X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Mora Mendoza Reviews

San Juan 955, Mendoza, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
453 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Overall it was a nice stay! The staff is really accommodating and helpful. Great breakfast!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment !! See you next time.. !

77%

Very friendly staff and good wifi but bathrooms are not great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment !

100%

I loved this hostel, really friendly and helpful staff. Very clean, good range of local activities and an amazing breakfast. Location is pretty central too.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment !! We are so glad because you felt good in our hostel !

74%

We stayed in private room, shared bathroom for 4 nights. Staff very nice and helpful, u can book many tours. Would say have low expectations if you go on sunset horse riding one, the bbq just about makes up for the naff riding. Rafting trip was good. Is 10min walk to town. Easy 5 min walk to bus station. Shower and toilet facilities very tired, needs some refurbishment but overall good place to stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment ! We work to make our customers happy See you next time .. !

100%

I still remember that delicioussimo croissant with dulce de leche and kind and helpful staff there. I booked a Bodega tour and horse riding tour via Hostel Mora (actually, tours are operated by the company Buscando America ♡.♡ ) and it was really good choice ! Hostel Mora is also near from the bus terminal but I recommend to take a taxi if you are first time in Mendoza because it is a bit confusing finding the direction from bus terminal.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi we are glad you enjoyed your stay that much. We try to be the best we can. Hope you choose us again. Kind regards

91%

Nicest staff ever, so helpful and accomodating. Awesome breakfast. Organises lots of tours and activities. Nice common areas indoors and out. We had booked 2 nights and decided to come a night early on short notice with no problems. Then we asked to leave a day early to catch a bus and they refunded us evrn though we only told them the day before. Let us stay in hostel until night bus and even have wine at happy hour. Brilliant hostel. Highly recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment !! We hope to see you next time . !!

100%

Such an amazing hostel. It felt like home. The staff are the best - super helpful and friendly. The hostel has spacious dorms, comfy beds, large communal areas inside and outside, great breakfast and free wine every night!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment !! We are so glad you had good times in our hostel.. ! See you next time !!

100%

This hostel is the reason I started writing feedbacks. If you are looking for a chilled out hostel, this is the place to be. Very friendly staff, helpful with eveything you need. Have a variety of excursions, but also helpful if you want to plan your own things. Super breakfast where they make you scrambled eggs or dulce de leche pancakes. Also they've got oranges, big plus. Very relaxed garden with hammock and swinging chairs. Room (6 bed dorm) was spacious enough. All in all Top hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Lucas we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel that much and were overjoyed with your review. It makes us feel very proud that we are doing a good job. We hope you will consider us again if you ever return to Mendoza. Kind regards Joni

100%

Incredible staff! I got food poisoning and the man working at reception helped my non-Spanish speaking boyfriend call a doctor and helped me get medication delivered to the hostel. All of the staff members went above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. There is a very social atmosphere without being a party scene. I would absolutely go back :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi megan thank you for your positive review. We are very glad you felt confortable in our hostel and that we were able to help you in every way possible. We hope that if you come back some day you'll consider us again for your stay. Kind regards Joni

1 2 3 Next » last »
(49 results)


View all Mendoza Hostels

Please give us your feedback