Hostelworld.com

Hostel Villa Vento Surf

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Villa Vento Surf Located at Marbella, Calle 47, Casa 7, , Panama City.
Hostel Villa Vento Surf
Panama
Panama City Marbella, Calle 47, Casa 7
88% 895
8.9784120 -79.5206925
Hostel Villa Vento Surf
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd May 2016
9.1

Bottom line, everyone in the hostel is there to make sure you have a great time. The pool and backyard are cool. The common room is functional and relaxing. Honestly if you want a spotless hostel with lots of showers you should find somewhere else. If you want to stay somewhere that feels like home and is full of unique characters then Villa Vento is the spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.4

Not much to do nearby which was the only bad thing. Me and my friend were there for 1.5 days and were a little bored. But the hostel was clean, super helpful staff and amazing effort in keeping people friendly and making friends. 100% stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
6.6

The AC in the room was amazing (works from 9pm till 9am) and some of the staff very nice. The breakfast (selfmade pancakes) and the pool were a nice bonus. The kitchen facilities were poor and there were no bins, shelves nor chairs/tables/hangers in the rooms. Overall overpriced but an okay hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I have been to in 2 months of travelling. Location is great.... Very close to Marbella district. Daniel the manager is a top guy, very amiable and friendly and willing to do anything to make sure your experience is great. The air conditioning was a huge plus in the dorms as I have become too accustomed to non air conditioned rooms in central america. One thing to note is that they broker tours to Sanblas which again is handy as I didn't know beforehand.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2016
5.1

The hostel itself wasn't terrible, a bit run down and there was no security other than the few security lockers provided. The number of bathrooms was insufficient for the number of people in the hostel, always long waits. Air con in rooms only on 9pm to 9am, fans in the main areas so it was pretty sweltering. Mainly, one of the staff members was extremely rude to me when I asked for help getting a bus somewhere. I ended up cancelling a future booking as he made me feel so uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're sorry that you weren't happy with your stay here! While we do not claim to be perfect in regards to amenities, we do take great pride in treating our guests with the utmost respect, and are deeply sorry that you felt that one of our staff members was rude to you. If you would like to elaborate, please email us so that we can gain a better understanding on the specifics of the situation. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and safe travels. x

12th Apr 2016
7.1

This hostel is run by surfers & skaters so expect a pretty laid-back kinda vibe, almost to a fault. It's located in Marabella, a safe semi-upscale area close to the waterfront trail & mall. It's about a 30-40 min walk to Casco Antiguo or a short bus/taxi ride. The hostel pool and backyard makes for a social vibe even for those glued to their smartphones, I think their WiFi password was "talk to each other" LOL. Breakfast was DIY pancakes. Could use more lockers though for the number of beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • crhughes1970
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel. Good atmosphere with friendly staff. Meet some lovely people. Simple but adequate breakfast of pancakes which you cook yourself and coffee. The pool is s nice bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Villa Vento is a great place to stay in the city. To arrive after a long bus ride and be greeted by friendly staff and then relax in the pool to shake off the road burn is just wonderful. A good location to explore the city. I felt safe in that neighborhood. The staff was very helpful in organizing a trip to San Blas Islands which was one of the highlights of my trip. So yes I would strongly recommend Villa Vento. They also have two other great hostels in Santa Catalina and Morrello.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Had a great time at Villa Vento Surf!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.7

I didnt expect anything much in Panama City but then wow! The people who i met at this hostel made my trip remarkable! This hostel is so cozy and not that crazy party hostel, the people are more like young to professional adults which makes it amazing for me since i dont like party hostel! The swimming pool is awesome just one downside, the aircon in the room is only on from 9pm to 9am but then it's understandable. Will definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.