X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel & Cabanas Ida y Vuelta Camping Reviews

Calle Plutarco Elias Calles s/n, Entre Robalo y Chacchi, Holbox Island, Mexico

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
97 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 67%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

Watch out for this hostel, they charge you for the room even though you make a cancelation in time. We had trouble in Tulum and couldn't make it in time, but the staff was unhelpful and didn't care. They just charged our card. I wouldn't recommend this hostel to anybody.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

The place was really comfortable and the staff were very helpful upon arrival. They told us what to do on the island and where everything was with some good recommendations. breakfast is of great value and is cooked freshly every morning to your liking. You don't even need 100 pesos to get a full breakfast that will fill you for the most of the day. The cabanas were really clean and had a separate ensuite bathroom with a hot shower. The room was cleaned everyday and the beds were very comfy.

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

First of all, i booked a 6 bed dorm and they put two more beds in the dorm. When i asked the owner about that, he told me very rudely that i can leave if i don't like his management. Rooms were very dirty, because the floor is made of dirt. Atmosphere was not good. Everybody stayed for themselfes. Didn't feel welcome there. They just want your money and don't care about you. Prices are almost exactly the same as the Tribu-Hostel, to which i changed. Way nicer there!

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

It was a nice place to stay. Only one bad point on the breakfast which was served at 9.30am... Cabanas with sand are fun.

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels i ve ever been. especially cause of the hosts david and sasha the stay was an awesome experience.

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


43%

It was a busy time of year (just after New Years) and I was happy to have an accommodation. It is a camp site, not a hostel. The floors are dirt so it is logistically difficult to keep everything clean, especially without lockers or a place to put things. The bathroom was muddy because of the dirt floors. None of the facilities would have bothered me but the staff and owners I found extremely rude. It felt like I was just more money in their pocket and not a welcome guest.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Complains are important to us. Unfortunately yours is just a bad reaction resulting from a service we don't offer. We are sorry that we don't have activities and we told you since you arrived. We don't deserve the review you wrote, just for that. You know it quite well. Anyhow, I am happy that other people, through their reviews, show that all what you are writing is just personal and unreliable.



View all Holbox Island Hostels

Please give us your feedback