Hostelworld.com

Hotel Colorado Playa del Carmen

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Hotel Colorado Playa del Carmen Located at Calle 4 nte. between 20 y 25 Av. Col. Centro, , Playa del Carmen.
Hotel Colorado Playa del Carmen
Mexico
Playa del Carmen 77710 Calle 4 nte. between 20 y 25 Av. Col. Centro
92% 382
20.6258761 -87.0773363
Hotel Colorado Playa del Carmen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in town - well recommended for all type of travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th May 2016
9.7

Very central location and a very large room with a well equipped kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Staff were really nice! Aircon is not included so you would have to pay extra...I didn't so my room was extremely stuffy at night (even with the room fan on full blast). Great location though - places to eat everywhere, 5 minutes walk to the beach, 10 minutes walk to Walmart. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Colorado! The location was awesome; close to the bus station, just far enough away from 5th ave, and an easy walk to the beach. It was very quiet and I felt very safe. Very cute decorations and there is a little patio where you can hang out with other travelers. Air conditioning worked wonderfully, shower got hot, clean bathroom and bedroom, well stocked kitchenette, very friendly staff. I will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Great Stay with beautiful location would stay again 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gabriellairon
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2016
10.0

Totally a place I would stay again. Really clean, and if you have any doubt, they are there for you(:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2016
10.0

Lovely guesthouse, very quiet and safe (I was travelling alone), super convenient location just a few minutes' walk to 5th Av and the beach. Free drinking water is a bonus :) My room even had a kitchenette so you could cook/make tea etc. A great little place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2016
9.1

I was exhausted over a whole day of flying and being in airports so I couldn't find the hotel but after calling they went out to find me and lead me to where it was. Very friendly and understanding. Excellent for the price! Whole trip altogether was only $600 US for three days, including the plane tickets. Hotel is on Calle 4 and ave 20. It'll be on your left if you're on Calle 4 and heading away from the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Feb 2016
10.0

Great location ,close to beach and night life,friendly staff,room was clean,no faults highly reccomend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2016
9.1

We had a great stay. This little oasis is very secure, quiet and relaxing. The small bus station is only 1 block away making it's location perfect for inexpensive bus excursions to all the hot spot along the main highway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.