Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Colorado Playa del Carmen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Our room was very clean and they gave us fresh towels every two days. The location is perfect, a few blocks from the beach and busy 5th Ave. It feels very safe and secure. We liked eating at the smaller restaurants by the hotel, the food and drinks are really good, and really cheap. If you like Italian, check out Romeo's (make reservations) and we also really liked Manne's biergarten and Wichoos. Hotel Colorado is cozy and welcoming it felt like home for the week.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.1

Very cute and quaint little hotel in a perfect location (short walking distance from the bus station and the beach), clean room, comfortable beds, friendly staff. We arrived later than expected and the staff stayed up waiting for us which we were grateful for! Only downside would be that breakfast was not included. Lovely hotel overall and great value for money. Will definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Mar 2017
9.1

Hotel Colorado was a great place to stay! It was close to the main area for evening night life and also close to the water. Our room was simple and older but very clean. There is a gated front area which made me feel very secure. The woman who ran the place was so helpful. Our shuttle had shown up an hour early for a tour and she called the company for us and got them to come back to the pick up spot again! I was very happy with our stay at Hotel Colorado!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Mar 2017
6.3

it wasnt that clean. location was oke. little outside of the hassle

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
8.9

A very nice charming place. Daily room service. Its a hidden place, not really obvious from outside but a little treasure. I enjoyed to stay there. The walk to the Beach is about 7mins.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.7

Fantastic spot. I would definitely recommend again. I do wish there was a communal kitchen or grill on the terrace put something, but it was so close to so many great cheap places to eat, I didn't really notice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.1

Great hotel close to the 5th Avenue and easily accessible from the ADO bus station. Simple but convenient location with all the basic amenities. Good place to spend time with friends or family and relax at the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.4

Beautiful room with maid service , Owner Jacqueline is very nice & helpful , 5 minutes to the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
9.4

Staff spoke english. Friendly and informative. Centrally located next to ADO and collectivos. 5 blocks to beach. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Dec 2016
10.0

My favourite place to stay in playa del carmen. The rooms are clean, location is great and the staff is friendly. Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.