Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

J-Hoppers Hida Takayama Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
J-Hoppers Hida Takayama Guesthouse Located at 5-52, Nada-machi, , Hida Takayama.
J-Hoppers Hida Takayama Guesthouse
Japan
Hida Takayama 506-0021 5-52, Nada-machi
92% 1338
36.1405866 137.2549210
J-Hoppers Hida Takayama Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Aug 2016
9.4

Good place to stay. Helpful staff. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

The staff were exceptional, a really friendly and helpful team. The facilities are fantastic and everything we needed was provided. Ideally placed for all of the attractions in the area and both the bus and train stations. I would thoroughly recommend a stay here, and hope to return in the future! Thank you for a lovely stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
10.0

As in every hostel in Japan.. Just perfect! Specials thanks to Rio and Aki for being cheerful and helpful...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Good place to stay for a night or two. There are no safety lockers provided however, you will need to bring your own lock with you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

We've been for a couple of nights and the facilities were OK and very clean (shower area, kitchen, bathrooms, ...) There are some convenience stores more or less close to the hostel and the staff were very nice. I do recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Tha stuff is most helpfull gave us all the info we need tank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing friendly staff (and extra staff). Great funny conversations at night. Good wifi and dorms. Really clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.1

One of the receptionists felt it necessary to give me a racial analysis, since she thought it impossible for someone with my "face" to be "pure" Japanese (whatever she meant by that). Our room also smelt a little sweaty on arrival. Otherwise... the location was convenient and the hostel had all the basics. They organise discounted English-speaking bus tours to Shirakawago nearby, although the enthusiastic tour guide is perhaps geared towards a younger audience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.6

Good location, nice staff & valuable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

- Great location. - The room was clean and bed comfortable, bathroom and kitchen was also clean. - Staff ware really friendly. - Will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.