X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel Aday Reviews

111 Derb Sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
36 Total Reviews
  • 100%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

We stayed five nights at the Hotel Aday and we really felt comfortable and safe. Our room was small, but had everything we needed and was very cheap! The stuff was very friendly and helped us with everything we needed. The hostel is really good located. Though it is just a 2 minutes walk to the big square, it is acutally really quiet at night. We can recommend this hostel without any doubt.

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very cheap and very nice and helpful staff! No complaints.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
94%

I definitely suggest this hotel to everyone. It's really close to the main square, it's clean and the stuff is helpfull and welcoming. It also have the conditioner and wifi. Au revoir!

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Very close to the big Plaza, this Hostel is simple but complet, very clean with very pleasent staff. Is basically practical: clean, confortable, wifi, quiet and wellcoming, all you need, great value for money.

  • 9th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


29%

Maybe the cheapest hotel in Medina but really cheap? One bathroom for more than 15 rooms. No ventilation, a lot of noise because the hotel is in construction and for 5 euros more you can book a Riad. Staff tried to get more money per room (the said 254 254 were 580 U_U) and they don't give you the change if you don't pay exact money. Don't miss good humor and comfort just for save 5 euros...

  • 25th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Hostel located right next to Jemaa El Fna market square so location is ideal - not easy to find though. In-accessible by taxi and hidden up a back street. We paid a local to show us the way. The owner is friendly and fair. Room was very basic and window above dor had been removed so security was a concern, however, the owner kept a close eye on who was coming in/out of the hotel so no problems resulted. Shower and bathroom not great but typical of budget accommodation. All in all not bad.


97%

We had a very good time! Hotel is only a few minutes walk from the big square and the staff is so nice!

  • 30th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Accomodation is very basic - a bed and a sink in the room, shared toilet and shower facilities on each floor (four rooms per floor - this is not a large place), but the showers are pretty awful (no water pressure and you'll have to hold the showerhead as it won't be attached to the wall). There is a small roof area too. The staff were pleasant and helpful in arranging a couple of excursions for us. The location is just a few hundred yards from the main sq. and the price can't be beaten.

  • 5th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

great value for money and helpful staff


83%

Very nice littel hostel close to center. Clean and quiet. And with good atmosphere. Wifi didnt work in the room. Å

  • 16th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

To tell to people that they have to be quiet and that they have to go to their rooms after 10 pm is nonsense, especially if 90% of ppl curently staying are having fun on roof top and one of older guests are complaining about noise from laughter, it's not a good thing for buissiness to do that, just a friendly advice...

  • 17th Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

for the price it couldn't be better... we just needed a bed in a private room and so it was... the room was also pretty clean. for the price you can't go wrong...

  • 17th Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

very basic but clean and overall good value for money. good location. no air con but burglar bars in the windows make it possible to keep the window open at night. nice roof terrace. there was no hot water in the shower but with the heat of marrakech we didn't really mind. the staff were friendly until they found out we booked our sahara trip with a different provider (they had offered us the same trip at a much higher price), at which point they became rather grumpy.


83%

This hostel is great value for money. It doesn't have so many fascilities, but the price is very low. Our room was basic, a bad a small table and a sink. The staff is friendly and helpfull. They helped us book a cameltrip. To come there ask the taxi to drop you of at snack Toubkal (server 20 dh breakfast), walk trough the gate, once you pass a 2nd gate go the next street right. Children are allowed here.


71%

Great location and nice staff, but no air conditioning so prepare to get very hot.


74%

Very basic hotel - no common areas, small rooms, but good for the price and in the heart of marrakech - glad there was wifi - no windows




View all Marrakech Hotels

Please give us your feedback