Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

J-Hoppers Hida Takayama Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
J-Hoppers Hida Takayama Guesthouse Located at 5-52, Nada-machi, , Hida Takayama.
J-Hoppers Hida Takayama Guesthouse
Japan
Hida Takayama 506-0021 5-52, Nada-machi
92% 1315
36.1405866 137.2549210
J-Hoppers Hida Takayama Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing friendly staff (and extra staff). Great funny conversations at night. Good wifi and dorms. Really clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.1

One of the receptionists felt it necessary to give me a racial analysis, since she thought it impossible for someone with my "face" to be "pure" Japanese (whatever she meant by that). Our room also smelt a little sweaty on arrival. Otherwise... the location was convenient and the hostel had all the basics. They organise discounted English-speaking bus tours to Shirakawago nearby, although the enthusiastic tour guide is perhaps geared towards a younger audience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.6

Good location, nice staff & valuable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

- Great location. - The room was clean and bed comfortable, bathroom and kitchen was also clean. - Staff ware really friendly. - Will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gswildenberg6205
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice place to stay at! The rooms were very spacious, everything was clean and the staff was incredibly nice and helpful. They had great recommendations for food and thinga to do in the area. The hostel was very quiet though, but since Takayama is a quiet town that is expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jun 2016
10.0

I was really happy with my stay here. I came in from visiting the UNESCO villages of Shirakawa-go. Stayed for 2 nights to go KamiKochi, then Kyoto. Staff was well-informed and helped me in planning my hike to the Japan Alps (KamiKochi) and onward journey. They also made my booking in sister hostel in Kyoto, which included a discount as I stayed here for 2 nights. Lovely guys, would definitely stay again. Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel~ Staff at the reception can speak a bit Chinese and offered quite a bit suggestions. Beds are spearated and each has curtains around it and lockers within. Shower room equipped with shapoo and body wash. This must be the cheapest hostel I've stayed with so good equippments.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, spacious and very well situated, halfway between the train station and the town center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

That was my best Stay in Japan . Friendly staff and good location . Any way , I'd back to takayama that for sure:) cheers , J hoppers :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff are really friendly and welcoming! They help you get around the city and have great and cheap recommendations for restaurants. Each bed had its own set of curtains for more privacy. There are two toilets and sinks on each floor, but the showers are located on the first floor only. The hostel was kept clean the whole time. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.