Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise Located at Skadarska 15, , Belgrade.
Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise
Serbia
Belgrade Serbia 11000 Skadarska 15
93% 324
44.8172047 20.4638439
Hostel Skadarlija Sunrise
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Oct 2016
7.1

Dorm room was well set up although there is no age limit at this hostel so we had a 60 plus yr old man snoring most nights. Wifi was very slow, location was great. Personal hygiene of a staff member prevented us from sitting in certain rooms. Wouldnt come back

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so sorry about your experience. We really do try to make everyone's stay in our hostel as pleasant as possible. We consider this our second home, so we try to make our guests feel the same. It’s true that we have no age limit, we think of how our parents would feel if they were to be denied stay. Even so, it’s quite infrequent we have such senior visitors booking a dorm. The internet issue is a bit perplexing, perhaps there was an issue between our router and your devices, because our connection is 40Mb/s, that shouldn’t be slow even for 4K viewing. It’s a shame, because if you’d mentioned it to one of our staff members, we could have resolved the problem, and you could have enjoyed good connectivity. The issue of our staff member’s hygiene is new to us - both of our night shift workers have been with us for a couple of years, and we had no complaints prior. But rest assured we will look into it, and resolve any issues we might find: Kindly, your Skadarlija Sunrise team

17th Oct 2016
9.4

Great loction, clean, great staff, I stayed during weekday and not many people staying, overall great place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Sep 2016
9.1

Great place to stay. We were a little disappointed with the atmosphere there, but I think it was down to when we were there which was the shoulder season. Would be an awesome place over the peak of summer

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
26th Sep 2016
9.1

Great location in the middle of the Bohemian street, but that means it gets noisy most nights. Clean rooms and bathrooms, not too many though. Kitchen is very well equipped, with an area for eating/socialising. Two computers also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.6

Great location..very helpful staff..met a lot of interesting travellers..definitely recommend to others..they have a coool garden to chill at..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your words and recommendation, we hope we'll see you next time you're in Belgrade!

  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Perfekt location, at the heart of Skadarska street. Very good service. Cosi, fresh and nice interior, with all needed apliancec! Will visit it again with pleasure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

And we will welcome you with pleasure! Until next time, Best Regards!

  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.7

Just as advertised. Been there twice and it was consistent quality: clean, friendly, central, equipped...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are advertising those things and we are happy you recognized it, until next time, Best Regards!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
7.7

Really helpful staff. Great location. Didn't get to use the outdoors area due to bad weather. However when I was at a hostel there was a very large group of guys together, so it was hard to meet people and changed the vibe of the hostel for the worse.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Overall, you had a good stay, but it's true, it's the guest who are keeping the vibe of the hostel, we are sorry it turned worse for you, and we hope next time you're in Belgrade, you will enjoy it to the fullest! Best Regards!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Really friendly staff, great location and really clean, would definitely come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Until next time, we are sending kind regards to you!

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

I stayed here for one night as a solo traveller passing through. The hostel is really cool, really clean and staff are extremely helpful and will answer any question or issues you have. Lacking in atmosphere I found but maybe I was just there on a bad day. Location is great with restaurants outside and the city centre not to far to walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.