Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

I Keu Ken Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.7

Even though the hostel was officially closed we were allowed to stay for 3 nights. We got the private apartment with kitchen bathroom included and they brought us breakfast every day. Really nice staff and super clean room! Would recommend everybody to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.4

Seemed a bit far from town, but most of the hostels are. Waited to long to review so forget many of the other details. Was only there 12 hours. Staff was nice and helpful, breakfast was good. Wifi worked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.6

Great hostel. Rooms were clean, breakfast was good, wifi was so so. Staff were nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
2.9

Bathroom was unkept. Dirty. Out it paper and soap. Some seats were broken or missing. Only two showers in the men's room for a lot of people. No plugs by the beds. No shelf for upper bunk. These are pretty basic needs people.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
8.9

Lucy & Daniella were amazing during our stay! Very helpful & super nice. Hostel was about a 10 minute walk from the bus station. Cozy atmosphere & HOT showers :) Only issues we had were really loud bunk mates that came in, along with a party group that decided to drink till almost 3am, one guy got sick for a while, which could be heard since our room was next to the bathroom and had another drunk guy walk into the bunk room realized it wasn't his bunk room & slammed the door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.6

Very friendly and helpful staff! Nice atmosphere, enjoyed my short stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel at the top of the hill near the supermarket, amazing views and helpful staff. Was super popular when we were there so kitchen got quite crowded and wi fi overloaded, other than that awesome place to stay !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Mar 2017
9.4

The only negative thing about this hostel Is the uphill walk from the bus station to get to it. When you arrive however it is totally worth it. Not only are there great views over El Calafate but the hostel itself is spacious, clean, really comfortable and has a great atmosphere. The staff were some of the best I have experienced so far on my trip and have excellent knowledge of not only Calafate but also the surrounding areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
9.1

Close to bus station and great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
9.7

Very nice atmosphere. It this town, everyone is very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.