X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Aday Reviews

111 Derb Sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
68 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

No complaints at all. I liked the place an i like the city. Wonderful people. Just like in Brazil


91%

The hotel is in a great location and the owner is very friendly and helpful.


94%

Hotel Aday was in a brilliant location, it was so easy to access everything, the hotel was very pretty and the people who run the hotel are friendly and knowledgeable .


100%

I sincerely recommend this cute small hotel with big soul. the staff was very friendly and helpful, even though we messed up the dates and reservations but they sorted it out with no problems. very lovely and reliable :) will come again there next time

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

spanie w medinie to niezłe doświadczenie, nad rankiem można usłyszeć śpiew muezzina nawołujący do modlitwy, wieczorem gwar Dżami al-Fana. Trochę ciasno, słychać dochodzące dźwięki z "korytarza", ale dla nas Aday był bazą noclegową-wracaliśmy tam wyłącznie na spanie i w takiej funkcji spisał się dobrze. Fajni gospodarze hostelu!

  • 9th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Hafi and Abdul were very friendly and helpful and gave lots good advice about where to check out in Marrakech. They also booked our onward coach for us and helped with taxis etc. The room was very clean and comfortable and the location is excellent. Recommended highly.


94%

Great location right in the centre of the Marrakech Souk. The staff were friendly and the room was clean! They even let me use the hotel space to package up my bicycle having come off the back of a 10 day tour of Morocco. Highly recommended.

  • 29th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

We had a really good experience in Marrakech and the Hotel Aday had a important role in it. Hafid and Abdul were very friendly and disponible to help, the hostel is very comfortable and clean. It is located just 5 minutes from the plaza and sulks, very easy to be found and near to good restaurants. The WiFi signal did not reach the first floor and sometimes we needed to leave the room to use the internet, but it was not a huge problem since we were more interested in visiting the city.


100%

Great staff, very good location. It's a very good value for money! Very recomendable!


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
89%

We stayed five nights at the Hotel Aday and we really felt comfortable and safe. Our room was small, but had everything we needed and was very cheap! The stuff was very friendly and helped us with everything we needed. The hostel is really good located. Though it is just a 2 minutes walk to the big square, it is acutally really quiet at night. We can recommend this hostel without any doubt.

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very cheap and very nice and helpful staff! No complaints.


94%

I definitely suggest this hotel to everyone. It's really close to the main square, it's clean and the stuff is helpfull and welcoming. It also have the conditioner and wifi. Au revoir!

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Very close to the big Plaza, this Hostel is simple but complet, very clean with very pleasent staff. Is basically practical: clean, confortable, wifi, quiet and wellcoming, all you need, great value for money.

  • 9th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


29%

Maybe the cheapest hotel in Medina but really cheap? One bathroom for more than 15 rooms. No ventilation, a lot of noise because the hotel is in construction and for 5 euros more you can book a Riad. Staff tried to get more money per room (the said 254 254 were 580 U_U) and they don't give you the change if you don't pay exact money. Don't miss good humor and comfort just for save 5 euros...

  • 25th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Hostel located right next to Jemaa El Fna market square so location is ideal - not easy to find though. In-accessible by taxi and hidden up a back street. We paid a local to show us the way. The owner is friendly and fair. Room was very basic and window above dor had been removed so security was a concern, however, the owner kept a close eye on who was coming in/out of the hotel so no problems resulted. Shower and bathroom not great but typical of budget accommodation. All in all not bad.


97%

We had a very good time! Hotel is only a few minutes walk from the big square and the staff is so nice!

  • 30th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Accomodation is very basic - a bed and a sink in the room, shared toilet and shower facilities on each floor (four rooms per floor - this is not a large place), but the showers are pretty awful (no water pressure and you'll have to hold the showerhead as it won't be attached to the wall). There is a small roof area too. The staff were pleasant and helpful in arranging a couple of excursions for us. The location is just a few hundred yards from the main sq. and the price can't be beaten.

  • 5th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

great value for money and helpful staff


83%

Very nice littel hostel close to center. Clean and quiet. And with good atmosphere. Wifi didnt work in the room. Å

  • 16th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

To tell to people that they have to be quiet and that they have to go to their rooms after 10 pm is nonsense, especially if 90% of ppl curently staying are having fun on roof top and one of older guests are complaining about noise from laughter, it's not a good thing for buissiness to do that, just a friendly advice...

  • 17th Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Marrakech Hotels

Please give us your feedback