Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Iguana Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2017
10.0

In a few words, this is the place to be at Sancris. Location is perfect, just around the corner from the most amazing markets, restaurants and bar. The staff (all volunteers, mind you) will do absolutely everything to make your stay enjoyable and fun. Great nights spent around the fire, a lovely little bar to sip cervezas and good value for money. Couldn't ask for more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TankLeprechaun
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Mar 2017
10.0

I would definitely recommend Iguana to anyone who's seeking a fun and lively environment and a relaxed atmosphere, together with a friendly staff and excellent facilities. This is the right place to be to fully enjoy San Cristobal under any aspect and meet other fellow mochileros. Cherry on cake, the breakfast alone can make your day. 100% recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
10.0

My friend and I had the best time in San Cristobal probably because we stayed at Iguana. The staff (Nino and Chinculla) is so sweet and will take you to party any day of the week! The location is fantastic; very walkable to the center. Definitely try the pox they offer at the bar!!! The breakfast is yummy too. We had a private room which was big and cozy. Can't recommend this place more, especially if you're down to party..excited to go back some time!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Liad back atmosphere, amazing breakfast and close to food market, bbq's at garden and movies at lounge area, more showers will be good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Good atmosphere staff are great, they cook your breakfast everyday, good location between food market and mainsquare! You can watch movies and drink some shots at lounge area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel with a good vibe. Had an incredible BBQ, with heaps of meat, veggies, aguas, salsa, sausages cooked by the staff - delicious! Super close to the main fruit and vegetable market, and the artisans market too! 5 min walk to city centre. Owner a super lovely dude who's passionate and knowledgable about his city! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jan 2017
4.3

Woeful. No atmosphere at all and the staff were rude and obnoxious.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • shannonodelia
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
10.0

LOVE IGUANA! Had an amazing time. Awesome staff. They had just built a awesome new bar. Had bonefires at night where everyone hung out! Fun party hostel but most people go to the bars around midnight, lots of places to go. Close to EVERYTHING! I stayed for 8 days and wish I stayed longer. Met tons of awesome people, lots of new friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

The stuff was extremely friendly and helpful. Always happy to give recommendations and show me nice places around whenever they had time. I felt like at home in iguana. Never felt lonely. The hostel is a perfect place for a single traveler. It was really comfortable and clean. They provide few blankets so there is no way to be cold. There is a new open bar outside in the garden and a fire to warm up during the cold nights and terrace to enjoy amzing breakfast. i will highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

I had an incredible time at Hostel Iguana. The people really make this place, fantastic party atmosphere and the staff really go the extra mile. I loved every minute of my stay at Hostel Iguana and I'll definitely be going back. The location was absolutely perfect, right in the centre of town near the market (so vibrant!). The other guests were awesome and we had some great nights out along the way. The new hostel bar is a great way to discover Pox too! I'm missing the place already!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.