Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Helvetia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Helvetia Located at Sewerynow 7, , Warsaw.
Hostel Helvetia
Poland
Warsaw Mazowieckie 00-924 Sewerynow 7
88% 1198
52.2385756 21.0207509
Hostel Helvetia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Fantastic place, I really enjoyed my stay there. And the location couldn't be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Megan312964279
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.4

Very good value for money. Staff was great and the place is very secure. A little but if a walk from Old Town, but close to a metro stop to get you to the newer parts of Warsaw. Vibe was not quite that if a young person or backpacker hostel. It seemed like a lot of the people staying here were families or even groups of older adults. Still, a very good value for money and I enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Great location but tucked away slightly off the main street so you don't get all the noise from the traffic. Great facilities and security. Don't have a 24 hour reception which could have been an issue upon my arrival but luckily someone was working late past midnight so I was still able to be let in (but almost got stranded). Thankful for the breakfast included and the tea and coffee available throughout the day. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
9.7

Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious. clean and had storage. Breakfast was basic but good. I suppose one small complaint was that the communal area closes at about 1am but that didn't affect me too badly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
6.0

As a heads up, Laundry cost is 12 zloty per 1 kilo! Which we thought was outrageously expensive considering 3 to 4 star hotels were charging us 20-30 zloty for 7-10kgs. Usually hostels have self serve washing machines and driers that we put coins or tokens into. So we found this strange and it felt like a bit of a cash grab.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Nov 2016
7.7

Was in a room full of men the whole time, which is ok sometimes. But when majority of them are creepy it really made my stay unenjoyable. I would imagine there is a way to try put a girl with girls or at least in another room just to make things easier and more comfortable. I went to breakfast one morning and the only people in there were 15 year olds on a school trip so no atmosphere there. But all in all, clean, nice hostel. But just had a bad experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel, would definitely recommend staying here, everything was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
8.0

The hostel is a little far from Warszawa Centrlna. There was no problem in the facilities but they provide only basic breakfast and charge extra for special breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
6.9

We had a private twin room with shared bathroom. I think you can get better value for the money, the room was very small and ascetic, there wasn't even a mirror. Although they make an effort for cleanliness, the bathroom smells bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
7.7

Prime location with nice staff, but very little going on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.