Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hi Skopje Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Hi Skopje Hostel Located at Crniche 15, , Skopje.
Hi Skopje Hostel
Macedonia
Skopje Centar 1000 Crniche 15
94% 122
41.9835157 21.4261722
Hi Skopje Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.7

It was really nice to stay at the Hi Skopje Hostel. The owner and her father are really kind and so helpful! Great atmosphere and delicious breakfast :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.7

The guys at Hiskopje are fantastic :) Super chill place, brekky in the morning and hottest hostel showers in Macedonia. The house Labrador Zhile has an Instagram account and is a friend to all. I've stayed there twice and it was smiles the whole time, would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel with amazingly friendly staff who will go out of their way to help. Located in a nice neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
9.7

This Hostel is amazing! The staff was really cool, invited us to Rakia and beer, took us up the mountain and was just incredibly friendly. I enjoyed my stay there very much, thank you so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I've stayed in. Here, you are treated like family. The common areas promote a great atmosphere, and the owner made us crepes. The breakfast is traditional Macedonian/Slavic and there's free tea and coffee available always. I've genuinely never felt more like a family member than a guest in a hostel. So much love in this great little gem

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Republic of South Sudan, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.6

Great hostel! Welcoming host, fruit and cookies are at ur disposal at any point of the day(first time saw that), Clean rooms and Clean spacious bathrooms! Hammacks and various garden seats in the yard. The only thing missing is maybe adventurous traveler at the reception. Will definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.1

The hostel itself and its facilities are above average, but what made the hostel for me exceptional was the warmth and generosity shown by the family that run it. Both me and my fellow guests were made to feel part of the family even if we were staying just for a short time (in my case 2 nights.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.6

Much cheaper than what some people I met were paying, and was lovely quiet & clean. Doggo was absolutely brilliant. Bit of a walk to get up to the hostel, would probably get a cab from bus station if I did it again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.7

A very nice family ran hostel. Dragan was a very generous man, and did everything he could to welcome his guests. A short distance from the centre, but located in a nice area, close to the mountain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.1

Has such a great time at this hostel. Very lovely staff as they were so happy to provide advice and help out where they could. The atmosphere at this hostel was great because it was so easy to meet people and hang out in the garden. It's close to a supermarket so we bought beers and went back there. It's not too far from the city centre so still possible to walk. I would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.