Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Helvetia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • evlsvn
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2017
8.3

Good cheap hosetel. Definitely suit the traveller that doesnt really want to meet anyone. The kitchen is a bit small for cooking but does the job. Lockers under the bed are a great idea. This cracked me up though.....the sheets are too short for the bed I don't know maybe they could purchase some that are for the size of the bed? Overall a good stay a tad noisy when other guests left for town and turned the music right up. And again when they came back. Only complaint though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
6.9

Everything was great but with one exception. Every night there would be guests shouting, screaming, blasting music and running up and down the hallway. This occurred some days even as late/early as 0500. Staff will not act unless requested by a guest as they sleep in the front lobby which is some distance from where these people are being noisy and behind multiple doors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
6.0

The hostel did not have any fun activities for the guests to socialize so if you are a solo traveller like me looking to meet new people then this is not the hostel for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel! Natasha was very friendly and suggested places to go, how to get there and have lots of good suggestion. Beds have power points and lockers to keep your things with locks. Great location near lots of bars and restaurants. Great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.1

It was a great experience. The hostel is great. Breakfast is awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.4

Great location, great facilities (after a long flight, that shower is just amazing), Very clean and the staff was very helpful. I enjoyed this hostel a lot, seperated from the main street, you have much less noise so much needed sleep was rapidly attainable. All in all great hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
8.3

Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms were clean but limited, and wifi didn't always reach the rooms. Much too quiet for my liking - not a great place for meeting people. They should consider having an upper age limit, as one man in my dorm was about 70.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vafilippin1936
  • Russia, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Mar 2017
8.9

Location is exellent.Problem is with hot water.Internet is not good.Staff is very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2017
8.6

alles super

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Mar 2017
7.7

from the center of Warsaw it takes a bit of walking but it is okay the shared space is nice and breakfast time was nice socializing time for me as well which I loved about!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.