Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

I Keu Ken Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
I Keu Ken Hostel Located at F.M Pontoriero 171 - El Calafate, , El Calafate.
I Keu Ken Hostel
Argentina
El Calafate Santa Cruz 9405 F.M Pontoriero 171 - El Calafate
91% 1235
-50.3447525 -72.2668520
I Keu Ken Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.6

Excellent staff, very friendly and good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • the_last_dodo5650
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel. Great views from the dining room, comfortable bed, fantastic staff. We stayed in the cabin that has its own bathroom and kitchen but ate in the common room because the atmosphere was so great. The staff could not have been more helpful, they were really fab, helping us book buses and find our way around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

We had a great stay. The staff is really nice and very helpful. We would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
7.4

This was a nice hostel with friendly staff. The rooms felt a bit cramped (especially the lower bunks) but they did have high-school-style lockers for your valuables (that were a little too narrow to fit my whole backpack).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
9.7

Great place to hang out after hiking/layover/ etc. Large common area where it is easy to meet solo travelers or groups. The staff go above and beyond in terms of booking and overall helpfulness. ATM ate my card in town, staff helped me retrieve it and helped book excursions/transportation, figuring out the money later of course. Supermarket is 3 minutes away, breakfast is standard, nice spot to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
10.0

I love this hostel. The staff is amazing, they will book everything you need and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.1

Staff are legends. They will sort you out the glacier and getting around to el Chalten etc. Very chill place, good area to knock back a bottle of wine and meet some new friends. Cheers guys!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
9.7

I had an amazing stay at i keu ken. The hostel has a cosy atmosphere, hot showers, good beds. Good facilities and they can arrange all tours to the glacier for you. Would definitely recommend! Patricio and his staff are amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
8.3

Great bright clean rooms. A bit expensive for what you get and not as close as other hostels to the Main Street. Very friendly and helpful staff. Biggest complaint is no hang out space and no tv just if you want to chill for a bit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
9.7

Had a great stay here in El Calafate. Staff were so instrumental in making my stay successful, they helped out with tours, what to see in the city, where to eat, transportation etc. The rooms are decent, things are clean, good kitchen and common area. Only downfall is really terrible wifi. Which is pretty common down there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.