Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel Yasha

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2017
6.9

Wonderful staff. The street was very close to the train station as well as several strip clubs. Excellent staff though, very welcoming and personable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
7.1

Room was adequate but smelled of smoke despite several non-smoking signs throughout the hallway and in the room. The street outside is noisy at night and windows must be kept open during warmer months. A good place to sleep with friendly and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
8.9

Hotel Yasha was clean and very conveniently located near the train station. Room was clean and more than we expected for the price! The receptionist in the morning when we checked out was very friendly and helpful too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
7.4

Very loud bar outside

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
7.7

The hotel is definitely good value for your money. The beds were comfortable and there was a safe which was definitely a plus. The only complaint I had was that there was no air conditioning. The room was super hot all night and it was difficult to sleep in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
8.0

Location was good in terms of transport, however it's not necessarily the "nice" part of town. We never felt unsafe, however personally wouldn't have gone to any of the bars in the area. The room itself, while very clean, did have a constant smell of smoke. With the non smoking signs all over the hostel, so can only assume it was coming in from outside. However, still incredibly good value for money (at the time we booked, pretty last minute, it was almost half the price of all others!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
8.6

Our room in the hotel was really clean, comfortable and had plenty of space to maneuver. Our bathroom was also clean and had all the essentials (towels, soap, hairdryer, etc). The staff was really personable and helpful. It is located close to the train station and all the attractions are easily accessible through walking or buses.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
7.7

Excellent location in Luxembourg City near train station. Very near train station. One down fall, although Luxembourg is my 40th country, I am an American and am not used to European plumbing and electricity. You take you key card and insert it into a slot and and push a button to get electricity. Had to go to the bathroom in the dark and take my shower in the dark leaving the bathroom door open. Staff stored my luggage for five hours after checkout so I could tour Luxembourg City.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Apr 2017
6.9

This hotel is in the more run-down neighborhood of Luxembourg, not in the old town/center. However, it's right next to the train station, so if you arrive late at night then it's super convenient. The receptionists were nice, but the room had some dead flies on the windowsill and the shower was a bit hard to use. Wifi also did not work for me. However, the price for private rooms is comparable to a more expensive hostel, so can be a nice respite from dorms if you are on a longer trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
9.4

Excelent location, good room, very nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.