Hostelworld.com

Heart of Gold Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3,565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3,565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Heart of Gold Hostel Located at Johannisstr. 11, , Berlin.
Heart of Gold Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10117 Johannisstr. 11
85% 3565
52.5245639 13.3914971
Heart of Gold Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
7.1

Is not too bad..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.4

This is my second stay and Heart of Gold continues to deliver. Even in the Mega Dorm where I stayed (several massive rooms housing a combined 42 people) I felt safe and secure, and wasn't fretting over my stuff. The bar has a great atmosphere, very homely and inviting. Location is fantastic as well, short walk from Friedrichstrasse and Museum Island. Couldn't recommend more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • teddydeit
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel! Excellent location and very clean. No problems at all, along with a great atmosphere. The bar downstairs was good for making friends and meeting other travellers. They also serve a simple yet lovely breakfast for 5 euros in the mornings. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Very cool hostel. Modern and excellent Location, only one U-bahn stop form Brandenburg's Gate. We walked more than ones to the Reichstag area. You can get hostel or you can do yourself breakfast - I did both. I very like it - total jackbot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.0

There were not many women's bathrooms and the breakfast was not worth 5 euro, even for a European breakfast. I would suggest going to Einstein's for Apple strudel instead. That being said, the staff was super helpful and nice and the bathrooms were large and mostly clean. The room got very warm over night, but that's normal. Overall, I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Nice big common areas to spend time in and a really friendly and helpful staff. Close to transportation and lots of things in the vicinity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

I was in a private room with three of my friends, but I absolutely loved this hostel. I would recommend it! It was very clean and nice, and the staff gave us food recommendations! People also were hanging out in the lobby at night, in a very friendly, chill way. They also played a movie and night in the lobby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Kickass, great vibe, staff was not just helpful, but charming, solid security. Extended my stay only to stay in a room that was even better than the one I was thoroughly impressed with. Loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.6

Overall good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
8.9

Heart of Gold had a great location! Both the rooms and bathrooms were super clean. The fact that the bathrooms could be used for a single person with a lock was awesome and made it that much more private, safe and clean. The staff were also really helpful!! I enjoyed my stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.