X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HI Siem Reap Reviews

No. 209 Wat Domnak Village, Salacomreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
529 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Great hostel... Frindly staff clean rooms... but the best of all is the atmosphere! It was great and I had a fantastic time.

  • 11th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

the staff is great, and do everything to make a nice atmosphere. The feel in the hostel is really good. Even the Hostel is extremely close to the tourist facilities it feels a bit pleasently remote....


97%

AC,wifi and tv in room.Very friendly,helpful staff.Food was nice.Very close,about a 5min walk,to pub street/markets etc.Very happy vibe to the place.


66%

Pretty average. Staff were nice but didn't go out of their way for much. Good location a short walk from pub street, average dorms that are pretty dark and gloomy. Would probably try somewhere else next time.


100%

This hostel was really great! It is right next to the night market making it very close to town. Their complimentary tuk tuk service from the airport was really great as well! We stayed in a private that had a balcony--very nice setup.


97%

It was absolutely fantastic! People working there are very nice, kind and helpful. Whether you are a solo traveller or with a friend you can be sure that you will meet plenty of nice people always happy to hang out with. I have travelled a lot and stayed in many hostels. Yet, this one was one of the best places I have ever stayed in :)


94%

Very good location offers bike tours and other help information when going to Angor Wat, was very helpful in setting up all day trips and a over all good staff.


80%

This hostel meets the expectations of a backpacker. Staff is friendly and helps you with several things, facilities aren't luxurious but okay, it's clean, atmosphere is good. Had some amazing days in Siem Reap! :)


94%

Better prices outside hostel: 2000r 1.5L water. $10 for tuk-tuk to temples for day. $13 for sunrise. $22 to Beng Mealea. Kbal Spean is not worth your time. Can bargain with restaurants outside temples - $2 for any food. Good cheap food one St west of Pub St, over Sid Av - $1 breakfast places down alley. Hostel close to pub st but far enough so quiet. Trick for the shower - to get it hotter, turn down the water volume. Hostel's tuk tuk driver tried to scam more money from my GF for "parking".


100%

Only a minutes walk from everything you would need in the city with transport to Angkor Wat or onward travel to the Capital or to neighboring countries very easy to organise.


20%

For me, the trip in cambodia was very nice experience except hostel. The hostel step were very kind and nice, but the hostel owner was very very rude. I felt he just wanna earn money

  • 16th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Need to change bed sheets i think u got bed bugs as i woke up will a 100 small bits on my exposed legs !

  • 14th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guests, I think you had reviews the wrong property, as when you check in you already got bed bugs bite and as well you told us that you got it from the other hostel that you stay before changing to stay with us. Thank you,

83%

As far as cheap accommodation in Siem Reap goes, this one provides great service, facilities and is in truly a great area. Very close to pub street without being too loud. All the staff there are very helpful also.


91%

+ Very well-run hostel with friendly staff. Free pick-up from the airport included. They also arranged a tuk-tuk for my trip to Angkor and also a drop-off at the airport. + Good atmosphere to the common area out front, with pool table and small beer bar. + Good value for money. Dorms were clean and very much adequate for your standard backpacker. Lockers also provided.


91%

The location is perfect, Room is clean, and it really values for money.


86%

The location was amazing, a really short walk through the markets to pub street but far enough away from the hustle to be quiet at night. There's a nice balcony upstairs to chill out on and have 50 cent beers during happy hour. Our room (private room with a fan) was a bit stuffy but the shower was hot and the tv worked. Definitely eat at Haven restaurant one night... And if you want the coldest beer in Cambodia go to For Life restaurant in the lane.

  • 5th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice place to stay 2 mins from the central market. As it seems to be the case for most hostels in Cambodia, if youre on a budget, dont use any of the services the hostel provides (food, laundry,tours, tuk tuk). They will always be more expensive than what you can get outside. Youre gonna be walking around town anyway, so why not look for bargains at the same time?


77%

good hostel, verry good location


97%

I stayed from 25 - 27 November 2013. At first glance, the hostel may not seem attractive, but my experience there had been the best in Cambodia. The layout of the lobby has allowed much ease for travellers from all over the world to mingle and share their stories. Besides, for $10 a night, the room has everything that one needs - comfortable chairs, beds and a bathroom. More can be done at improving customer service, as I think that the staff do not take on a genuine interest to interact.

  • 25th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

great place to stay in siem riep, close to angkor wat. Staff are really helpful and friendly and the place has a really relaxed chilled vibe. highly recommended!


(51 results)


View all Siem Reap Hostels

Please give us your feedback