Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Iguana Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2017
9.7

Best hostel I've stayed in in Mexico. I love it here. Staff are super friendly and helpful and the vibe is relaxed and open. There are no cliques here.. everyone is welcome. If you are looking for perfect 5 star amenities then there may be better places. But if you want somewhere that feels like home, come here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • christopher_mark_greene7285
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2017
9.4

We had an awesome time here! Meet loads of cool people, very socially atmosphere but still respectful and quiet when people are sleeping etc. Great location close to town and the staff are great for getting advice and organised some social things as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2017
9.4

Great hostel and very friendly staff! Well located!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

My second stay here was even better than my first, the hostel now has a second building with a beautiful garden, bar and yoga classes (recommended!). Breakfast is still delicious - nex menu every day - and they even had a Danish volunteer staying there so I got to speak in my own language for the first time in months! The party in the bar was a lot of fun, but shuts down at 11 so you can get to sleep without being disturbed by noise - or continue to the bar La Revolucion for live music and fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th Aug 2017
7.1

The location of the hostel is good, about 10min walking distance to the centre of the town. Breakfast is basic, but ok. You have to pay to refill your bottle with drinking water. The room and bathroom were clean, but pretty old. You can easily meet people at the hostel, even though the hostel is separated in two houses.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Aug 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel right in the center. Staff were super helpful and really great breakfast. Also nice thick blankets on the bed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
10.0

Iguana is THE PLACE in San Cristóbal! Amazing staff, Súper good vibes, Nice breakfast and the terrace is the perfect place to chill and enjoy a beautiful view of town. My favorite moment was the yoga class with Luis in the tree house and then a party in the crazy bar with red lights!! I absolutely recomment this place, for sure I'll come back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ceriiiiise
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
10.0

This hostel was the best of my trip !! Super clean and confortable, the staff is really nice and the yoga class is better than professional 😊😊 thanks to all of them and to Ricardo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Aug 2017
10.0

Perfect location for the market and the town. Chill in the day and good place to start the party at night,bar in the garden, nuff said. Clean and great free breakfast, plus the staff and owners are awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel. We were actually in the building across the road from the main one where reception is but we actually preferred this. Staff were super helpful. Breakfast was great and our room was nice. Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×