Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Don Nino

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.6

The location of the hostel is a bit weird because even though it is close to both the center and the station, there were no lights on the two big streets that separate them (in both sides) from the 2 spots, which made it feel a bit isolated. It was super clean and quiet offering us a good night sleep which we needed a lot. However this is not really a hostel where you will meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Love this place!!!! They have thought of everything! To make it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
7.1

Has a very nice tv room it was great showers was bad the room was not good but the kichen was good and the up stairs was good the breakfest was ok not the best but oki would not stay there again but it was a ok hostel stuff was very rude but the tv room i loved lol And there are many old people there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.9

Clean space with a great balcony to to have dinner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel overall. Staff was always very helpful. The only thing is that there's no age limit for the dorms and Oaxaca has tons of elderly tourists visiting during the winter so unless you book a private room there's a good chance you're going to be stuck with roommates who think you're interested in hearing about their cats.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Jan 2017
8.9

Excellent hostel if you want to rest. Not a party hostel. Not prepared for social interaction. Really Clean !!!! People at reception very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
10.0

perfect place for relax!!! people very helpfull

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Dec 2016
7.4

Really big hostel, looks more like a hotel with shared bedrooms. The place is OK, but I couldn't connect much there. It's clean and nice, the terrace is good. The staff is not much present. But you can ask them what you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, close to the bus station in a safe neighbourhood. The staff is very friendly, and the hostel is nice. Dorms have lockers, but as there are no outside windows, it can get smelly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
7.7

The front desk staff were some of the least friendly and unhelpful hostel staff I've ever met, which is saying something because I've been working at a hostel and traveling around and staying at various hostels for years. We confirmed a reservation for a 10 bed dorm, and when I arrived, they said they could no longer place me there and charged me extra to stay in an 8 bed dorm, despite knowing that I had that reservation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.