Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Colorado Playa del Carmen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Hotel Colorado Playa del Carmen Located at Calle 4 nte. between 20 y 25 Av. Col. Centro, , Playa del Carmen.
Hotel Colorado Playa del Carmen
Mexico
Playa del Carmen 77710 Calle 4 nte. between 20 y 25 Av. Col. Centro
90% 392
20.6258761 -87.0773363
Hotel Colorado Playa del Carmen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

We loved our stay at Hotel Colorado. It's in a perfect location with just minutes walk to the beach and there are loads of great restaurants on the same street which are cheaper than on the main strip. Clean room, hot shower, aircon, even cable TV. Very friendly staff as well. Plus the street to catch the collectivo to Tulum is literally just around the corner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Lovely hotel ! We stayed here whilst recovering from a bout of illness. Staff seemed lovely - room was spacious and the location was 10 minutes to the beach! Perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
9.7

Shower pressure on the 3rd floor was pretty weak - but otherwise lovely stay for little money! We had a room with AC so it was nice and cool at night. Felt very safe, gated property. Great no frills accommodations. About a 10 min walk to 5th Ave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
8.9

Cord (who owns the place) is very friendly and helpful. I was pleased our room had a fridge, satellite tv, space to lay out and hang up our clothes, A/C (brand new and very efficient) and a bathroom. It's very clean but basic (what we expected). It was quiet at night. Also close to everywhere you want to walk to in playa del Carmen. A good deal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in town - well recommended for all type of travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2016
8.6

Very sweet hostel, set a 5-10 minutes walk from the main strip and the beach (but perfectly located for the less touristy areas). Amazing air conditioning and a fan, good bathroom. No kitchen or breakfast but free drinking water. Allowed late check out with no additional charge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th May 2016
9.7

Very central location and a very large room with a well equipped kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Staff were really nice! Aircon is not included so you would have to pay extra...I didn't so my room was extremely stuffy at night (even with the room fan on full blast). Great location though - places to eat everywhere, 5 minutes walk to the beach, 10 minutes walk to Walmart. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Colorado! The location was awesome; close to the bus station, just far enough away from 5th ave, and an easy walk to the beach. It was very quiet and I felt very safe. Very cute decorations and there is a little patio where you can hang out with other travelers. Air conditioning worked wonderfully, shower got hot, clean bathroom and bedroom, well stocked kitchenette, very friendly staff. I will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Great Stay with beautiful location would stay again 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.