X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel & Cabanas Ida y Vuelta Camping Reviews

Calle Plutarco Elias Calles s/n, Entre Robalo y Chacchi, Holbox Island, Mexico

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
95 Total Reviews
  • 69%Value For Money
  • 72%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 65%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

Watch out for this hostel, they charge you for the room even though you make a cancelation in time. We had trouble in Tulum and couldn't make it in time, but the staff was unhelpful and didn't care. They just charged our card. I wouldn't recommend this hostel to anybody.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

It was a nice place to stay. Only one bad point on the breakfast which was served at 9.30am... Cabanas with sand are fun.

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels i ve ever been. especially cause of the hosts david and sasha the stay was an awesome experience.

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


43%

It was a busy time of year (just after New Years) and I was happy to have an accommodation. It is a camp site, not a hostel. The floors are dirt so it is logistically difficult to keep everything clean, especially without lockers or a place to put things. The bathroom was muddy because of the dirt floors. None of the facilities would have bothered me but the staff and owners I found extremely rude. It felt like I was just more money in their pocket and not a welcome guest.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Complains are important to us. Unfortunately yours is just a bad reaction resulting from a service we don't offer. We are sorry that we don't have activities and we told you since you arrived. We don't deserve the review you wrote, just for that. You know it quite well. Anyhow, I am happy that other people, through their reviews, show that all what you are writing is just personal and unreliable.

100%

Hola, Second times in your visit hostel. Nice friendly and good clear bed, facility. Thank you for you. I'll hope hostel visit us again soon. -Rene Jin Jeon

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Holbox Island Hostels

Please give us your feedback