Hostelworld.com

Hostel Helvetia

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Helvetia Located at Sewerynow 7, , Warsaw.
Hostel Helvetia
Poland
Warsaw Mazowieckie 00-924 Sewerynow 7
87% 1130
52.2385756 21.0207509
Hostel Helvetia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.4

very good value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
9.7

Excellent for those who like a nice, quiet stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
8.3

Our stay at Hostel Helvetia went pretty well. Location is great, facilities too. The only problem we had: We payed for our laundry to be done and the clerk told us it would take 4 hours. Four hours later, our clothes were not ready, so he said he would leave them in a bag in our room later because it was already late at night and we had to wake up early the next day to leave. Next morning, our clothes were in our room in bags, but some of them were still wet and we had to leave like that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Nice hostel, good location, high security, spacious locker, great staff, breakfast included! Asia was really kind and helpful, above all the prettiest Polish girl I've met in Poland! Thanks for the wonderful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.1

I had a great time at this hostel. I enjoyed meeting people from all over the world during this Easter break. The close proximity to old town and activity was perfect and the hostel itself was quiet and peaceful for sleeping on a side street off the main area. Everything I wanted was within walking distance and I could easily take a bus or the train. The price was very reasonable for me as well. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Mar 2016
10.0

Very good hostel in a nice and quiet location. City center, metro and restaurants very close. Personnel very friendly. Will book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have stayed so far. The bed is almost the same as the ones from a hotel room. Great atmosphere. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. 15 minutes walk to Old Town. 3 minutes walk to the Chopin museum and the main street. Would absolutely stay at this hostel again next time when I visit Warsaw.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2016
8.0

Overall good, not excellent or average, but good. Breakfast was a bit sparse, but not really too different from any other hostel in this price range I guess. I think in high season there would be a lack of toilets for the floor, but other than that ok facilities. Met one great (younger) girl in the staff who was very helpful to everyone and another (slightly older) who was anything but.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2016
9.1

Good location within the city, the facilities offered for a fair price and the included breakfast were a good reason for me to choose this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2016
8.6

More of a quiet hostel. Nice staff. Towels for hire; outlets were on one end of the room not at bed (in dorm room); had to walk by reception to get to showers. Overall happy with my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.