Hostelworld.com

Hostel 3B

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel 3B Located at Ave. 10 Esquina Calle 1a Sur, , Playa del Carmen.
Hostel 3B
Mexico
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo 77710 Ave. 10 Esquina Calle 1a Sur
89% 360
20.6223616 -87.0768535
Hostel 3B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.7

Supernice clean save Hostel, amazing party in sundays on the rooftop with finest Electro, 5 min from bus, 3 min from beach, friendly helpful stuff, meet there every day new people, stayed 4 nights, could sleep very good and was sad as I had to leave. 1-2 hammocks in the rooftop would be really nice :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
10.0

It's a good place to stay pepole are really GOOD.. If are traveling solo is a great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Stayed at this hostel multiple times over the last month. Unbelievable location and atmosphere. Pool parties everyday Sunday draw in the crowds each week and go all night. Dorm rooms are excellent and roomy with large lockers to fit in your belongings easily. Breakfast in the morning goes until 11am which is rare for a hostel. Have meet awesome people here and highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

I've stayed in hostels in 6 countries, but this is the best experience I've ever had. The staff is amazing, super hard working, and friendly, The hostel itself is always clean. The parties are legendary, the rooftop and pool are amazing, and it costs so little. Location is great, close to the beach, and the owners and staff are just the friendliest, nicest, most hard-working people I've ever met. Big ups to Brooks, Ivanno, and the rest of the crew.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2016
6.9

Rooms are very hot, not enough fans and the aircon doesn't work most of the time, they also only turn it on late at night. Bathrooms are very gross, our room flooded twice because of the shower plumbing. Staff were very friendly and helpful, also if your looking to party every night this is the place to be. Great location, easy to access 5th Street.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Reading this “good-bad review” makes me even happier that I decided to run downstairs in the middle of my Engagement party to personally try to help with this leak. In fact i remember the two of you attempting to sleep perfectly as i mopped under your bed! I appreciate the nice things you had to say as they are all very true but I would like to respond to some of the problems you had. As we are constantly trying to improve our place, the air conditioner in your room at the moment was currently under repair. It was actually quite a large and expensive job, as we had to re run lines all the way to the roof! Energy in Mexico is extremely expensive so in combination with our efforts to try to run a green as possible hostel, we only run the air conditioners from 10pm-8am in the morning. The bathrooms we have cleaned every morning and then once again every evening by our night shift cleaner, where as most hostels only clean once a day, we go above and beyond. As for the CRAZY leak and I agree it was wild, up to my elbows in water, I believe the Tall Lad who admittedly broke it could confess we hardly can be blamed for that… Thanks for you feedback!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2016
9.1

If you are staying in room 6 I hope you like to party. Sky vent to the rooftop bar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • shawncourtney23
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

Second time staying at Hostel 3b lived up to my expectations again. Great location in the heart of playa, amazing staff and themed nights and clean comfortable rooms. The breakfast every morning was a nice start to the day and you can tell the hostel staff care about your experience there. Would recommend highly to anyone travelling this area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lcourtney57
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.7

Great place centrally located with awesome staff. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.1

Staff were lovely and very helpful! Nice rooftop bar and pool for socialising - great as a solo traveller :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

Amazing atmosphere! Nice people from all over, good chance to meet new cool people. Staff are really friendly and will help you with anything you need. Brooks actually did slacklining with us!! :):) The rooftop with the pool is really fun. Parties for house music lovers any sunday on the roof and a super cool open microphone night wednesday, full of both local artists and guests. The best possible location, just a block from the ocean and 5 from the clubs. Would stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.