Hostelworld.com

Jaeger's Munich

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 6119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 6119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.3

Beds are very unconfotable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.1

The girl form the lobby is pretty nice, she help me in all the problems that i had with some bookings and stuff. The room are ok, in those days they are doing some construction work but nothing you cannot deal with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
5.7

The location is good, but everything else isn't! There isn't a kitchen and the breakfast is expensive (€5) when compared to other hostels. The shower is awful, the Wi-Fi never works, the bed makes a lot of noise and the guy at the front desk was very rude to my girlfriend! Overall, I wouldn't recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Feb 2017
7.7

Internet kept on cutting out. Wifi didn't work very well in the bar. Common area was ok. Location was good, short walk to the train station and not too far from the city center. Bathroom in the dorm wasn't the cleanest. Had a large table in the dorm that just seemed like a waste of space and made it so there wasn't really anywhere to put luggage that didn't fit in the lockers, creating a fire hazard. Noisy construction going on outside the hostel on the road and in the courtyard by the bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
7.4

Stayed one night in a 10 bed mixed dorm. It's pretty crammed and there is one toilet and shower for 10 people, it's also in the room so it has a slight smell. The beds and lockers creak at any slight movement. It was fairly clean and is simply an adequate hostel if you need a cheap night stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
8.9

This hostel is in a great location. Literally a 2 min walk from the train station. The girls on reception were lovely. The rooms were nice and clean, hot showers and security lockers. There wasn't a kitchen, but when in Munich why would you want to be sat in cooking when you can be eating pork knuckle and drinking in a beer hall?? There was building works going on which were very loud in the morning which didnt help the hangover but it got me up and back into the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
4.9

No kitchen. Dirty, even the linens. Awful smell in the bathroom. Unfriendly staffs.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
7.4

My stay was okay, nothing too special, it consisted of a 10 bed dorm and all 10 beds were taken. It was quite cramed. It gets very hot in those rooms so if you can't sleep in the heat then this won't be the place for you. For meeting new people, it's not a bad place. Next time I would get a 6 or a 4 bed dorm. Paid breakfast was alright all you can eat eggs and toast with coffee was okay. For me meeting the staff was the best part, very flexible people who are very good with service.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
4.9

Staff were rude, there was construction that began at 8 AM (there were signs posted on the door but not online- was not able to change booking), no kitchen, no facilities, not social.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
8.0

The hostel is good, the only problems we found were the ventilation of the bedroom and the lack of a kitchen. It was -16ºC, the room was supposed to be warm, but we were almost cooking inside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.