Located at Miesingstr. 4, , Munich.
HI Munich-Park
Germany
Munich 81379 Miesingstr. 4
83% 609
48.0993638 11.5433692
HI Munich-Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alanfahey6710
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Big hostel, lacking atmosphere, but fantastic facilities including lockers and big common areas. The suburb is just gorgeous, if you stay here don't miss out on the parklands / woods along the river: perfect for a run or walk. Short train into the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much!!

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
7.7

The hostel is 10-mins away from the Thalkirchen Tierpark, which is ok but would take 20 mins to go to Hauptbahnhof. It was the largest I have ever seen, with large rooms, a huge canteen, and many functional areas. However, the strict silent hours policy enforced patrols through every floor had tarnished the experience of chatting into late night. My biggest complain is the HI-card which was charged €18 UPON ARRIVAL. I cannot support this hostel unless they can be transparent with upfront costs.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay. Ist very transparent that you ahve to be a memebr of Hostelling International to use our Youth Hostel. 3,50 per night if you aren't. You spent 6 night in total so the guestcard for 18 Euro was even cheaper.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.3

Overall it was a good stay. Great breakfast. Location ok, just grab the train into the city. Room was spacious. Beds really comfy. The toilet in our room smelt horrible, a really strong smell. It needs a good clean or scrub with bleach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for stay and lovely Review, I will check immediately the toilet.

4th Jun 2016
8.3

Kinda far from the center of town if you want to walk, but the breakfast is second to none, and they have free parking. Also, they had lots of families so it was lard trying to meet other travelers within the mobs of families

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for stay and Review.

30th May 2016
8.3

It was a great stay for the money we paid. Just a quick subway ride into the city. Very convenient. Only problem was that the wifi didn't really work in our room which was a bummer considering we're from out of the country and don't have data. Free breakfast in the morning was the best we've encountered on our trip so far! You have to rent a towel for 2 euros.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for stay and Review.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
6.9

Overall, our stay was not bad. A few problems to report, our bathroom had mold in the shower and the floor had not been swept in a while. When it came time to do laundry we discovered that the dryer was broken and we ended up using a hair dryer to dry some of our clothes. Another thing was the fact that we went to purchase water from the vending machine, choosing the non carbonated one and receiving it anyways. We had to wait 15 minutes for staff to come to the bistro to exchange it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay. We checked the shower. Sorry for the broken dryer, Company fixed it 2 days later. Sorry for the waiting, our receptionist had to cater 2 Groups with dinner as they got stucked on the road and arrived late.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
8.3

Overall the place it very nice. The reviews and description are right: this is very much a family place. You have to be quiet at most hours of they'll come and tell you off (we got told off for just laughing too loudly in our room before quiet hours). It's a bit of a way from the main train station, but you can easily get into downtown in 30 minutes (15 minute walk, 15 minute on the S-train).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for stay and Review.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
9.4

My stay at Munich Park was extremely enjoyable. Having never stayed in a hostel before, I didn't know what to expect prior to my arrival. I was pleasantly surprised from the moment I checked in to the moment I left. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the facilities were clean and inviting. I would definitely recommend staying at Munich Park Youth Hostel to anyone who is planning a trip to Munich.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much and anjoy your travel. We wish all our guests would be so lovely :-)

19th Mar 2016
8.9

Good hostel with great facilities. Very clean and lots of space for four people in a four person room. A LOT of parents and kids there so beware that it's not like a traditional youth hostel. A little far outside of the city, but there's a subway nearby. Kind of hard to find. Would stay again and would recommend, but if you'd rather stay somewhere with more action, I'd stay somewhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2016
7.7

The place is nice and clean, but its too pricey compared to other hostels with similar services. Even they charge you and extra for selling you a 'membership card' of the HI hostel franchise. The place is packed with families with children and school trips, thats a con for me. The brakfast is good, all you can eat with plenty of stuff. Location is pretty good also.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay, pls remember that brekafast and bedsheets are included.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.