Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 3B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
6.3

I don't expect much when I am staying at a hostel private room but I saw the 5 star rating and assumed it would be awesome. It wasn't 5 stars. My room looked like a prison cell/mental ward. Ugly colors, sloppy paint, run down...i expect that for Mexico but who gave it 5 stars? Very little in regards to locking the door.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
9.4

party place...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
7.4

Decent hostel that's huge on partying. It was a little overbearing for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
10.0

Friendly and accomodating staff. Great atmosphere on the rooftop serving good drinks. Is a few minute walk to the main strip couldn't recommend enough !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
9.1

This Place was great. The stuff was nice and always helpful about everything. My only comment is that if you book the private rooms they didn't clean them daily unless we askf for it . Breakfast was ok and there is always a cool atmosphere on the rooftop

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
8.9

Good hostel!! Clean and comfy :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Hostel 3B is such a good place! I met people from many countries. Very good atmosphere, i felt like home. I should stay 2 night and i finally stayed 4! Because i didnt want to leave :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
9.1

Hostel 3b was amazing. The best time to go is over the weekend especially Sunday which was the best day. I didn't get to order any tours to the temples but I met a lot of people because of this hostel. I plan on returning to playa for the day of the dead in october because it earned my business 10 folds. On yeah the security of the hostel is ok I lost my chain that I had for over 10yrs and a roommate lost his phone. So just to be safe, lock up all your valuables asap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
8.9

The staff and the location thumbs up. They do give free breakfast but me personally I prefer them to use their money for better cleaners and cockroach spray. I am sure many of the people that stay at hostels don't mind the cockroaches climbing on the walls, pillows, and bed, but I am not a fan of it not that adventurous. This place would have potential the staff is great, location, and facilities have a lot to offer if they take care of the cockroach problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
9.4

Great Location, staff always so helpful, we really enjoyed our time there. Definitely coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.