Hostelworld.com

Hostel Taormina

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Taormina Located at Via Circonvallazione, 13, , Taormina.
Hostel Taormina
Italy
Taormina 98039 Via Circonvallazione, 13
92% 326
37.8536000 15.2872099
Hostel Taormina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed our stay! Clean and friendly hostel. Didn't provide a free breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.4

The hostel was in a great central location. It was very clean and the dorm was spacious. The view from the balcony was amazing. The beach was not too far away. It's either a short walk to the cable car which then takes you to the beach or a 30 min walk down some steps. The hostel was easy to get to. We arrived by train and then took the bus to the main bus station. From there it was a 15 min walk to the hostel. I would recommend this hostel and I'm already booked in again next month.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
8.3

A great place to stay! The view is unbeatable and it's pretty close to everything in the city. The staff were really helpful and the whole place has a good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
9.4

The room and the bath was very clean and spacey. The staff was helpful and Francesco, the owner of the place, a hard working guy, who keeps everything running and clean, is a very lovely person. I only stayed 1 night at this place, but would stay again on my next trip, since it is very close to all city attractions. The only difficulty is when you arrive by bus you have to walk about 20 min "up-hill" and some steps!!! So be prepared for that !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
9.7

I stayed in Hostel Taormina for two nights and it was a fantastic hostel! The people were really friendly and the view from the balcony was just fantastic. I will definitely stay there again if I come back to Taormina. The only thing that would be great to improve is air conditioning in the rooms - they felt quite stuffy at night with 8 people in them so I found it quite difficult to sleep, but to be honest that's part of the experience when sleeping in the hostel I suppose ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.4

A very charming little hostel. Good staff who like to get to know the guests and a fantastic terrace overlooking the town. Really close to the main street running through the centre if Taormina. Incredible town, great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
10.0

The Hostel is located in a perfect spot, quite place two minutes walking from center of town. The building is an old Sicilian house renovated but that keeps the original Sicilian style and soul. When I was there they were painting doors, varnishing and doing some other artistic works in order to make it even more cozy. They made me feel very welcoming from the very beginning and gave me all the explanations and tips I needed to know about the city. Excellent value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2016
10.0

Pretty cool hostel, it was a great stay, the staff were super friendly and helpful, everything was sparkling clean, the wifi worked, and most appreciated thing: the heating during those cold nights was great. Is located at walking distance from bus station, mountain, city, and even train station if your backpack is not too heavy. Very much recommended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2016
9.1

I had a great stay here, even in the off-season. I enjoyed how the staff were very friendly and welcoming especially because I was a lone traveller. The location was so peaceful and clean. I felt very calm and at ease during my stay. I didn't want to leave !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.