Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hotel il Moro di Venezia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 79 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 79 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Hotel il Moro di Venezia Located at Cannaregio Lista di Spagna 152, , Venice.
Hotel il Moro di Venezia
Italy
Venice 19 30121 Cannaregio Lista di Spagna 152
87% 79
45.4419667 12.3230110
Hotel il Moro di Venezia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lean296
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jan 2016
6.6

just 200mts from train station, that's important in Venice especially if you arrive late. place is ok but good value for money and compared to other hostels in Venice. breakfast is not big deal either

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jan 2016
9.7

Quiet place, close to the Railway Station, daily housekeeping, modern look and good heating. Breakfast was included (croissant, jam, coffee, tea, yogurt, nutella, bread), we had a TV in the room but no fridge. Overall a very good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jan 2016
9.4

This was a lovely place for our first stop of the trip. More like a hotel (we had a private room) but it is a beautiful building, really helpful staff and wonderful breakfast with coffee even made to your liking! Location is really convenient five mins maximum from the train station and maybe ten from the bus. Any questions or problems we had were solved and we will definitely be back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Dec 2015
8.3

Good: -Breakfast is provided in a separate room and it is satisfactory. -Hygiene and tidiness are quite impressive. -Close to the train station, ensuring convenience. -Luggage storage is allowed. Bad: -I cannot think of any. Perhaps luggage storage service can be improved by providing a secured room to store the luggage instead of just exposing it to the outside next to the counter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2015
9.4

The location of the hotel is great, just a 3-5 min. walk from the train station. The staff was helpful and informative. Its a good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2015
10.0

Considering our priorities were location, wifi, breakfast and of course price, we can tell that we were more than satisfied. If I`m again in Venice, for sure I`ll be their guest again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Dec 2015
10.0

Very close to Venice S. Lucia station (you don't even need to cross a single bridge!). The room was well heated in summer, nice little breakfast was included in the price, free wifi, clean. Everything at a good reasonable price. What more could one ask for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Dec 2015
9.4

This was more like a small hotel instead of a hostel. Towels were provided and the beds were made everyday. Breakfast was simple, but tasty, and location was very good, as it was very close to the train station and the bus stop. Highly recommended for a short stay of a couple of nights, since everywhere else in Venice was within walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yangkwei9574
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Nov 2015
7.4

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Nov 2015
10.0

Cheap price, good location close to train station. Tons of restaurants around this area. Cheaper than other parts of the island. Cons: I heard that Venice had a mosquito problem, although I didn't feel it around the city, it was definitely a problem in this hotel. I closed all my windows and doors, yet mosquitos continue to come through. I couldn't sleep well because as I sleep I could hear them buzzing around and they would bite me throughout the night. I woke up mutilple times to kill them

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.