Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Vento Surf

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.7

Das Hostel hat mir sehr gut gefallen. Die Zimmer sind alle klimatisiert und es gibt Frühstück umsonst. Die Außenanlage mit Pool ist super, um den Abend mit anderen Reisenden zu verbringen. Es gab sogar mal Freibier! Empfehlenswert sind auch die Touren zu den San Blas Inseln, die man hier buchen kann.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.3

The hostel has a nice atmosphere, the pool is cool and the staff was super friendly. Also booking a tour shortly before arrival via email was very uncomplicated. The kitchen was clean and well equipped. In the dorm was no locker though and not even a power plug to charge the phone by night. The San Blas tour we booked was really nice as well, great experience! However the driving company (Manuel) was not satisfying at all - they kept us waiting for long times in the way to go there and return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
10.0

Super good vibes and very helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
6.3

Just an average place to stay. Breakfast was fine but facilities were outdated

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
9.7

I really liked this hostel, but I have to mention that they have a REALLY POOR breakfast! A pancake and a cup of cofee, nothing else! At least there´ s a small market around the corner. The atmosphere is great, staff is kind and helpfull and the swimming pool is pretty amazing :) Inside the room we had large lockers and everything was super clean. BTW, they provide a really nice tour to San Blas Island (best price!) Poor wifi inside the rooms, although I DO recommend this hostel to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
8.0

Overall our stay was good. The staff was helpful and the vibe was cool. Only major downfall was the lack of bathrooms. It made the stay more frustrating as there are only 2 showers in the whole place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
10.0

Fun atmosphere with a super nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
5.7

Very disappointing, we found the dorms and bathrooms to be quite gritty and worn - not dirty but need serious refurbishment for the price you pay! Only cold water in the shower - again for $15 in a dorm we expected a more! As a vegan I wasn't offered other breakfast options (asked if I could have fruit instead of pancakes and was refused). Staff lacked knowledge on basic things such as public transport, Internet cafes etc. One French worker was a bit more helpful. Pool was nice, but that's all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.4

The staff was sooo nice!! I arrived in the middle of the night and they let me sleep on the comfy couch and even gave me breakfast for free for the night I slept on the couch! Dorms and bathrooms are also clean!! One of the nicest staff on my 6month trip so far!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
8.0

Not great, not bad. I'm thankful they had a.c. at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.