Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hollywood and Highland Hostel and Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.3
Hollywood and Highland Hostel and Hotel Located at 70381/2 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles.
Hollywood and Highland Hostel and Hotel
USA
Los Angeles CA 70381/2 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood
71% 493
34.1015175 -118.3429026
Hollywood and Highland Hostel and Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location, right in the middle of Hollywood Blvd (don't expect a quiet night!). Good breakfast and small but nice terrace area available. Friendly staff who managed to let us have breakfast before the advertised time as we had to go early :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • WouldIComeBack
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.0

Great location but it felt a little weird having a little girl (possibly a relative of the staff). There was also one 2 working plugs in a room of 4 right next to someone's bed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2016
4.9

All in all the stay was ok and the Location is good to visit Hollywood.But the Kitchen isn't really equipped, the wifi isn't working and some things like passport, charger,... got "lost". The baddest thing was, that there was only one accessible public bathroom with one shower, which was blocked almost the whole day. At the day of Checkout i stored my luggage there and because I wasn't able to take a shower in the morning, I asked to take one in the evening, they wanted to charge me 7$ f

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
5.7

The hostel is in a good location, right on the Hollywood Walk of Fame and really close to the metro station. We stayed for 4 nights and found the room clean, however, there was no air conditioning in the room, meaning we had to have the windows open (which didn't actually shut). This also meant the noise from street made you feel like you were right on the street. Ear plugs were a must. There was only 1 working fan in the room, which didn't go far between 6 people in a small space.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
6.9

Location was superb. Other facilities were normal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
7.7

What an awesome hostel right on the Hollywood Boulevard next to everything. Very close to Hollywood and Highland Red line station. Had an amazing time. Only problem was that manager was super rude came telling me that I had chosen the wrong room when it hadn't been my fault, then he took on reception girl right in front telling her how incompetent she was. What an A*Hole. Other than that, place is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
6.3

Best location, friendly staff , you get breakfast , but the beds are bad and rooms are like Sunna's

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
6.6

Good location, condition is to be expected for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
3.7

This was the worst hostel experience I have had. The location is great for nightlife, and the woman that checked me out in the morning was helpful when I lost my phone. However, they were out of towels, the sheets did not seem clean, there was no AC (and it was extremely hot), so in order to have any air in the room, we had to keep the window open allowing the nightlife noises of Hollywood boulevard into the room, making for a restless night. There are also no ladders to climb to the top bunks.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Jul 2016
5.4

I am not one to rate accommodation poorly, but I had a poor hostel experience here. The staff were particularly rude and strange. There was 1 staff member who behaved so strangely I felt so uncomfortable. When he spoke to me, he had his hat brim low enough so we couldn't make eye contact which was very off putting. Moreover, I later saw him in the corridor, where he had a semi-erection and would shake his hips/junk around whilst on the phone. It was so bizarre - from a staff member! WTF!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.