Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Penthouse 1004

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 815 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 815 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

I have stayed in multiple hostels in different countries, and this is not just "the best hostel in Argentina," but the best I have found in the world. Best view of the sunset in Bariloche, super helpful and kind staff, and very nice interior (including a very comfortable bed). Este es el mejor hostel que he visto en mi vida. La vista de la puesta del sol es el mejor, es un espacio cómodo, y las empleas fueron super simpáticas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ronanmason5557
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th May 2017
10.0

I've stayed in hundreds of Hostels, and this is by far the best. It's not just the amazing view either! The staff are amazingly helpful and friendly, and you just feel like you are at home there. Please stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
8.9

Overall my stay was fairly excellent. The provided breakfast is delicious and the location is perfect. There are multiple bus stops half a block away which makes getting to activities very easy. The the only reason I did not give it full stars are that there was not adequate heating which was an issue with it being winter and the internet never worked. Overall great place with a good atmosphere and excellent staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
8.9

70s style decor with a great view and within walking distance of everything.Bus to the parks etc is outside. Staff friendly and informative. Kitchen very well equipped lots of ovens one of the most equipped yet. Good simple free breakfast.Nice pot luck night but should do more group activities the rest of the week.Wifi was very temperamental which is annoying to book rest of trip so should be sorted.Ovetall good choice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th May 2017
9.7

Superb hostel. The view to the lake is amazing, and there is easy access to the bus stops for all of the treks around Bariloche. The bathrooms are lovely, and there are many, so you never have to wait for a shower. The kitchen is huge, and the breakfasts are lovely, with homemade bread. The wifi isn't great, especially in the evenings, but everything else is pretty perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
9.7

The stuff was really lovely and helpful. Bathrooms were really clean with hot water. The hostel is well located, close to bus stop, supermarket and bars. It has great facilities and the heating system works well which is important considering Bariloche can get quite cold from May-October. Amazing view!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
10.0

Highly recommended! Great hostel great location. Views from the balcony are amazing. Really friendly atmosphere & staff super helpful. Was meant to stay 2 nights but extended stay to 1 week. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
8.6

Almost all of our experience was great, but we couldn't book bus tickets on our laptop because the WIFI WASN'T WORKING almost all of the time (with the exception of small social media browsing on your phone). Most of the staff were great, but as we were heading out at 6am to catch a bus and needing to bring our breakfast with us, I asked if I could use a paper towel and she replied "uhhhh... no", and proceeded to look at me as if I was stupid. This left a bad taste in my mouth about the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Apr 2017
7.7

Very disappointed. Booked the most expensive hostel in bariloche as it brags that it's the best hostel in Argentina.. ONLY good thing about the place that makes it worth it is the view. Wifi was down for days and 3 diff staff said "oh, it happens" then suddenly the 4th girl reset i within minutes and it Worked. Didn't feel like staff cared at all. BUT can't lie, the view is perfect.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dazzlat
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Apr 2017
9.7

The friendliest staff on the planet. Beautiful hostel with the best view in town. Spacious kitchen and awesome areas to chill out in. Highly recommended. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.