X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Mora Mendoza Reviews

San Juan 955, Mendoza, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
440 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

very nice place just a bit noisy. great activities organised by the hostel during the evenings or days.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments, !!

86%

Hostel is located near both the centre of the city and the bus station. Excellent breakfast with bread, fruit, eggs and pancakes! Wifi and computers available. Clean hostel, providing a lot of nice tours, such as wine tours, and a tour to cacheuta which is are hot springs near Mendoza. Also free wine every evening and cooking class empanadas. 24h staff. The atmosphere was average. No cafe of great opportunities to meet other travellers. Great for couples or people travelling together.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments !! We are so glad that you had good times at our hostel ! See you next time. !!

91%

A quieter hostel with a nice garden area. It offers free wine for an hour or two, which was great! The front desk staff were very helpful and interesting to chat to. I would recommend this hostel to anyone who is looking to enjoy the city and for a good night's sleep.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment, we appreciate it !! We hope to see you once more, at our hostel

91%

Friendly staff. Nice vibe. Great breakfast! (Crepes, eggs, cereals, yummy pastries!) Free wine in the evenings! Individual lockers. I checked in early at 10am after an overnight bus when the breakfast was supposed to be closing and the kitchen staff even cooked me an omelette without me asking!!

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment.. !! See you next time.. !

86%

Great hostel with friendly and helpful staff. The Christmas dinner wasn't exactly what was advertised to us, and was overpriced and a disappointment. It was hot with no air-con in our room, so make you sure you ask for a room with air-con. Otherwise, a great hostel, super close to the bus station and good parts of the city, with great breakfast, good free wine, and an excellent vibe.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments !

77%

Nice hostel and good location in the city. Easy to walk to main square. We had a private room but with the shared bathroom, it was generally clean. The only improvement that could be made to the room was the bed was pretty lumpy with a big dip in the middle and we didn't have a duvet or blanket and it got quite cold one of the nights. The breakfast was excellent, awesome pancakes and staff were friendly and helpful

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment .. !! In summer Mendoza, usually is pretty hot.. for that reason, in summer season, we dont put blankets on the beds. Whatever, we have a lot of blankets for our customers than ask for them See you next time.. !

74%

Amazing breakfast and good location. We booked a private room but it was tiny with only a bunk bed, would've been better value in a dorm (effectively the same thing). The half day wine tour was not worth it, we only went to two wineries with two small tastes of wine at each, we wouldn't recommend the tour.


100%

nice place to stay close to bus station and downtown. with a lot of potential activities. 4 bed dorm was comfortable.


100%

Great Hostel! Lots of fun tours are offered, the employees are super nice, and the breakfast was the best I've ever had in Argentina! Only bad thing was that the street below our dorm is pretty loud but I think it is the only dorm that is close to the street.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for come, and for the comment as well !! See you next time.. !!!

100%

Beautiful exterior and interior courtyard, great breakfast, and superior staff.

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment.. !! We hope to see you next time.. !

91%

Great hostel, great atmosphere, friendly staff and a amazing breakfast! They aren't the cheapest but they offer a really good value for the money. You can do a lot of tours and still can relax in the atmosphere of a small family owned hostel! Thanks for everything!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks you for come.. !! See you next time..

86%

Excellent breakfast (omelettes and pancakes!!) Large backyard with hammock Free wine The beds are not overly comfy, unfortunately :/

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment !! We hope to see you next time.. !!

86%

Overall it was a nice stay! The staff is really accommodating and helpful. Great breakfast!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment !! See you next time.. !

77%

Very friendly staff and good wifi but bathrooms are not great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment !

100%

I loved this hostel, really friendly and helpful staff. Very clean, good range of local activities and an amazing breakfast. Location is pretty central too.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment !! We are so glad because you felt good in our hostel !

74%

We stayed in private room, shared bathroom for 4 nights. Staff very nice and helpful, u can book many tours. Would say have low expectations if you go on sunset horse riding one, the bbq just about makes up for the naff riding. Rafting trip was good. Is 10min walk to town. Easy 5 min walk to bus station. Shower and toilet facilities very tired, needs some refurbishment but overall good place to stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment ! We work to make our customers happy See you next time .. !

100%

I still remember that delicioussimo croissant with dulce de leche and kind and helpful staff there. I booked a Bodega tour and horse riding tour via Hostel Mora (actually, tours are operated by the company Buscando America ♡.♡ ) and it was really good choice ! Hostel Mora is also near from the bus terminal but I recommend to take a taxi if you are first time in Mendoza because it is a bit confusing finding the direction from bus terminal.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi we are glad you enjoyed your stay that much. We try to be the best we can. Hope you choose us again. Kind regards

91%

Nicest staff ever, so helpful and accomodating. Awesome breakfast. Organises lots of tours and activities. Nice common areas indoors and out. We had booked 2 nights and decided to come a night early on short notice with no problems. Then we asked to leave a day early to catch a bus and they refunded us evrn though we only told them the day before. Let us stay in hostel until night bus and even have wine at happy hour. Brilliant hostel. Highly recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment !! We hope to see you next time . !!

100%

Such an amazing hostel. It felt like home. The staff are the best - super helpful and friendly. The hostel has spacious dorms, comfy beds, large communal areas inside and outside, great breakfast and free wine every night!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment !! We are so glad you had good times in our hostel.. ! See you next time !!

100%

This hostel is the reason I started writing feedbacks. If you are looking for a chilled out hostel, this is the place to be. Very friendly staff, helpful with eveything you need. Have a variety of excursions, but also helpful if you want to plan your own things. Super breakfast where they make you scrambled eggs or dulce de leche pancakes. Also they've got oranges, big plus. Very relaxed garden with hammock and swinging chairs. Room (6 bed dorm) was spacious enough. All in all Top hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Lucas we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel that much and were overjoyed with your review. It makes us feel very proud that we are doing a good job. We hope you will consider us again if you ever return to Mendoza. Kind regards Joni

(44 results)


View all Mendoza Hostels

Please give us your feedback