Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Siem Reap

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
HI Siem Reap Located at No. 209 Wat Domnak Village, Salacomreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Siem Reap.
HI Siem Reap
Cambodia
Siem Reap 93276 No. 209 Wat Domnak Village, Salacomreuk Commune, Siem Reap
86% 963
13.3517504 103.8550472
HI Siem Reap
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel, very friendly staff always willing to help and constantly smiling. Well worth the money so much so we stayed for a week. ( the balcony is perfect)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.4

I do not write reviews, however I just had to for this place. The staff was the most friendly that I have ever come across in any hostel I've stayed at. Thank you James for youre amazing help!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
10.0

I LOVED this hostel. Great location and absolutely lovely staff - very helpful and so friendly :) Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean, Wi-Fi was good, and the common area is very inviting, making it easy to meet people as a solo backpacker. If I come back to Siem Reap, I will definitely choose HI Siem Reap again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SaraCsizik
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Had a great stay at HI Siem Reap! The perfect location in Siem Reap- right behind the night market and just a short walk to pub street and all the excitement. The staff are also so lovely. Very accommodating and helpful with absolutely everything. Great value for the money. Would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Nov 2016
7.1

No doubt it has a great location, walking distance to the city center. However, there is a bar just opposite of the door to this hostel and they play loud music until 3-4 am in the morning. It was really hard to sleep when you can not open the balcony/windows for some fresh air in that hot and humid weather with smell of humidity inside due to the noise of the bar. The breakfast is included but still not tasty and very very basic. The staff is helpful and speaks good english.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.1

Stayed there for one night and the employees were really nice, so was the private room - would have stayed longer...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
9.7

Wow this hostel far exceeded my expections. You will not get anything better for the price. The staff is friendly and their Tuk Tuk service is phenomenal. Very clean, cool, and relaxing. The beds were pretty uncomfortable, but that was the only downside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Oct 2016
8.9

Perfect place to stay. Lovely hostel, clean, hot shower, good WiFi, well located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.6

Location is great (behind the night market) felt safe walking home at night. Double room came with a balcony, the rooms with fan can still be quite hot, be aware. Nice chill out area on a balcony for travellers to share. We weren't there in high-season so it wasn't too sociable. Staff were helpful with booking tours, they seemed to prefer us booking through them, they have their own TukTuk driver on call. Bathroom clean though a bit run down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Oct 2016
9.1

Very nice room,the staff were very friendly and helpful, but when I got some laundry done and my grey jersey came back pink, also one of my socks went missing. Was disappointed in that. Otherwise location is perfect and would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.