Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2017
7.7

Felt safe walking to/from town. Relaxed atmosphere, but not the most social. Clean room, but the bathroom was slightly grubby and loo paper wasn't always replenished. Great shower, good sized room (we had a double) and a comfy, warm bed (visited in the winter). Nataly was helpful but difficult to contact sometimes. No receptionist, which can be inconvenient. 10-15 min walk from town - perfectly fine for us. Good value for money. Photo of pool is misleading, it's not readily available to guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
8.6

A Nataly é muito simpática e nos atendeu sempre que foi preciso. O café da manhã é bom, simples, uma fruta seria um diferencial. Nos dois dias em que saimos antes do café, ela nos entregou iogurtes para levarmos. Voltaria novamente. Gratidão Nataly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
8.6

Nice and quiet place, staff friendly and speaking english (although she didn't let us know until the last day...my spanish is very poor) Friends cyclists I recommend you this place as we had plenty of room to keep our bikes with us in the bedroom (if you book a private room) but there is also plenty of space in the private outdoor place. It's totally secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2017
9.7

The hostel was very comfortable, clean and secure. Natalie was very helpful in booking our tours and we got them at a good price with reputable companies (some tour companies in town seem cheaper but they exclude the entry cost). It's about 15 minute walk from town but it's a lovely walk and mini marts close by. SPDA is incredibly safe and we didn't ever feel unsafe walking in the dark. The showers were hot and lovely too :) would definitely rebook when i return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.1

Spent 4 very comfortable nights here. Stayed in a double private room which was simple, comfortable and clean. The breakfast is small but there is a full kitchen. The wifi is very good. It is a 10-15 minute to town centre so be prepared for that (it's not a big deal at all). If your looking for a comfortable quiet place to relax after being outdoors all day this is the place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.4

Nataly is superkind and always helpful with everything! The room is comfy and the beds are warm despite the cold at night. The kitchen is well equipped and the whole hostel has an amazing ambient. The internet is good and if you want to go on daily trips ask Nataly, she sells them cheaper than in the center!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
8.0

The hostel is nice and clean. It is slightly further from town than many of the other hostels but still only a 10 minute walk. The description says that they will collect you from the bus station but when we emailed to request this it never happened and it wasn't a great walk in the dark with no street lights. Also when we arrived no one answered the door for 10 minutes and in the end it was another guest who let us in. It was a good hostel for a 2 night stay before going on the Salt flat tour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
3.7

Pictures are fake, the picture you see is of the house where the family who runs the hostel live. You stay in a different building. Walked in for breakfast asking if the receptionist was there, the woman rudely pointed to another room and said 'get out, you eat in that room not here' not very welcoming for a guest paying for accommodation. Hostel is miles from town, in the desert heat it is not a fun walk.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

The good: - Great double room - Nice courtyard - Adequate cooking facilities - Friendly and helpful host - Wi-Fi surprisingly good The bad: - Breakfast could've been bigger - Swimming pool in separate building to rest of rooms (in the family's house which wasn't convenient to use)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.