Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hi Skopje Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2017
8.6

The hostel is located about a 25 minute walk from the center of Skopje. If you want to walk from the bus station be prepared for a difficult trek up a pretty steep hill. I really don't recommend walking when taxis are so cheap. The owners are really nice people and the hostel is social and has a decent breakfast included. The hostel dog is also really cute. Lockers are provided in the rooms, though they are small. The courtyard/backyard is the perfect place to socialize or have some drinks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2017
9.1

Good place to stay in... AmazING House in green área, the staf are very freindly, and try to help you for everithing. Breakfast is good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
26th Aug 2017
8.0

Great social areas and decent kitchen. Take a walk over the hill to Matka lake, it will take 5 hours give or take but you can get the bus back after.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2017
10.0

The lady at the reception was very friendly and helpful. She was extremely kind and helpful. Hostel is right in the centre and 12 min walk from the main bus station. Good mix of people. Well maintained.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2017
8.6

quiet location up in the hills, a bit long walk to the center, staff keeps the place very clean, nice areas inside and out the back to relax with other guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2017
9.4

I highly recommend this hostel for the hospitality of its owners alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2017
9.7

One of my favorite hostels. The family who owns it are the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Aug 2017
9.1

Maryna is the best hostel host ever. Welcoming you very friendly, and doing everything to make your stay a pleasant one. The night we arrived everybody was having drinks in the garden. Very good atmosphere. Location of the hostel is awesome if you're into hiking and nature. Its situated right between the city and the mountain area. Not in the city center, but as its the only hostel with a garden in Skopje its definitely worth taking buses or taxis (very cheap, just a few euros) to town and back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel where you feel like at home. Special mention to the staff working there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
8.0

The owner and his daughter are lovely. Breakfast is tasty and the place is nice. It was super hot when I was there so the windows were open and that meant the people outside kept me up until very late. There are signs that say be quiet after 11 but that doesn't really happen. If you're looking for a social/late night experience this is the place!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×