Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Heart of Gold Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3,803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3,803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Heart of Gold Hostel Located at Johannisstr. 11, , Berlin.
Heart of Gold Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10117 Johannisstr. 11
86% 3803
52.5245639 13.3914971
Heart of Gold Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Really lovely place, don't be put off by the 42 bed room as its split into 2 21 bed rooms. Very welcoming people and a great atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.1

I thought only one bathroom per floor wouldn't be enough, but I never had to wait to use it in three days of being there. Great hostel - love the atmosphere and the bar where everyone chills before going out. I will be staying here again when I next come to Berlin!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.7

This is the best hostel I've been to! The staff was super friendly and helpful! The rooms were clean and nice with a fan and huge windows that helped it not being too hot in the room. The bath and everything was also really clean. Super central, you have Alexanderplatz just a 15 minutes walk away. I will definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.7

An alright hostel but a bit too big and more like a hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the staff were relatively helpful. Overall didn't get the best feel from the hostel because of it's size. It was also annoying that they don't let you bring in your own alcohol.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Pretty cool place, in a good neighborhood that's got a lot going on. Plenty of friends to meet at the hostel and the bar downstairs is fun. Staff is super friendly and really helpful. Wish the bed was slightly more comfortable and you didn't have to hold the shower button down while using it. Would definitely stay again and recommend! Very solo traveler friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.1

I loved staying there. The people were so nice, the rooms where nice and bright and the atmosphere in the lobby/bar made it easy to meet new friends. Would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Fantastic place, stayed in large dorm, and it was never too noisy. Bar area great for meeting people as a solo traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel at a central location. Clean or cleaner than university dormitories. Wifi was great, showers /toilets were clean and the people were friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Im a solo traveller and found it so easy to meet people in the bar downstairs. The WiFi is very good throughout the hostel...i even managed to watch Netflix in my dorm! Drinks are reasonably priced and games behind the bar to help meet people...ps Jenga works a treat! The showers are amazing, private, lockable power showers. The beds are comfy and dorm rooms are quiet. Perfect location. metro stops close by. Nice staff. I want to come back already!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Loved the stay, very friendly staff - good bar and just a generally pleasurable experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.