Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel & Guest House Bistrik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel & Guest House Bistrik Located at Garaplina 14a, 71000, Sarajevo.
Hostel & Guest House Bistrik
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo Garaplina 14a, 71000
91% 118
43.8535775 18.4342646
Hostel & Guest House Bistrik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Nov 2016
7.1

Most everything was fine. Owner very helpful. Main complaint is that the kitchen in the private apartment is not clean and is not stocked with basic kitchen utensils and equipment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
8.9

Good private place to rest and relax in Sarajevo. Not a bad walk into town. Clean and attentive hosts. Pick up from the bus station was great and they organized a taxi for me to the airport. Nice view and balcony but it was too cold to use when I was there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
9.4

I had a great stay in the Bistrik guest house. Emil is a fantastic host. When Emil wasn't around it was difficult for me to clarify anything with Emil's brother or Mum as they don't speak German or English. When I arrived Emil wasn't there, so there was some confusion, but things took care of themselves. I had a bedroom, kitchen, bathroom and toilet all to myself for my stay. The location is great, I'm sorry that I didn't get to talk to Emil more, and would definitely stay here again. Thank-you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bertm741806
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Can't say anything but good about this place. Had a whole apartment to myself and it was perfect. Best value for money I've ever seen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
8.3

Pros - great value for your own room, clean sheets, towels and bathroom, pick up from the bus station, good WiFi, lots of space, and i liked the location- yes, up a hill but close enough to everything with peace, quiet and trees. Cons - kitchen was not cleaned, blankets in freezer, no dish towel, a little outdated but hey for the price who can complain! Not every room has the views mentioned. Emir is lovely and helpful. If you are looking for a party hostel this is not it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
8.6

Very nice place to stay! Would advise not to drive a car there - it is very narrow and difficult to get to

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Being hosted by the Dzino family has been a pleasure. Location is excellent and close to the center, rooms are clean, and the staff is ready to help you with your needs. You can also have interesting speeches with them about the city and its history. If I will be back to Sarajevo i will definitely choose to stay with them again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel has a home-like atmosphere. The owner is a very kind family. The house is located in a quiet neighbourhood close to the Old Town (and even closer to the Sarajevo brewery, :-)). Like almost everything in Sarajevo, also this house is located on a rather steep hill what brings some healthy physical activity to the stay. Thanks to this location, one can have nice views on the town from the balcony.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location, in a beautiful and very quiet area but only a short walk (climb actually) from the center; nice views from the hill. Friendly and easy going owners. I had a single room with a big bed just for myself (plus kitchen and bathroom) for a surprisingly low price. The place is a little old-fashioned but clean and nice. I had a very nice stay there for almost a week, it definitely felt like home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.1

We arrived in an impossible time (3am), they recieved us very kindly. Staff speaks good english, the room was big and comfortable. Overall we had a really nice time, location was amazing. Would go there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.