Hostelworld.com

Jaeger's Munich

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 5,718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 5,718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5
Jaeger's Munich Located at Senefelderstr. 3, 80336 Munchen, Munich.
Jaeger's Munich
Germany
Munich Bavaria 80336 Munich Senefelderstr. 3, 80336 Munchen
75% 5718
48.1386282 11.5603637
Jaeger's Munich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
7.4

The Hostel is great!! I was in a 6 bed female dorm. They have really nice breakfast for 5 bucks. However, the drainage in the shower was really slow and if you don't turn off the shower within 5 minutes, the water starts accumulating, and the drain starts sending "stuff" back up.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
5.4

The bathroom and shower for the 40person room was very dirty. The sheets were clean, but the pillow was tiny. 1 euro lockers could be rented per day. 25 euro per night was quite steep for the quality. Staff was very helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
5.4

For budgeted traveller, it is recommended because it is the cheapest hostel. Acutally 40 mixed dorm is OK, the space is large enough, just like you are at a 10 mixed room. BUT, there is not plus near the bed, unless at the first bed (about 6 pluses at there). THE MOST IMPORTANT, for me, is the shower room. THIS IS TERRIBLE. You are naked and just like bathing on the beach. And the toilet is always wet (god, thanks to the bathroom's design) so I think it is a kind of dirty. WIFI, only living room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.1

Had a great stay at Jaegers, the atmosphere is great with cheap happy hour drinks and good vibes in the bar. Location is good, next to the central station and a 2 minute walk into the nicer parts of town. Staff were generally quite helpful and all spoke good English. Staying in the 40 bed dorm was fine as the beds are well spaced out and decided by walls. Would definitely recommend to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
4.9

It is not clean place

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2016
5.1

I'm not a picky traveller in anyway but let's just start with the bathroom. The shower curtain or glass panels have a crack right down the middle it's pretty much asking for water to be thrown everywhere all over the bathroom floor and they do not provide a bathroom towell for the floor which seems ridiculous and I asked for one. The room got completely flooded by the group that came on after me god knows how... And there is an amazing metal pole in the middle of the bed that my hip bone met

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
6.6

Rude staff, bathroom door did not close or lock so other people in the room could see you whilst you were using it. Small lockers in the room where you can put your valuables-larger lockers provided in an area downstairs. Good location and the rooms were clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.3

If you don't expect much quiet time or privacy, it's a great place to stay. Breakfast was a great deal and drinks weren't overpriced. Again, you'll be sleeping with a lot of other people in the room, so make sure you're fine with that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rfrassenei2325
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
7.7

Would definitely recommend the hostel... Maybe just not the 40 dorm room! We had people walking in and out all night and the door to the room is very loud. Only one bathroom for both 40 bed dorms so the people from the other room were also using our bathroom. The staff were great, good location and the bar downstairs was always full of your looking to meet new people and cheap beer!! 🍻

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
6.6

Almost a Good Hostel. The WiFi had a strong signal but just didn't work. The towel that we pay for rent is ridiculously small but the biggest problem was the the shower on my room (a four persons room) was leaking and after one day the bathroom looked like a pool.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.