Hostelworld.com

Hollywood and Highland Hostel and Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.3
Hollywood and Highland Hostel and Hotel Located at 70381/2 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles.
Hollywood and Highland Hostel and Hotel
USA
Los Angeles CA 70381/2 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood
71% 425
34.1015175 -118.3429026
Hollywood and Highland Hostel and Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
3.7

Hostel/room were dusty, tired & noisey. Neither window in room locked & would slide open (next to shared balcony so security risk). One had a blanket pinned up as a curtain, other nothing at all. Door lock to the room was loose. Bunk beds were incredibly squeaky & unsteady. Mattresses were stained & pillows were flat. Marks on linen. Staff were abrupt & strange. Questioned us & tried to belittle our answers. Plastic cutlery/cups & paper plates not eco friendly. Would never return or recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Apr 2016
3.7

Staff didn't seem amazingly helpful or knowledgeable. Facilities were not particularly clean either. The upside was the convenient central Hollywood location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
7.7

I like it!! Cheaper than any other places on the same street. People a re pretty funny and breakfast is good!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rac801
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
6.6

Ok for a couple of nights but wouldn't do a long stay here, not good enough for the price. staff are friendly but dorms are a bit iffy and smell weird, but great location right on Hollywood Boulevard across from the Chinese theatre.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
8.3

I enjoyed my stay and will plan to stay their again. Great value in Hollywood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.0

Fantastic location on Hollywood Blvd, although there is a fair bit of shouting outside at night and only one window was double glazed, meaning we often got a nice narrative to sleep to! Opposite a CVS Pharmacy which has a decent selection of groceries and not too far from Ralph's on Sunset Blvd which is a good supermarket. The staff were friendly, the room was an alright size with an en suite bathroom. The free breakfast selection was really good. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.0

We just stayed here for one night, the location is good, you can take the metro and also bus easily, here if you need towel you need to pay $2. We have no schedule for next day, the staff there gave us good advises , and also told us the route in detail, she is nice, and my roommates are polite and nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
10.0

the place is great ,cousy like home with very kind staff that gives you a good feeling. the only thing i would have change is the size of the lockers because a laptop can't fit inside and its very heavy to carry it during day while youre walking. exept that everything was and still perfect thanks a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
4.6

Non-respectful staff at the hostel turning the atmosphere of the hostel unconfortable

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • JackalopeV
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
8.3

We went to this hostel because of the low price. Staff was pretty chill, not super interested in hanging out, but definitely not mean. Right on Hollywood blvd, which is great for sightseeing, but to us Hollywood was a little trashy. We stayed near Santa Monica a lot w the bus. No free parking but you can stay at the Orange for $15 a night. No curfew was great too, just make sure you make friends with your roommates before you come in at 2am!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.