X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

HI Siem Reap Reviews

No. 209 Wat Domnak Village, Salacomreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
628 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

lIncredible hostel. Very well located, wi fi, big and confortable rooms, great breakfast and superb staff!


86%

Nice, clean and very good location. Close to Pub Street but not too much noise. Simple breakfast provided in the morning. Very kind staff, helped us plan activities for trips and a bus for our next destination. Very good value for money!

  • 19th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

A bit worn and quite noisey from the streets even though it is a few minutes walk from Pub Street. The staff is very friendly altough it can be hard to know who works there and who doesn't.


71%

A short walk from the city centre, beds are big and comfortable, free breakfast. Very polite and helpful reception - they have budget travel plans but without aggressive sales pitch. Rare in Cambodia! Rooms are en suite, so showers & toilettes make noise and are not clean. They should be separate from dorm rooms.


77%

Sad that this is not realy a social hostel. It's kinda hard to meet fellow travellers. Most people here stay for themselfes. But still in a good location (5 minutes to pub street), quiet area around. Cheap and good beer und good food if you don't want to go to the city as well. Nice staff, clean rooms. I liked it! Trips and travels can be arranged here.


91%

Clean hostel with convenient location. Free pickup from bus station works great! Attention regarding trips booked to Laos, you get ripped off everywhere as the hostels preferred provider is a scam company!


100%

Great location, friendliest staff I've ever met, delicious menu, excellent value for money.


94%

Staff is perfect!!


94%

Really welcoming and attentive staff! Clean room and our private room had a good amount of space and private bathroom. Would have liked to have one more common area to socialize in. There is a balcony and tables for eating near pool table. Away from the loud bar scene but just a short walk from it so never had to take a tuk tuk. Would highly recommend this place!! Thank you!


86%

Good price, good experience.

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We really loved this place!


100%

Staff gave great advice about available tours and arranged for me last minute. Thanks a lot!


100%

The hostel was very friendly and welcoming, the rooms were better than I expected.every one went out of there way to help with any little problem.Great at organising trips . I can't say enough some of the places I stayed this was right up at the top. Any one looking for a really good place to stay put this one on your list.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Really enjoyed staying in this hostel, we were greeted with ice tea

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

HI seam reap is very nice hostel and has good locations

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Overall the hostel was fine but we were a bit disappointed by the lack of atmosphere and that the advertised Jacuzzi was actually broken and not available. Furthermore there were building works going on all around the hostel so from 7 am in the morning we had noise from drilling etc. right next to our window. Under these conditions unfortunately we would not recommend the hostel for the price.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guests, As we had informed that the jacuzzi machine was send to fix in the capitol and they can't fix in time because in Cambodia they have big celebration for Water festival so the staff is on holiday. We are sorry for next building construction as we had already inform them to the chef of village so they will start later at 9am and also the building will finish soon in the end of this November. Thanks,

97%

Staff is lovely; helpful and always willing. the room has all the facilities you need; great mattress and supet clean. It's also close to everything. I highly recommend this hostel


100%

This is my 2nd times stay at HISIEMREAP. really love this place and the staff. everybody were super friendly and the hostel itself was in the perfect location just 3min walk to the pub street but it quite far enough from noise for you to sleep at night. The room was very clean, reading light and the locker inside the room is perfect. Stayed both in dorm and the private room is very conveniences and meet a lot of peoples that staying in the hostel. 50cent beer is amazing. Highly recommend,


100%

Second sojourn in Hi Siem Reap: beautiful house, quiet location yet very close to the nightlife spots, awesome staff, very friendly and helpful owners, fast wifi, simple but nice free breakfast… it does not get much better:-)


« first « Prev 1 2
(34 results)


View all Siem Reap Hostels

Please give us your feedback