Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Faroe Islands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel in an amazing location! The only bad side was that I booked a bus to Budapest but the bus to Sarajevo came instead but it wasn't the staff's fault and they did everything to help me find a way to Budapest and they did! Great staff and clean hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • simonmysak8730
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise is by far the best hostel I have ever been to. Its location is pristine, in the heart of the most beautiful street in the Balkans. I had no idea what Skadarlija was, and had simply booked a economical stay (¡such value!) for a single night. I ended up extending my stay for a week and a half. The atmosphere is amazing and the staff are the most excellent people you could ever meet. The beds are comfy, the sheets are clean, the kitchen is phenomenal, and the garden green.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.9

This was a really nice hostel in a cool part of town. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing I would recommend is that you have a map explained to you when you first arrive with some places that are worth seeing, supermarkets etc. so that you don't need to ask every time you want to go somewhere. The garden downstairs is super nice to chill with some drinks. The atmosphere wasn't too exciting for the weekend so maybe not the best spot for solo travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.4

One of the cleanest hostels I've stayed at! Really nice and well kept. Was empty when I stayed there, but there is a nice garden/common area to meet people when it's more full. Will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2017
8.6

Right in the Heart of the Bohemian Quarter

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2017
10.0

In the heart of the bohemian part of Belgrade. 5 mins walk from Republic Square on a street full of bars and restaurants. Ideal for party people and yet quiet enough if you like early nights. The staff were attentive from the moment we arrived. Did free walking tour from Republic Square. Very informativ and professional. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th May 2017
9.7

Super staff, great location, relatively chilled atmosphere when I was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback Paul! It was fun having you around, even if for such a short time! Hopefully next time you'll stay a bit longer and explore more of our city :) Cheers!

  • dannnwilliams
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th May 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel! Feels like a home with your friends. All the staff that we met were brilliant and became friends! Book here without hesitation! Hostels are what you make of them and this was great and welcoming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We do our best to make everyone feel at home in our hostel, and it's always a pleasure to have guests like you. Safe and fun travels and see you again some day! Cheers :)

29th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place. I really like that the check out is at 12. So many places make you wake up early. Nice to be able to sleep in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
10.0

I like all features of this hostel and especially the inner garden hidden from external noise. Thank's to all team who works there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.