Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel des Ambassadeurs

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Very friendly and helpful staff, comfy room and great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
8.3

Decent place to crash for the night, pretty clean, location is pretty central

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th May 2017
6.9

The toilet bowl was shaking when you sit on it... the floor was dirty

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2017
8.9

Very good place to stay if you are on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
7.7

Staff very nice but kinda meh. Right next to Gare Toulouse-Matabiau, walking distance to Toulouse center. No common area, wifi works great. Basically a small hotel. PUSH the front door open, don't be stupid like me.. In general Toulouse is not shady or dangerous so no worries. Just bring a travel adapter. I would stay here again. Beds are twins.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
5.1

The location is convenient, albeit in a seedy area, and the facilities are basic but to be expected at the price point. I would have been happy to say 'it does what it says on the label'..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.4

This is definitely a hotel, not a hostel! Towels provided and private rooms for a reasonable price. Gentleman at the front desk very helpful with loads of recommendations for where to eat and what to see. Street is quite quiet and near to the city centre, but room walls are not very insulated and we could hear other guests talking or TVs through the wall. That was the only disadvantage, but would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.7

Great place to stay very close to the train station. Friendly staff and clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.