Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jaeger's Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 6178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 6178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2017
8.9

Great location, decent breakfast. Beds were rickety and the pillows sucked but they got the job done as long as your bunk mate didn't move too much or you drank enough of the hostels namesake beverage. Construction made it loud on weekday mornings from 7:45 onward but I'm sure it'll only make it nicer in the long run. Ensuite bathroom for 10 people is kind of a mistake with no common bathroom as well but this is possibly changing with the upgrades?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
5.4

They put us in a 10 person room that had one bathroom that clearly hadn't been cleaned well or recently. There was no bathroom in the hallway either to use if someone was in the bathroom and you needed to go. Lockers either weren't big enough or didn't close properly and locking them was an issue. Beds were just fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Apr 2017
6.9

Shower door was broken so bathroom would flood every morning and they wouldn't provide a floor towel. Staff weren't friendly or helpful but the bartender was a cool guy!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
3.4

DON'T STAY HERE! The place is falling apart! One part didn't even have windows and it was snowing outside! The staff was rude and unwilling to help with any issues we had. For example the room was very hot and smelled terrible and there was no toilet paper in the bathroom either but they said there was nothing they could do and would send toilet paper but never did. We had to ask 3 times for it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.0

Quite expensive but right in the centre of Munich

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
4.9

This was the single worst hostel in which I have ever stayed. A large part of this was my horrendous roommates which I know the hostel cannot control, but our 4 person room was the size of a large closet so I couldn't avoid them either. The rooms are tiny, the bathroom door is a sliding piece of plastic without a lock, there is no soap in the bathrooms, few power outlets, no hangers, and a party going on out front half the night. On a Wednesday.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
8.6

So, In my experience Jaeger's is a pretty solid hostel. We staying in a shared 10 bed mixed dorm and we got exactly what you would expect for what we paid. Pros: comfy lounge area, bed linen being changed daily, great location, helpful staff, self service lockers to put bags while out and €5 all you can eat brekkie (anyone who says this is a rip off is an idiot). Cons: No kitchen!!!!!, no wifi in rooms, squeaky beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Apr 2017
7.4

The room is too small Not much space to walk and lots of noise from the outside and some drunker The bathroom can't lock But the location is close to HBF and not far from the city center The staff are friendly :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
7.4

Good location as it's right beside the train station and I got in late so didn't have to worry about transit. They are only a 10-15 minute walk into the very center of town! I accidentally booked a co-ed dorm that might be all they had but I was not a fan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jramsden2711112
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.6

The place is huge, and the reception was full of schoolkids every day. The room was pretty good, if in need of a lick of paint, and was pretty spacious too. Friday prices are expensive - 33€ I think, and they still wanted another 5€ for breakfast. But that's Munich...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.