Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Siem Reap

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 927 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 927 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
HI Siem Reap Located at No. 209 Wat Domnak Village, Salacomreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Siem Reap.
HI Siem Reap
Cambodia
Siem Reap 93276 No. 209 Wat Domnak Village, Salacomreuk Commune, Siem Reap
87% 927
13.3517504 103.8550472
HI Siem Reap
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Great spot! Awesome location, good price, friendly staff. He beds were huge, such a nice thing to find in a hoste.. the bathroom was lacking in shower space but it was doable. I would 100% recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.7

Good place to chill and meet people at the pool. Staff was incredibly helpful. Nothing bad to say about it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Insane hostel for the price. Best staff (the receptionists speak great English and the Tuk Tuk drivers are so knowledgable and friendly. The airport pick up is such a nice additional perk too. The only thing that made it not perfect was the lack of AC in the basic rooms so make sure you get one with AC. Great location (1 minute from the night market & 2 mins from pub street.) Basically just organise everything through the hostel and they'll sort it for you no matter what it is. 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.7

This place was fantastic and had everything you'd want in a hostel. It was obviously low season, though, because there weren't many backpackers around, but the location and hostel itself was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jul 2016
6.0

Bed was comfortable, room was clean, wifi was nonexistent in our privet room, was a shame finding out the pool was actually in another hostel of theirs. Breakfast was very average but free so I can't complain, staff were friendly. We originally wanted to stay an extra night but found it very average so I wouldn't recommend staying for any more than 2 nights

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.7

The staff at HI Siem Reap were amazing!! They answered all our questions, were always smiling and had their own tuk tuk drivers. Prices for tuk tuk drivers to various places including Angkor Wat are on the wall. Free breakfast of toast and scrambled eggs. Water refill for $0.25. Nice chilled atmosphere. The deluxe hostel down the road has a pool which you can use. Location was great - opposite the night market (but noise was not a problem) and across the river from restaurants and pub street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.3

The staff is friendly but the water from tap smell a little bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.6

The place is good for sleeping if you're travelling throughout the day which is what you are supposed to do in Siem Reap. The Staff was very helpful as well. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.6

This review is more for the HI Siem reap deluxe hostel since I accidentally made a booking for this one but was meant to meet my friends at the other one. And the stuff was more than understanding and settled me over to their partner hostel without complaint...very nice! Dorm room was spacious and cool due to a strong AC..maybe a little too cold ;) pool and chill out area very nice as well as the basic but tasteful breakfast with scrambled eggs, fresh fruit&toast. Would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

Really nice hostel with friendly staff and comfy beds! Location is great as it's less than a ten minute walk to Pub Street and the night market.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.