Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Yasha

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.3

Yasha provides a secure place to rest in Luxembourg. While the area is admittedly not the most tourist oriented (there's a strip club/noisy bar next door), you never felt unsafe. The rooms were clean and are cleaned everyday. It is a bit pricey for the everyday backpacker and a bit far from the main attractions. But the city is small so not a deal breaker. Staff was around to check us in at 2am and out at 6am three days later. Has a big supermarket across the road.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
3.7

Close to the central train station and 20 minutes’ walk from the city centre, but not in a great neighbourhood. Very seedy area with strip clubs on the same road a few doors down. Wi-Fi ranged from ultra-slow to nil. Room reasonably clean but there was obvious prominent staining in places. Poor service- I paid almost twice the price quoted in my booking when the owner alleged an error in the price. Unacceptable to arbitrarily require additional payment once the booking and terms are confirmed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
9.1

Staff was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
6.9

There wasn't any staff to check out at 0800, and it was a bit loud from the street because of the bar outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2017
6.9

Wonderful staff. The street was very close to the train station as well as several strip clubs. Excellent staff though, very welcoming and personable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
7.1

Room was adequate but smelled of smoke despite several non-smoking signs throughout the hallway and in the room. The street outside is noisy at night and windows must be kept open during warmer months. A good place to sleep with friendly and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
8.9

Hotel Yasha was clean and very conveniently located near the train station. Room was clean and more than we expected for the price! The receptionist in the morning when we checked out was very friendly and helpful too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
7.4

Very loud bar outside

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
7.7

The hotel is definitely good value for your money. The beds were comfortable and there was a safe which was definitely a plus. The only complaint I had was that there was no air conditioning. The room was super hot all night and it was difficult to sleep in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
8.0

Location was good in terms of transport, however it's not necessarily the "nice" part of town. We never felt unsafe, however personally wouldn't have gone to any of the bars in the area. The room itself, while very clean, did have a constant smell of smoke. With the non smoking signs all over the hostel, so can only assume it was coming in from outside. However, still incredibly good value for money (at the time we booked, pretty last minute, it was almost half the price of all others!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×