Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 3B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel 3B Located at Ave. 10 Esquina Calle 1a Sur, , Playa del Carmen.
Hostel 3B
Mexico
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo 77710 Ave. 10 Esquina Calle 1a Sur
89% 449
20.6223616 -87.0768535
Hostel 3B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

We stayed at 3B for 6 nights and really enjoyed it. The hostel is definitely for younger people looking to socialise and party. The breakfast in the morning was nice and all the staff were very helpful and always friendly. Good facilities and very nice atmosphere. The only downside was probably that there was no security in rooms and our bathroom often flooded when taking a shower, but this was not enough to stop us having a good time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.4

Great Hostel. The sunday top roof party is the best party I have ever been on a hostel. The room was a little dirty but ok for me. I had a little locker inconvenient but nothing big. Great hostel for party and have fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
8.9

I think it's one of the best hostel I ever stayed but just one and very important detail: YOU CAN'T GET IN BEER OR ANOTHER DRINK INTO HOSTEL, THE ONLY WAY TO DRINK IN THE HOSTEL IS THE BAR INSIDE. That were the worst thing because there is not an advice in the section Polities in Hostelworld. The price of drinks is average but it's a true that you can get beer, as example, cheaper in other place. Please, don't omit this policy in your hostel!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Perfect place to stay in Playa del Carmen, I'll definitely stay again here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2016
7.1

Great facilities ie. upstairs bar and pool area and generally staff were friendly. Location not bad, very close to the beach and a 5-10 minute walk to the central party streets. Dorms were a bit run down and was pretty dissapointed with how filthy the dorm ensures were.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • froggstomp
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Nov 2016
8.3

Can only really report on the Sunday night party which was huge and awesome. Plan your stay around that day. Not sure if there's much else through the week. Great location and good price. Okay breakfast and nice pool when clean. Heads up if booking the private rooms. They are double bed bunks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
7.7

Overall, their are better hostels in the area. There was no party the whole time I was there which is not what I expected. The beds are clean/comfortable and good AC overnight but the top bunk is very weak if your 200lbs +. The washrooms are very dirty. Good size lockers in the dorms and good security overall. No WiFi in the dorm rooms though. Good location, just south of the touristy 5th avenue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
8.0

Showers are dirty. Rooms are overall standard. Wifi doesn't reach some rooms. Great location. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. If you need a bed to sleep for an overnight stop would be good - not sure for extended stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
8.6

Hostel is really good, I stay 4 nights over there and could stay more if I had time to. Drinks at the bar have a fair price and pool party was cool. Staff are not the best ones, but they are ok (they dont give good advices about tours or things to do). AC is on from 22:00 to 9:00. Really good place to stay at playa del carmen. It is possible to know a lot cool people at this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kel2564325
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Oct 2016
8.9

really cool place! sunday party was insane! rooms basic but met my needs (which are basic). location is spot on very close to nice part of beach. overall had a ball...too much of a ball had to go to a hotel and hide for a night after 3 nights here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.