Hostelworld.com

Hostel Don Nino

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel Don Nino Located at Pino Suarez 804, , Oaxaca.
Hostel Don Nino
Mexico
Oaxaca 68000 Pino Suarez 804
90% 289
17.0687899 -96.7187967
Hostel Don Nino
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th May 2016
9.4

Was quite when I was there but the other guests where great as are the staff. If your going to Oaxaca this is a good place. BUT Oaxaca isn't anything special and if you book a tour be prepared for a rug demonstration, booze demonstration (to be fair that was ok), an expensive restaurant, ruins that are ok.......basically you spend all day waiting to get to the destination you booked for so that the tour company can get it's commission's.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
9.4

Great location, close to the bus station and the historical center. Nice staff, we arrived early in the morning and they allowed us to enter the room with np extra costs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
9.7

Best hostel in Oaxaca.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.1

This hostel was very clean and had the comfiest beds and nicest sheets of all the hostels I have stayed at in Mexico thus far. The location is very close to the ado bus stop as well and close walking distance to the zokolo. Breakfast here was also really good - scrambled eggs, bean and tortillas, cereal and fruit. I also had the best and hottest shower I've had my whole trip. The vibe of the hostel is very relaxed, if you're looking for a party I would not recommend. Families with children stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
9.7

Great hostel. The staff isn't as enthusiastic about telling you things or being very helpful about what to do around the area (like bus schedules or spanish courses, etc) but overall it's a very clean, spacious and friendly environment. The location is PERFECT. The park across the street is my favorite in the city, not to mention how close it is to everything but still very quiet and comfortable. Enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clmntlfbvr1453
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 67 reviews
11th Mar 2016
7.1

The nice bit of the hostel is the terrace. Great place to chill in the shade. Other than that, nothing to be mentionned. The dorms are dark (windows give on the corridor with no direct sunlight). The location, in front of the park, is nice - a 5/15min walk to everything you wanna see. The facilities are a bit dated but clean overall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. Ideal location in the city. Awesome breakfast and very nice staff. Super hot showers. Everything you could ask for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2016
10.0

I have no complaints about this hostel. Good location, helpful staff, clean rooms. I couldn't ask for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2016
8.9

Very friendly staff, very clean, great location if you're taking an early bus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.