Hostelworld.com

Hostel Villa Vento Surf

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Villa Vento Surf Located at Marbella, Calle 47, Casa 7, , Panama City.
Hostel Villa Vento Surf
Panama
Panama City Marbella, Calle 47, Casa 7
88% 877
8.9784120 -79.5206925
Hostel Villa Vento Surf
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2016
5.1

The hostel itself wasn't terrible, a bit run down and there was no security other than the few security lockers provided. The number of bathrooms was insufficient for the number of people in the hostel, always long waits. Air con in rooms only on 9pm to 9am, fans in the main areas so it was pretty sweltering. Mainly, one of the staff members was extremely rude to me when I asked for help getting a bus somewhere. I ended up cancelling a future booking as he made me feel so uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're sorry that you weren't happy with your stay here! While we do not claim to be perfect in regards to amenities, we do take great pride in treating our guests with the utmost respect, and are deeply sorry that you felt that one of our staff members was rude to you. If you would like to elaborate, please email us so that we can gain a better understanding on the specifics of the situation. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and safe travels. x

  • crhughes1970
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel. Good atmosphere with friendly staff. Meet some lovely people. Simple but adequate breakfast of pancakes which you cook yourself and coffee. The pool is s nice bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Villa Vento is a great place to stay in the city. To arrive after a long bus ride and be greeted by friendly staff and then relax in the pool to shake off the road burn is just wonderful. A good location to explore the city. I felt safe in that neighborhood. The staff was very helpful in organizing a trip to San Blas Islands which was one of the highlights of my trip. So yes I would strongly recommend Villa Vento. They also have two other great hostels in Santa Catalina and Morrello.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.7

I didnt expect anything much in Panama City but then wow! The people who i met at this hostel made my trip remarkable! This hostel is so cozy and not that crazy party hostel, the people are more like young to professional adults which makes it amazing for me since i dont like party hostel! The swimming pool is awesome just one downside, the aircon in the room is only on from 9pm to 9am but then it's understandable. Will definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Good music playlist on all the time. Morning coffee is amazing. It's a super easy walk to the Cinta Costera on the oceanfront. Since Panama City is so flaming hot all the time, it is nice to have the pool to cool off in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.1

Pretty good hostel. Social, clean, helpful staff. My only complaint is the wifi that just doesn't work (which really just seemed to me like a router setup problem): they will log you on the wifi next door, so the signal is very weak.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Staying at hostel villa vento was really cool. The vibe there is really great. The pool is awesome. The staff are really helpfull. Pancake brekkys with coffee top it off. the bed was compfy and they even have aircon. They also have a hostel in santacatalina which is where i am now. I toatally recomend these hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
8.3

The staff are all cool, very accomadating. There are a few regulars who will.come chat to make you feel welcome. There are lockers to keep your stuff safe (bring your own padlock), they also have boars to rent for the beach. The fridge is always stocked with beer and water for a $1. Would have been better if more was done to integrate people, a pool party, a bbq etc. You can feel isolated if a group of people are staying from the same country as they tend to band together. All in all a cool spot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! Very helpful staff and clean rooms. The staff is very accommodating and will coordinate tours / give suggestions for things to do in Panama. Breakfast is included and there is also good wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Villa Vento surf is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. The staff makes you feel like family from the moment you arrive, and the atmosphere is warm, welcoming and incredibly fun. Everything is clean and all of the dorms have AC. Dont stay anywhere else, as I will never forget the love and compassion I felt at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.