Hostelworld.com

Hostel 3B

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel 3B Located at Ave. 10 Esquina Calle 1a Sur, , Playa del Carmen.
Hostel 3B
Mexico
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo 77710 Ave. 10 Esquina Calle 1a Sur
90% 342
20.6223616 -87.0768535
Hostel 3B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.1

If you are staying in room 6 I hope you like to party. Sky vent to the rooftop bar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • shawncourtney23
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

Second time staying at Hostel 3b lived up to my expectations again. Great location in the heart of playa, amazing staff and themed nights and clean comfortable rooms. The breakfast every morning was a nice start to the day and you can tell the hostel staff care about your experience there. Would recommend highly to anyone travelling this area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lcourtney57
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.7

Great place centrally located with awesome staff. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.1

Staff were lovely and very helpful! Nice rooftop bar and pool for socialising - great as a solo traveller :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

Amazing atmosphere! Nice people from all over, good chance to meet new cool people. Staff are really friendly and will help you with anything you need. Brooks actually did slacklining with us!! :):) The rooftop with the pool is really fun. Parties for house music lovers any sunday on the roof and a super cool open microphone night wednesday, full of both local artists and guests. The best possible location, just a block from the ocean and 5 from the clubs. Would stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.4

My boyfriend and I had the best time staying here. The staff were incredibly informative and so kind. They all had such great vibes. Fernando was very welcoming, Javier made plenty of recommendations, and Lauren helped translate when we needed it ($). We made plenty of lifelong friends here who were traveling from all over the world. The rooftop lounge was perfect for relaxing / socializing when you didn't want to go out and explore. We're definitely going to be returning to this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
4.9

Make up stolen from dorm despite the only other guests in the dorm being men. Nice bar but staff often got the mood wrong and entertainment seemed to be more geared towards the staff rather than the guests. Open mike night was a particular low. No air con in dorm between 7am and 10pm made it hard to sleep. Breakfast terrible. Despite this good location, fairly easy to meet other travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

Without doubt the best hostel we stayed in whilst travelling north and Central America! From the first night there was loads of fun and the roof top bar and pool was the perfect start to a great bar crawl. Our room was great and the location excellent for anything else you want to do in town. Massive shout out to Ivan, Brooks and all the staff who made our time there even better. If you're looking for the party this is 100% the place to be.. Don't miss out! Love the London Lads xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th May 2016
5.7

From the pictures online we expected a nice and clean hostel. However, the reality looked different. The rooms actually were not the same showed on the pictues and i never had such a dirty room and bathroom. The rooftop bar is nice but the hostel stuff could be nicer. Breakfast is basic, dont expect too much. Wifi is not working in the rooms. The only good thing is the location, as it is just close to the collectivo terminal and the main avenue is just 1 min away.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2016
10.0

Great party hostel. Don't miss the pool party on Sunday's. Very clean facility's and great rooftop common area. The cleaner even watched me have intercourse which I felt was a great personal touch. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.