Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Colorado Playa del Carmen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • italo13129187
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.7

Excelente hotel no muy lejos de la quinta avenida. La atención muy buena y el lugar muy limpio

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.9

Great location away from tourist strip. Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.4

Pros : lovely place, friendly staff, location close to everything, clean rooms with daily service, Hot water, solid wifi, quiet area but safe,7 mins from the beach. Definitely recommend staying there. Cons: there's a dog who live in the roof of a building behind the hotel and every morning it kept barking at 8am for like an hour. Very annoying. Not the hotel fault though. Also at the end of our stay, the wifi became pretty weak. Not sure why as it was fast in the beginning. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
8.9

Lovely staff! A lovely nights stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
9.7

Hotel Colorado was a great find. Just a few blocks away from 5a Avenida, we were able to walk everywhere. The room was clean, beds were comfortable. Chord was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Our room was very clean and they gave us fresh towels every two days. The location is perfect, a few blocks from the beach and busy 5th Ave. It feels very safe and secure. We liked eating at the smaller restaurants by the hotel, the food and drinks are really good, and really cheap. If you like Italian, check out Romeo's (make reservations) and we also really liked Manne's biergarten and Wichoos. Hotel Colorado is cozy and welcoming it felt like home for the week.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
9.1

Very cute and quaint little hotel in a perfect location (short walking distance from the bus station and the beach), clean room, comfortable beds, friendly staff. We arrived later than expected and the staff stayed up waiting for us which we were grateful for! Only downside would be that breakfast was not included. Lovely hotel overall and great value for money. Will definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Mar 2017
9.1

Hotel Colorado was a great place to stay! It was close to the main area for evening night life and also close to the water. Our room was simple and older but very clean. There is a gated front area which made me feel very secure. The woman who ran the place was so helpful. Our shuttle had shown up an hour early for a tour and she called the company for us and got them to come back to the pick up spot again! I was very happy with our stay at Hotel Colorado!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Mar 2017
6.3

it wasnt that clean. location was oke. little outside of the hassle

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
8.9

A very nice charming place. Daily room service. Its a hidden place, not really obvious from outside but a little treasure. I enjoyed to stay there. The walk to the Beach is about 7mins.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.