Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel & Cabanas Ida y Vuelta Camping

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel & Cabanas Ida y Vuelta Camping Located at Calle Plutarco Elias Calles s/n, Entre Robalo y Chacchi, Holbox Island.
Hostel & Cabanas Ida y Vuelta Camping
Mexico
Holbox Island 77310 Calle Plutarco Elias Calles s/n, Entre Robalo y Chacchi
88% 156
21.5261043 -87.3739671
Hostel & Cabanas Ida y Vuelta Camping
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Nov 2016
9.7

Great place where you can camp or stay in a room. The air con is only turned on at 10pm until 4am. If the dorm ròm is full once the air con is turned off the room gets quite warm. There is only 1 fan in the room. Not enough power sockets in the dorm room and if the dorm room is full there isn't much space to put backpacks. Breakfast is good. The owner is very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Oct 2016
8.9

Great hostel, beautifully decorated with hammocks and bamboo huts to sleep in. Sand on the floor makes you feel like you're on the beach, even if you're a block away. Benjamin at reception was a sweetheart and a good laugh to go out drinking with. The dorms were lovely and clean with air con and fans. Shame the breakfast/restaurant was closed because we were in low season, but a communal kitchen is always open. No breakfasts included unfortunately!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
7.7

Room was much nicer than expected (double) and was an interesting hostel with cool kitchen/bathrooms and hammocks. No breakfast so a bit pricey but holbox isn't the cheapest. Staff were ok but not overall friendly plus gave limited info about tour. Not bad for a few nights though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
9.4

We had an amazing stay, we had a few nights in a dorm and then a few in a private room, which was really lovely. The staff were amazing, especially Bejamin who was super helpful, welcoming and positive. I'd recommend this place to everyone, the location was perfect for us. I really hope we'll be back again. Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
8.3

Really nice bungalow private room cool little place. Staff were great and helpful. Was a little bit away from the main area but not far at all it is a small island after all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.4

Excellent place to stay , close to the beach, the staff are friendly and nice. Just the breakfast takes a lot of time to get it done. But besides that I totally recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
9.7

Nice place for holbox

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mrmurphster
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
6.0

Average enough, could be a great spot. Lots of mosquitoes as there's stagnant water close by. Beach very close. On outskirts of town. Private Cabins were lovely. Bed very good Shower very good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2016
7.1

The hostel was fine and we had no problems. We didn't really talk to the staff but they seemed nice. Wifi didn't work half the time but don't know if the hostel could help that. The floor in the room is sand so it is kind of weird to adjust to but not a problem. Nice shower and fun details in the rooms with decoration.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.1

We've been at Isla Holbox for 3 days and we stayed at Hostel Ida y Vuelta. We loved it because the Cabanas were very nice with beds and as well a hammock and a fan at the top of the bungalow. The floor was sand and instead of windows there were just curtains and mosquito nets. We really enjoyed cooking in the kitchenbungalow where some pots and stuff for cooking are. The breakfast was small but very good. The staff was helpful and always nice. We definitely recommend Ida y Vuelta! 🙂👍

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.