Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel des Ambassadeurs

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Hotel des Ambassadeurs Located at 68, Rue Bayard, , Toulouse.
Hotel des Ambassadeurs
France
Toulouse 31000 68, Rue Bayard
85% 641
43.6107430 1.4516307
Hotel des Ambassadeurs
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Nov 2016
7.7

I had very little interaction with the staff but they seemed nice and spoke many languages. There is no locked storage for bags. This is much more hotel like than hostel, meaning very limited interaction with other people staying here. Good value for the location though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johncichocki_19843796
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
8.0

Good well placed hotel with helpful staff.- Found me a soulotion for parking when there car park was full. Nice breakfast. Only critique is that in the room there was no shower gel or shampoo. Apart from that a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

Excellent place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
8.3

The staff here are fantastic and very friendly. Unfortunately it's not the safest area, and as a woman travelling on my own I did feel uncomfortable in the area of an evening. If your travelling with others it would be fine. The location is convenient for buses and trains and it's an easy walk to all the sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
8.3

This accommodation had compact, clean rooms with everything we needed. It was conveniently located with pleasant staff and was well priced. I would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

Really great place and great value

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.3

Super great location! Really close to the train station. The room was small, but clean. As a solo female traveller, I felt very safe in this location. I actually switched from another hostel for security reasons and found this place to be much better. The staff are super friendly and helpful and a delight to deal with.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.6

Simple, budget hotel close to the city centre. Really helpful and friendly staff who will even carry your bags up to your room. Good if you are looking for a cheap place to sleep in a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.1

I booked a room on short notice, the night of the Eurocup final (France vs Portugal). The room had everything I needed including great AC. I was welcomed by friendly staff and given advice of where to watch the match and places to see the following day. I didn't have the breakfast. The location is super close to the train station so makes for an easy stop

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

Hotel is very close to Toulouse Matabaiu and location seemed decently secure. Quiet, reasonably clean. Staff friendly and helpful, responsive to slight problem with TV in room. Sufficient breakfast in am with extra charge.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.