Hostelworld.com

Hotel Colorado Playa del Carmen

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.7

Fantastic spot. I would definitely recommend again. I do wish there was a communal kitchen or grill on the terrace put something, but it was so close to so many great cheap places to eat, I didn't really notice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.1

Great hotel close to the 5th Avenue and easily accessible from the ADO bus station. Simple but convenient location with all the basic amenities. Good place to spend time with friends or family and relax at the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.4

Beautiful room with maid service , Owner Jacqueline is very nice & helpful , 5 minutes to the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
9.4

Staff spoke english. Friendly and informative. Centrally located next to ADO and collectivos. 5 blocks to beach. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Dec 2016
10.0

My favourite place to stay in playa del carmen. The rooms are clean, location is great and the staff is friendly. Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
8.0

Friendly and very helpful staff that were happy to help with any issues e.g. carrying a massive suitcase up a spiral staircase. Nice colourful building with a small roof terrace. Location close enough to the beach and 5th Avenue but it was easy to escape the tourist crowd and check out some small, tasty and cheap local restaurants. Walmart is also located in walking distance, so if you forget your sunscreen you don't buy need to buy it in the overpriced pharmacies along 5th Avenue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Kevinryalls84
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.4

As a travelling couple this is a bargain. At $26/night it's great if your on a budget like us. Where most hostels are $10-$12 for a dorm. It's not the busiest as it's only private room hostel. Private bathroom, a/c, cable, fridge, cooker. It was just what we were looking for. The staff were so good to us. The cleaners are great and do a amazing job Great location 5 mins walk from 5th. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.7

Nice place, comfortable, great location, free drinking water, friendly and helpful staff. I would stay here again for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.7

This was the perfect place for us in Playa del Carmen, just a few blocks back from the beach and 5th avenue but surrounded by cheap local eateries. Our room had a kitchenette and its own little outdoor patio, we booked for 3 nights and stayed 5 we enjoyed it that much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

We loved our stay at Hotel Colorado. It's in a perfect location with just minutes walk to the beach and there are loads of great restaurants on the same street which are cheaper than on the main strip. Clean room, hot shower, aircon, even cable TV. Very friendly staff as well. Plus the street to catch the collectivo to Tulum is literally just around the corner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.