Hostelworld.com

HI Siem Reap

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
HI Siem Reap Located at No. 209 Wat Domnak Village, Salacomreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Siem Reap.
HI Siem Reap
Cambodia
Siem Reap 93276 No. 209 Wat Domnak Village, Salacomreuk Commune, Siem Reap
86% 894
13.3517504 103.8550472
HI Siem Reap
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th May 2016
8.0

This hostel is good but I did expect more for the price. Paid more here then in Thailand or Vietnam (for hotels) and I'm not so sure why. Staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. The private room was average. Had to pay more for air con. There's not really a common room to mingle in either, just an area outside the reception with a few tables. Good location. Over all a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ckinney9237263
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel for the price! Staff was nice and the four-person room was air conditioned. Wi-Fi on the first floor was reliable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th May 2016
7.1

The hostel was average overall, good location and some of staff are really friendly, however one member tried to kick us out a day early, he was very rude, barging into the room without knocking demanding that we leave asap and didn't apologise after we had shown him the receipt to prove we had paid for the night. They have their own Tuk Tuk service for doing tours like Angkor Wat. The AC was average and took a long time to actually blow out cold air. The Internet was bad and patchy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.7

Location was perfect, the lady working the reception was so sweet and helpful, the free breakfast was decent - enough to fill you up for a bit. Would recommend for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

Perfect location. Night market starts right outside the hotel. 5 min walk to pub street so it is nice and quite at night. Staff was great. Food was awesome. Rooms basic and clean. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
5.4

Not sure what all the rage was about for this place. While the location is great the facilities are pretty mediocre and not very clean. The lockers are all down two floors from the doorms and either require your own lock or a $10 deposit. Breakfast is toast, jelly, and scrambled eggs. No fruits or juices. Just kind of an odd, dark place overall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.4

We stayed in a double room for 4 nights whilst visiting Siem Reap. The staff are really friendly and helpful, both Elizabeth and happy George could not do enough for you. On arrival we received a welcome drink which was a nice touch. The rooms are older but well cleaned, the water in the shower had a metallic smell, taste, though that was no major concern. The breakfast was an added bonus. The location is great, within walking distance to pub street but far enough away to be removed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Very helpful staff that set you up with tuk-tuk rides and gave you all necessary information. Location was really great- just far away from Pub street that you could go home and be able to sleep without being awakened by the noise. Right across the street from a market. Hostel itself really nice too! Lounge area with pool table on ground floor, balcony with comfy chairs on second floor with access to a nice pool terrace located at the sister hotel 5 minute walk away. Elizabeth is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fire_flies18004
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.6

The staff were really friendly and the location is walking distance from pub street. They can also book you tuk tuks for a tour of Ankor wat. The free breakfast included toast and eggs so it was a bit more than you usually can expect. The pool at their sister hostel was nice but not very cold and refreshing :p. We ordered laundry service and they washed and folded our clothes for us, so that was nice. Be aware when you come to Cambodia that most places want USDs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel! The staff are some of the most helpful we've had on our whole trip and they set us up with a great English speaking guide for the temples! You can use the pool at the sister hostel just down the road to beat the heat and the air conditioning works super well in the rooms! We met some great people in the hostel and the staff makes it easy by pairing people together for tours if necessary (they always ask first!). Overall awesome place to stay. Great restaurant two doors down too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.