Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Vento Surf

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.4

The staff was sooo nice!! I arrived in the middle of the night and they let me sleep on the comfy couch and even gave me breakfast for free for the night I slept on the couch! Dorms and bathrooms are also clean!! One of the nicest staff on my 6month trip so far!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
10.0

My friends and I had a wonderful time staying here. The staff was extremely friendly and offered a very welcoming environment. They were very helpful in telling us what to see and where to go and even showed us around during their time off. The hostel itself was also very clean and a fun atmosphere. I would highly recommend this place for any young adults traveling through Panama City.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel, amazing atmosphere and very friendly staff who are a great laugh to hang out with. Best part of panama city, you can't miss out on this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

I had so much fun there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.7

The hostel is situated in a nice neighbourhood, friendly stuff and has all one needs in the city. They have also 2 other hostels on two amazing surfing beaches so they can also help with information and similar. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
9.7

My friend and I stayed here for 5 nights and they were awesome! The staff were amazing and very kind. There were a little hiccups here and there for planning a trip to San Blas. This was the only minor situation we had a problem with as it could have been definitely planned a LOT better than how it was. We got no receipts as proof of reservations and we had to pay minor amounts here or there (such as USD$ 2.00 additional in order to get a ride to Ina's Island.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.0

The facilities are great, but the staff was not really helpfull but more focussed on chilling themselves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel to stay in :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.0

It was alright, definitely more of a party hostel. Nothing bad but nothing outstanding. The pool was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
9.1

Had a great time at this hostel! The staff were super friendly and helpful always making sure everyone was having a good time and helped with bookings (shout out out to Manuel and Carmelo). Facilities were always clean. Very chill vibe people hang out and drink around the pool. Would definitely recommend staying here while in Panama City!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.