Hostelworld.com

J-Hoppers Hida Takayama Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
J-Hoppers Hida Takayama Guesthouse Located at 5-52, Nada-machi, , Hida Takayama.
J-Hoppers Hida Takayama Guesthouse
Japan
Hida Takayama 506-0021 5-52, Nada-machi
92% 1303
36.1405866 137.2549210
J-Hoppers Hida Takayama Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel~ Staff at the reception can speak a bit Chinese and offered quite a bit suggestions. Beds are spearated and each has curtains around it and lockers within. Shower room equipped with shapoo and body wash. This must be the cheapest hostel I've stayed with so good equippments.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, spacious and very well situated, halfway between the train station and the town center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

That was my best Stay in Japan . Friendly staff and good location . Any way , I'd back to takayama that for sure:) cheers , J hoppers :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff are really friendly and welcoming! They help you get around the city and have great and cheap recommendations for restaurants. Each bed had its own set of curtains for more privacy. There are two toilets and sinks on each floor, but the showers are located on the first floor only. The hostel was kept clean the whole time. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.4

staff was very accommodating and it was easy to make friends!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful stay here. The staff was very friendly and gave me ideas on sightseeing, even on the subsequent cities I was going to visit. They were very accommodating to changing my reservation and assisted me with any questions I had. This was very clean and the atmosphere was great for socializing. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Very nice place to stay. The staff is very helpful, they can help you with all your questions. Rooms are clean, relatively large and common area is a nice place to meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th May 2016
9.1

Good little hostel with very friendly staff. Was only a short walk away from the train station also. Only downside is that there wasn't much of an atmosphere or common area to meet other people at night which may be a downside for solo travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.1

The japanese style double room is very nice and cozy! the hostel is clean and nice and definetely recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
10.0

No problems at all with this place. Nice room, good location, big kitchen, WASHER AND DRYER THAT WORKED WELL, and helpful advice from the staff! I would recommend this place to anyone. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.