Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 3B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Mar 2017
8.9

The staff and the location thumbs up. They do give free breakfast but me personally I prefer them to use their money for better cleaners and cockroach spray. I am sure many of the people that stay at hostels don't mind the cockroaches climbing on the walls, pillows, and bed, but I am not a fan of it not that adventurous. This place would have potential the staff is great, location, and facilities have a lot to offer if they take care of the cockroach problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
9.4

Great Location, staff always so helpful, we really enjoyed our time there. Definitely coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
9.7

Great location and sweet rooftop pool/bar. Kind-of monotonous music at the Sunday party but def fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
3.7

We thought that booking a private room would be a little bit quieter and safer. We were told that the only private rooms are on the main floor, the very loud music didn't turn off until 3am and we had multiple people try to come into our room. The staff was not helpful at all. We left 3 days early and could not get our money back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment, we work as a party hostel, and we have that information on all our pages and social networks, we know that many people come to rest and that's why our parties are only on Sundays, offering a bar from Tuesday to Saturday with A theme more quiet and with good atmosphere also, during the events we have security personnel trying to take care of the integrity of all our guests, Regarding your stay we have regulations that are specific at check in, The music is only until 2 am Since the permits enable us until that time, and the money refound are not possible, so it is always advisable to book for a few days and determine if it is a pleasant environment for each person, we appreciate your comment and hope you have a better experience in The future, Many Thanks and Regards.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.0

Great spot quite close to the beach. Bar is great and the weekend parties are great. Be aware its not only backpackers but a spot for locals to go. Music goes on until 3-4 am but nothing ear plugs won't fix if you're going for an early night. Staff were great and friendly and told us where to go. Rooms were clean, with cleaners coming in daily. Washroom wasn't fantastic, but the showers had hot water and great pressure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.7

Great space, great location. They've got it all figured out in terms of practical amenities. Dorms have AC and powerful fans (AC only at night), each bunk has its own light and outlet, and each dorm has its own bathroom. Staff were AWESOME. Knowledgable and welcoming. Alejandra, Javi, and Nacho in particular were incredibly helpful :) The Sunday night party is fun and not so loud that it kept us from sleeping. Good balance, I'd say. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.7

Really nice staff who help you you out with everything! If you're looking for a good but cheap place to stay then you can't make a mistake with Hostel 3B :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

Great hostel - especially if you go to the Sunday party in terms of good techno/tech house music and vibe - and the location is ideal. If you are in PDC during the weekend I would highly recommend it. The sleeping quarters are not breathtaking but if you are out all day and come back fairly drunk and tried, then it really doesn't matter as it gets the job done.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
9.7

Great Hostel near Quinta avenida.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
9.4

great place to hang out. love the sailing trips they offer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.