Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Goodnight Grooves

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel Goodnight Grooves Located at Zeleni Venac 2, , Belgrade.
Hostel Goodnight Grooves
Serbia
Belgrade Zeleni Venac 2
93% 139
44.8141718 20.4588603
Hostel Goodnight Grooves
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

I don't think I could put into words how amazing the time I spent at Goodnight Grooves was. Simply awesome hostel with awesome staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Really lovely & helpful staff, location is in the centre of Belgrade so you can easily walk everywhere and its 10-15 min walk to the bus/train station. The double private room is huge with great views! Nice kitchen and common room. Would recommend and stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.4

I have stayed very briefly at the hostel so I can't comment that much on the atmosphere, but the staff if friendly and very helpful, and the hostel offers all the facilities you need. The location is also great and very convenient for airport transfer (the bus stop is a minute walk away from the hostel). The only downside is that the insolation is not the best so it is a bit noisy, but all the rest is good, so I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ilago4529
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

We arrived from the train station, and the way to the hostel is uphill. Directions could be better. It´ is located on a big apartment in an old building, and the elevator is not always working (which can be very bad depending on your luggage). However, the location is very close to the main sights, restaurants and nightlife, and there are a lot of cheap eating places around (bakeries etc). We stayed in a private room that was very spacious, and had confy bads. Nice common room. Clean toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
10.0

I was present when one person left the hostel and gave it poor review. That person was mad about something else and took it out on the staff. Goodnight Grroove is by far a favorite place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you and thanks to US Government, too! :) And people are people you will never know how is the person untili it shows real face in one moment. I'm glad that you are satisfied with your bay in Belgrade. See you!

  • reneecurtis2362
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.1

Good location end of the walking street. Facilities are very basic the beds were hard as rocks but rooms spacious enough. There is a lift but it gets stuck k and it's ridiculously small. Staff were friendly and he,Paul a bit of a creep vibe from one but nothing to bad they have a computer to use but no atmosphere even though it was peak summer. Do the walking tour it was awesome

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel and staff. Especially Ivana (a.k.a. Georgia), who is usually running the place during the day, is like superwoman. The location and vibe of the hostel is also great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels we have ever stayed in. Great atmosphere and Ivana is such a nice and helpful person.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel with the best staff (especially dana) in a great central location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

This is a great place to stay if you're in Belgrade. Good atmosphere there and easy to get to know people. Clean, great location at the center of the city and the staff is fantastic. Thanks to everyone and especially Dana (for the note with bus itineraries to Prishtina and everything else. So helpful!). Highly recommend this place to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.