Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jaeger's Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 6,101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 6,101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
Jaeger's Munich Located at Senefelderstr. 3, 80336 Munchen, Munich.
Jaeger's Munich
Germany
Munich Bavaria 80336 Munich Senefelderstr. 3, 80336 Munchen
78% 6101
48.1386282 11.5603637
Jaeger's Munich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jan 2017
7.4

My stay was okay, nothing too special, it consisted of a 10 bed dorm and all 10 beds were taken. It was quite cramed. It gets very hot in those rooms so if you can't sleep in the heat then this won't be the place for you. For meeting new people, it's not a bad place. Next time I would get a 6 or a 4 bed dorm. Paid breakfast was alright all you can eat eggs and toast with coffee was okay. For me meeting the staff was the best part, very flexible people who are very good with service.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
4.9

Staff were rude, there was construction that began at 8 AM (there were signs posted on the door but not online- was not able to change booking), no kitchen, no facilities, not social.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
8.0

The hostel is good, the only problems we found were the ventilation of the bedroom and the lack of a kitchen. It was -16ºC, the room was supposed to be warm, but we were almost cooking inside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.4

Was a very good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MattBaines
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.6

Lovely staff and very clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

I loved the hostel! The staff was friendly, especially Kylie the bartender! Met a lot of new people there and it had been fun! I enjoyed my stay there :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.6

Arrived very late and left early, but would definitely go back for a longer stay. Staff were very helpful and atmosphere seemed awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.1

Good place to stay. WiFi didn't work at all, so please do remedy that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
7.1

I enjoyed myself most of the time in the hostel. Well located, and with decent facilities. But one of the staff, the one with maybe Indian background, was an absolute douchbag. Using techniques so low like bullying in high school. I highly recommend management team to reconsider your hiring decision, as the rest of the staff are amazing people. They deserve good recognition.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
8.6

The location of hostel is so good that it takes only about 5 min to walk from the train station. The staff was helpful but many services provided by the hostel were needed to pay, such as using padlock and computer. The room I stayed was clean, but there's no towel or mat in the toilet that made the floor so wet after showering. About the comfort of the hostel, the only thing I was not satisfied with was the squeaky bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.