Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Candelaria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostal Candelaria Located at Calle Candelaria 170, , San Pedro de Atacama.
Hostal Candelaria
Chile
San Pedro de Atacama El Loa 8340518 Calle Candelaria 170
87% 437
-22.9038822 -68.2017577
Hostal Candelaria
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.4

This is a lovely hostel with friendly staff, varied and delicious breakfast and clean rooms. The staff went out of their way to help me catch an early bus - starting breakfast early for me and then personally driving me to the bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Hostal Candeleria, it felt like a home away from home. The owner was really lovely and relaxed, herself and her family keep the place in great condition and the breakfast was great too! There were three adorable dogs, loads of hammocks and cool decor with murals on the wall. Also really good WiFi and hot water when you needed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.7

We had a lovely stay in Hostal Candelaria! The service was great and the rooms and other facilities were clean and nice! We definitely recommend it ^‿^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.0

A very quaint hostel. Had the best breakfast of any SA hostel, served to our table, amazing!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jun 2016
7.7

This is a very clean hostel and the breakfast is delicious. However, it was hard to enjoy the outside area, as it was too cold. This is not a very social place. We had a problem with the shower - first, the water was freezing cold, we asked for the staff to check, and then it was so hot it was burning. It's a cold place in the winter, maybe it's better to stay here in the summer. It's kind of expensive. 10 minutes walking distance from the historic centre of the city (where everything happens).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2016
8.3

Very cute little desert style hostel. Only one shared shower/toilet but lots of hot water. Nice rooms and bed. Little out from the centre but not too far at all. Nice breakfast. Staff speak only Spanish but we got by. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
9.4

Nice, Clean, Private, Easy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Candelaria is a great hostel. The rooms are nice and very clean. The staff is great and incredibly accommodating. Breakfasts were delicious. The setup of the hostel is also really great and there's a lot of outdoor space with hammocks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.7

A group of 9 of us stayed in Hostel Candelaria for 4 days. Located a 10min walk into the centre of town. Superb breakfast which varies everyday! Very clean, hot showers (always!), good communal areas (hammocks) and a well supplied kitchen. Miriam (host) is lovely! Very helpful and kindly gave us discounted rooms when our trip to Uyuni was cancelled last minute (however, she does not speak English and she does not arrange tours) I would strongly recommend! A fuller review also on tripadvisor

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.0

Hostel is 10 minute walk from the central square - an easy walk which goes by an open air vegetable market. We stayed in a 3 bed room - beds were comfortable, room was pleasant and had lockers to place valuables. Miriam, who runs the hostel, does not speak English, but she is helpful nevertheless - she made calls for us and helped us in anyway she could. The 2 bathrooms for the hostel were adequate with decent water pressure and hot water. Kitchen was adequate. Not a very social place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.