Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Heart of Gold Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
6.0

staff were not always happy to help, but did still help you. no access to any kitchen facilities without having to get the sometimes moody staff to do it for you. location is okay but at least 30 min walk from most landmarks. also it is rather expensive for what you get, but is an average hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2017
7.7

Staff ok. Good position, walking distance from the main centre. Chilled and relaxed atmosphere. Estetically appealing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.1

One of the best hostels I've stayed in

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Gregthepeg4859
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel of our trip! Rooms and bathrooms were spotlessly clean, atmosphere was extremely friendly and the bar was good. Perfect location! Definitely would recommend! Also the pizza place next door is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • moeller2102
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.9

A very good hostel. Nice, clean, good service. A little bit noise at night, But overall a great experience. The location is fabulous ;).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.4

Loved this hostel will definitely stay again! Close to he centre and it's got great eating places near by! Great wifi in all the rooms. Staff are super friendly! Didn't try the breakfast but looked a good spread. Don't need to check out til 12! Which is great for lie in's. Cool in the 2 rooms we stayed in and clean toilets and showers! Need a good hostel to stay in Berlin? DON'T PANIC you've found it! Thanks for everything!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kester1999
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
9.7

Great people great vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
9.7

The only thing I disliked was the lack of outlets and lamps in the rooms. I didn't feel comfortable with my devices charging on the other side of the room but had no choice. And there weren't any bed lamps so it was room light on or off. However, LOTS of bathrooms! Thank you!! Not once did I have to wait for a bathroom or shower in the 5 days I was there. And the staff and atmosphere are awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
9.4

This hostel had a great atmosphere and was an easy place to meet other travelers. Bar and Terrace area were great common area spaces. Front desk staff is nice but slow. They need more people up front to help out. Rooms/bathrooms are clean. There were no lockers in my room - I had to keep my valuables in a small locker in the lobby. Other rooms did have some lockers tho, none big enough to fit a backpack. No laundry machines. hostel was walking distance to everything, if not rent a bike !:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
9.4

The downside of the hostel is it is not super central which some people might not like but I have no problem with walking. Also the lockers in the room were pretty bad, most didn't work and it was just for show. Everything else at the hostel was AMAZING! No other downsides. All your possible questions you're wondering about, the answer is the hostel great and I wish I stayed longer! I will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.