Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Taormina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Sep 2017
6.3

Hostel quite clean but a but messy and full. Stuff everywhere. Yes it gives the hostel some character but doesnt leave much room to common areas. Lockers in the room not enough for everyone. Some broken. Room faces a terrace which is basically the common area and a bit noisy with people coming and going all the time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
8.9

Good option for a city as expensive as Taormina. Be aware that you'll have some steps to climb, but this is Taormina. I stayed in the private room and it was better than I expected.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
8.6

Very nice staff! Excellent view from the rooftop! The problem is that there is no air conditioner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
9.4

Really nice, small cozy hostel in an amazing location with everything you need! Beautiful terrace, lots of things to use like snorkeling stuff and parasol for the beach. Coffee and croissants in the morning :) friendly staff and a 5 minute walk down into the main street!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annerobinson31951869
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
16th Jul 2017
10.0

This place does not feel like a hostel at all.......it feels like a home away from home.It was quirky and some things you would think.....mmmm thats odd but it adds to the charm. The owner is so friendly and just wants you to enjoy your time. the beds are really comfy and the bathrooms are all differnent styles and are super cute (and clean). then there is the terrace...wow, at night you can sit with a beer and lookout over the town and the ocean. Its also right in town so its in a prime spot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Amazing place for solo female travellers!! Really easy to meet people. This hostel was one of the highlights of my whole trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

My friend and I loved our stay here! The staff were absolutely amazing and gave us lots of helpful tips. We were in a private room so we didn't see the dorms but our room was great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.1

The staff and view of hostel were very good. The bad thing is that there was no air conditioning in the room. It was very noisy when vehicles passed by and I woke up many times because of it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
9.1

very welcoming place. unfortunately they closed the balcony at 11pm so there wasn't anywhere to hang out at the hostel late and make friends. otherwise a very nice stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
9.7

Such a nice place with such a great view from the veranda that you'll never want to leave and you'll spend all your money and end up destitute on the street...particularly if the amazing Polish girl is working there when you arrive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×