Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Taormina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel Taormina Located at Via Circonvallazione, 13, , Taormina.
Hostel Taormina
Italy
Taormina 98039 Via Circonvallazione, 13
91% 378
37.8536000 15.2872099
Hostel Taormina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.1

Great location. Really helpful staff :-) Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
10.0

Really great hostl. Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Oct 2016
9.7

Really good location near the main street in Taormina. Super friendly staff, fully equipped kitchen plus lovely outside terrace for when the sun shines. The all girls 8 bed dorm was quite cramped, not much space to store luggage although small lockers provided. Otherwise would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Great hostel, would definitely stay here again. The hostel is very central, giving you quick access to everything/anything in Taormina. At the and time, it is situated one street back from the "main road", so it is nice and quiet. The staff are super helpful and friendly. Especially Edina, who helped me plan my next 3 destinations across Italy. She even gave me tips for cities outside of Taormina - most helpful hostel staff member I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Thanks hostel & Edina!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Oct 2016
8.9

It's a good deal for the price. The hostel was 2 minutes away from city center, and it had a beautiful communal balcony that provides a beautiful coastal view from uphill. I was expecting super friendly staff because of all the good reviews here- but I wasn't SO sure about that. There's only one shower and bathroom for the whole hostel, but the hostel itself was pretty empty so I didn't have any trouble waiting in line.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel, with a an amazing location (right above the main pedestrian street in Taormina). Staff is very friendly and helpful, they gace us great recommendations about where to eat and what to visit. Our private room was beautiful and cosy, especially the shower was great. The bed could have used a new mattress though...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.3

Good location near the centre, although a bit hard to find. Staff were helpful, and the hostel had a friendly and chilled-out atmosphere. Nice terrace for hanging out in the evening. I just spent one night there but I would have happily stayed longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Although I didn't know anyone (I travel alone) I felt at home right away. Super sweet staff, very helpful, very personal. And I kind of feel this attitude was being adapted by everyone who was there. People behaved very considerate all the time. I had very nice bed (the highest I've ever slept on I believe). I didn't like Taormina actually, but the hostel itself was worth the trip!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.7

This is a really awesome Hostel with an environment very friendly and the staff was like a best friend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Superb 'boutique' hostel. Great location above the main pedestrian streets. Wonderful balcony views. Very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.