Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Jaeger's Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 5,814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 5,814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
Jaeger's Munich Located at Senefelderstr. 3, 80336 Munchen, Munich.
Jaeger's Munich
Germany
Munich Bavaria 80336 Munich Senefelderstr. 3, 80336 Munchen
74% 5814
48.1386282 11.5603637
Jaeger's Munich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
7.1

Well located, amazingly helpfull staff, but dont agree with things related to admon. Wifi was terrible, couches not confortable. Never understood the reason of the "shared rooms only for people under 35)" policy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Jaegers Munich is a well run, professional hostel located right in the heart of Munich. It's a five minute walk from the main station, meaning you're only ever a short tram/train/bus ride from all the major attractions. The staff were friendly and polite, the cleanliness of the rooms was fantastic and the hostel boasted it's own bar which served 1 litre beers during happy hour. Would highly recommend 10 bed dorms or lower as I imagine the quality of the rooms drops slightly in the 40 bed dorms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.9

It had a great location (1 min away from the central train station, and a very short work to the Marienplatz too). We were in a 40 bed dorm, but didn't feel unsafe at all. I suspect the showers etc. would have been different in the smaller dorms, but in ours there was no real privacy - 4 showers next to each other with no walls in between (which for us Brits was a bit much!). Staff were lovely and friendly, and it was cheap compared to other hostels in Munich. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
4.9

Room was too hot, no fans or air conditioning. Wifi only works in the common area and the floors creak with each step taken (big problem in a 40 person dorm)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.4

The reviews for the 40 bed dorm don't do much justice to this hostel. It's not the best accommodation in the world but the hostel is fairly clean (apart from the toilets and the showers!!) and I managed to sleep fairly well each night. It's right next to the train station and not far from everything else. The breakfast is great value for money so I had that every day and there is an awesome walking tour which runs from the hostel every day. Would recommend this hostel for a cheap short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
5.4

Place was fun but the rooms reeked of sweat and the wifi is almost none existent. 40 person dorm is not recommended if you want even the shortest amount of sleep because of awful roommates an the exit sign that shines all night long.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
5.7

No AC and I was on the top floor, it was outrageously hot. The WiFi was basically non existent. The storage lockers if you check in early are located outside. I had to be put in a different room when somebody didn't check out of mine. The ensuite door had a hole the size of a pop can in it where the lock was removed. The shower could be seen through this door. Are you serious? Not very clean. No plugs by the beds. And no real common area. Have to pay to use the computers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • enbailey317
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2016
6.9

My advice: go ahead and pay a few extra € for the 4 or 5 person room. I stayed in the 40 (in the basement) and it was about what you'd expect: loud, hot, and smelly. The showers and bathrooms were gross. There was constantly standing water in the shower room which you had to walk through to get to the toilets and you could see/smell the filth. Decent location, definitely a party hostel and the bar has happy hour from 6-8 with €5 liters of beer which is a plus, and the staff were really nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed it. Bar has nice night life, good location, rooms were very clean. Overall great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
5.1

Atmosphere is not good at all if you are travelling alone. There where no activities planed when I was there. There was no paper at the horribly dirty common bathroom, every day there are shoers floods, the wifi constantly unhangs you (and you got to log in again with credentials). To continue, the staff wasn't that friendly, you can tell immediately they are just doing their job. They charge for every possible service (adaptors, locks, breakfast..). Definitely not worth the 30 euros per night

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.