Hostelworld.com

Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise Located at Skadarska 15, , Belgrade.
Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise
Serbia
Belgrade Serbia 11000 Skadarska 15
91% 264
44.8172047 20.4638439
Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.7

I had a very pleasant stay at hostel Skadarlija Sunrise and I would definitely suggest to everyone to stop there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate your suggestion, looking forward seeing you again! Skadarlija Sunrise Team

28th May 2016
9.4

I'm big on showers and bathroom. This hostel had a good one: room to maneuver in shower and easy shower head. There was a funky, woodsy, stale smell to my room upon entering but no big deal. The staff was super helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jelifish
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th May 2016
6.0

The hostel is in a great location and our room was quite large, however this would probably be the only positive of the hostel. It was obvious that our room had not been properly cleaned, in particular the bathroom, the sheets on the bed and the floor. Also the plumbing and electrical was very dodgy or broken. We were also not located in the main hostel building but further down the road, therefore we did not feel as safe especially as the main gate to the building did not lock.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Lovely location, excellent staff! Spacious bunk beds. Had a really nice time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic and so charming. Hostel itself is very cute, colorful, well decorated with this beautiful garden. I love this part of the city where it's situated, probably the most authentic part in gorgeous Belgrade, Skadarlija. Staff was very friendly and open minded therefore I fell in love with the place, the hostel, the city, people, food. ..Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your response, we will keep it up that way. Hopefully we'll see you next time you're in Belgrade! Best Regards, Skadarlija Sunrise Team

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

My home in Belgrade!Excellent location, nice hostel and magical people :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
9.4

Location is so wonderful. At Skadarlija go out to dinner just a minute. 5 min walk from Knez Mihajlova. The rooms are so cleanly and safely. Marina is quite interested. She has contacted us one day ago. Thank you so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad that you had a good time staying in our hostel! Best Regards, Skadarlija Sunrise Team

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2016
9.7

thank you so much for the wonderful stay! hostel lies very central, everything within walking distance and is on a very beautiful street full of restaurants and bars. the staff was just so nice, we really enjoyed our stay also thanks to them. Good luck!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This is a district where all of Belgrade's artistic elite gathered from 19th century looking for inspiration, and we are glad that you experienced it. Thank you for your trust and hopefully we will see you next time you're in Belgrade! Best Regards, Skadarlija Sunrise Team

  • rhwalters94
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
29th Jan 2016
7.1

Pro's: great location, lovely welcome & friendly staff. Free upgrade into double apartment. Con's: really uncomfortable bed, with itchy linen; horrible, small bathroom (awful shower, which was near enough over the toilet); kitchen falling apart (cupboard doors didn't fit/close); bedroom layout seemed not thought out; no one else staying so no atmosphere at all. Overall, facilities were poor but it's an excellent base for exploring in terms of location. With work, would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Your objections were well taken and we've already did renovation in the apartment. We truly hope Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise will be your base next time you're in Belgrade! Best Regards, Skadarlija Sunrise Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.