Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Kastoria - Thessaloniki

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.2
Hotel Kastoria - Thessaloniki Located at Leontos Sofou 17, Egnatia 24, Thessaloniki.
Hotel Kastoria - Thessaloniki
Greece
Thessaloniki Greece 54626 Leontos Sofou 17, Egnatia 24
69% 309
40.6388045 22.9381656
Hotel Kastoria - Thessaloniki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • psjordan116338
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent location, very helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gulcan
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
6.9

The place is ok for the people who do not want to sleep during night. Location is ok but very noisy at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Oct 2016
8.0

We only stayed 1 night however this hostel was in a perfect location and Thessaloniki had a lovely vibe about on a Thursday evening. We wished we had more time to explore Thessaloniki from the perfect location, close walk from the train station and not far walk towards the water front.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
8.0

Good location. Close to Train station. Staff are friendly. Rooms are big and clean. I would recommend this Hotel to all travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Sep 2016
5.7

Good location - clean enough but all things considered it was a bit over priced for what it was.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Sep 2016
5.4

This hostel isn't even cheap for the price. It has no air conditioning so was by far the worst sleep we've had at a hostel so far. Shower and toilets are ok. Hostel had 0 atmosphere at all as the only people we found were families with kids running around. Wifi worked only half the time. Rooms are spacious but are like a prison. For the same price we've stayed in some of the most exciting hostels in europe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
4.3

beds are not comfortable , hotel is too old and dirty , windows are not closing , too much noisy for sleep

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.6

The hotel is well located, the wireless was working good, room was clean. Be prepared that there are a lot of stairs to climb and the city center is quite noisy 24/7.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
6.3

It was ok but just for oné night. Btw our balcony doors, to shared balcony of 3 rooms, couldn t be closed. Lock was broken.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
2.9

Awful... Just awful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.