Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jan 2017
7.1

We were happy with our stay. The hostel is on the edge of town, which is only a 5 min walk to the centre. The staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast wasn't noteworthy. It's a nice place to lounge but not much going on. It was clean and adequate. Wouldn't have a problem staying again but wouldn't go out of our way to stay either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
6.6

This hostel is okay. The woman who runs it is very nice, but there are definitely some things that could be better. The location isn't terrible, but it does get annoying walking back and forth from town. The rooms are fine, but small and the bathroom garbage seemed like it should be emptied more frequently. I was also disappointed that no breakfast was left out for us when we had to leave early for our flight the last morning. How hard is it to leave a piece of bread and water for tea out?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
7.7

We had a private room for four, with a private bathroom. Very clean and modern bathroom. Staff was very helpful. Hot water only works from 7:00a-10:00p which was inconvient and different than advertised. Breakfast is coffee and bread with jam and butter. Location is about 10-15 minute walk from the heart of San Pedro. But, and this cannot be emphasized enough, the staff was incredible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
8.3

Location is pretty weak - It's a 15 minute walk from city centre. But there's not much a night life in atacama anyways and you're probably going to be visiting SPdA to explore the tours (biking to/thru quebrada del diablo is a must, as a geyser visit and biking to/thru valle del muerte). So location isn't a big deal. Other than that, facilities are super clean, kitchen is small but average equipped. Showers are hot (from 0800-2000) and pressure is good. Def a quieter hostel, family feel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Nov 2016
8.0

This hostel perfectly suited our needs whilst exploring the Atacama. It's quite quiet, but has a courtyard area/hammock which we found nice for reading/relaxing in pre or post tour! It is slightly out of town (a 12 minute walk), but we didn't mind as we were looking for a quieter spot to stay. The hosts are nice & offered to pick us up/drop us off at the bus station, which is a bonus. Our double room was tiny (we struggled to keep 2 backpacks in it) so a few more hooks/shelves would be welcomed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Oct 2016
6.6

Pleasant place with rooms off a central courtyard. No atmosphere. Nataly is a good host but the rest of the family are very quiet. Very basic kitchen but useable. 15 min walk from the Main Street in a separate neighbourhood. Easy to book tours through Nataly (local San Pedro tours and Uyuni salt flats). When one of the tours we'd booked didn't work (either they forgot to pick us up or she forgot to book) she took us herself in her car which was amazing!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
8.6

Overall, this was a very nice place to stay. Everything was clean, there was hot water, the staff were kind and friendly, and the breakfast provided was fulfilling. The only downside is that the location of the hostel is a little ways away from the center, but the location also meant that it was a lot quieter during the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
30th Sep 2016
7.4

Nice clean hostel about 10 minutes walk from the main city area. Our double room was probably the smallest in the hostel however still manageable with our bags, it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hostel doesn't really have any atmosphere but it was super clean with hot showers and a very basic kitchen. The kitchen didn't have any knives when we were there though which made cooking a bit difficult! The pick up from the bus station was also very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.0

The rooms were a good size and clean. This felt more like a hotel and as we were out all day on various tours this was perfect for us. It is a 10 minute walk from the centre and the road can be dark at night but perfectly safe. There weren't always staff in but the owners live two doors down so easy to get hold off if needed. It is one of the more expensive places we saw in San Pedro, though I would say worth the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

Really excellent stay at Iquisa. I stayed in the 6-person room, and it was phenomenal - the bathroom felt like it was brand new and we were the first people to ever use it. Plus, the whole hostel was clean and calm, and Nataly was really over-the-top in terms of helpfulness. The free transfer from the bus terminal was incredibly easy, and the tour deals through the hostel are a must-have.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.