Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Helvetia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.0

was my second time there. its just a simple, clean hostel. everything seems to be quite calm. so a good "homebase" for exploring the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.7

Very welcoming staff& always felt comfortable. The photography around the hostel was really cool &I the common room was really good for socialising. The room was really nice& always felt safe as we had locks for our doors and the lockers to put valuables. Great location, could walk to the old town in 20 mins. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
10.0

Hostel Helvetia was probably the nicest and most welcoming hostel I've ever stayed in. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were great, quiet in the evening, and very convenient location (positioned right between and within walking distance of the old town and the newer area). I would highly recommend it, and will hopefully return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
9.7

Wonderful hostel , good quality beds and mattress. Clean and well positioned. A quiet hostel 5 minutes walk from Nowy Swiat Street. The staff were helpful and professional with good attitude. I will stay again on my next visit to Warsaw. I stayed in the 6 bed dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
9.1

This hostel is a good choice for anyone, not just students. The breakfast is a little limited but great coffee. The staff were incredibly nice and helpful in planning activities. Walking distance to old town and fun stuff to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

We loved this place. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was great and the facilities were lovely. A nice quiet location close to old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
9.4

Really great place! The only complain is the breakfast, there really wasn't anything other that tea, some bread, and granola! Other than that highly recommend it! They were very nice and helpful and let me take a shower later in the day after I had checked out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.7

I enjoyed my stay! about 3-5mins walk from metro and bus stop, toilets and bathroom are clean, rooms clean and tidy, good security, helpful staff,smaĺl breakfast was provided, quiet environment ,my friend and i walked to everywhere from the hostel,it took us 23-25mins to walk to the shopping mall , 8mins walk to the nearest resturant we arrived very early and would have been nice to check in before 3pm.luggage room , very convenient. Great place to stay if travelling alone or in groups👍👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel. Clean showers. Awesome rooms. Just felt a bit like its not a hostel meant for young people. More the older demographics. But outside of that pretty good. Breakfast is simple but you get what you paid for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.