Hostelworld.com

I Keu Ken Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
I Keu Ken Hostel Located at F.M Pontoriero 171 - El Calafate, , El Calafate.
I Keu Ken Hostel
Argentina
El Calafate Santa Cruz 9405 F.M Pontoriero 171 - El Calafate
90% 1175
-50.3447525 -72.2668520
I Keu Ken Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed our stay here. The owner is a super helpful and friendly guy. Kitchen is very well equipped and spacious. Rooms comfortable and clean. Also they have a dog (Floyd) who likes to escort you around the town as well. Conveniently located about 10min walk from bus station and great views of the lake. Would definitely recommend or stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
9.1

Awesome place, great for meeting people and chilling out. There is a big front yard and a reading nook upstairs with a beautiful view to the lake. Close to a huge supermarket, which is excelent for cooking at the hostel instead of eating at downtown restaurants (mostly pricey). Clean, safe, cozy, totally recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel on the top of a hill with great views of the lake! Everything is really clean, well organized, great music in the lobby, friendly dogs out front, gorgeous patio to enjoy an afternoon tea or beer. Staff are super awesome & chill - well informed of Calafate, prices, companies, etc. I stayed here once & then stayed again on my way back through town - both were excellent! No ladders for the bunk beds, but they're short enough to manage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.1

Great stay. Good 4 bedroom dorm. Own big lockers. Very clean. Very helpful staff. Location on a hill with great views, only a 5min walk to town. Great internet. We stayed again on our return from El Chaltén.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.1

The guys that run this hostel are friendly and helpful and really love offering advice on treks as this is obviously what they enjoy. There is a really nice common area with a chilled vibe and they offer complimentary tea throughout the day. The shared bathrooms are clean & showers are good & hot. It is a 10 minute uphill walk from the bus station but you are in Patagonia so it shouldnt bother you. Great supermarket just around the corner. Kitchen is small & limited & can get busy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2016
9.4

This place is awesome! A bit of a hike on a hill to get there, but other than that, perfect! The staff was great! They lent us towels for free and, because they had an issue with their fridge, gave us free beers when we showed up looking exhausted from a hectic day. I would definitely recommend it! Great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Mar 2016
7.7

Location was near downtown, but not that great. We had to walk a few blocks to get downtown and the streets had several stray dogs that posed a concern. Other than that, good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • treacyjames4206
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Mar 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel. Good for getting talking to people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
9.4

I loved I Keu Ken. I enjoyed the slackline available in the front yard, as well as the open dining/living area where I met lots of incredible travelers all going to/coming from Torres del Paine, Perrito Moreno, or Fitz Roy. This hostel was a wonderful source of information on my subsequent trips in Patagonia, and its location to the supermarket, downtown, and bus terminal was very useful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
9.7

Fantastic! Good vibes! Good staff ! Big kitchen! Absolutely perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.