Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

I Keu Ken Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
I Keu Ken Hostel Located at F.M Pontoriero 171 - El Calafate, , El Calafate.
I Keu Ken Hostel
Argentina
El Calafate Santa Cruz 9405 F.M Pontoriero 171 - El Calafate
90% 1281
-50.3447525 -72.2668520
I Keu Ken Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Dec 2016
8.0

Poor location, but great staff and good facilities. No stupid 'no beers from the outside' rules. A nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel, super staff. Very friendly and great to meet people. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
9.1

Very laid back,but friendly and helpful Hostel. The private cabins are lovely with their own bathrooms and kitchens. Good heating for the cold patagonian nights, just had some issues with the shower going hot and cold all the time. Also a bit of a walk up a hill from station, especially if your kegs are tires from hiking the previous day like us 😄 But all in all a good stay and good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
9.4

I loved this hostel and highly recommend it. Daniella, Patricio, Eli and everyone else who works there is welcoming, friendly and very helpful. As soon as you walk in you receive a really genuine welcome and know you picked the right place to stay. Daniella outlined not only what to do in El Calafate but took the time to help me plan the rest of my trip in Argentina and Chile. She went above and beyond and I'm very grateful- thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • louisewallace2626
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Dec 2016
8.9

Good vibe, lots of powerpoints. The staff are super friendly and knowledgeable -they make it very easy to organise bus transfers to the glacier etc. The hostel is a bit out from the town but it is still very close to the bus station and the city centre. Highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
9.4

Lovely people (staff and other guests), I preferred it to my other hostel in calafate. Great facilities. Only reason it isn't a perfect 10 is it is a bit of an uphill hike from the bus station. Don't let that hold you back though. It's really a wonderful place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
9.4

I stayed here twice the second time for xmas. The kitchen could be bigger the wifi could be faster but its a great hostel in Patagonia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
9.4

Very clean, not far from bus station. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend this hostel..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
9.1

I had a great experience at I Keu Ken. I arrived in the middle of the night, four hours later than anticipated, and the hostel employee greeted me kindly and helped get me straight to my room so I could get a few hours of sleep. The next day, the other employees were extremely helpful in navigating the town and setting up a transfer to the airport. The common area is bright and airy, and the hostel has a great view of Lago Argentino. My bed was comfortable and the bathrooms were clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
8.0

Not a great location being up and away from the bus terminal and downtown, but has grocery store nearby, nice views and away from the lake. Lamb roast the night we arrived was delicious, but a bit spendy and most just meat. Bathrooms were ok and 4 person dorms were nice. Needs bigger lockers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.