Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Penthouse 1004

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • libbyb512
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Such a beautiful location and amazing hostel. The views as you enter are breath taking and our whole stay there has been the best. Staff are so welcoming. Will miss this place it has been a favourite of ours!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel for making friends with open-minded and kind travelers. The breakfast has really good bread and the kitchen is great for cooking solo or with a big group. It is about a 30 minute bus ride to the slopes and the bus stops are close by. If you are only going to ski, it might be better to book a room on the hill. Staff is nice and helpful. You need to reach a certain weight of clothes to wash which is annoying if you travel light, but they have a hand washing station as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Amazing views. Amazing people. Comfy rooms. Clean baths. Great kitchen. Only internet could be a little better.other than that absolutely loved my stay here. Probably one of the most social hostels I have been to

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

All staff members where incredibly resourceful and professional at all times. Good vibes as well with a very communal dinning area and encouragement for everyone to eat and chill together. Spectacular lake views as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
10.0

In the center of bariloche. Amazing view. Great vibe. One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Thanks very much to the staff for all the help, directions, etc!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • trips-for-pips
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
28th Jun 2017
9.4

A special thank you to Annie and any other staff who helped get my 'lost in the hostel' engagement ring back to me in Buenos Aires. Thanks for going the extra mile. Great view from the hostel and excellent kitchen - 3 cooking spaces so very spacious. Nice homemade bread and jam for breakie. To improve: mattresses a bit too old and needed replacing. Thanks again :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
9.1

Great view and a great place. My solar charger did go missing but I cannot blame the place. I do think they wifi was horrible but the view was amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
9.7

We had a great stay at at Hospedaje Penthouse 1004. The location was perfect and the view from the balcony was wonderful! The staffs were very attentive and super helpful in giving us ideas on what to do and where to visit. Especially, I’d like to thank Florencia for being very kind and allowing us to leave our luggage after checkout!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
10.0

Uno de los mejores hostales de Argentina. Vale la pena pasar por Bariloche y por supuesto quedarse una semana en este hostal. Bariloche ofrece mucho al turista y quienes trabajan en el hostal hacen posible tener una estadia fantastica en esta ciudad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

I have stayed in multiple hostels in different countries, and this is not just "the best hostel in Argentina," but the best I have found in the world. Best view of the sunset in Bariloche, super helpful and kind staff, and very nice interior (including a very comfortable bed). Este es el mejor hostel que he visto en mi vida. La vista de la puesta del sol es el mejor, es un espacio cómodo, y las empleas fueron super simpáticas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.