X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

HI Siem Reap Reviews

No. 209 Wat Domnak Village, Salacomreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
607 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The hostel was very friendly and welcoming, the rooms were better than I expected.every one went out of there way to help with any little problem.Great at organising trips . I can't say enough some of the places I stayed this was right up at the top. Any one looking for a really good place to stay put this one on your list.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Really enjoyed staying in this hostel, we were greeted with ice tea

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

HI seam reap is very nice hostel and has good locations

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Overall the hostel was fine but we were a bit disappointed by the lack of atmosphere and that the advertised Jacuzzi was actually broken and not available. Furthermore there were building works going on all around the hostel so from 7 am in the morning we had noise from drilling etc. right next to our window. Under these conditions unfortunately we would not recommend the hostel for the price.

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guests, As we had informed that the jacuzzi machine was send to fix in the capitol and they can't fix in time because in Cambodia they have big celebration for Water festival so the staff is on holiday. We are sorry for next building construction as we had already inform them to the chef of village so they will start later at 9am and also the building will finish soon in the end of this November. Thanks,

97%

Staff is lovely; helpful and always willing. the room has all the facilities you need; great mattress and supet clean. It's also close to everything. I highly recommend this hostel


100%

This is my 2nd times stay at HISIEMREAP. really love this place and the staff. everybody were super friendly and the hostel itself was in the perfect location just 3min walk to the pub street but it quite far enough from noise for you to sleep at night. The room was very clean, reading light and the locker inside the room is perfect. Stayed both in dorm and the private room is very conveniences and meet a lot of peoples that staying in the hostel. 50cent beer is amazing. Highly recommend,


100%

Second sojourn in Hi Siem Reap: beautiful house, quiet location yet very close to the nightlife spots, awesome staff, very friendly and helpful owners, fast wifi, simple but nice free breakfast… it does not get much better:-)


71%

Fairly grimy bathroom, which smelled pretty bad for the entirety of our stay. Breakfast is free, but underwhelming. However, the staff are very helpful and courteous.


80%

HI SIEM REAP was a nice hostel in a great location. Their rooms are comfortable and a decent size. Staff was very helpful. They answered all questions and tried to make my stay as comfortable as possible. However, my room could have been a bit cleaner in my opinion.


94%

Loved my stay here! It has most things you need as a backpacker. The staff are incredibly friendly and always happy to help. Offers good food and cheap beer. Directly opposite the night market and only 5 mins walk to pub street. They can organise tuk tuks and guides for Angkor and the rooms are spacious enough and clean. Would definitely stay here again in SR!


77%

Came here last year and loved it. This year I was a little disappointed. We stayed in the double fan room, it was a lovely room but way too hot. asked to upgrade it to air con and it was an extra 7 dollars a night. Major construction next door-no sleep. food awful. Orderes a ham and cheese sandwich and the cheese aas as hard as rock, showed it to receptionist, bent it for her a few times to demonstrate, she still charged full price for dish. other than that, very clean, great location,nice room


89%

I stayed here for 10days and was in the 6bed and 3bed dorms. The staff are friendly and helpful, with them being 24/7 as well. A short walk to the city centre of Siem Reap but there is a traditional Cambodian restaurant at the end of the street which I recommend. The hostel has exclusive tuk-tuk drivers to take to the Temples, museums etc, but they also are great fun hanging around hostel playing pool and watching the football.


100%

We reserved a private twin room for 1 night, and though they didn't have any more private rooms, they gave us a 4-bed dorm room for the two of us. The room was large, A/C was good, and the sink, toilet, and shower are all separate. Bummer that they didn't have soap in the bathroom :( They give you a towel and a lock&key for the lockers in the room. We didn't get to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast, though they have some baguettes on hand. The staff are great and not over-bearing :)


94%

Very nice hostel behind the night market and 5min walk from pub street so very convenient if you want to be close to the action but still want some peaceful time. Staff has been very helpful and nice. I would definitly stay there again!


83%

Really good hostel, great location, just a few minutes walk from the centre of town but its in a quiet area. Great balcony and a book swap.


77%

Nice staff, decent common area, located close to Pub Street/night market, and small bathrooms with little space for setting things down.


77%

Nothing really particular about this hostel. Everything is good, but nothing is excellent. Air con is way too cold though


86%

Perfect location, lovely staff, super clean awesome rooms!


77%

The stay was very comfortable and hassle free. The amenities are about just enough for a short stay. However, as there was construction going on next door, we lost quite a bit of sleep. The dogs were also howling at night so it was just noisy in some parts of the night.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

This very nice hostel is located close to the old town of Siem Reap where nightlife takes place. Clean, cozy and spacious rooms. The staff is friendly and helpful. Bread, jam and coffee is offered for breakfast even though breakfast is not said to be included. We highly recommend this hostel!


« first « Prev 1 2
(39 results)


View all Siem Reap Hostels

Please give us your feedback