Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Kastoria - Thessaloniki

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Feb 2017
7.7

A very good location and a decent price. The hotel is, however, quite crowdy. The rooms are OK, equipped with a sink. But be prepared for some inconvenience, i.e. common toilets and showers whose cleanliness might be questioned (think of toilet seat covers etc.) The staff is very friendly and ready to help. Location: close to the downtown, close to the sea, close to the railway station!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
5.4

This hostel is not very good. The staff is very serious and distant, most of them they just wave at you when you pass their office and they don't even say hi (Except one guy). The facilities are just for laugh, the same with cleanliness (especially the bathroom) & security. But this hostel has some pros also. It is cheap, it is warm, has bathroom, bed and a nice location. So if you have a little more money to spend, you should avoid this hostel, otherwise you can go i guess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • psjordan116338
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent location, very helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gulcan
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
6.9

The place is ok for the people who do not want to sleep during night. Location is ok but very noisy at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Oct 2016
8.0

We only stayed 1 night however this hostel was in a perfect location and Thessaloniki had a lovely vibe about on a Thursday evening. We wished we had more time to explore Thessaloniki from the perfect location, close walk from the train station and not far walk towards the water front.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
8.0

Good location. Close to Train station. Staff are friendly. Rooms are big and clean. I would recommend this Hotel to all travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Sep 2016
5.7

Good location - clean enough but all things considered it was a bit over priced for what it was.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Sep 2016
5.4

This hostel isn't even cheap for the price. It has no air conditioning so was by far the worst sleep we've had at a hostel so far. Shower and toilets are ok. Hostel had 0 atmosphere at all as the only people we found were families with kids running around. Wifi worked only half the time. Rooms are spacious but are like a prison. For the same price we've stayed in some of the most exciting hostels in europe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
4.3

beds are not comfortable , hotel is too old and dirty , windows are not closing , too much noisy for sleep

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.6

The hotel is well located, the wireless was working good, room was clean. Be prepared that there are a lot of stairs to climb and the city center is quite noisy 24/7.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.