Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Penthouse 1004

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Mar 2017
9.7

This Hostel deserves its great reviews. The staff were as friendly and helpful as you'll find. The views are stunning. The kitchen facilities are good. There is a shared bathroom you don't have to share with whoever is also taking a shower at the same time and it has views of the Lake. The rooms are spacious and the locker situation good. My only complaint is that the mattresses are at best passable. They all seem to be too soft, cheap foam where you sink to the bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th Mar 2017
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay here. Location is brilliant for exploring the city and as well as bus stops to go exploring outside the city and to the bus station. The view is amazing from the hostel balcony. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Rooms were good sizes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
9.1

I loved everything about this hostel, but the wifi was absolutely terrible. Great staff and awesome location in the center of Bariloche. On the somewhat pricier end, especially for how bad the wifi is, but overall a great hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Could not stop looking out the window at the view, so beautiful! Rooms were clean and staff was very helpful. Nice to have breakfast ready in the morning. Overall a great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
9.4

The hostel had the best facilities of any hostel I've ever been to. The view is amazing and the rooms are lush. The only bad thing I have to say about the hostel is that there just wasn't much atmosphere. It wasn't until the last night that I actually managed to strike a conversation up with anyone while there. This could have just been me being unlucky though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Feb 2017
10.0

Rated the best hostel in Argentina for a reason...amazing view, spacious rooms (biggest hostel kitchen I've ever seen) and staff wonderful. If you see a free spot take it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
9.7

Superb hostel. Amazing views, great kitchen, helpful staff, freshly baked bread for breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
8.9

Stayed one night and it was very cool. I recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
9.1

Great place with a fantastic view of the lake. Clean and comfortable with a nice breakfast. Staff are all friendly and helpful. No complaints

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.4

People would pay a lot of money for a view like this- but we didn't have to! Truly spectacular view of the lake and Bariloche. Really lovely vibe and chill area. Awesome fully-stocked kitchen with 3 big different stove/oven stations which made cooking with a lot of people easy. The only bad thing was our room was pretty stuffy and hot in the afternoon, and at night the noise from the street traveled up and it was SO LOUD, it was very hard to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.