Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Siem Reap

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 979 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 979 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
HI Siem Reap Located at No. 209 Wat Domnak Village, Salacomreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Siem Reap.
HI Siem Reap
Cambodia
Siem Reap 93276 No. 209 Wat Domnak Village, Salacomreuk Commune, Siem Reap
87% 979
13.3517504 103.8550472
HI Siem Reap
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.3

The man at the main desk had a new room For us at their you could say sister hostel Over the room with a room much the same as the one we booked. The location was perfect as it was walking distance from all the best street food, pub street and markets. The men at reception were also very helpful in the way of booking tuk tuks for ankor watt and the airport for very reasonable prices - we also had free access to the pool of their other sister hostel up the road which was handy, would reccomend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff are overly friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed my time there. The rooms had electricity and a good amount of walls. The walls were also painted green. I like paint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Staff great and helpful. Room clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.4

Probably the best location we had in 3 weeks Cambodia. Great room with balconz, honest advice, very nice location, the pool 400m down the road is cool, good tuk tuk drivers (part of staff) and gerneral staff, we stayed 6 nights b/c we liked it so much. Only thing is, they can't offer breakfast before 7am, for temple-raiders like us that was a little late. And the car service is very comfortable (Lexus!) but more expensive than other offers around town. 3% credit card charge is a bit high.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
8.0

Nice rooms and very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. On the downside the wifi was slow. Overall very good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

I would go back in a heartbeat !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel, stayed in a double with fan which was fine for the weather we had, and free toiletries and big en suite. Staff were some of the friendliest we have met and couldn't have been more helpful with information and bookings. They have their own tuk-tuks that can take you around, but it's a perfect location for walking into town, just steps from a night market and the main town just over a little bridge. And free use of the pool in the sister hostel down the road! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pollybrewer5009
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Dec 2016
8.9

More like a hotel but we booked last min as our hostel fell through. Not much astomesphere but every thing else was good. Staff really helpful and pool up the road is good for free use. Free breakfast with private room not sure why but worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel, very friendly staff always willing to help and constantly smiling. Well worth the money so much so we stayed for a week. ( the balcony is perfect)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.4

I do not write reviews, however I just had to for this place. The staff was the most friendly that I have ever come across in any hostel I've stayed at. Thank you James for youre amazing help!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.