Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 3B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel 3B Located at Ave. 10 Esquina Calle 1a Sur, , Playa del Carmen.
Hostel 3B
Mexico
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo 77710 Ave. 10 Esquina Calle 1a Sur
89% 414
20.6223616 -87.0768535
Hostel 3B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bethandjoe
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Sep 2016
7.7

Location is tip top. By ADO, the beach and 5th street. Friendly employees, keen to flog the tours like everyone else, better off DIYin in most cases. Just do a bit research and crack on. Save yourself a few bob. The hand wash is the saving grace here, water melon delight mmmm

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Wonderful place! I was actually shocked that it looked so good, not what I thought about hostels, it doesn't quite apply to this one, this one's a really good choice. Well located, rooftop bar&pool, clean bedrooms with A/C, respectful people, breakfast... and cheap! Haha had a really good time, I'll be back...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.3

We enjoyed our stay here. We wanted a few social/party nights and that is exactly what we got. Great place to meet people! Staff were friendly and helpful and join in on the fun. Rooftop area and bar is great on the weekend, particularly Sundays. Unsure of the place on weekdays as we only stayed during the weekend. Very fun hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

The place to be in playa del carmen. Nice party hostel with comfy beds and relieving AC at night. All the things you need for a decent stay, just don't rent the snorkels there you're better off buying them at walmart where you get something for your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
9.7

Definitely staying here next time I am back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Pretty good spot, no complaints! Has a cute style and staff is friendly, location is ideal, and it provides many opportunities to have fun and enjoy your stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Esme_Pareja
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.4

Super breakfast at the rooftop next to the swimming pool. Staff is really friendly and helpful. I Didn't like Playa Del Carmen but loved this hostel. AC starts only at 22:00. Fans work all day. Shower in room 11 is pretty hot and humid. Pool is clean and enjoyable on a cloudy afternoon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel Amazing atmosphere and awesome staff! Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in! A must stay if you're going to be in Playa Del Carmen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Such a great hostel could not reccomend it higher staff were amazing vibe was awsome i wouldnt stay any where else. You will have a great time if u stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel the vibe here is what make the place and the staff are awsome too location is perfect and a shout out to Brooks who to me to the Barbers to get a fresh hair cut, make sure you stay the Sunday because that party is off the hook, best hostel in playa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.