Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hi Skopje Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Hi Skopje Hostel Located at Crniche 15, , Skopje.
Hi Skopje Hostel
Macedonia
Skopje Centar 1000 Crniche 15
94% 112
41.9835157 21.4261722
Hi Skopje Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.1

The hostel itself and its facilities are above average, but what made the hostel for me exceptional was the warmth and generosity shown by the family that run it. Both me and my fellow guests were made to feel part of the family even if we were staying just for a short time (in my case 2 nights.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.6

Much cheaper than what some people I met were paying, and was lovely quiet & clean. Doggo was absolutely brilliant. Bit of a walk to get up to the hostel, would probably get a cab from bus station if I did it again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.7

A very nice family ran hostel. Dragan was a very generous man, and did everything he could to welcome his guests. A short distance from the centre, but located in a nice area, close to the mountain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.1

Has such a great time at this hostel. Very lovely staff as they were so happy to provide advice and help out where they could. The atmosphere at this hostel was great because it was so easy to meet people and hang out in the garden. It's close to a supermarket so we bought beers and went back there. It's not too far from the city centre so still possible to walk. I would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • reneecurtis2362
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.0

Cute little family run hostel. Short walk to the main square, super clean. Owner is so lovely and love the dog. We had a private room very spacious only downside one bathroom for over 20 guests not too bad though. Let us keep our luggage even drove us to the mid it bus we needed to catch for a small fee. Good kitchen very social group of people we met. Needed to cancel our last night he let us do it free of charge. More like a home the. A hostel definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
8.9

A nice place to stay that isn't too far from the city center and fairly inexpensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.7

This hostel is amazing. Everything about it is great. The owners are awesome and they went above and beyond to be helpful and accommodating

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.9

hi Skopje was great. We stayed at two different hostels in Skopje and we definitely preferred this one. The owner and his daughter are really nice and charismatic. The breakfast is like a traditional pastry thing which I dug. The beds are comfy. They have a lovely dog that keeps guard and likes plonking down next to you. They only have one shower but I think that's just the vibe in Macedonia. It's also a 15 minute walk from the city center which is kind of nice. Recommend! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.6

Wonderful place. The host was great and even he took care of me giving rides in his car.very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
10.0

What a nice place, felt like home. Cutest dog ever, also the owners were so hospitable. Ordered pizza for me and my friend when we arrived late at night, and let me stay in the common room and invited me for lunch in the garden after I checked out while I waited for my late night bus. Location is a little ways from the center, but worth it for security and tranquility. Love this place, would absolutely return. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.