Hostelworld.com

Hospedaje Penthouse 1004

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Feb 2017
9.1

Great place with a fantastic view of the lake. Clean and comfortable with a nice breakfast. Staff are all friendly and helpful. No complaints

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.4

People would pay a lot of money for a view like this- but we didn't have to! Truly spectacular view of the lake and Bariloche. Really lovely vibe and chill area. Awesome fully-stocked kitchen with 3 big different stove/oven stations which made cooking with a lot of people easy. The only bad thing was our room was pretty stuffy and hot in the afternoon, and at night the noise from the street traveled up and it was SO LOUD, it was very hard to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Great penthouse view of the town, lake, and mountains. Friendly staff and social atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Fantastic location and views. The best hostel kitchen I have seen, staff are friendly and fresh bread for breakfast is divine! My only minor grumble is that the rooms got quite hot at night and there are no fans or A/C in any of the dorms, but apart from that. ITs my favourite hostel so far. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.7

Definitely one of the best hostels we've ever stayed in. The view is amazing and the staff is friendly. The kitchen is wonderful and allows multiple groups to cook at once. There is plenty of common space and the hostel encourages travelers to meet and mingle. We met a bunch of great people in our time here and had a lot of fun. You can always escape to your room if you need some quiet time. The only downside is that one side of the building can be very loud due to the noise on the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.7

SO LOVELY a tad expensive but worth it for the view. Well stocked kitchen, helpful staff, it's worth mentioning twice that the view is incredible. Also the toilet paper is somehow much nicer quality than I've found anywhere else in Argentina. Delicious home made bread included in the free breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent all around! Wow the views are insane from the balcony..this is seriously one of the best hostels I've been to on the planet! Every single staff person was incredible helpful and kind. I will miss them and this place for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.1

Wonderful view and helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Best view I have ever had from a hostel. The kitchen was large and had everything needed to cook. The staff was friendly and helpful. It seems like this hostel is run very well and cares about its reputation. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend this place to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.