Hostelworld.com

Hostel 3B

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel 3B Located at Ave. 10 Esquina Calle 1a Sur, , Playa del Carmen.
Hostel 3B
Mexico
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo 77710 Ave. 10 Esquina Calle 1a Sur
89% 321
20.6223616 -87.0768535
Hostel 3B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • laigepeavitt
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.4

Location is great, near the main street. Clean. Wifi only works in the lobby and pretty slow. Rooftop party was pretty fun but it went very late in which you need to be drunk to go to bed or else the music will keep you awake. Not very interactive of a hostel, people come and go rather than mingling with one another.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
10.0

I fell in love with this place! Unfortunately I had to leave on the best day. Sundays they have big party. Everybody is coming from outside to enjoy. +++ Amazing parties, awesome crew and great to hang out in the pool or at the mattresses on the rooftop. Thank you for having me! In additional the hostel is clean and has many facilities. They offer the use of a kitchen and have bike rental. --- There is nothing what I would complain about. Big recommend for everybody to have a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Total recommended !!! Don´t hesitate to choose this hostel !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
9.1

Booked my stay at Hostel 3B on a whim while in Playa Del Carmen, and I'm so glad that I did! My first hostel experience and I couldn't have asked for a more memorable place to spend it. Staff was extremely friendly,ridded me immediately of that nervous feeling walking into the unknown. Beds were what you pay for, shower was big and spacious, rooftop was sweet af, and walk to the beach from the front door was quick and scenic. I highly recommend Hostel 3B!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
9th Apr 2016
7.7

Overall a pleasabt enough hostel with friendly staff and decent rooms. The only issue being the showers are pretty poor which isnt ideal after a day out at the beach. Watch out on a sunday if you want a quiet night as the pool party is pretty rowdy but a great party if its your thing. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.0

Clean and cheap

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.1

Hostel 3B was amazing would definitely go back and stay again and recommend to others. Perfect location, if you are keen to party awesome roof top. Amazing staff. Just amazing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
8.3

Great hostel close to the beach in a quiet street in a large enough distance to the busy party area (you can still walk there easily). The rooftop is amazing and so is the atmosphere in general. On the downside rooms a very small and packed. Ours did not even have a window. Generally a little overpriced but worth it. Recommended.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Mar 2016
6.0

The suff is nice and the do a lot of activitis with you. But the security is very bad. The dont have a key for us for the room. The open us our room in the middle of the night, without asking about ower names or something. The hole hostelroom smells like mold. And the bathroom is complet molded. That was really awful. And the breakfast is more a joke than a breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
9.7

This was such a great hostel to stay at. The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming which made my first solo trip super easy! There's a great rooftop bar/pool where they play EDM music into the night and there's free drinks for the ladies from 9p-10p. On Sunday's it seems the whole city of Playa comes to the roof to party and dance the night away. If you're not into the music or partying, no worries, because the rooms were quiet enough for sleep. Highly recommend this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.