Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Penthouse 1004

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

This is a fabulous hostel! Yes, the view is outstanding (it's a 5 star hotel view). But I also loved the comfortable living room and large tables for shared meals. The hostel has a special history and there's a photo album which shares the inspiring story. Cecilia is often busy in the early morning helping in the kitchen , or possibly making bread, Her kind sensitivity to travelers' questions adds to the peaceful feel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.7

Really nice hostel, good social atmosphere and great kitchen facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AntonyMansi
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
8.9

Great location, you won't find a hostel with a better view. Staff are friendly and helpful, none more so than Paola who was wonderful and has a smile that could melt a thousand hearts. Some variations to the breakfast would be my only suggestion for improvement.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.6

The views are stunning, however you are paying a lot for them. The breakfast is good, but the atmosphere feels like it's lacking a bit. Admittedly this was low season, but I expected a bit more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
10.0

If you are going to Bariloche and Penthouse 1004 has space, book it! Even without the stunning views it's still a great hostel: friendly and helpful staff, big kitchen, decent bathrooms, good size rooms, lockers, sociable atmosphere, it's got the lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ThomasMaas89
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.9

Great views and nice breakfast. All else in fine condition. The hostel seems to struggle a bit with the popularity though as it feels like they don't hold your hostelworld reservation as they mailed me demanding arrival time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel is fantastic. Our 6 bed dorm was spacious and amazing views of the lake. The kitchen is huge and very well equiped. The lounge areas are really relaxed, had incredible views and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The only negative thing about the hostel is the poor wifi, very weak and drops out alot but it's still one of the best hostels we've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
8.6

There's a reason this hostel has been 3x Best in Argentina - it's superb. It's a welcome remedy after the questionable hostels of Patagonia (and it's cheap!) - rooms/showers are clean, breakfast is solid, staff treat you like a human being, easy to get to from bus station...and views are incredible! Yes, there are signs/rules on the wall, giving friendly reminders - but you hardly notice them (the staff are friendly, and passionate about the hostel) I would stay here again - por supuesto!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Mar 2017
10.0

One of my favourite hostels so far. The view is amazing, even from your bed. The best kitchen area I have seen. Well equipped and enough space for everyone. The living and dining area is big and has a great atmosphere. The staff is friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are clean and there is one which has also a great view. Loved our stay. Totally worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
28th Mar 2017
9.1

Great location in the centre of town. Nice to be able to bring your own booze in and can have people from other hostels round. Only real negative is slow wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.