Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel and Guest House Rose

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel and Guest House Rose Located at Bakarevica 33, Budzak bb, Sarajevo.
Hostel and Guest House Rose
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo Sarajevski kanton 71000 Bakarevica 33, Budzak bb
93% 213
43.8573993 18.4334707
Hostel and Guest House Rose
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Sep 2016
8.9

Great hosts! I must apologise for waking them up at 5:30am so we could get the car out to get to the airport, however they were very accommodating considering the hour! Room was clean and tidy and in a good location, a short walk down to the old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.4

Really nice place with a beautiful view of the city. Very short walk to all of the best parts of Sarajevo. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.7

Wonderful little homely place to stay. Really friendly and informative family who run it. Good location with easy walk to the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

İt was perfect place. They breakdast was so good. The family were super nice with us. Absuletly recomended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
8.9

Heartwarming people and a lovely place. Well situated just out of the old town with a nice view!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.4

The room we stayed in was practically a small flat on its own, so very spacious and isolated, ideal for couples. The family running the place are very nice and helpful, especially Adnan. The minor pitfall was that there was no water every night between midnight and 5 am due to some construction work nearby. But there's a bucket in the bathroom for emergencies. And also, a "double bed" is actually two single beds put together. That can be annoying if you are a young couple who likes to spoon :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Everything good, I would stay there again. The hosts opened their doors to us in the middle of the night, greetes us with free-of-charge coffee in the morning ö, and let us leave our car in their safe yard while browsing the town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.6

Really nice place and nice staff, ideally located very close to the city center but in a quite area. We also appreciated that there was a secured parking inside the house and with shadow because it seemed difficult to park in the area around the Hostel. I recommend this Hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Very good place to stay in Sarajevo. We had a great time at the hostel - highly recommend. The family who owns the hostel are amazingly nice, welcoming and help us fell at home. They are really kind and great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.1

We had a great stay at hostel rose. It is very well located and easy to reach the centre of Sarajevo on foot in approximately ten minutes. Our hosts were very helpful and welcoming and we really enjoyed the roof terrace. The property also has very secure parking so great if you are travelling by car.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.