Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Taormina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cuiyangzhishuo
  • China, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 60 reviews
19th May 2017
9.7

We got a room with a wonderful view from the balcony. It is located near the bus station, where you can jump onto a bus to e.g. Catania. The staffs are very friendly and ready to help, we got lots of recommendations from them. We loved to stay here, thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
10.0

The best hostel I have ever stayed in! Very friendly and helpful staff, nice amenities, and good location. If you are staying in Taormina, this is the place to go. Thank you to Francesco for a great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
9.1

Everything a hostel should be!! Great location, amazing sun terrace to chill, socialise and watch the sun go down. Great wifi, and they have a laptop for guests which is so helpful. The staff were good, but in particular (I cannot remember your name, sorry) the Polish girl, one of the most helpful hostel staff I've ever met, and I've travelled for a year!! A real credit to the hostel. Highly recommend Taormina and this hostel! Negatives:no laundry facilities, some of the other staff were moody

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
9.4

My stay at this place was pretty good considering I stayed only a night and went during an off peak day. The staff was nice and helpful and the facilities and lockers were great. The location is also amazing and close to everything. Recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • angflo394806
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.1

Lots of sites to visit so in a central location for that, Small hostel. Three dorm rooms. Large outside patio with view of the water. Three bathrooms with showers, kitchen. Quiet time from 11 pm until 7 am so people can sleep. Noise travels in a small space so this is nessary. This place willl be full during the summmer so book ahead.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.4

Great location. Nice staff folks and a killer terrace. Taormina is too rich for my tastes however.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

The Hostel was located really close to local shops, restaurants, etc. The staff were so accommodating and really helpful with anything we needed. Would highly recommend it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel, in the real center of Taormina, with very friendly staff and an unbelivable terrace! I am looking forward in going back..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel, friendly staff who were helpful and gave good advice for my time there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2017
8.3

Comfortable, clean and homely hostel, cheap minibar, nice terrace, and the lady on reception kindly took the time to mark a lot of points of local interest on my map (take her advice and get granita for breakfast). Would recommend. The only drawback is that the lockers (which are conveniently assigned) are made of wood, so anyone with a Phillips-head screwdriver could take the door off in a minute flat. I highly doubt it'd happen but I didn't feel like leaving my passport in there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.