Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Taormina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel Taormina Located at Via Circonvallazione, 13, , Taormina.
Hostel Taormina
Italy
Taormina 98039 Via Circonvallazione, 13
90% 353
37.8536000 15.2872099
Hostel Taormina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

This is such a great hostel! The staff are great, they give you advice about the best places to eat, drink, what to do. The facilities are awesome, you can take snorkelling gear and other stuff for free for the day. There's a terrace which is really nice and I was there on a Saturday and it wasn't loud as they close it at 11:30 every night. Security is fine as you have your own locker. Absolutely 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

Such a nice, warm little place! The atmosphere is lovely, all the staff are really nice. A really nice place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
7.7

Pleasant friendly hostel, good value for money- would recommend. Worth noting that the rooms have a communal balcony off them where people stay up drinking. If you want some privacy or an early night book elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.1

Wanted to change my booking down to 2 nights instead of 3 (48hours notice) as the area is very very expensive and wasnt able to unlike every other hostel I have stayed at so book less and extend would be my advice. People are going through your room all day to get to the terrace so security is pretty low and the vibe just isn't that social. Everyone sitting at their own tables not interacting. Terrace is pretty though :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Friendly staff willing to give advice on what to do and where to go. Balcony off dorm rooms was beautiful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
6.6

I can't comment as we never stayed here in the end. We arrived at hostel Taormina after travelling all day from Palermo to be told that they hadn't received our booking (even though I had email confirmation from hostelworld). There was a problem which obviously wasn't their fault but I don't think they were overly helpful when we arrived at 5pm without accommodation. The location was good if you want to stay up in Taormina town rather than by the beach and seemed a reasonable price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing!!!! The staff is awesome, very friendly and helpful. Plus, the bar/restaurant next door with the underground river is hella dope. 10/10 would recommend this hostel to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Great location, friendly staff who gave some great suggestions. Lovely terrace. Would definitely stay again. No ac and o my fan but didn't get too hot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect. Very helpful staff especially the manager. Excellent location. Nothing negative to say. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved this place, traveling RTW and this has been one of my favorite places so far

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.