Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

I Keu Ken Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
8.9

Staff were friendly. Breakfast was better than most hostels. It is a short work from the supermarket and 5 to 10 minutes from the bus station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Feb 2017
9.1

Lovely staff and great atmosphere. Common kitchen and table area makes it really easy to meet other guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.0

Sweet hostel. Couple who run it are very kind and helpful. Limited English but not an issue if you have a tiny bit of spanish. Easy walking distance from the bus station and to the walk start points. Rooms clean and tidy. Breakfast not included which was a bit of a pain before going treking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
8.6

Adorable hostel with a beautiful view out the front window. Rooms and facilities were clean and the staff was very helpful. Beds were comfortable, we got unlucky with an inconsiderate roommate but that wasn't the hostels fault. It was a little far out of town, but it was worth climbing the hill for the view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
9.7

Nice quiet atmosphere. The staff was very nice and helpful. Most quiet dorm room I have been in for a while. Sit a few blocks above main street and bus station. Only 5 min walk. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.9

I keu ken hostel is perfect for a stay in El Calafate, breakfast is good and you can have tea all day long! The staff is very welcoming and helped me booking for the glaciar. The kitchen is really small and there's nothing like salt, oil, so make sure to bring your own!! The location is perfect and it's a cool place to relax :) definitely recommand !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed at, the main reason is the people. The staff is very friendly, gives good advices on the cheap options for the glaciers or the different things to do in town. It's a small size hostel which makes it very easy to talk to people and socialise. Breakfast is better than average. Wifi can be slow as in many places in Patagonia, but who cares. I definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.7

I stayed in I Keu Ken for a few nights. I didn't want to head up so I stuck there. The staff is friendly and really helpful for booking tours and so on, that view of the lake is amazing and we had a BBQ for all hostel visitors. I can highly recommend, the atmosphere is amazing and also a good thing to get breakfast there. Amazing !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cotsy2
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.7

Charming hostel 10 mins from the bus station and main Street and a huge supermarket. Really nice vibe in the common area and garden. Nice staff and decent breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.4

Awesome staff that were super flexible. They had heaps of knowledge of excursions and things to do around the city - going out of their way to find it information for you. The hostel has a chill atmosphere and a spectacular view of the lake. Highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.