Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Huangshan Bed and Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.7

Steven was so helpful and the perfect host. He helped plan our stay and made us feel very comfortable. We were able to pack a lot into our trip due to his advice! His advice was amazing for the Yellow Mountain (he used to be a guide there) and made our experience ideal. The food was amazing at the hostel, with an endless supply of green tea! Would recommend anyone stay here! Thanks to the family for having us

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

My stay here was amazing! It's really not far from the train station and Steve and his wife, Tzen, are really amazing people and both speak great English. I had authentic Chinese meals there cooked with fresh, organic vegetables from their own garden and Steve helped me plan out all my transportation to Huangshan and Hongcun. Truly made the whole trip a lot less stressful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2017
9.7

We stayed at Huangshan Bed and Breakfast for 2 nights while in Huangshan. Steven was waiting for us as we arrived at the bullet train station to take us to the hostel. The hostel is a bit far from the station, but Steven was able to arrange transportation for us from the station to the hostel. We were immediately greeted with tea as well as information as how to travel around Huangshan as we arrived at the Hostel. The actual room we stayed in was really clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
10.0

Steven was awesome he is so helpful and knows what he is talking about. We loved the breakfasts and his family is so great. Their English is amazing. He will pick you up wherever you need him to when you arrive. We loved our room. It was very clean and a very nice bed!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
9.4

This place was fantastic, we would definitely recommend! Both Steven and his wife alike were great hosts (and cooks!). Steven had great knowledge of huangshan and helped us so much with organising our trip to the mountain. We also received great information on what to do in the local area as well as booking train tickets etc. If you want to visit huangshan then you should stay here! Also if it's just a day trip to the mountain ask for dinner too it's very tasty and cheap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
9.7

Steven is a wonderful host he was up late and early with us to make sure we were safe and taken care of and to offer as much planning and assistance as possible. Our day on yellow mountain ended up being a bummer but that wasn't his fault. Make sure to not miss the buses back or rent a taxi for the day, otherwise you are screwed. He wrote down directions in English and Chinese for us to get to Hong village which we would have Struggled to find otherwise. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
9.7

If you want the best in Huangshan go with Stephen! He was able to get a private driver for my friend and I, which allowed us to see the UNESCO World Heritage villages at a very reasonable price. Rooms are very clean, and the breakfast was exceptional. Stephen speaks great English, and the pick-up service from the train station went off without a hitch. His knowledge of Mt. Huangshan is unparalleled. This is where you need to stay if you want to do it right!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
8.6

Steven was a fantastic host. Two friends and I traveled to Huangshan with very few plans in place. Steven made great recommendations for hiking Mt. Huangshan and QiYun, and he suggested to villages to visit as well. He also coordinated a driver for our three days at a very reasonable price, and he set up an inexpensive visit for massages. Additionally, his wife made delicious breakfasts, and we paid for filling dinners two of the nights we stayed there. Thank you, Steven!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.4

My stay here was excellent. Steven took care of any transportation or language issues by being there and helping every step of the way. Worried about getting to his place? Nope, he met me at the north train station & took me back to his place via bus and cab. Which he paid for. Worried about buying a train ticket you don't want to use? Nope, Steven took me to train station & helped switch my ticket to what I needed. I could go on and on. Bottom line, he was helpful beyond what'd you ask for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.