Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Helvetia

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Helvetia Located at Sewerynow 7, , Warsaw.
Hostel Helvetia
Poland
Warsaw Mazowieckie 00-924 Sewerynow 7
89% 1151
52.2385756 21.0207509
Hostel Helvetia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.7

It was wonderful, specially the rooms and the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

It was amazingly clean! The staff were super polite! They spoke english relatively well! As a women travelling alone in Europe I felt safe there! This isn't a party place, it's a nice place to rest your head at night and meet some super people in the common room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.0

Great, quiet place to stay! Well located near the Old Town and staff was very helpful, always there to answer questions! The only thing was the bedsheets which were dirty and there was no soap/hand towels in the bathrooms. Also, I would have appreciated to know in advance that bus 175, which is supposed to drop you off close to the hostal, does not pass on its regular route on weekends. Apart from that, I had a nice stay and met some super nice people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Great location to all sights. Very comfy beds and spacious rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.3

Reasonable hostel, but no air condtion if it is a hot summer night. The Wifi did not work at half of the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel is very hotel-like, which is great if you are looking for a quiet place to sleep (quieter than party hostels). Even though it's nice and quiet, they still have the opportunity to join pub crawls. It was a fantastic place to stay in Warsaw! We would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.0

Location was okay, near a main street w restaurants and bars, and about 15min walk to old town. Room was okay. Bathrooms weren't great. Breakfast was free and okay. Gloomy atmosphere though and weird guests. Staff was nice and helpful. Would not recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adamcliff4109
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel was great with a good location and very very clean. The security was top notch and also there was always a staff member around to help. The staff did not really have any great tips of what to do, good eating holes or cheap backpacker hints. The place was also quite noisy with a fair share of partying going on. Over all my partying days are over and will be looking for a quieter place next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel, whatever the high expectation one can have on a hostel, this one would meet it. Only issue was, that there were some abusing people watching football in the lounge and even though I was told I would not be having any roommates for the night, somebody showed up around 1am, but I could hardly blame the hostel for any of these things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
8.0

Clean hostel with friendly staff. Only two washrooms which wasn't good with the amount of rooms. Luckily the hostel was not full when I stayed there. Kitchen facilities were sufficient for cooking basic meals. Breakfast was basic but good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.