Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Airport Mexico DF

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2017
9.1

Although I only stayed here for one night, I had a really good experience. The building is really cool and the dorm beds were comfy (bring your own lock if you want to use the lockers, and earplugs if you're a light sleeper because there is a bar next door, though I was out like a light). The best thing about the hostel was the staff who were really lovely, and I was very grateful when they called me a taxi at 4 in the morning for my early flight and gave me a cuppa while I waited.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.7

Able to walk to the airport (it is not dangerous area). The staff was really nice like family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
24th Jan 2017
6.9

Stayed here before an early flight the next day. Pros: really friendly helpful staff, comfy beds and nice rooms. Cons: in a pretty rough area so although people say its not far to walk we felt a lot safer taking a taxi to the airport considering it was quite early in the morning. Seemed a bit expensive for a hostel, especially in this area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dianepiedmont6962
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.0

The staff was very welcoming. The bed was so comfortable, I slept like a baby after an exhausting trip. The shower had hot water. Staff called a taxi for me to get to the airport in the morning. All around good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
9.4

I stayed as an overnighter between flights which I presume is how most people would also visit. For this purpose couldn’t fault it. Comfy warm beds, hot showers, good wifi, decent breaky.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.7

I was in Mexico for a 13 hour layover & needed a place convenient to airport to rest my head for 1 night. I called for a ride after collecting bags & exiting customs & a car arrived promptly. He delivered me to the hostel in under 5 minutes & was very friendly. The place is very clean, but (by American standards) room was small with no place to store luggage. One bathroom/shower for all women, although I believe some rooms have private bath. Overall, excellent & convenient!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
8.0

A lovely place. We were just there overnight. Typical neighborhood. There is a stand across the street where you can get fresh squeezed orange juice and cafe de olla.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.1

This is a great hostel near the airport, the lovely staff make it truly an experience. There is only one shared ladies bathroom on the ground floor which is fine, but can be a problem if you need the toilet when someone is showering. I definitely recommend Mariana and her mum for your short stay near the airport. Also, make sure you book the transfer they provide otherwise you can be charged three times as much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Nov 2016
8.3

Very good for connecting flight - overnight stays at the airport. Very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
10.0

Perfect place to spend a short layover. The staff waited up for my arrival and even offered me some cake when I got there. It was clean and comfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.