Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel & Guest House Bistrik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel & Guest House Bistrik Located at Garaplina 14a, 71000, Sarajevo.
Hostel & Guest House Bistrik
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo Garaplina 14a, 71000
92% 110
43.8535775 18.4342646
Hostel & Guest House Bistrik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Aug 2016
8.3

Pros - great value for your own room, clean sheets, towels and bathroom, pick up from the bus station, good WiFi, lots of space, and i liked the location- yes, up a hill but close enough to everything with peace, quiet and trees. Cons - kitchen was not cleaned, blankets in freezer, no dish towel, a little outdated but hey for the price who can complain! Not every room has the views mentioned. Emir is lovely and helpful. If you are looking for a party hostel this is not it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel has a home-like atmosphere. The owner is a very kind family. The house is located in a quiet neighbourhood close to the Old Town (and even closer to the Sarajevo brewery, :-)). Like almost everything in Sarajevo, also this house is located on a rather steep hill what brings some healthy physical activity to the stay. Thanks to this location, one can have nice views on the town from the balcony.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location, in a beautiful and very quiet area but only a short walk (climb actually) from the center; nice views from the hill. Friendly and easy going owners. I had a single room with a big bed just for myself (plus kitchen and bathroom) for a surprisingly low price. The place is a little old-fashioned but clean and nice. I had a very nice stay there for almost a week, it definitely felt like home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.1

We arrived in an impossible time (3am), they recieved us very kindly. Staff speaks good english, the room was big and comfortable. Overall we had a really nice time, location was amazing. Would go there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.1

Emir and family were very welcoming and gave me everything I needed, including fresh-grown strawberries picked from their garden. Apartment is self-contained and has everything you need although the bathroom and kitchen fixtures could use some updating. The location is at the top of a hill in residential Bistrik. Very private and secluded, but just a short walk away from the old town, public transport, etc. All in all a very comfortable experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stephenbennett73734
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th May 2016
8.3

Friendly host, quiet location, very roomy. Host took me to the bus station which was a great help!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
7.7

Was in a good spot, although it is up a hill if you are not able to walk it. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had enough space and was provided the things I needed. Nothing fancy but a good place to stay with everything you'll need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.6

A great place, excellent value for money. The location is just a ten minute walk to the old town, it is a bit of a hike but hey it is Sarajevo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.