Hostelworld.com

Hostel Taormina

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2017
4.0

Would not go back there. The bathroom were not clean, they put little notes everywhere on the walls in order to replace the guided tour but took me to try each door to find out where the washroom were. The place in general is really small. The terrace is great but you have to go through one of two dorm room to access it....can just imagine if people who are not staying in that room want to stay out until late how the people sleeping would feel. everthing is small and not well layer out.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jan 2017
7.1

Overall it was OK. Location was good.2 take in mind you'll have to climb some stairs, but that's taormina! Staff nice and helpful. On the negative the hostel itself was very small. The rooms are small and don't have much storage space. The kitchen is really small and there is no common room so if you go in he winter when you cannot use the terrace there's no place to be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
10.0

A very cozy and welcoming hostel. The staff was fantastic, friendly and welcoming just like your own family. They even taught me how to cook sicilian dishes! Definitely a must stay place when you are in Taormina!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

this was the best hostel on my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.7

Perfect. .. I felt so at home. All the staff are really friendly, the accommodation has everything you need. The hostel has a family feel and it's so clean. The roof terrace is fantastic and it's so close to everything. I met some great people here. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

In your short stay you grew to become a part of the family and we are waiting for you to come back soon, as you promissed you would :) Best of luck on your other islands, but try to always keep Sicily in your heart :)

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.1

Great location. Really helpful staff :-) Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
10.0

Really great hostl. Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
30th Oct 2016
9.7

Really good location near the main street in Taormina. Super friendly staff, fully equipped kitchen plus lovely outside terrace for when the sun shines. The all girls 8 bed dorm was quite cramped, not much space to store luggage although small lockers provided. Otherwise would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Great hostel, would definitely stay here again. The hostel is very central, giving you quick access to everything/anything in Taormina. At the and time, it is situated one street back from the "main road", so it is nice and quiet. The staff are super helpful and friendly. Especially Edina, who helped me plan my next 3 destinations across Italy. She even gave me tips for cities outside of Taormina - most helpful hostel staff member I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Thanks hostel & Edina!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Oct 2016
8.9

It's a good deal for the price. The hostel was 2 minutes away from city center, and it had a beautiful communal balcony that provides a beautiful coastal view from uphill. I was expecting super friendly staff because of all the good reviews here- but I wasn't SO sure about that. There's only one shower and bathroom for the whole hostel, but the hostel itself was pretty empty so I didn't have any trouble waiting in line.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank your for your review. Sorry, you might have got something wrong, our hostel has indeed the same number of bathrooms and showers as dorms. We are sorry as well that you weren't entirely satisfied by our staff, would you mind detailing what you did not appreciate so we can approve this point for future guests ? :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.