Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Goodnight Grooves

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Goodnight Grooves Located at Zeleni Venac 2, , Belgrade.
Hostel Goodnight Grooves
Serbia
Belgrade Zeleni Venac 2
89% 150
44.8141718 20.4588603
Hostel Goodnight Grooves
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
4.6

Poor staff service, beds are incredibly uncomfortable and there was a really loud drain pipe running 24/7 that was so loud and annoying.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at! The staff are super cool and helpful. Especially Ivana!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
9.1

Perfect location, especially for those arriving by bus - it is less than a 10 min walk from the station, and just around the corner from the heart of old town. Clean, spacious and best of all, the staff is incredibly welcoming and friendly - I got a welcome shot of Rakia upon arrival. There's free tea and coffee in the morning, and beer and other drinks available for purchase. Would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

I booked 3 nights but ended up staying 8! The staff, especially Georgia, made my time in Belgrade unforgettable. Hot showers, kitchen and free laundry if you stay more than a couple of days! Will be recommending this one to all my friends :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
10.0

What a hostel!!! I don't really write reviews but after staying here I feel I kind of have to. I have to describe the hostel as Hostel California, I didn't think i was ever going to leave :D I booked in for 2 nights and ended up staying 9 or 10. I turned up in the middle of someones birthday and was welcomed instantly by everyone there. Everyone I met there was fun and friendly. The is a real sense of community and you will not regret a stay here :) All the staff rock (especially Georgia).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

I don't think I could put into words how amazing the time I spent at Goodnight Grooves was. Simply awesome hostel with awesome staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Really lovely & helpful staff, location is in the centre of Belgrade so you can easily walk everywhere and its 10-15 min walk to the bus/train station. The double private room is huge with great views! Nice kitchen and common room. Would recommend and stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.9

My stay at this hostel was great, the staff (Ivana and Tamara) were amazing, fun and so cool. I met great people in the hostel and they provide all the information you need. I even made a mistake and booked for a night before my arrival and they had no issue to fix it up (I ended up staying more time). The only downside was that the elevator was not working, and it is in a 5th floor. Apart from that all good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.4

I have stayed very briefly at the hostel so I can't comment that much on the atmosphere, but the staff if friendly and very helpful, and the hostel offers all the facilities you need. The location is also great and very convenient for airport transfer (the bus stop is a minute walk away from the hostel). The only downside is that the insolation is not the best so it is a bit noisy, but all the rest is good, so I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ilago4529
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

We arrived from the train station, and the way to the hostel is uphill. Directions could be better. It´ is located on a big apartment in an old building, and the elevator is not always working (which can be very bad depending on your luggage). However, the location is very close to the main sights, restaurants and nightlife, and there are a lot of cheap eating places around (bakeries etc). We stayed in a private room that was very spacious, and had confy bads. Nice common room. Clean toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.