Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jaeger's Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 6433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 6433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • beccijwood6584
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.0

This place is fine. Very close to the station, has a lively bar, very clean, friendly staff rec all the good stuff you expect at most hostels. What ruined it for me that the bathroom had no lock and I was a solo female traveller having to trust the group of lads in the next room while I showered.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! Super fresh and clean, nice location with walking distance to the main sights and the staff were super nice and helpful. A great vibe at the hostel and I'd definitely stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
9.4

Probably the best hostel experience of my trip thus far. Met great people at the bar in the lobby, the staff was wonderful, and everything seemed reasonably priced. Construction outside got a bit noisy at times, but otherwise no complaints. Loved staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2017
8.3

Great hostel right next to the main train station. I felt very safe staying here, all the rooms use electronic key cards :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
8.6

Location is next to Hbf, close to city centre. Cleanliness was good. I would have liked some fridges, but it was sort of offset by the fact that there were 2 plugs per bed. Big lockers. Staff was friendly, atmosphere is welcoming. Rooms were relatively comfy. It is a bit expensive for what it provides but not a surprise since it is Munich after all! Would recommend!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.1

The stay was nice, staff was helpful, room was very clean. There is a nice bar in the common room, it's a nice place to meet a lot of interasting people. Plus the hostel really close to the city center!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
8.9

Really close to the city center and to the central station. Pub downstairs where you can meet other travelers or enjoy a beer with your roommate. The 6 people dorm was really small, not more than 2 people could stand together (but maybe it is just the Munich standard) .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Location location location! I'm bad with directions so I loved how easy it was to find and how precise the directions on the site were. You're welcomed with a free shot ticket and everyone is social. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and I love the ensure feature. Would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
7.1

Amazing location, so close to the city center, to Hauptbahnhof and to the Bus station. I think its kind of expensive but on my opinion Munich is not the cheapest city on the world!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.