Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Siem Reap

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Feb 2017
8.0

Very clean and comfortable. Staff are helpful and friendly. The night market is on your door step and pub street is a very short walk away. The water does smell and taste a bit metallic but the bathroom is clean. Access to the swimming pool at the sister Hostel down the street is a big bonus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.3

Lovely hostel and friendly staff who are willing to sort out trips for you. Great free breakfast and access to a swimming pool in the other hotel up the road. Only negative was the basic rooms don't come with air con which we did know but it was extremely hot! Colder outside than in our room! I'd definitely recommend getting air con it's not too much extra! Overall though great stay and fab location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Feb 2017
7.7

Definitely not a bad hostel. Clean rooms and comfy beds, also only a minute or 2 away from pub Street. Also nice areas to chill, easy to meet other guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
8.9

I loved the staff they were so helpful and kind with wonderful smiles. The breakfast was delicious and hearty. great locale right near old market. Special place would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.6

We had a private double. Room was clean, bed was fairly comfortable if a little too soft. Hot shower but water smelt of rust!? Nice breakfast included which always seemed to take a while to make even when we were the only ones there. Great location for us- 5 mins from Pub Street, within walking distance to everything but far enough away that you can sleep! The room has just a fan but that was enough. Great value for money. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
8.9

Superb location, I enjoyed every night walking to the night market and eat on the street which is just hardly a min of walk! Very nice,cheerful,helpful staff and also good in English. Bicycle and bike rentals are nearby and the staff would help you out on that. My only complaint is that the double bed is too soft that it has a curve on it. Water heater worked so well that water heat up instantly,but it has a smell of rust in it,not sure is it throughout Siem Reap or just there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.3

The man at the main desk had a new room For us at their you could say sister hostel Over the room with a room much the same as the one we booked. The location was perfect as it was walking distance from all the best street food, pub street and markets. The men at reception were also very helpful in the way of booking tuk tuks for ankor watt and the airport for very reasonable prices - we also had free access to the pool of their other sister hostel up the road which was handy, would reccomend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff are overly friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed my time there. The rooms had electricity and a good amount of walls. The walls were also painted green. I like paint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Staff great and helpful. Room clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.4

Probably the best location we had in 3 weeks Cambodia. Great room with balconz, honest advice, very nice location, the pool 400m down the road is cool, good tuk tuk drivers (part of staff) and gerneral staff, we stayed 6 nights b/c we liked it so much. Only thing is, they can't offer breakfast before 7am, for temple-raiders like us that was a little late. And the car service is very comfortable (Lexus!) but more expensive than other offers around town. 3% credit card charge is a bit high.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.