Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel and Guest House Rose

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel and Guest House Rose Located at Bakarevica 33, Budzak bb, Sarajevo.
Hostel and Guest House Rose
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo Sarajevski kanton 71000 Bakarevica 33, Budzak bb
94% 207
43.8573993 18.4334707
Hostel and Guest House Rose
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

İt was perfect place. They breakdast was so good. The family were super nice with us. Absuletly recomended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
8.9

Heartwarming people and a lovely place. Well situated just out of the old town with a nice view!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.4

The room we stayed in was practically a small flat on its own, so very spacious and isolated, ideal for couples. The family running the place are very nice and helpful, especially Adnan. The minor pitfall was that there was no water every night between midnight and 5 am due to some construction work nearby. But there's a bucket in the bathroom for emergencies. And also, a "double bed" is actually two single beds put together. That can be annoying if you are a young couple who likes to spoon :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Everything good, I would stay there again. The hosts opened their doors to us in the middle of the night, greetes us with free-of-charge coffee in the morning ö, and let us leave our car in their safe yard while browsing the town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.6

Really nice place and nice staff, ideally located very close to the city center but in a quite area. We also appreciated that there was a secured parking inside the house and with shadow because it seemed difficult to park in the area around the Hostel. I recommend this Hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Very good place to stay in Sarajevo. We had a great time at the hostel - highly recommend. The family who owns the hostel are amazingly nice, welcoming and help us fell at home. They are really kind and great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.1

We had a great stay at hostel rose. It is very well located and easy to reach the centre of Sarajevo on foot in approximately ten minutes. Our hosts were very helpful and welcoming and we really enjoyed the roof terrace. The property also has very secure parking so great if you are travelling by car.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect place for couples. The best view of Sarajevo. Hosts are very nice and kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.9

The room was fine and the balcony was nice. The family was incredibly nice and though we didn't see them much they were very helpful when needed. Pick up from the bus station helped a lot because it's an easy house to find once you know where it is, but almost impossible otherwise. Location was good (not right downtown, but only 10 minutes walking) and the bathroom was small but nice. Wifi was the only disappointing thing as it went in and out, but I don't know if it was the router or Sarajevo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
8.0

They were very helpful. It is hard to get a bad location in Sarajevo, but this one was about a 10 minute walk to the old town and was in a nice and quiet area. The rooms were not exactly what I expected, but they were clean enough. I wouldn't plan on cooking in the kitchen or even using the fridge. Overall, I was happy with my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.