Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Heart of Gold Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4,043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4,043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Heart of Gold Hostel Located at Johannisstr. 11, , Berlin.
Heart of Gold Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10117 Johannisstr. 11
86% 4043
52.5245639 13.3914971
Heart of Gold Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.6

Nice staff, which were very accommodating given the number of guests. The facilities were excellent, very clean and everything is provided, except breakfast for an addition €5 pp. Lockers are available and there is a safe for larger items behind the reception. Plenty of secure places to leave luggage after checking out. For sharing with so many people - 42 person dorm - we'd thought it would be cheaper, but regardless we had a lovely stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

I spent one week in this hostel and everything was perfect. Extremely clean. Excellent organization. Polite and very friendly staff. The best location in town, close to shops, restaurants and sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.0

Maybe it's because I arrived late, but most hostels I go to, when checking in, the staff will sit me down and recommend things for me. I didn't really get any recommendations or explanations which I was a bit disappointed with.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.4

Location was excellent, cheaper than other similar hostels. Staff were very friendly and facilities were great. I stayed in a 20 bed dorm, which was actually pretty nice, no problem's. Atmosphere was a bit quiet at times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.3

Location is really perfect for ease of seeing the sights and getting around. Stayed in the larger dorm, however encountered some issues with the people staying there regarding common decency and privacy. Staff was okay, some were very friendly and helpful and others were not, especially in regards to the problems that were encountered. Very clean bathrooms and sheets. Okay if you're spending very little time in the hostel, and more time outside enjoying the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.3

good location, nice ambiance, clean rooms and bathrooms. would recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aparajit
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Great place to stay in Berlin. Location was pretty convenient - one stop away from Friedrichstrasse (which has connections to anywhere you'd want to go). Had an extremely comfortable stay. Washrooms are very clean and sufficient in number. The only "downside" was that I did not have a electricity point or bedside lamp near my beds. Overall, had a great time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MikeCroft
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.9

The best, in the heart of the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sytske_brinksma654
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.4

The location is great. It's close to the S-bahn and U-bahn. It's easy to walk to all the things you want to see at your very first visit. The staff is "alright" some of them are friendly and helpfull, and some of them doesn't speak a word. But okay, not the greatest problem in the world. The rooms are dusty, and the beds are not good. I am sorry to say that my body still hurts from 3 night in these beds. But: no noise from the streets. Bathrooms were good. modern and a lot of space

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.4

Very good hostel, with perfect location and staff. Iris on the reception is superfriendly and helpful!!!! Nice guest kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.