Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel & Guest House Bistrik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
7.7

Great place with cosy atmosphere. The owner was very kind, helpful and friendly. I would recommend staying for longer than one night if you can!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shepshep502879
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.4

Really comfortable room in lovely, quiet area of Sarajevo, within walking distance of the main sights. The host was lovely and really helpful, offering to pick us up and drop us off at the bus station, really accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.3

First of all, let me make it clear that this is a guesthouse. It is not a hostel at all. So if you're looking for a place that will enable you to meet other travellers, go on organised tours, bar crawls etc, this isn't it. However, for the same price as a bed in a shared dorm, I got my own room, complete with a single bed, dining table, bathroom plus a small kitchen area. Also, the owner came and picked my up from the airport free of charge! He also gave me a map and lent me a guide book.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
8.9

I stayed six nights at Hostel & Guest House Bistrik in Sarajevo and had a very nice stay. I'll just run down the good and the not so good. The good: - Very reasonable price and good value. - Quiet - Good service. Transport from and to the airport is very nice. - Decent standard I had no real complaints. - Short walk into town (5-10 min). Not so good: - It's quiet for better or worse, it's not much of a place to meet people/party etc. - The walk back from town is a bit steep,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2017
6.9

The location is not very far away from the main touristic places (20-30 min walking fast) but it's really hilly, so, if you're traveling with a big luggage I don't recommend it. It's not really a hostel, it's only a big house and they rent the bedrooms; it was clean, it doesn't have AC but you can have a good night of sleep. The man and his mother were kind, but if you're traveling solo I won't recommend staying in here, it's creepy and there is no atmosphere at all, I never saw any other guest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sharpner177185
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.4

Lovely, quiet little place on the top near old town, 5 min walk down to the city hall and the infamous Latin bridge. The host is very friendly and even did my laundry! No guest interaction as it's more of a guest house rather than a hostel. Only for those who can endure a bit of uphill walking everyday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Spent 3 nights here on a recent trip around the Balkans & really enjoyed my stay. As mentioned elsewhere, it's a guest house rather than a hostel, but if you want sth relaxing to break up your journey it's perfect. The house is a 10 minute walk from Latin Bridge, so in a quiet district and yet central. Yes it involves an uphill walk, but Sarajevo is located in a valley, so no surprises there. Furthermore owner Emir's a really nice guy, very generous with his time, so all in all would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
7.4

The guesthouse itself is decent, if a bit of a hike from the old town. There was a colony of ants living in my room, but they seemed to stick to their route, so they didn't bother me much. The biggest frustration was the difficulty finding a staff member to ask questions, check out, or pay. It's a good place to stay if you're accustomed to slightly rougher accommodations; you certainly can't beat the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jussihavela3966
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2017
10.0

This was a superb place to stay with kids: close to city centre and shops. Peaceful private room with self- catering facilities were good for our porpose. Owner is a cool guy! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
9.7

Hi, I stayed at this hostel for 5 days and it was great. It is near the city center, about 10 minutes by foot, in a quite district of the city. The landlords were nice, helpfull and one can play with their cats. The hostel has a great terrace, where one can drink its morning coffee under the sun. The next time I'm visiting Sarajevo, this is the place, where I'm going to stay again. I can recomend it to anyone ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.