Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Siem Reap

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1022 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1022 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.4

A friend & I got a private room with two single beds, en suite, & A/C, & it was great ! Very clean & comfortable, large single beds...& we enjoyed using the pool down the road at the HI Deluxe. The location is great, close to night markets & Pub Street. We didn't meet any others really as it was very quiet & a bit deserted during our stay - not sure if this is typical or not. Made for a quiet stay but maybe best to stay elsewhere for socializing !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
8.9

Booked 1 night & stayed 6 in private room with fan, mini-fridge & bath. Shower had good pressure & got very hot. You'd think you wouldn't want a hot shower in the heat, but it was perfect after a day at the temples. Water offered at front desk for a small fee, & pool down the street was lovely. Directly across the road is a night market, with pub street close by. The staff was friendly, helpful & kept the rooms clean. My driver Chris was great! Less atmosphere but quiet. I loved my stay, thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
7.7

Mattress was comfortable staff was nice. Not much of a social atmosphere. We booked a private double, but it was not stated anywhere that it would not have air-condition. There was a fan, but it was so miserably hot. The hostel uses a few tuk tuk drivers and they are all very nice and cheap. They hang out in the common area when they're not driving and they're a good time. But there are not many other travelers there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
9.7

This hostel was very welcoming located right next to the Night Market. Amazing tuck-tuck drivers (I'd ask for Lucky) to take you around Siem Reap or Ankor Wat. Staff had great recommendation​ on yoga and temples. Next to some good food and great iced coffee at the end of the street to left (before you hit the round about). Great pool in walking distance. I would definitely stay again. Air-con does turn off during the day but you should be out exploring!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
7.1

The ac is old so it doesn't cool the room like it should. The first night they put me in another room and the other nights i slept on the top bunk under the ac so that worked. Bathroom is small for a room for 6 ladies but i ended being the only one there for 2 nights and one other the 3rd night. Other than that the staff is pretty helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
10.0

Absolutely LOVED our stay. Perfect clean room, with really comfy beds AND you get two pillows. Staff were so friendly and the location was also perfect. Can't fault it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel! We had a beautiful room, spacious and clean, but though pretty cheap. Staff was super friendly, hostel is well located (right next to the night market), you can use the swimming pool at the hi siem reap deluxe hostel. One of our favourite places to stay so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bits3_95131
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
21st Mar 2017
10.0

This is a great hosteling international! Excellent quality for a good price, very clean, good facilities, helpful staff and amazing atmosphere, without fashion superficial backpackers which just want beer and socialize with people from the same culture, this is a place for travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Mar 2017
9.7

Good location. Quiet. Nice rooms. Excellent staff. Fast internet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.9

Loved the access to the pool massive bonus. Honest tuk tuk drivers. Really helpful reception staff and so close to the night market which is lush. Really liked the restaurant just down the road called Christa as it had cheap food and on the way to the pool :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.