Hostelworld.com

Hostal CasArte Takubamba

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostal CasArte Takubamba Located at Calle J.M.Serrano #256, , Sucre.
Hostal CasArte Takubamba
Bolivia
Sucre Chuquisaca Calle J.M.Serrano #256
90% 277
-19.0523015 -65.2637887
Hostal CasArte Takubamba
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2016
8.3

It's more expensive of a hostel, but it is clean. Seems to attract lots of couples so you may not meet many people here. Also doesn't directly have classes or volunteering, so again, not a very social place. I moved after a couple nights to a hostel that had a more community vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
8.9

Great hostel, spotlessly clean.... In fact the cleanest I've been in during my South American trip. Wifi worked well, beds very comfy, bathroom had plentiful hot water. Wifi worked well. Breakfast a little disappointing and the staff are really nice but could be a bit more pro active in suggestions visits and activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.4

Really nice place! More like a hotel than hostel. I had a private room with bathroom which was basic but nice enough. The place is quiet and a great spot to relax or recover while traveling. One of the best breakfasts I've had all trip as it includes eggs, fruit juice and fresh fruit along with the typical bread w jam. It's a bit pricier than other places but I felt it was worth it. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emsmoothie
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.4

Such a sweet family run hostel, spent a lovely few chilled days here making friends with the sweetest dog ever! Great breakfast and wifi, rooms cleaned every day too :) bit of a walk to main square but nothing you can't handle! Absolutely loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Definitely one of the best hostels where I've stayed in South America and in this 1 year RTW trip. Everything works smoothly and the atmosphere is perfect to chill before or after Uyuni. Definitely not a party vibe though if you're looking for some crazy night stuff. Ideal location, just a couple blocks away from all the noise, tourist and school kids that crowd up Sucre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nathan_kendal4805
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
17th Mar 2016
8.9

We stayed here for a few nights, the dorm room was very large and roomy. Nice thick blankets on the beds. Great breakfast in te morning, super friendly staff and an adorable dog roams the grounds with its bunny rabbit toy. Great option for gorgeous Sucre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Mar 2016
7.7

Easy going place with a great breakfast and nice area around the back. Rooms were comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
8.0

This Hostel was very cute and clean. Certainly one of the better hostels if you're looking for those two factors. However, there were few things which I expected this hostel would have having been rated as "superb'. For one, the noise level was high given the hostel was mostly empty with no social gathering due to thin walls and loud door bell. Secondly, there was no socialization - people mostly tended to their breakfast with minimal socialization. Lastly, internet in the rooms was very poor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2016
8.3

The hostel was good, with a really nice garden were you can take the breakfast. We were in a room of three, so we used a common bathroom. The only bad point about it, is that you need to shover almost on the toilet because the bathroom is too small... And the price a bit high for Bolivia. I would still recomend it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2016
9.7

Absolute heaven. The room was spotless. Art was lovely. They have a little cute dog who sunbathes in the courtyard. The staff are so helpful and caring. My friend had altitude sickness and the lovely receptionist brought her tea to make her feel better. Garden is delightful. The best hostel of my whole trip. I don't usually write reviews but they deserve a decent one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.