Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal CasArte Takubamba

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.4

Takubamba provided the perfect place to unwind after 3 days in uyuni. The staff are primarily Spanish speaking, but we had no problems at all despite our limited Spanish vocabulary. We arrived from a night bus at 5am (a lot earlier than anticipated) and the staff were very accommodating and quick to find us a room for some much needed sleep. Despite being relatively quiet, the hostel had a charming atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in so far. Staff is incredible friendly and gives heaps of tips/advice. Great breakfast with freshly pressed juice. Gorgeous place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
14th May 2017
9.4

Good clean hostel. Good showers, okay wifi. Really nice breakfast. Very quiet hostel though, if you want to stay up chatting past 10:30pm you'll be asked to leave the hostel and go somewhere else. Really comfy beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
6.9

Avoid staff run 'tours' we did a tour and it turned out it was the owner and his friend doing the tour (which consisted of no information about the festival we were going to) the friend said 'i am here for a day out to take pictures' We ordered a taxi, we teamed up with people in the hostel who were going to the airport at the same time, so we decided to go together. Owner said the taxi company needed to send a big car and it would be more expensive. Next morning the owner was our 'taxi' SCAM!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.4

Beautiful chilled out hostel in Sucre. Good location, close to the main plaza and supermarket/cinema. 8 bed Dorm room was very spacious with 2 bathrooms. Great breakfast! The lady who works there is lovely! Only downside is when we were there, there wasn't any other backpackers so if your traveling solo might be hard to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
7.1

Lovely hostel, very comfy beds but very quiet and staff not always the most helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.0

Pretty hostel but has no atmosphere, at one point we thought we were the only ones there. If you are a solo traveller do not stay here it will be a lonely stay. Get the impression the owners could afford to stay open without any customers so staff don't seem particularly bothered about you and simple requests seem a bit of a burden. Breakfast wasn't great and the kitchen is outside with hardly any lighting and no utensils. so if it's cold and dark don't bother trying to cook.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel with nice central location, although not exactly in the hustle and bustle of Sucre. Perfect for relaxation, extremely clean and the garden with kitchen was my total highlight. Helpful staff and great breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
13th Feb 2017
7.4

We stayed here for 2 nights, we were supposed to stay for more but there was literally no one here, not very sociable. The garden is nice and so is the breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.1

Arrived to this hostel at 5am and they were very helpful showing us straight to our room. We were meant to stay for 2 nights but immediately extended our stay. Staff very helpful, most speak some English. Great location and unbelievable breakfast with fresh fruit. Would DEFINITELY recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.