Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hollywood and Highland Hostel and Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • JuniorNaukkarinen
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.3

Some parts were a little sketchy but the hostel did the job without a doubt - not the nicest one but considering the cost it definently works. Had some great roommates so it made the experience better! Thank you for having me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • martinchooo
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2017
8.6

The hostel was good, clean, good locación close to the metro station. No locker in forma. Great atmosphere, breakfast was really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
9.7

Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast available from 8-10am. Rooms were spacious and hot showers available. Easy access to metro busses & Subway, restaurants and in the heart of Hollywood to start of your adventure. Cons: Shower was clogged but there's another shower available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2017
6.0

The room that I stayed in was extremely cramped.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
5.7

I have been to a lot of Hostels in my life, but this one was by far the worst! It was clean, and in a great location, but our room was tiny and smelly, they should update their air conditioning system! The window was closed but it was still loud. The bed was horrible, mine was shaking every time i moved, as if about to collapse, plus no barriers on the top bed, you could just fall off! The whole hostel is completely outdated and needs renovation desperately! We didnt feel welcome at all!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
10.0

In general, really good. Just be aware that they don't give towels, but you can buy them for $3.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
10.0

The place is so convenient and just in the middle of the walk of fame. It is a walk distance from bus stops and metro station so you can visit downtown LA and beaches so easily. It is not a fancy place but suitable and safe for just sleep since we spent most of the day hanging out. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Moreover, the price is so reasonable which is important for international students like me whose budget is limited. I enjoyed it and I would recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
7.7

The hostel is in a good location. We stayed one night at the Banana and Bungalo hostel and this one was better(Hollywood and highlands) But we had an issue with one of the managers because he was really rude to us when we checked out. Started yelling and being dissrispectfull because we couldn't understand what he was saying since he had rap music on So loud we couldn't hear him . We just wanted our key deposit back and he even asked my friend to leave for no reason at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
3.7

Honestly, this place was grimy and uncomfortable compared to the other hostels I stayed at in the area. I really didn't feel comfortable at all here. The amount of money spent on a night here could easily go to a hostel that's much nicer and cleaner...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Mar 2017
6.6

The girl with the greeny blue hair was very mysterious, what is she hiding behind those sunglasses? Wish I asked for her name and number.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.