Hostelworld.com

Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise Located at Skadarska 15, , Belgrade.
Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise
Serbia
Belgrade Serbia 11000 Skadarska 15
94% 254
44.8172047 20.4638439
Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Lovely location, excellent staff! Spacious bunk beds. Had a really nice time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic and so charming. Hostel itself is very cute, colorful, well decorated with this beautiful garden. I love this part of the city where it's situated, probably the most authentic part in gorgeous Belgrade, Skadarlija. Staff was very friendly and open minded therefore I fell in love with the place, the hostel, the city, people, food. ..Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your response, we will keep it up that way. Hopefully we'll see you next time you're in Belgrade! Best Regards, Skadarlija Sunrise Team

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

My home in Belgrade!Excellent location, nice hostel and magical people :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
9.4

Location is so wonderful. At Skadarlija go out to dinner just a minute. 5 min walk from Knez Mihajlova. The rooms are so cleanly and safely. Marina is quite interested. She has contacted us one day ago. Thank you so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad that you had a good time staying in our hostel! Best Regards, Skadarlija Sunrise Team

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2016
9.7

thank you so much for the wonderful stay! hostel lies very central, everything within walking distance and is on a very beautiful street full of restaurants and bars. the staff was just so nice, we really enjoyed our stay also thanks to them. Good luck!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This is a district where all of Belgrade's artistic elite gathered from 19th century looking for inspiration, and we are glad that you experienced it. Thank you for your trust and hopefully we will see you next time you're in Belgrade! Best Regards, Skadarlija Sunrise Team

  • rhwalters94
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Jan 2016
7.1

Pro's: great location, lovely welcome & friendly staff. Free upgrade into double apartment. Con's: really uncomfortable bed, with itchy linen; horrible, small bathroom (awful shower, which was near enough over the toilet); kitchen falling apart (cupboard doors didn't fit/close); bedroom layout seemed not thought out; no one else staying so no atmosphere at all. Overall, facilities were poor but it's an excellent base for exploring in terms of location. With work, would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Your objections were well taken and we've already did renovation in the apartment. We truly hope Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise will be your base next time you're in Belgrade! Best Regards, Skadarlija Sunrise Team

13th Nov 2015
9.7

Great hostel with excellent location and big rooms! Also the staff was very friendly and easy-going. My special thanks to Mauricio for being extremely helpful when I needed. Felt at home there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2015
9.4

Top Location: middle of old Belgrade, car-free street with trad. Serbian restaurants and a great bar next door Top Staff: very friendly, flexible and relaxed, non-invasive and great bakery skills Top Security: electronic tags to enter and cameras in building and hostel Great Facilities: very clean from bedsheets to toilets/bathrooms (multiple times daily), wifi solid, shower pressure solid Good Atmosphere: larger kitchen room, small separate common room, ppl are out and about to see Belgrade

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2015
10.0

The place is attractive and clean, in a great part of town. The staff were very kind to me - I arrived really late and the night shift staff Junior welcomed me very well, and the next day it was lovely chatting to Vladimir and drinking his delicious coffee. Vladimir was very flexible with me about leaving my bags there for the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2015
10.0

Perfect hostel. Comfy bed and very kind and helpful staff. Good bathrooms. Everything you want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.