Hostelworld.com

Himeji 588 Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
Himeji 588 Guesthouse Located at 68 Honmachi, Himejishi, , Himeji.
Himeji 588 Guesthouse
Japan
Himeji 6700012 68 Honmachi, Himejishi
85% 262
34.8331709 134.6931244
Himeji 588 Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Jun 2016
9.7

This hostel was absolutely amazing. It's so close to Himeji Castle, so location is perfect. The staff were so helpful in letting me know where the nearest supermarkets and restaurants were. We even had a takoyaki party on my last night, and I learned how to make takoyaki! They were delicious, in case you were wondering. It was very clean, and they actually close up the place from 10am to 4pm to clean, so that would make sense. The only thing is that they do not have a kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.9

Super-friendly staff, right next to the castle and in walking distance from the railway station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Starrzan
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
9th May 2016
10.0

Great location, with Himeji Castle very close, just down the road. The staff members are friendly and helpful, and all facilities are catered for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd May 2016
6.9

Not the best hostel we had on our trip. It was a bit cramped, and not the greatest luxury. But it was OK, and served its purpose.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
7.4

Really enjoyed our stay here. Quite a boho, artisan hostel which was unique. The beds were alright though the top bunks divisions were half wood/curtain which lacked privacy. Also with the main light on there was no protection from the brightness and a cloth covering the top of the bed would be much needed. Furthermore, our experience was dampened due to many of the other guests (mostly Japanese) not understanding that waking at 6 am and rummaging through their bags is most annoying. So no sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
8.3

It's basically right next to Himeji castle. There aren't any lockers to use which I think would have been nice. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Had the best conversations, in a cozy setting... and a few minute walk to the majestic castle!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.9

Very friendly staff :) Not too near station (about 10min walk) but very near Himeji Castle 👍 Very comfortable bed! :D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.4

Wunderbar! Great atmosphere, well located, equipment is as stated. Best part is the Kotatsu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
7.4

Hostel was okay, clean but dorm rooms were located in different location then check in area, door locked but felt semi safe. Not really easy to meet people. Bed curtains were thin and there was nothing In between some beds. Good wifi and great location walking distance from Himeji castle and train station. Good for a quick layover stop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.