Hostelworld.com

Hotel Jakoberhof

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
Hotel Jakoberhof Located at Jakoberstrae 41, , Augsburg.
Hotel Jakoberhof
Germany
Augsburg Jakoberstra�e 41
78% 377
48.3700066 10.9042525
Hotel Jakoberhof
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2015
3.7

It was the worst hotel in my life that I stayed in my life. Mu room and al fllor İs very old and everything is demmaged. You never sure that door your door is locked or not. Heating is terrible and your room full with wind, there is no window isolation. Normal in Europe, people should nothave a right to sell this kind room. I do not expect 3-4 star hotel concept from the hostel , my room and my fllor quality was less than mininum spec.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2015
8.0

Worth the money , good low budget alternative. Nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 76 reviews
18th Sep 2015
6.3

It's a hotel, not a hostel. No common area to socialize with other travellers. The shower on my floor didn't drain properly so you were standing in your own sweat by the end and there was only one per floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
23rd Aug 2015
10.0

The staff are excellent and very friendly. They were good enough to leave our key with directions in a place where we could access it when we arrived after check in due to traffic jams. The breakfast is also delicious. The only minor problem was the noise of traffic outside, since it's located near a busy street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2015
8.3

Clean, helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2015
8.6

I stayed in a 2-bed room that feels like a hotel, but with shared bathrooms. The price was fair enough. The breakfast buffet was pretty nice. A recommendation for the hostel managers is to take more attention on the restrooms, during our stay in two times there was no toilette paper in the restrooms in our floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2015
7.1

Very nice new furniture, and bed linen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jul 2015
7.7

l left my luggage at the lobby after check out . l came back very late that night, the door lock, l call the staff, and they drive back to open the door for me . thank you so much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2015
8.9

It was all really good! Internet in the entire building, all the staff is really gentle and easy going, breakfast is great!! The only problem is that in the warmest season of the year there was no air conditioning, not even a simple ventilator, and it was really hot inside the room. On the warmer nights, its hard to sleep due to the temperature.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2015
8.6

Great staff very helpful Great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.