X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Mora Mendoza Reviews

San Juan 955, Mendoza, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
484 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Awesome breakfast and nice lobby/patio. Good help from the reception for tours. Not all dorms have the same size. The 6 bedroom dorm behind the reception is like a prison. Nevertheless, nice stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments.. We appreciate it.. ! The rooms does not has the same size, as they don't have the same rate

97%

This is a really great hostel. It has a great atmosphere during the day and evening. Reception can help book trips and they have a activities board with lots on there. The free wine is a huge added extra and the breakfast is amazing. Met some great people here and is one of the best hostels I've stayed in in South America.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for your comments,, !! We appreciate it, and we love that you have been good times at our hostel !!

80%

Close to Bus station and not far from Mendoza central. Joined the BBQ night, great fun.


91%

A very nice hostel :) The staff is helpfull and friendly. The breakfast is amazing! And having a good, free wine in the evening is cool.


77%

The kitchen was well-equipped, and we had hearty breakfasts every morning. The wine happy hour was nice, and we enjoyed the hostel asado one evening for a very reasonable price. However, we learned that other rooms had AC units, while ours did not. Our sleep at Hostel Mora was poor because of the oppressive heat. To know that others paid the same price for a cool, comfortable, air-conditioned room as we did for a hot, sweaty, sweltering room, is not great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments,, ! We are working to improve.. Mendoza's summer could be extreme even with fans in the rooms (which we have), and some times we cannot do anything about it.. !!

94%

Great staff, really close to the bus terminal, great wifi, amazing breakfasts!!! Staff were super friendly and really knowledgable, it meant I didn't waste any valuable time trying to figure out where i had to go or what i had to do. Really good stay - my second, I stayed here in 2013!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your good comments.. ! We appreciate it so much !! We hope to see you again, on this 2015 !! Bye there

91%

The staff were really friendly and helpful with organising trips and activities.. There were loads of organised activities going on through the hostels. They also helped to organise tours and activities outside of the hostel if we wanted. Free wine hour was really good and the evening asado was delicious with practically unlimited food and wine for a great price. Breakfast was also excellent. The beds were comfy but a little squeaky. Internet downstairs was good and outdoor areas were great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments, We love that you toke good times at our hostel.. !!!

74%

Located between the city centre and the bus station. Very nice breakfast spread and lounge area. Wine tour was very nice and good value.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for yout comments, we appreciate it !!

91%

Great breakfast!


83%

very nice place just a bit noisy. great activities organised by the hostel during the evenings or days.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments, !!

86%

Hostel is located near both the centre of the city and the bus station. Excellent breakfast with bread, fruit, eggs and pancakes! Wifi and computers available. Clean hostel, providing a lot of nice tours, such as wine tours, and a tour to cacheuta which is are hot springs near Mendoza. Also free wine every evening and cooking class empanadas. 24h staff. The atmosphere was average. No cafe of great opportunities to meet other travellers. Great for couples or people travelling together.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments !! We are so glad that you had good times at our hostel ! See you next time. !!

91%

A quieter hostel with a nice garden area. It offers free wine for an hour or two, which was great! The front desk staff were very helpful and interesting to chat to. I would recommend this hostel to anyone who is looking to enjoy the city and for a good night's sleep.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment, we appreciate it !! We hope to see you once more, at our hostel

97%

Very friendly and helpful staff! Breakfast was the BEST. And lots of activities available. Location was also great, very close to everything and safe. Quite and comfy. Room was really hot, but it seems that it was the only one without air conditioning. Bathroom was always clean. Wifi worked fine. Very close to the bus station, which was great.


91%

Friendly staff. Nice vibe. Great breakfast! (Crepes, eggs, cereals, yummy pastries!) Free wine in the evenings! Individual lockers. I checked in early at 10am after an overnight bus when the breakfast was supposed to be closing and the kitchen staff even cooked me an omelette without me asking!!

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment.. !! See you next time.. !

86%

Great hostel with friendly and helpful staff. The Christmas dinner wasn't exactly what was advertised to us, and was overpriced and a disappointment. It was hot with no air-con in our room, so make you sure you ask for a room with air-con. Otherwise, a great hostel, super close to the bus station and good parts of the city, with great breakfast, good free wine, and an excellent vibe.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments !

77%

Nice hostel and good location in the city. Easy to walk to main square. We had a private room but with the shared bathroom, it was generally clean. The only improvement that could be made to the room was the bed was pretty lumpy with a big dip in the middle and we didn't have a duvet or blanket and it got quite cold one of the nights. The breakfast was excellent, awesome pancakes and staff were friendly and helpful

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment .. !! In summer Mendoza, usually is pretty hot.. for that reason, in summer season, we dont put blankets on the beds. Whatever, we have a lot of blankets for our customers than ask for them See you next time.. !

74%

Amazing breakfast and good location. We booked a private room but it was tiny with only a bunk bed, would've been better value in a dorm (effectively the same thing). The half day wine tour was not worth it, we only went to two wineries with two small tastes of wine at each, we wouldn't recommend the tour.


100%

nice place to stay close to bus station and downtown. with a lot of potential activities. 4 bed dorm was comfortable.


100%

Great Hostel! Lots of fun tours are offered, the employees are super nice, and the breakfast was the best I've ever had in Argentina! Only bad thing was that the street below our dorm is pretty loud but I think it is the only dorm that is close to the street.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for come, and for the comment as well !! See you next time.. !!!

100%

Beautiful exterior and interior courtyard, great breakfast, and superior staff.

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment.. !! We hope to see you next time.. !

(61 results)


View all Mendoza Hostels

Please give us your feedback