Hostelworld.com

Jaeger's Munich

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 5,605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 5,605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
Jaeger's Munich Located at Senefelderstr. 3, 80336 Munchen, Munich.
Jaeger's Munich
Germany
Munich Bavaria 80336 Munich Senefelderstr. 3, 80336 Munchen
74% 5605
48.1386282 11.5603637
Jaeger's Munich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
6.3

Rooms were crowded and smelled. Overall did not have a good atmosphere. Staff at reception were nice, however.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
7.4

WiFi Connectivity is very poor.. Apart from this rest of the things are nice. Its good to carry your own Padlock, else you need to rent for 1 euro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aninekim
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2016
7.7

Bodde på 4 mix dorm. Var veldig fine rom. Akkurat som et vanlig hotel bare at du bodde med randoms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2016
6.6

Not the best not the worst I suppose. It's cheap and sometimes is backpackers make sacrifices to entend our trips. The 40 bed dorm was the biggest I have stayed in and I wouldn't do it again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
8.6

The hostel is in a great location, walking distance from Marienplatz and many other sights. The free WiFi is only in the lobby, but they have many charging outlets available there for convenience. Overall the hostel is clean and fairly comfortable. The staff kind of push getting a lock (1€ per day) even though some of the room lockers' doors don't work with the lock (are broken).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.4

It was really good all the things but people make more noise there by walking and making sounds by doors , doors really make much sounds like when someone enter in room door make much sound so sleep will disturbe other all r good I like it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
6.0

The hostel was average. The Internet only worked in the lobby. When washing my clothes the dryer didn't work for me. I was in a 10 Bedroom dorm it was pretty large Except we had one bathroom. So there was always A line. The smell from the toilet was terrible!! The toilet downstairs was horrible and very dirty. The social pArt of the hostel was average. I spent most of my time at wombats hostel next store. There hostel had free wifi in the hostel rooms and there bar was so much better! I would ne

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
8.0

Overall I was pretty happy. Comfortable enough bed, lot's of other travelers to interact with, wifi was pretty bad though. Location cannot be beat, about 300 m from the train station makes the location perfect for day tripping out to the rest of Bavaria. Everything was clean enough too, except the men's bathroom was pretty slimy and gross. Would recommend for young people trying to save a little cash, value for price is very high.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
8.3

Everything here was pretty much just okay. It's the kind of place I would stay at just to be close to the city and meet like-minded fellow travelers. I stayed in a 40 person dorm, which was split up into blocks of 10 so it wasn't bad at all. However, the window was left open all night and let in a lot of noise and I was in bed #40, where the light from the bathroom shone right in my eyes all night. The floor was really creaky. Overall, it was perfectly fine for staying just one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
8.0

good hostel, comfy beds. Ensure you lock all your stuff up if staying in large dorm as had a speaker stolen. Staff great and helpful and location perfect. Large place so not very personal, and not very wild (you can go to the hostel bar next door of this is what your after), but great place to stay in terms of location. Also, the wifi is not the best, u need to log in to a gateway every time you come back to the hostel. Still, it's all worth it simply because of location and comfy bedz

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.