X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Jaeger's Munich Reviews

Senefelderstr. 3, 80336 Munchen, Munich, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
4567 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 65%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

The people at reception were not very willing to help you, some of them not all. The rooms were very clear and i felt very safe about my stuffs and belongigs.

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Albania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I stayed overnight to catch an early flight, and am satisfied with what i got for the money. The hostel was a youth hostel for sure, and since i arrived on Friday late night, people in the hostel were already in a party mood - it was noisy on the street and down in the reception, but nothing terrible. I was in a 6-bed female room, satisfied with the accommodation. Breakfast was fine, average, nothing special. A free jägermeister shot from the bar for free was a nice surprise and treat.


51%

Lacking common services such as a baggage storage for departing people. Atmosphere in the hostel was rated poor because of numerous loud guests which hostel staff would not deal with. Broken glass could be found over all floors in the hostel from drunken people at the bar every night. Also, common areas dominated with drunk people (bar guests) at night, making it an uncomfortable place to be. Hostel is conveniently located near the Hauptbanhof (main train station), but not in a nice area.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

very good hostel, I can recommend it, the location is particularly good and the bar sells cheap beer


86%

There were some staff that were wonderful. However the man on the night shift is by far the rudest most awful receptionist we have ever had to deal with period. Not only was he horrible to us but we witnessed him say to a lady "my shift is finished you will have to wait till my colleague starts" after which he sat there doing nothing while she politely waited to be served by someone for almost 10 minutes.


71%

Clean bed, nice facilities and friendly staff. The WiFi didn't work and some of the room lockers woldn't close, but all in all it is a good place. Happy hour in the bar is awesome!


51%

Finally, I knew that why this hostel has many bad comment. The receptionist called "Petxx" and "Dioxxxx" made me feel angry! When I came to check in at 12pm, they said not yet the check in time and the check in time is 3pm. Fine, I waited in front of the reception, but until 2pm they start to check in, and they don't want to inform me that now can check in! And these two guys always keep their cool faces, they should find a job in government not in hostel. BTW, female staff are very friendly.


89%

Everything was good!!


31%

Mold all over the basement rooms and bathroom to the point where you would cough after being down there for too long, when I alerted the staff of how dangerous this is they couldn't care less and admitted that this why it's so cheap!

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The private double room is amazing (my friend stayed there), definitely hotel quality. The dorms were a good value, although my experience was marred by very loud snorers.


91%

In the dorms there is hardwood flooring, which is fine during the day but in the evening you can hear everyone walk by. Also if you're a light sleeper and sleeping in the large dorms I recommend ear plugs because you can hear the staff above set up for breakfast in the morning. Otherwise it's a great location and the staff are wonderfully helpful and kind.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Having a shower with a push button that held to be held down for the entire time was horrible, let it stay on at least 30sec to a minute so you can rinse off with BOTH hands! Also, I stayed in the 40 dorm, it was cheap, but the floors creaked so you could hear anyone walking above and past in the room. There was no say in who your bunk mates are, in my case our hours were different and my bed was in the middle of their group of 7... very awkward

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

I think that the staff in the reception was kind of unfriendly. Too cold, I would say. I expected something more welcoming and friendlier.

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Dominican Republic
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

The guy at the reception was not friendly at all. I got there in the middle of the night really tired and on top of things I have to put up with this guy and his attitude... Hie name was German and I also had to deal with him at the checkout and it was the same bad attitude.


66%

Rooms were not well equipped, wardrobe were old and noisy, beds were made of steel and slight movement made lot of noise Staff at reception were not very helpful at the beginning, we asked for room and we were denied and then we book thru hostelworld immediately and then again have to wait for long to get the keys Thanks to hostelworld for help :-)


89%

Really enjoyed our stay here. Super close to central train station. Clean, comfy beds and really nice ensuite bathroom :)


43%

If you're use to sleep in dorms it is not as bad as they say in the comments, although there's some noise in the morning. There's a huge lack of security; you can open any locker when the padlock is not the one from the hostel. If was really easy to steal thinks. There's no guests control, so you can sleep there for free. Lack of kitchen is a problem, since you will spend a lot of money in restaurants. There's not even microwave. Coffe from the machine costs 2€. The wifi doesn't work properly.

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Beautiful bathroom Clean rooms Great storage room for luggage after check out Only factor was shower leaked, beds are noisy when people move and wifi was average in room. Great location for power points to charge phones etc Great location in town and close to train (easily accessible to airport) And cheap hire of towels and locks. Overall as a seasoned traveller I would definitely stay here again. One of the best hostels I have stayed in. Well done jaeger! Thank you!

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

2minutes from central st. Good atmosphere,


83%

Good ubication and cool place


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(168 results)


View all Munich Hostels

Please give us your feedback