Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Goodnight Grooves

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel Goodnight Grooves Located at Zeleni Venac 2, , Belgrade.
Hostel Goodnight Grooves
Serbia
Belgrade Zeleni Venac 2
94% 115
44.8141718 20.4588603
Hostel Goodnight Grooves
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel. It's located only a few minutes away from the center of Beograd (so everything is in walking distance), and the hostesses were all very friendly and helpful, even giving great suggestions for where to go to experience Beograd's nightlife when a group of us decided to go out. The atmosphere overall was extremely friendly and it seemed like everyone there was interested in connecting with new people. Would-stay-again-without-question/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the beautiful words! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

I had such a great time at the goodnight grooves hostel! The rooms were spacious and cleaned every morning. Welcome drink offered several times ;) Great atmosphere around the hostel and the staff really go out of their way to make your stay memorable! The hostel is also in a great location right in the centre of belgrade. Special mention to Georgia and Tamara who helped make my stay at the hostel as awesome as possible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gorgia aka Ivana is a new member of our staff and we are very proud on her. Thanks for this review. :)

3rd Jul 2016
9.1

The staff was friendly and the hostel was close to the main attraction points. The atmosphere was good. On one of the three nights, there were other travellers who came back from partying at 3am, and they were extremely noisy and banging on our walll/door, chatting and laughing. The hostel didn't seem to notice the noise at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel to stay at our room had air-conditioning which was awesome. The staff are honestly great and overall its a wicked place, not a hotel-like hostel but very homely in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2016
7.7

Ok place with great location. No a/c in the room (in the living room there was one). The bathroom was awful, the water didn't go down in the shower and it wasn't very clean. The mirror was too high. The staff spoke English very well and they were helpful. The bed wasn't very good, it made loud sounds when turning. The hostel is not quiet at night (they play music all night long) so if you have trouble sleeping it's not your choice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.7

A FANTASTIC HOSTEL. Very well equipped and in a central location. Comfortable beds. Super friendly and helpful staff, possibly the best I've come by. Don't forget your welcoming rakiye when you arrive!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Hostel Goodnight Grooves may not be the fanciest hostel in Beogrado, but I really felt at home and very well taken care by their fantastic staff. My special thanks go to Hana, the sweetest girl on earth. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Dana and the rest of the staff are amazing! Made me feel welcome from the moment I walked in. Location is walking distance from anywhere you would like to go. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • roxanneh8158
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

What makes this hostel great is the staff, super nice and helpful- even when the day isn't going too smoothly! We had our bikes and loads of luggage and they let us keep them inside and there is a lift so carrying it all up the stairs wasn't a problem! The kitchen is a little limited but did the job and there is plenty of cheap Serbian food near by anyway!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

We received a very warm welcome from one of the managers which turned our morning around. We were 8 hours early for check-in, our beds were not ready, but we were invited to rest in the living area until then and sleep on the (quite comfortable) couches! A hearty turkish coffee was promptly made for us too. Overall: it's a friendly, down-to-earth hostel that definitely deserves a visit on your trip to Belgrade. Our only regret was not staying for longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.