Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Villa Vento Surf

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1047 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1047 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Feb 2017
8.6

The staff was very knowledgeable about nearby recommendations for food and grocery shopping. There was always somebody available to help and they were super genuine. The cleaning lady was very nice as well and I paid 5 bucks to have my laundry done and folded neatly. Great area to socialize by the pool. Free internet computer to use. Bathrooms, showers, lockers great to use

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel with a cool vibe. Great staff too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
7.1

Location:Impractical, in downtown area Room:Okay, semi clean, aircon was wayyy too cold and not adjustable Bathrooms:Only 2 showers, not very clean Staff:Friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jan 2017
10.0

An amazing place and staff!They were always opened to help you and asking how was your day. Staying in the pool was an adiction for me and funny environment during the day and night with a lot of sofas, games..Here I met wonderful backpackers from different countries and we started traveling together. It was really clean, after more than two months travelling this one was the first place where I have been walking barefoot in every single area with any care or worry. Definitely, I would come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Nice hostel, great location, friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
4.3

Rooms without keys, shower is horrible (I don't think you can call that a shower). Looks like someone's house, no interaction with the guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. If you could provide us with further details about how we could improve the guest experience it would be greatly appreciated. In terms of the facilities we offer, we do our best to keep everything hygienic, but please do remember that we are a budget hostel with basic amenities. Thank you for your feedback, we will take it into consideration.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Staff was the amazing. They were so chill and on top of that they were very helpful with whatever questions you had. In my opinion there is no other place to stay in Panama City! Good vibes everywhere. We suggest it to anyone going to Panama City :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.4

This is the definition of a chill hostel. The guys how run is are super nice and helpful and I almost had more fun chilling by the pool then I did going out into town. I definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.1

Love the vibe in this hostel. Pool area everybody just meet each other, lounge area everybody just chill with their phone;) Bedrooms have airco! Shower is cold but that's just everywhere. Staff is really kind and is always there to chill or anwer questions. Was my first hostel (now am I ar number 4 in Panama) and it is my favourite so far!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.