Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 3B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
3.7

We thought that booking a private room would be a little bit quieter and safer. We were told that the only private rooms are on the main floor, the very loud music didn't turn off until 3am and we had multiple people try to come into our room. The staff was not helpful at all. We left 3 days early and could not get our money back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.7

Great space, great location. They've got it all figured out in terms of practical amenities. Dorms have AC and powerful fans (AC only at night), each bunk has its own light and outlet, and each dorm has its own bathroom. Staff were AWESOME. Knowledgable and welcoming. Alejandra, Javi, and Nacho in particular were incredibly helpful :) The Sunday night party is fun and not so loud that it kept us from sleeping. Good balance, I'd say. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.7

Really nice staff who help you you out with everything! If you're looking for a good but cheap place to stay then you can't make a mistake with Hostel 3B :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

Great hostel - especially if you go to the Sunday party in terms of good techno/tech house music and vibe - and the location is ideal. If you are in PDC during the weekend I would highly recommend it. The sleeping quarters are not breathtaking but if you are out all day and come back fairly drunk and tried, then it really doesn't matter as it gets the job done.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
9.7

Great Hostel near Quinta avenida.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
4.3

This hostel was horrible. When we checked in we were told we could bring beers upstairs because it was the only night the bar was closed, then when we did we were told we weren't allowed to have alcohol on the property. The A/C in our room shut off in the middle of the night and it was so unbearably hot. The people we met and shared a room with had horrible attitudes. It's marketed as a party hostel and isn't anything close.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
9.1

The rooftop bar is a great place to meet other travelers. The Sunday night party draws crowds of several hundred people. It can be a bit hard to sleep, but sleep should not be one's priority at this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.1

This hostel was very comfortable and had everything I needed. The staff were all very nice and the location was great too!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andyPH25
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
7.4

I love 3B, when I used to live in Playa, it was my go to party place, it's great for grabbing a beer and meeting people. This january I went to Playa not for leisure but for work, and I have to say if you're not in a party mood the stay in this hostel could be tricky. I was working crazy hours, meaning I would go to bed at 10 or 11 AM, needless to say I wasn't able to rest at all, people would come into the dorm really drunk and screamming, not even at night it's peaceful because of their bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
7.7

I had really high expectations of this place and in some areas it fell short. The location is great; it's walking distance to the bus station, restaurants, and a shopping mall. Some things I didn't like. 1. You don't get asked if you want your room/area cleaned. Staff walk in at a certain hour and open windows, start cleaning, and don't even care about the noise. 2. There are a LOT of rules. You cannot take your own alcohol nor can you drink anywhere that is not the roof, which is not 24hrs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.