X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Jacky's Guest House Reviews

Pugaolaozhai,Duoyishu,Yuanyang, Yuanyang, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
96 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

An enjoyable stay in a fantastic area


91%

I spent a really good time over this guest house, the location is great, very nice view of the rice fields from my bedroom, the atmosphere is nice and Jacky is such a great person, I recommend this place definitively and hope to come again ! Cecile dubreuil from REUNION ISLAND

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Nice place very good location very helpful staff and especially jacky and his mother

  • 17th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • All Male Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Jacky's guesthouse has the best view compare to the others guesthouses all around. Jacky and his staff were so kind, helpful and caring. We arrived very late although they cooked for us a delicious dinner. The room was extremely clean, with hot water and electrical mattress. On the following morning we could have enjoyed the sight of the sunrise on the rice field. Our stay at Jacky's place couldn't be better, thank you!

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Jacky was situated right next to the rice terraces and photo shooting excellent,in fact the main viewing platform in douyishu overlook towards Jacky's area too. Jacky's also has a wonderful restaurant run by his wife within walking distance on the way in to his place. Very friendly and accommodating staff too plus his mother who really make us feel really at home.

  • 14th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

5-star for: 1) Very fast WiFi internet access 2) Very near to DuoYiShu scenic platform (walking distance). 3) Quite near to AhZheKe old village. 4) Jacky, his mom and other staff are very friendly. Jacky speaks Mandarin and good English. 5) Jacky gave us many good advice. He sent us to the bus station at NanSha New Town with his vehicle and chaged us RMB$250. That includes stopping at two photo points and we think the fare is very fare. 6) Room has good sunrise and rice terrace view.

  • 9th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Jacky's Guest House is located directly at the edge of the village and the rice fields. Its a little tricky to find, but once you're there, its just amazing. The rooms are spacious and clean, the house offers a nice roof-top terrace and cosy room to eat downstairs. Jacky is cooking every night, beers are available :) But coming to the place one should consider the 100RMB entrance fee, you will have to pay to enter the World Heritage Site.

  • 22nd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice place, cool staff, excellent food and an amaizing view on the terrasses. Excellent advices for hiking.


100%

Jacky's guesthouse is an excellent option to live the rice terraces to the fullest. Location is great, the guesthouse is clean and comfortable (food is GREAT) and Jacky not only loves what he does, but also does it very well. Everything went as planned and we had a great experience thanks to Jacky and his staff.

  • 7th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Perfect location, at the top of a ricefield and if you ask Jacky he can bring you to the main ricefields with one day tour. The rooms are clean and big, you can rent for only 30 RMB a day a heater, moreover there is also an electric blanket. Jacky and his family are really good and nice. You can enjoy Good breakfast with Western food and tasty and fresh local meals for a very Good price! You will have a wonderfull time there for a low price!

  • 1st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is a stunning location, set right in the paddy fields, amazing sunsets from the roof.Although Jackie wasnt there much he did give me a fantastic drawn map for a days walk and booked my train ticket and arranged transport to the train station. Jackys mum is amazing, no English but we communicated via body language and google translate, lovely warm hearted lady who really looked after me, i have fond memories of my stay, very friendly.This is more like a homestay, with real chinese food.


74%

The location is great, but be aware that 60% of the time there is no view on the riceterraces because of fog (information of Jacky himself). The atmosphere is less nice, because of the expansion of the guesthouse. The rooms are rather bare.

  • 13th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

I have to say that Jacky's Guest House is a great choice for me in my Yunnan trip. Warm staffs, great food, and even some excellent secret scene spots given by them. The lookout of the guest house is just perfect for seeing sunrise since it has the same view of DuoYiShu view spot. I will go back again.


89%

We really appreciated the friendliness of the staff and especially Jacky's excellent hiking recommendations

  • 7th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Yuanyang Hostels

Please give us your feedback