Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jaeger's Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 6,036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 6,036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6
Jaeger's Munich Located at Senefelderstr. 3, 80336 Munchen, Munich.
Jaeger's Munich
Germany
Munich Bavaria 80336 Munich Senefelderstr. 3, 80336 Munchen
76% 6036
48.1386282 11.5603637
Jaeger's Munich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Dec 2016
6.0

Do not visit here if you're looking for a peaceful sleep, there's is large construction going on around the hostel which they do not tell you about before arriving. The internet rarely worked in the rooms and kept dropped out in the common room (you can get a stronger signal from the hostel next door). Apart from that most of the staff was good and it offers cheaper accommodation than most places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Nov 2016
8.6

close to train station, easy to get around, appreciate if there is an open kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
9.7

Absolutely perfect location. The staff were really helpful, even when I had to make some weird changes to my booking at the last minute. They have a nice quiet bar in the hostel, and a nice big vestibule area that's easy to lounge around in. I'll probably stay here again next time I'm in Munich.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
7.7

I had a fine stay Jaeger's. The room and the bed were clean, and it was great to have a bathroom&shower in the room. The location close to the central rail station- with a direct line to the airport and within walking distance to Marienplatz- was spot on for me. The common areas weren't necessarily cozy and welcoming but the staff was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
5.1

I have stayed in 6 bed dorm for 4days in Nov16. Beds are very bad, it create noise even for slightest movement. There are no electrical socket for each bed and No WIFI in the dorm room, irritating in this era. U need to go to reception every time. Beside there is another Euro youth hostel beside this hostel, go for that. Only positive thing is its location, near to old city center n main train station. Not recommended for longer stays. My another frnd stayed in single bedroom, it also not good.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • HoHoLam
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Nov 2016
7.1

Just like what others have said, a decent place to spend a night but nothing special. Staff was nice and located next to the central train station, quite quiet at night as well. However you only got one bathroom per room which could get quite busy sometimes, also there's no kitchen and the social area downstairs was pretty bad. The worst of all is the beds, they are so freaking noisy! Also the lockers are pretty old and a few dont work in my room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Nov 2016
8.0

Everything was fine, nice and helpful staff and a nice atmosphere, good value-for-money I think. Unfortunately many people didn't respect the rule about noise at night, maybe staff should point it out to arriving guests more explicitly. What kept me from sleeping well, too, was the light that is always on in the hallways, lots of light gets in under the door, if your bed is close to the door or facing it, it's pretty bright. Why not install presence detectors? Would save a lot of energy, too..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
7.7

It was kind of "funny" when the security guard came in the room to switch a person in a other bed. Logistic purpose I know. But why waking up 8 people for the misunderstanding of one? Yesss I was pissed! Also, maybe a restroom clean up sometime ?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th Oct 2016
8.0

I only spend one night, but seemed like a very good place. Nice atmosphere, staff, services, location, etc. No problem at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • garywright24323
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Oct 2016
7.4

Dorm bunk bed with metal spring was uncomfortable and noisy with any movement and pillow was very flat and all resulting in a restless nights sleep! Dorm ensuite WC / Shower facility was modern and clean!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.