Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal CasArte Takubamba

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5
Hostal CasArte Takubamba Located at Calle J.M.Serrano #256, , Sucre.
Hostal CasArte Takubamba
Bolivia
Sucre Chuquisaca Calle J.M.Serrano #256
92% 300
-19.0523015 -65.2637887
Hostal CasArte Takubamba
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • larkinniall
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.1

We stayed here 4 nights and loved this hostel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We were lucky enough to be put in an apartment for the four nights at no extra cost. The breakfast served was the best we had in South America with eggs, bread, fruit, yogurt, fresh juice, tea and coffee served every morning. Our room was cleaned everyday and we were given fresh towels too. There was always hot water and the WiFi was usually very good. Would recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Super attentive staff happy to help with guiding around city, good location, clean and comfortable beds and hot showers! Great breakfast. Good vibes for sucre - cool art. One of our favourite hostels in SA so far, unfortunate our time frame only allowed us to stay one night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.9

The hostel is in a quiet street not too far from the main Plaza. The room was spatious with a nice hot shower. Breakfast is served in the relaxing garden. Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.7

I had an amazing stay in Hostal CasArte and I would have loved to stay longer. Great breakfast, nice, modern and spacious rooms(dorms and what I saw also private rooms that invite to stay) hot showers, fast laundry service, great in- and outdoor area to hang out, walking distance from the main square. The only thing: there were not that many people in the hostel at the time I was there..all those who missed this great opportunity!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

We loved our stay here! The hostel is SO cute and a 10 minute walk into the main plaza in town. The staff was always friendly and welcoming and the facilities were really great. (great water pressure and hot water for the showers!) If I ever come back to Sucre, I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th May 2016
8.6

Great place to stay. Nice sized 8 bed doorm. Wifi a little slow. Only problem was I put washing in to clean came back with missing one pair socks and tshirt. Not happy. Other than that all good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th May 2016
8.6

This place is a little walk from the main square, huge supermarket 1 block away. Really clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff (don't speak much English though). Free breakfast includes mixed fruit, egg, juice and then the typical bread, butter, &tea. Awesome artwork, chill atmosphere.. If your looking for a social hostel this wouldn't be it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th May 2016
9.7

Great place to stay! We arrived a day early and the staff still accomodated us. We are in a 4 bedroom dorm with ensuite. Beds were comfy and shower was warm! Staff were really helpful and booked or bus to la Paz! Thanks for a great stay! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
8.3

It's more expensive of a hostel, but it is clean. Seems to attract lots of couples so you may not meet many people here. Also doesn't directly have classes or volunteering, so again, not a very social place. I moved after a couple nights to a hostel that had a more community vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
8.9

Great hostel, spotlessly clean.... In fact the cleanest I've been in during my South American trip. Wifi worked well, beds very comfy, bathroom had plentiful hot water. Wifi worked well. Breakfast a little disappointing and the staff are really nice but could be a bit more pro active in suggestions visits and activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.