Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Vento Surf

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel Villa Vento Surf Located at Marbella, Calle 47, Casa 7, , Panama City.
Hostel Villa Vento Surf
Panama
Panama City Marbella, Calle 47, Casa 7
91% 997
8.9784120 -79.5206925
Hostel Villa Vento Surf
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel, the staff were really friendly, especially the Venezuelan guy who did night duty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

I love this place. The staff are the coolest people in panama. Wouldn't stay anywhere else

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
12th Oct 2016
9.4

Great pool, great common area, cheap drinks, helpful staff, air con in the rooms, foosball table, Ensuite bathrooms, all you can eat make your own pancakes (batter/ mix provided) 3 minutes to a bus stop and Avenida Balboa, 10 minute taxi to the old town, 20 mins from Albrook airport, Laundry service available in hostel 4 doors down

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Oct 2016
10.0

Wow, what a perfect way to end our trip! Fantastic service and hostel! The staff are friendly and extremely nice. Relaxing vibes, clean, and good location. I definitely recommend staying here. If you have time, try to make it out to their other locations on the Pacific Coast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
8.9

We stayed two nights in a dorm and the staff was very friendly and helpful! The hostel has a nice chill area with a swimming pool and a full equiped and clean kitchen! The dorms have a bathroom and the beds are comfortable :) The breakfast is included!! Pancakes with sirup & coffee Shayan&Marta

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
10.0

This was a great find. It was my first time saying a hostel, a mixed dorm with eight beds. The two guys who worked reception were adorable and very helpful. I am 48 and joked about barely making the age cut off of 18-50yrs! It's just a matter of spirit, he said. It was hot as hell and the sight of the pool was a real treat. I was in it in no time. There were, at any given times, a number of travels lounging about on the 4-5 futons, just charging their phones and hanging out. Beers for $1!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
5.4

Better hostels out there! Staff were nice but more interested in smoking weed than helping. My 'dorm' was just a sectioned off area of the hall. Bathrooms needed cleaning

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Sep 2016
9.1

Staff very helpful. Decent pool. Situated in the new part of town (but quite a nice 45 min walk along the seafront to the old town). Close to the bus stop for getting to & from the airport. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
9.1

I got in late from the airport, and was greater by very welcoming and helpful service. After I was given a locker/bunk I was introduced to people, and felt at home. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

What an absolutely awesome hostel. Right in the heart of the business district but you wouldn't know it. The pool, the $1 beers, pancakes and awesome staff make for a sick stay. And it's super easy to meet other travellers, would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.