Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Candelaria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
Hostal Candelaria Located at Calle Candelaria 170, , San Pedro de Atacama.
Hostal Candelaria
Chile
San Pedro de Atacama El Loa 8340518 Calle Candelaria 170
89% 456
-22.9038822 -68.2017577
Hostal Candelaria
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
5.7

It was not clear on booking that I had booked a double room with no bathroom. Dissapointed to realise that was the case especially given price. Our room was tiny. The shared toilet was shared with several other rooms so much waiting to use facilities. Also too far out if town. Plus point was decent breakfast but on second morning we had to go 15 minutes before breakfast started at 0800. They would not accommodate an early breakfast which was ridiculous.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ustedes venían del salar de Uyuni. Y usted estaba super mal educada, llego con una cara y le parecía todo mal. Y dijo que había arrendado una habitación matrimonial con baño privado, lo cual no era verdad, se le mostró su reservación y era bien claro que habia arrendado una habitación matrimonial con baño compartido.Su pareja era bíen educado el dijo que le parecia bien, usted gritaba, pero se quedo. Se alojo dos noches, el primer día se le dio desayuno, el segundo día no porque ustedes salian muy temprano, pero se le dio una colación en vez del desayuno , para llevar . La cual usted no la nombra, Siempre fuimos amables con usted, claro que usted ni siquiera nos contestaba el saludo, que pena que no se sintió bien en la Hostal. Le recomendamos a futuro leer bíen lo que esta reservando. Atentamente HOSTAL CANDELARIA.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
9.1

Quiet hostel about 10-15mins walk from the centre of the town. Good kitchen and nice breakfast included. Friendly and helpful staff. There for a week and would happily have stayed longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
9.7

Very friendly hostess (only speaks spanisch). Good breakfast with a Mango smoothie. Nice dogs and free wifi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
9.7

The hostel was our home away from home for three nights. It wasn't too far from the town, and we definitely felt safe walking there at night. Loved the hammocks, and of course, the staff! The room itself was great and clean as were the shared showers. We would definitely stay at Candelaria again! Great place and value. -- Muchísimas gracias! Fue un placer conocerle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Oct 2016
9.4

Pros: quiet, clean, comfortable hostel with kind service by host Miriam. Great for a good night's sleep and rest after a full day touring the desert. Could be improved: wifi wasnt good inside room 3,had to step outside for better signal (this could be a nuisance in winter); kitchen could be better equipped; breakfast is yummy but due to schedule we were only able to enjoy it 2 out of 7 days (tours begin earlier than hostel's breakfast hours).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
9.1

Very nice place. If you want to party and socialise a bit more this is not the place for you. Kept very clean and a very relaxed feel. It is about 5/10 mins walk from the middle of town which can be a bit annoying in the hot sun. Loved my stay there thanks allot!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Sep 2016
9.4

Felt more like a cute home stay than a hostel with the wonderful owner setting out breakfast each morning like a boutique hotel! Cute rooms and wonderfully quiet albeit a short (8-10 minute) walk from central San Pedro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel, helpful staff, very clean, 10 min walk from main plaza and bus station but other than that it's a great hostel! And some very cute dogs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

Would stay again! Really lovely place and an amazing breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.4

This is a lovely hostel with friendly staff, varied and delicious breakfast and clean rooms. The staff went out of their way to help me catch an early bus - starting breakfast early for me and then personally driving me to the bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.