Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Don Nino

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel Don Nino Located at Pino Suarez 804, , Oaxaca.
Hostel Don Nino
Mexico
Oaxaca 68000 Pino Suarez 804
90% 309
17.0687899 -96.7187967
Hostel Don Nino
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
7.7

It was clean and had 24hr reception. I loved the breakfast, since it's provided by the restaurant that is attached to the premise. I changed hostel because they weren't' many people and no atmosphere at all. They wouldn't allow my friend to come chill on the terrace, which is strange for a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
10.0

This place is amazing. The beds are super cozy and the showers are piping hot. There are numerous hangout spots with nice clean couches and beanbags and flat screen TV's galore. The only downside is the lack of a bunch of people at the hostel, but it was great for me as I needed a break from the crowd for awhile. The breakfast is delicious and the hostel is centrally located to most things in town. The staff are very kind and knowledgeable about tours and activities in the heart of Oaxaca.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.9

Very conveniently located within a 5 minute walk of the bus station which was great for me as I was only there for a night, so that was a priority. Not too far from the beautiful historical centre as well. They kindly held on to bags in a secure space after i checked out, and there was no problem getting them just before my night bus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel!!! Great location - 3 min walk from ADO bus terminal & 10 min walk to the centre of city, restaurants, shops etc. Great security - Front door, then also have to pass reception desk, then a key for another door to enter the hostel itself, plus of course another key for the room. Big lockers in rooms (borrow a padlock from reception) Great rooms - Bunk beds were big! Lots of spaces for chilling out & the breakfasts were great! Staff were super friendly & helpful. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
9.1

Don Nino is good, but not great. The owner keeps the place well maintained and the staff keeps the place clean. The guys that work at the front desk are a bit up and down. The building is old, so it can be very loud there. I wouldn't call this a social hostel, but it's not dead either. The rooftop area is nice to hang out and meet others. Wifi is not great. Fresh squeezed OJ at breakfast is an awesome touch. Location is adjacent to a nice park and is close to the ADO Station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
9.4

Enjoyed my stay. Great facilities and staff. Lacking a bit of atmosphere. Pub crawls or activities could solve this

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
9.4

really clean, so confortable, great breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Oct 2016
10.0

I had a great stay here. Found the facilities excellent with its useable kitchen, great patio and excellent tv room/couches. Staff were lovely, including the cleaners. Beds were made every day and a towel was provided. Breakfast was delicious- different almost every day and traditional mexican with the option of an american style buffet as well. Walking distance to the ADO bus station and close to the centre too. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
8.6

Very comfortable but zero atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.