Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Siem Reap

  • #319, East River Road, Wat Damnak village,Salakamrouek Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.7

I did not have the best time in Siem Reap, however this hostel made it a thousand times better than it would have been. I booked here but stayed at HI Siem Reap Deluxe. The staff were so helpful and friendly! They helped me get a bike, book the bus, gave directions, recommended food...honestly they were fantastic. The hostel itself is great too, good facilities, comfortable bed, very clean and extremely cheap! If I were to go back to Siem Reap I wouldn't even look at staying anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
7th Jul 2017
6.9

We got moved hostels but they didn't tell us. We booked the HI hostel but got moved to the HI deluxe. We booked the original because of the free breakfast which we didn't not get because they moved us. The room was nice and clean and the air con worked really well! WiFi was also really good, and the location was close to town. When we arrived they took us to our room and then on our last day they tried to charge us an extra night because they checked us in early without telling us at the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Staff was great and the pool is awesome! It's in a great location, away from the craziness of town but a nice short walk and you feel totally safe walking alone at night! Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
8.6

Good location, just 10 minutea walking from the night market and pub street but not in a noisy area. You can use the swimming pool in the other building down the road, which is a plus. Room was good, it had a balcony and in the bathroom you have hot water

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.4

The staff here was so great! They were all so friendly and helpful. For the price of a private room, it's a pretty good deal. I'd recommend paying extra for an air conditioned room though. The location is great, just a five minute walk from Pub St but not on a super busy street. Although there aren't really any common areas to hang out in, we really liked being able to go down the street to the other HI hostel and use their pool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.4

A friend & I got a private room with two single beds, en suite, & A/C, & it was great ! Very clean & comfortable, large single beds...& we enjoyed using the pool down the road at the HI Deluxe. The location is great, close to night markets & Pub Street. We didn't meet any others really as it was very quiet & a bit deserted during our stay - not sure if this is typical or not. Made for a quiet stay but maybe best to stay elsewhere for socializing !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephenssteph7132
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.9

Booked 1 night & stayed 6 in private room with fan, mini-fridge & bath. Shower had good pressure & got very hot. You'd think you wouldn't want a hot shower in the heat, but it was perfect after a day at the temples. Water offered at front desk for a small fee, & pool down the street was lovely. Directly across the road is a night market, with pub street close by. The staff was friendly, helpful & kept the rooms clean. My driver Chris was great! Less atmosphere but quiet. I loved my stay, thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
7.7

Mattress was comfortable staff was nice. Not much of a social atmosphere. We booked a private double, but it was not stated anywhere that it would not have air-condition. There was a fan, but it was so miserably hot. The hostel uses a few tuk tuk drivers and they are all very nice and cheap. They hang out in the common area when they're not driving and they're a good time. But there are not many other travelers there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
9.7

This hostel was very welcoming located right next to the Night Market. Amazing tuck-tuck drivers (I'd ask for Lucky) to take you around Siem Reap or Ankor Wat. Staff had great recommendation​ on yoga and temples. Next to some good food and great iced coffee at the end of the street to left (before you hit the round about). Great pool in walking distance. I would definitely stay again. Air-con does turn off during the day but you should be out exploring!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
7.1

The ac is old so it doesn't cool the room like it should. The first night they put me in another room and the other nights i slept on the top bunk under the ac so that worked. Bathroom is small for a room for 6 ladies but i ended being the only one there for 2 nights and one other the 3rd night. Other than that the staff is pretty helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.