Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Helvetia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.1

It was a great experience. The hostel is great. Breakfast is awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.4

Great location, great facilities (after a long flight, that shower is just amazing), Very clean and the staff was very helpful. I enjoyed this hostel a lot, seperated from the main street, you have much less noise so much needed sleep was rapidly attainable. All in all great hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
8.3

Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms were clean but limited, and wifi didn't always reach the rooms. Much too quiet for my liking - not a great place for meeting people. They should consider having an upper age limit, as one man in my dorm was about 70.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vafilippin1936
  • Russia, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Mar 2017
8.9

Location is exellent.Problem is with hot water.Internet is not good.Staff is very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2017
8.6

alles super

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Mar 2017
7.7

from the center of Warsaw it takes a bit of walking but it is okay the shared space is nice and breakfast time was nice socializing time for me as well which I loved about!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
7.4

The location is great and the staff was nice, although they could have been more helpful (for instance, I asked for a map and they just gave it to me without offering to explain – it's a small thing, but it does go a long way). Poor ventilation in both the dorms and the mixed bathroom, which is close to the kitchen and common area. The breakfast is really more of a bait to get you to buy the 'upgrade', which is really just a standard breakfast.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Fantastic place, I really enjoyed my stay there. And the location couldn't be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
7.4

Nice big room, not so many bathrooms, kitchen opens only at 6:30, big locker beside or under the beds, good security they change password every day. Small but complete kitchen and nice common room foot guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Megan312964279
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.4

Very good value for money. Staff was great and the place is very secure. A little but if a walk from Old Town, but close to a metro stop to get you to the newer parts of Warsaw. Vibe was not quite that if a young person or backpacker hostel. It seemed like a lot of the people staying here were families or even groups of older adults. Still, a very good value for money and I enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.