Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Munich-Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 679 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 679 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
9.7

It was really nice, appriciated

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much!!!

17th Feb 2017
7.1

Nothing is really wrong with this place but if I was going back to Munich again soon I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

ok, thanks for your stay.

15th Feb 2017
4.9

Didn't have a great time here. The staff wasn't very friendly and wasn't helpful at all. The only exception was one guy (I think his name was Johannes), he was kind and helpful but everyone else was quite rude. As the hostel isn't very central and there's no kitchen or fridge, they overcharge you for frozen pizza and ramen. The free breakfast was good, but that's about it. Definitely wouldn't recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hard words for a bed including breakfast for under 20€ per night, Pizza is 4,90€. Still have hope for education

11th Feb 2017
8.3

Well thought out room with plenty of storage, a light and two outlets for each bed, and sinks outside of the bathroom. The floors weren't very well marked in the stairwell so I had to read the tiny signs and look for my room number. Additionally, the shower drain in my room was clogged - I had to shower with the water on just a trickle for the drain to keep up. I told the front desk the next morning and I hope they fixed it (I only stayed one night). Breakfast was very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for stay and Review, we fixed the issue on the next morning.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
6.0

I was surprised by the atomsphere of this hostel. I had assumed youth hostel would mean travelers in there 20's, but it was more like a hostel in which lots of parents and children were there. Also the smell throughout the hostel smelled like a hospital- not sure if it was strong cleaning stuff they were using or what.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay. Youth includes Kids and students and their parents :-) Sory for the smell, we have been working, cleaning and impregnating our Wood flooring in the ground floor.

22nd Dec 2016
10.0

A very welcoming place to spend vacation! The facilities are very clean and the hostel is pretty large. You're 5 minutes from the metro so any trip into town takes no time at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much for your stay and lovely Review, very apreciated.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Dec 2016
7.1

As far as being a comfortable place to sleep and leave one's stuff, Munich Park is pretty good. As for communality, friend-making opportunities, and general liveability though, the place is rather sparsely endowed. With a dining hall like a large school's and so many guests in so many whitewash rooms, the vibe is somewhere between corporate hotel and public hospital. One plus that I must mention: buffet breakfast is great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for stay and Review.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Dec 2016
8.6

A nice place to stay but there were lots of kids and school groups around. Something I feel other visitors should know. Staff seemed friendly and the room was very clean! Situated in such a beautiful area but was a little far from Munich City.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for stay and comment.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel awesome rooms and a really good breakfast. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your lovely Review!

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.1

Amazing value for money! Just a few minutes off the train station and a few turns around the corner. Spacious interior and new furniture. Staff members are very direct when answering questions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you very much for your stay and your nice Review.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.